Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 167 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
2 year old loves it
3/9/2009

Customer review by RellasMom

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by RellasMom
by RellasMom

My daughter loves this train table. We gave it to her for her second birthday and she has played with it every day. Pros: - Accepts Thomas Take Along Trains (not Trackmaster or Wooden Railway), Brio, Matchbox, and Disney Cars Mini - Track does not fall apart--only removable items are the station and the bridge - Top works as a table - 1/2 the price of other tables - Included train goes by itself and usually stays on track - Has a lever to stop the train--it stops it in the right spot to load logs onto the train - She enjoys loading the logs - Train can be played with on the floor... It goes all the way across the floor and keeps going until it hits something (then the wheels keep spinning but it doesn't go) - Large enough for multiple children to play - Comes with accessories (trees and signs) - Sturdy (didn't collapse when I caught my 2 year old standing in it) Cons: - There is only one path to take on the track... no choices of path to take. - Disney Cars die cast cars made by Mattel don't fit (they are too wide)... bought mini Cars instead and most of those fit (Wingo is too wide) - The train uses one AA battery, but it doesn't last more than a week at our house. I started using rechargables so it doesn't matter.... - Station and bridge have to be removed to put the top on - Included forklift is too wide to drive on the track Overall, we are very happy with this table. I recommended it to my friend and her son will be getting his own for his birthday.

Was this review helpful? (253) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RellasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
grandson loved train
7/1/2009

Customer review by tuttles

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by tuttles
by tuttles

I got the train for my three year old grandson. He loved it. Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuttles
Coshocton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
10/4/2009

Customer review by rmw1978

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by rmw1978
by rmw1978

We ordered this with the site to store delivery to our local store for my son's second birthday. We gave it to him a week early because we were so excited to set it up. It was very easy to set up and my son absolutely loved it. When I told everyone about it and how much he loved it they all bought him matchbox cars and accessories to go with it. It has been a huge hit here, we have tried to put the cover on it but he gets upset because at night he wants to see it. All of my nephews loved it and have asked for one for CHristmas as well as my mom who wants to get one for her house for the kids to play with. Great product, great value, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmw1978
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, fun toy!
9/23/2009

Customer review by MamaofTwoBabies

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by MamaofTwoBabies
by MamaofTwoBabies

This table is a WAY better deal than the Canyon Deluxe table. They are basically just the same thing...this one is a tiny bit smaller BUT it comes with a moving train! My boys love it. The first day they played with it for HOURS. The novelty has wore off now, but they still love it. Great toy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaofTwoBabies
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal!
3/29/2010

Customer review by bearcatmom

4.0 stars 3/29/2010 by bearcatmom
by bearcatmom

This was cheaper to buy from Walmart than through the Step 2 website. It didn't come with the scenery stickers but a call to the Step 2 people got them delivered in less than a week. My son is enjoying it completely. He's 20 months now. He likes putting different cars and trains in to see which fit good. The only thing I didn't like about it was the cover. Its not water-proof. I won't be giving my son wet or sticky foods to eat or drink on it. Dry snacks only.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcatmom
Kyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/19/2009

Customer review by chrisriahmommy

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by chrisriahmommy
by chrisriahmommy

this table was so awesome we thought how great could it be for only 50 bucks but the kids love it and it is made with such great quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisriahmommy
hayward ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect.....
2/19/2009

Customer review by suzyqtx

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by suzyqtx
by suzyqtx

I bought this for my grandson's 3rd birthday. He's all about trains and loves this Train Table! He plays with it for hours and his other train toys work just fine with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzyqtx
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WHY PAY MORE!!!!
6/28/2009

Customer review by BigREC

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by BigREC
by BigREC

This train table is superb! My 3yr old just loves the thing. It is a solid table and is very durable. The fact that it converts to craft table is great. I was shocked that it only cost $45bucks! It comes with a cool 3car train that uses 1AA battery to go around the whole track. He puts all of his HotWheels cars on the track most of the time because it is compatible with most major brands of cars and trains. I've seen train tables for well over $100, but for what; I mean, if you have the money, by all means, but for the consumer conscience, this is a GREAT table at GREAT price, with GREAT Site-to-Store shipping. PS- There is some insertion of screws to hold together the table legs to the table that would be a bit tedious with just a regular screwdriver. I used a power drill and it worked out great. Definite time saver.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigREC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Is A Great Toy!
11/2/2009

Customer review by luvs2shop4mykids

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by luvs2shop4mykids
by luvs2shop4mykids

I bought this as a bithday gift for my 4 yr. old son and he LOVES it! Plays with it everyday! My 2 yr. old daughter does too! I was pleased that all my son's lil cars and trucks he had from previous holidays and b-days also fit on the track! Im really glad I bought it and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvs2shop4mykids
Oxfors, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 year old loves it!!
3/9/2009

Customer review by Soon2bemommyof4

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Soon2bemommyof4
by Soon2bemommyof4

We bought this table for our 3 year old son for his birthday. He had not stopped playing with it!! I love that he can put the train on the track by himself and there is no track to put together. (or for him to mess up!) We have had no problems with the bridge as I have seen other have complained about in their reviews. I also love that I can put the lid on it and the kids have a perfect sized table for arts and crafts or to sit at and have a snack. Overall, this is a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soon2bemommyof4
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!!!!!
5/8/2010

