Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 88 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Very Annoyed and Disappointed
2/7/2009

Customer review by seaflake

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by seaflake
by seaflake

I purchased this based on the previous reviews. It is NOT a slow cooker at all! It burned everything the 3 times I tried it. It cooked on High; Low never seemed to exist. I was so disgusted that I threw it out when I tried to cook shrimp chowder. We left for 2 hours, with the thing set on Low and the chowder was burned to a crisp.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seaflake
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cooks too hot!
1/11/2010

Customer review by MommyinSTL

2.0 stars 1/11/2010 by MommyinSTL
by MommyinSTL

I have had this Crock Pot for five years and have always had problems with it cooking too hot. I made one recipe that said to cook on low for five hours, and then it was done after 2 hours! And I have come home to pot roast that was burnt. I usually have to add twice as much water as called for when making soups. I have also had problems with water "spitting" out of the lid once it gets heated up. I have finally given up on it and I'm shopping for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyinSTL
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Helper in the Kitchen
3/31/2009

Customer review by FoodSake

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by FoodSake
by FoodSake

This is a great crockpot, considering the price. It works great, from bbq to stew and soup. Not all crockpot works the same where temperature is concerned. After a few experiment, this crockpot works the ALL good for me.. its a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoodSake
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this crockpot
3/15/2010

Customer review by robbsong

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by robbsong
by robbsong

I bought this to replace my 20 year-old crock pot and I love this one. Great shape, easy to use and it cooks the meat thoroughly within a relatively short period of time. I would definitely recommend this crock pot for the price and for the performance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbsong
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timer setting is great!
1/23/2011

Customer review by hisomu

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by hisomu
by hisomu

I love it's timer setting! You can set cooking hours 4-6 hours on high or 8-10 hours on low. After cooking, it automatically goes to 'warm' setting. Because of work I gotta leave the house at 5 am and come home around 5 or 6 pm. If I set things up, the night before and plug in before i leave the house, i can have a decent dinner as soon as i get home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hisomu
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
crockpot 5qt smart pot
10/29/2008

Customer review by cookingcrazy

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by cookingcrazy
by cookingcrazy

The best Crock pot I have owned. easy cleaning, I plann on buying another one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookingcrazy
Auburn, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not as good as old Reliable Rival
11/14/2008

Customer review by tinah

3.0 stars 11/14/2008 by tinah
by tinah

I use a crockpot infrequently but this one didn't last a year with very little use. The features with timers were great and the size was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Burns everything
2/1/2010

Customer review by LuvGrandchildren

1.0 stars 2/1/2010 by LuvGrandchildren
by LuvGrandchildren

I loved the features on this that is why I bought it. But I will not be using this one anymore!!!! I cook everything on low and it burns everything! It cooks way to hot!!! Will not use it ever again! I have had other slow cookers and have never had this problem!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvGrandchildren
Strawberry Point, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Bad buy!
9/26/2009

Customer review by Woolycorn

2.0 stars 9/26/2009 by Woolycorn
by Woolycorn

I tried to like this crock pot. I really did. However, the low setting on this crock pot is like the high setting on any other crock pot, and unless you are home to monitor the meal constantly, you will end up with food that that burned crunchy-dry because all of the liquid boiled out hours before you noticed. My advice? After the experience of a couple of ruined dinners, I suggest you make another crock pot choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woolycorn
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cook away from home!
12/23/2010

Customer review by moneymadness

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by moneymadness
by moneymadness

this is my second smart crock pot. I just love it. I use it at least 3 times a week.What I like best is I can put my food in it ,program it and when I come home from work it's ready to go. I also like the fact that when it's done it will go on warm setting so the food doesn't get to done!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneymadness
Sauk Rapids MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
3/2/2009

Customer review by blbonnie

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by blbonnie
by blbonnie

I work 12 hour days.. So I'm gone more than 13 hours if a recipe calls to be cooked for 10 hours by the time I get home its way over cooked... NOT!!! ANYMORE... This crock pot is GREAT!! it stays warm till I get home and its fabulous everytime!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blbonnie
New Hapshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought this about 2 1/2 years ago...
2/6/2012

Customer review by FrankyZ

2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by FrankyZ
by FrankyZ

Yesterday we cooked a roast in it and it cooked so hot that the ceramic bowl developed about a million small cracks (it fractured). Some of the juices from the meat escaped through the cracks. That's it... into the garbage it goes. The last crock pot we had lasted over 15 years, I guess that it is too much to expect it to last five years. We're searching for another one, one that will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankyZ
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Did not work right out of the box.
1/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was going to use it for New Years Day dinner. Plugged it in, went to church, came home to cold ruined food. It looked so good as a decoration, not a working item. Very disappointing for our guests and me. But thanks anyway. Will be taking it back for a refund and ask that our ruined food be reimbursed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very disapointed
3/12/2009

Customer review by bahama

1.0 stars 3/12/2009 by bahama
by bahama

I have had a Rival crock pot in the past and was excited to get a new one. I was very disappointed. The first time it took 14 hours for a beef stew and it was still not done. I thought maybe I did something wrong so I tried again. The following weekend I tried a small pot roast. Put it on high but after 4 hours the vegetables were still hard and the meat was still raw. I am returning it and looking at another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bahama
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not happy with product
9/29/2009

Customer review by Cupcake128

1.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Cupcake128
by Cupcake128

The first thing I tried was a roast on a day I was at home just so I could see how the pot would perform. I was very disappointed that after only about 5 hours on low it was already done. I switched it to warm and in just a couple of hours it had cooled off so much that I could put my hands on the side of the pot. I'm gone 10 hours during the work day and I just won't be able to use it like I wanted to. Also disappointed that the condensation collects around the lid and sputters out, leaving a big mess on the counter (and floor). I don't like that there are only 4 time settings, you just don't have many options. Maybe I'll try a frozen piece of meat next, that would take longer to cook. Overall I'm very disappointed but I guess maybe I expected too much for the price. But it is a pretty pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupcake128
Capon Bridge, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Crockpot fell apart
5/23/2011

Customer review by Luvmybug

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by Luvmybug
by Luvmybug

The handle on the lid broke, it had a locking mechanism which broke, now the handle on the side is breaking. I hate to toss it because the crock pot still works but all the pieces are falling apart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmybug
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
why didn't i buy this sooner?
2/16/2009

Customer review by bmtshopper

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by bmtshopper
by bmtshopper

i have nothing but compliments for this! this has to be one of the best purchases i've made as far as for a cooking appliance. i prepare my food, set the timer and thats it. i've only had it less than a week but i've used it twice for porkchops and for chicken breasts. the porkchops were sooo tender, the meat was literally falling off the bone and the chicken had so much flavor to it. i love this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmtshopper
beaumont, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal
12/18/2008

Customer review by gimmethat

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by gimmethat
by gimmethat

Received as a gift works great, looks nice and it keeps your food warm if you want it to even after it turns off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gimmethat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
12/5/2011

Customer review by Jasiph72

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Jasiph72
by Jasiph72

I ordered this for my mom who lives in Florida, I live in California. The ordering was easy, shipping was cheap and fast and my mom loves the crock pot. I have one also, a larger size, and I've used it to make soups, lasagne and stews. It's very convenient and my mom thinks so too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasiph72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
I don't know what I did without it
11/19/2008

Customer review by DianeH6366

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by DianeH6366
by DianeH6366

This product is excellent and is a wonder.... It really does cook fast and the only feature I would love it have on it is that sometimes the food gets done quicker than I think and you cannot turn it onto warm on your own.... you have to wait the whole cooking time on the timer......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianeH6366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews