Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 88 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Cooks too hot!
1/11/2010

Customer review by MommyinSTL

2.0 stars 1/11/2010 by MommyinSTL
by MommyinSTL

I have had this Crock Pot for five years and have always had problems with it cooking too hot. I made one recipe that said to cook on low for five hours, and then it was done after 2 hours! And I have come home to pot roast that was burnt. I usually have to add twice as much water as called for when making soups. I have also had problems with water "spitting" out of the lid once it gets heated up. I have finally given up on it and I'm shopping for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyinSTL
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Annoyed and Disappointed
2/7/2009

Customer review by seaflake

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by seaflake
by seaflake

I purchased this based on the previous reviews. It is NOT a slow cooker at all! It burned everything the 3 times I tried it. It cooked on High; Low never seemed to exist. I was so disgusted that I threw it out when I tried to cook shrimp chowder. We left for 2 hours, with the thing set on Low and the chowder was burned to a crisp.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaflake
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this crockpot
3/15/2010

Customer review by robbsong

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by robbsong
by robbsong

I bought this to replace my 20 year-old crock pot and I love this one. Great shape, easy to use and it cooks the meat thoroughly within a relatively short period of time. I would definitely recommend this crock pot for the price and for the performance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robbsong
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Helper in the Kitchen
3/31/2009

Customer review by FoodSake

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by FoodSake
by FoodSake

This is a great crockpot, considering the price. It works great, from bbq to stew and soup. Not all crockpot works the same where temperature is concerned. After a few experiment, this crockpot works the ALL good for me.. its a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoodSake
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timer setting is great!
1/23/2011

Customer review by hisomu

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by hisomu
by hisomu

I love it's timer setting! You can set cooking hours 4-6 hours on high or 8-10 hours on low. After cooking, it automatically goes to 'warm' setting. Because of work I gotta leave the house at 5 am and come home around 5 or 6 pm. If I set things up, the night before and plug in before i leave the house, i can have a decent dinner as soon as i get home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hisomu
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not happy with product
9/29/2009

Customer review by Cupcake128

1.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Cupcake128
by Cupcake128

The first thing I tried was a roast on a day I was at home just so I could see how the pot would perform. I was very disappointed that after only about 5 hours on low it was already done. I switched it to warm and in just a couple of hours it had cooled off so much that I could put my hands on the side of the pot. I'm gone 10 hours during the work day and I just won't be able to use it like I wanted to. Also disappointed that the condensation collects around the lid and sputters out, leaving a big mess on the counter (and floor). I don't like that there are only 4 time settings, you just don't have many options. Maybe I'll try a frozen piece of meat next, that would take longer to cook. Overall I'm very disappointed but I guess maybe I expected too much for the price. But it is a pretty pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cupcake128
Capon Bridge, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad buy!
9/26/2009

Customer review by Woolycorn

2.0 stars 9/26/2009 by Woolycorn
by Woolycorn

I tried to like this crock pot. I really did. However, the low setting on this crock pot is like the high setting on any other crock pot, and unless you are home to monitor the meal constantly, you will end up with food that that burned crunchy-dry because all of the liquid boiled out hours before you noticed. My advice? After the experience of a couple of ruined dinners, I suggest you make another crock pot choice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woolycorn
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought this about 2 1/2 years ago...
2/6/2012

Customer review by FrankyZ

2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by FrankyZ
by FrankyZ

Yesterday we cooked a roast in it and it cooked so hot that the ceramic bowl developed about a million small cracks (it fractured). Some of the juices from the meat escaped through the cracks. That's it... into the garbage it goes. The last crock pot we had lasted over 15 years, I guess that it is too much to expect it to last five years. We're searching for another one, one that will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrankyZ
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Did not work right out of the box.
1/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Was going to use it for New Years Day dinner. Plugged it in, went to church, came home to cold ruined food. It looked so good as a decoration, not a working item. Very disappointing for our guests and me. But thanks anyway. Will be taking it back for a refund and ask that our ruined food be reimbursed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
cook away from home!
12/23/2010

Customer review by moneymadness

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by moneymadness
by moneymadness

this is my second smart crock pot. I just love it. I use it at least 3 times a week.What I like best is I can put my food in it ,program it and when I come home from work it's ready to go. I also like the fact that when it's done it will go on warm setting so the food doesn't get to done!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneymadness
Sauk Rapids MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
3/2/2009

Customer review by blbonnie

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by blbonnie
by blbonnie

I work 12 hour days.. So I'm gone more than 13 hours if a recipe calls to be cooked for 10 hours by the time I get home its way over cooked... NOT!!! ANYMORE... This crock pot is GREAT!! it stays warm till I get home and its fabulous everytime!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blbonnie
New Hapshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as old Reliable Rival
11/14/2008