Customer review by Mommyof2PreemieGirls

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Mommyof2PreemieGirls
by Mommyof2PreemieGirls

We bought this table for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas (2009). She plays with it everyday. You can use the Take along Thomas the trains on the table as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2PreemieGirls
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 yr old loves this!
12/24/2009

Customer review by lookin4goodbuy

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by lookin4goodbuy
by lookin4goodbuy

Purchased this online for my 3 yr old for Christmas. He loved it. Very easy to assemble, extremely durable. Great height for a toddler. Lots to do, even comes with battery operated train. Kids can stop and start the train with a switch, he seems to enjoy doing that. I love that there's a table top you can put on it for coloring, play-doh and other play. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookin4goodbuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/14/2010

Customer review by jshue

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by jshue
by jshue

I purchased this item for my 2 year old son for Christmas. His eyes on Christmas morning were enough to make the small price worth it. This table has been used multiple times everyday since Christmas. If I can't find him, I know he is probably in his room playing trains. My daughter is almost 4, and she enjoys the table just as much. The table is very sturdy, as I actually found my daughter laying in it with her pillow and blanket reading a book the other day! We have only put the top on the table once, to set up the dvd player so they could watch a movie in their room, and it worked great. The table comes with a small train (that goes super fast!), but also fits the electronic Thomas the Train, Trackmaster trains. That was my biggest hope with the table, that he can use his Thomas stuff, and he can! A couple of the engines are a little long and get stuck going around the corners, but a little nudge will get them on their way. My kids like to put all 5 of their engines on it at the same time, then they help push each other around the tracks. The table is a perfect play height for them also. I have been debating about taking the legs off ours, because then it would slide right under his bed when they aren't playing with it. The only bad thing is that it is too big to put in a closet or somewhere out of the way, but all train tables are, so that is just something you have to deal with if you want a train table. This one is actually smaller than many I looked at. The assembly process wasn't too bad either. The hardest part is putting all the stickers on. Other than that, attach the legs and you're done! Overall, I would highly recommend this product. It's durable, inexpensive, and will provide hours of fun for your little one's!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jshue
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Lea89

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Lea89
by Lea89

Before ordering this product I read the reviews and was expecting to get what I paid for which wasn't much. But it is actually good quality and I really cant wait for my lil guy to open it up on christmas morning. It only took about 10 mins to put togeather although I recomend having a electric drill on hand for assembly. The negitive the box didn't come with the sticker decals and I called Step2 and SUPER friendly customer service, gave her a number out of the box and she said should have replacement ones in a few days! Overall great product even though it was missing the stickers the problem was solves with less than 5 mins on the phone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lea89
Barron, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Train Table
8/20/2010

Customer review by FourTails

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by FourTails
by FourTails

My preschool class is enjoying their new Step 2 action train table. It appears to be durable enough for four classes of 60 children to enjoy. My only complaint with the manufacturer is they failed to design it deep enough so you don't have to remove the train station and bridge every time to replace the lid when you are finished playing. I think continued pulling on the bridge to remove it will evenually damage it. We also struggle with finding a place for the train station and bridge to lay horizontally so the lid will fit. A deeper design would have alleviated these two problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourTails
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great table!
2/22/2010

Customer review by CEmOm

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by CEmOm
by CEmOm

I'm glad I picked this over the Deluxe Canyon Road Train and Track Table. At least for my kids who are both under 3, I felt that this is more suitable for them as their 1st train table. I love the fact I don't have to worry about fixing some removable tracks. And that it comes with a battery operated train. My sons loves it. He uses outside of the table too. We haven't try putting any other kind of cars on the track yet. Love the fact that I can use it as a craft table as well. Crayon marks wipe off easily. My only complain to this would be I wish they had packed it better. The top of the table board got chipped significantly as I first opened it. It's big enough that you'll notice it, but not big enough to really interfere with its function. Plus, I really didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning at Walmart and waiting for another one to come in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEmOm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/28/2009

Customer review by LikEThiS

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by LikEThiS
by LikEThiS

My 2 year old loves this set. It is just very loud.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikEThiS
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Step2 Action Train Table
11/6/2009

Customer review by manager62

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by manager62
by manager62

I would recommend this product for anyone who has a son or grandson who loves trains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manager62
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun but not durable
11/23/2009

Customer review by BargainSh0pper11

2.0 stars 11/23/2009 by BargainSh0pper11
by BargainSh0pper11

My son loved this train set, but it broke within a few hours of use. The tracks never fit properly, so the train would go around the track but once the battery wore down, the train couldn't get over the improperly mated track sections. Although I think the price is spectacular for a train set, I had to return this one since it just didn't work out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainSh0pper11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Aweful
1/16/2009

Customer review by IreneV

2.0 stars 1/16/2009 by IreneV
by IreneV

This product is Bad first the shipping charge Crazy then to assemble it the instructions state the legs need to be screwed into two different places they don't bring the holes for the screws to fit in even though they do include the screws second the train fixtures don't fit properly into their spots and with out them the train can't run. so basically I paid 60 + dollars for a glorified table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IreneV
Hollywood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews