Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

exceded my expectations
1/11/2009

Customer review by 911tech

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by 911tech
by 911tech

great item at a fantastic price.like all electronics you can find better software than what comes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
911tech
Cascade Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive, but Good Product!
3/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just needed a turntable to go with my new software for converting vinyl to CD's. This one works great. Plays 33, 45, and 78's. Has built in software that can go directly to computer. I didn't use this option. Advertises incorrectly about wood trim and CD deck...which it doesn't have. For the exact same product, price here (shipping included) was $69...other popular sites prices were $106 and $119 plus shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/3/2009

Customer review by Vatrahos

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Vatrahos
by Vatrahos

Exscellent product for the price Difficult to download to computer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vatrahos
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You get what you pay for.
1/10/2009

Customer review by TinnitusMaximus

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by TinnitusMaximus
by TinnitusMaximus

First of all, there is no oak finish on this turntable. Second, there is no CD player, either. These two things should be established off the bat. That being said, this is a nice little economy turntable. It doesn't have many bells and whistles, but it does play and record your vinyl. However, for the first few plays, mine would shudder and squeak. But then I took the bottom off, and something fell out, and all seems to be well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinnitusMaximus
Mars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excalibur USB Turntable
12/28/2008

Customer review by ponderosamama

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by ponderosamama
by ponderosamama

I happened upon this turntable while looking at reviews of other USB turntables. Price wise it was a great deal as many of the other brands I had viewed ranged from $100- $300. I hesitated purchasing this because I couldn't find any reviews on this turntable. But during another search for turntables, this one popped up again. I took a chance and ordered it. I almost bought two because of the price. My husband set the turntable up Christmas night. He just took it out of the box and plugged it into our desktop computer. The most challenging part was figuring out the Audacity software that comes with it. The manual that comes with the turntable doesn't go into great detail about using the software so do a search online for an audacity tutorial. There's also an audacity forum. We won't be hooking this turntable to our stereo system (we already have one set up) so I don't know how well it would work. But if you want to burn albums right to your computer (we used Windows Media Player) and you're looking for something not too complicated, then the Excalibur might be a viable option. And the price also makes the Excalibur a great value. We are happy with it so far. And can't wait to record more of our records.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ponderosamama
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Phonograph
12/29/2008

Customer review by tolemo

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by tolemo
by tolemo

The description of this product is wrong. There is no cd player in this turntable. The turntable looks a little cheap made, as I expected for this price. This product works, however, just fine for my needs. The Audacity program included is the same one that can be freely downloaded from the net and is a good one which is commonly used. I only was able to record mono with the USB cable, but that may just be my ignorance of the Audacity setup. Using the Audacity included in Portable Apps(free download) on my USB memory stick and the RCA stereo hook up, I recorded a couple of my old albums in stereo just fine. I will need to split them up and convert to mp3 to play on my player. Audacity does that just fine too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tolemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Surprise...
3/26/2009

Customer review by onetrules

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by onetrules
by onetrules

I couldn't believe how quickly this was delivered, first of all. I was careful to read all of the instructions and was ready for the issues that others have described with this product...had none of those problems. I haven't listened to my records in years, so it was awesome to hear them again. I haven't tried the computer transfer yet, but value-wise, what a nice machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onetrules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO SO PHONO
2/5/2009

Customer review by uncleduck

3.0 stars 2/5/2009 by uncleduck
by uncleduck

WHEN I GOT IT AND SET IT UP, THE ARM DIDN'T RETURN AND SHUT THE MACHINE OFF! THE TURNTABLE HAD A BAD VIBRATION SO I TOOK IT APART AND PUT A SMALL AMOUNT OF VASELINE ON THE SHAFT! NOW IT RUNS REAL SMOOTH, I JUST USE IT TO RECORD ALL MY MOMS OLD VINYL 78'S AND 331/3 RECORDS. THEY SOUND REAL GOOD AND THE RECORDS WERE IN POOR SHAPE. OVERALL I LIKE IT ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE I PAID FROM WALMARTS. IT'S PRETTY EASY TO OPERATE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncleduck
MONROE, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good concept
12/28/2008

Customer review by blingthing

2.0 stars 12/28/2008 by blingthing
by blingthing

the turntable was warped when I got it and the only way to listen to the records was to stack a couple at a time . not something I think you should have to do so I will be returning it to the store and probably look for a different model. In my opinion not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blingthing
wausa, ne.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Item not as described-Waste of time and money
3/18/2009

Customer review by Butch2e

1.0 stars 3/18/2009 by Butch2e
by Butch2e

There is no CD player, no AM/FM radio and does not have a "beautiful oak finish". After looking at the picture of the product, I thought as much. The unit has two speeds 33 and 45. I figured it may be great to play the old 45s we used to listen to years ago, as some of them are still not released on CD. As soon as I started playing a record the first thing I could hear is the tone arm bearing down on the record and scraping the vinyl, causing permanent damage to what once was a pristine surface. I immediately shut the thing down and put it away. IF it had a 78 speed, I would have used it for those alone. Bottom line: You DO get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butch2e
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/22/2009

Customer review by SHEREBEARY

1.0 stars 5/22/2009 by SHEREBEARY
by SHEREBEARY

WHEN MY DAUGHTER RECIEVED THIS I WAS SURPRISED THAT IT CAN BE SET UP TO BURN CD'S/ SHE WAS VERY EXCITED ABOUT THAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHEREBEARY
WALDPORT, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never