Customer review by tinah

3.0 stars 11/14/2008 by tinah
by tinah

I use a crockpot infrequently but this one didn't last a year with very little use. The features with timers were great and the size was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Burns everything
2/1/2010

Customer review by LuvGrandchildren

1.0 stars 2/1/2010 by LuvGrandchildren
by LuvGrandchildren
Walmart associate

I loved the features on this that is why I bought it. But I will not be using this one anymore!!!! I cook everything on low and it burns everything! It cooks way to hot!!! Will not use it ever again! I have had other slow cookers and have never had this problem!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvGrandchildren
Strawberry Point, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
crockpot 5qt smart pot
10/29/2008

Customer review by cookingcrazy

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by cookingcrazy
by cookingcrazy

The best Crock pot I have owned. easy cleaning, I plann on buying another one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookingcrazy
Auburn, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very disapointed
3/12/2009

Customer review by bahama

1.0 stars 3/12/2009 by bahama
by bahama

I have had a Rival crock pot in the past and was excited to get a new one. I was very disappointed. The first time it took 14 hours for a beef stew and it was still not done. I thought maybe I did something wrong so I tried again. The following weekend I tried a small pot roast. Put it on high but after 4 hours the vegetables were still hard and the meat was still raw. I am returning it and looking at another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bahama
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Makes Life a Little Easier
11/9/2009

Customer review by LoveLabs

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by LoveLabs
by LoveLabs

This Crock Pot does exactly what it is supposed to do...make my life a little easier. I throw everything into the pot on the morning, come home from work and dinner is ready! I definitely recommend buying a Crock Pot with a warm feature - this is very nice as it keeps the food warm well past the cooking time (after LONG days). I also like that you can choose from 4 cooking times. I do recommend that you put some extra liquid in the pot when cooking especially if the pot will be on warm for some time before you get to it after the cooking cycle....this helps to keep everything from drying out as the warm cycle can be quite hot. Clean up has been easy...just soak it in warm, soapy water for a while and then scrub. It's nice to have a removable pot. I haven't had any problems with the lid or any dripping while it is cooking. Overall, a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLabs
Yorktown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money!
3/7/2010

Customer review by susi1662

1.0 stars 3/7/2010 by susi1662
by susi1662

I purchased this crockpot at my local walmart about a year ago, but have only started using it the past few months. If I would have known when I bought it that it cooks so poorly, I would have returned it immediately! This crockpot cooks WAY too hot! It boils liquids even on the warm setting! You can't cook anything the recommended times, because it cooks so fast and hot. It defeats the whole purpose of slowcooking! I contacted the company to complain, and they just blew me off with a "sorry for the inconvenience" comment. I will be giving this to a thrift store (with apologies to the person who buys it), and I will get either a new crockpot from a diffent manufacturer or possibly may just buy a used one, because they seem to be more reliable than the new ones! I repeat, don't waste your money buying this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susi1662
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My favorite Crock-Pot
7/17/2014

Customer review by tgambrel

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by tgambrel
by tgambrel

I have 2 other Crock-Pots, but when I saw this one I had to have it! My other two are round and thus make slow cooking roasts and the like very difficult. This one is by far the best one I’ve purchased. I love the automatic shut off function and the warming function, both are very convenient. I can set the Crock-Pot first thing in the morning and it will automatically switch to the keep warm function if we aren’t ready to eat yet! My food is never overcooked! I use it at least once a week, I love having days where I can throw dinner in and forget about it until we’re ready to eat and this Crock-Pot helps with that tremendously! I would recommend this or any Crock-Pot to anyone! In fact, it’s the first thing I buy anyone starting out on their own, everyone needs a Crock-Pot!

tgambrel
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Excellent time saver!!
11/26/2011

Customer review by JRP2135

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by JRP2135
by JRP2135

This is one of the greatest purchases I have ever made! It works and cooks perfectly every time and I use it a few times a week. The crock is removable which makes for very easy cleaning. The best feature is that it automatically switches to warm after it has cooked for the specified time, so if your late getting home, your meal won't burn. I would highly recommend this for anyone who loves a good home-cooked meal but doesn't have the time to cook!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRP2135
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome product
2/7/2014

Customer review by Jamaicancat

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Jamaicancat
by Jamaicancat

This is the best product I have ever bought. I would recommend this to everyone. The ease of cooking. You have different cooking times for your needs. The dish comes out perfect. You do not have to watch it. Your dish will never burn. I love that it turns it self off. I also love that you can keep the dish warm for four hours if you are not ready. Just love, love it. I use it to cook for the pot luck at my office whenever there is a get together. Only problem is that I need another one, so that I can do twice the cooking. I will alway purchase any product you make. You have created a loyal customer for life. Thank you for this exceptional product. Keep doing great things. From your loyal customer.

Jamaicancat
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews