Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 88 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
My favorite Crock-Pot
7/17/2014

Customer review by tgambrel

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by tgambrel
by tgambrel

I have 2 other Crock-Pots, but when I saw this one I had to have it! My other two are round and thus make slow cooking roasts and the like very difficult. This one is by far the best one I’ve purchased. I love the automatic shut off function and the warming function, both are very convenient. I can set the Crock-Pot first thing in the morning and it will automatically switch to the keep warm function if we aren’t ready to eat yet! My food is never overcooked! I use it at least once a week, I love having days where I can throw dinner in and forget about it until we’re ready to eat and this Crock-Pot helps with that tremendously! I would recommend this or any Crock-Pot to anyone! In fact, it’s the first thing I buy anyone starting out on their own, everyone needs a Crock-Pot!

tgambrel
Franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Awesome product
2/7/2014

Customer review by Jamaicancat

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Jamaicancat
by Jamaicancat

This is the best product I have ever bought. I would recommend this to everyone. The ease of cooking. You have different cooking times for your needs. The dish comes out perfect. You do not have to watch it. Your dish will never burn. I love that it turns it self off. I also love that you can keep the dish warm for four hours if you are not ready. Just love, love it. I use it to cook for the pot luck at my office whenever there is a get together. Only problem is that I need another one, so that I can do twice the cooking. I will alway purchase any product you make. You have created a loyal customer for life. Thank you for this exceptional product. Keep doing great things. From your loyal customer.

Jamaicancat
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Working Mom Saver
7/23/2014

Customer review by Elizabeth

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

This is a nice crockpot though I have seen some newer ones where you can set how 'long' something cooks at a particular temp while this one you only have 4 & 6 hrs at Low and 8 & 10 hrs at High but I love how it clicks over to the 'warmer' after that many hours! Being a working mom it's nice only having a few minutes of prep on dinner before my husband walks in the door and keeps us on schedule. It is also nice to have the warmer setting when hosting large dinner parties so you never have to worry about things going cold.

Elizabeth
Kentucky, USA
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
the worst slow cooker ever!
7/2/2014

Customer review by skyy

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by skyy
by skyy

This slow cooker does not allow you to adjust the temperature and time to work with different recipes. I just cooked some lamb in one, and it was dried out and awful. I needed to be able to cook it for 5 hours on low, but could only choose 8 hours on low! Awful. I am going to get rid of it right away and purchase a slow cooker with more variations for time and temperature. This slow cooker is a complete waste of money considering all of the options out there!

skyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Preset cooking times only
11/23/2012

Customer review by CarrotTop

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by CarrotTop
by CarrotTop

I have this pot in the larger oval size. The timer works fine as long as the food you are cooking meets the parameters of the preset temperatures and times. However, the heat from the pot caused the plastic handle to break off the lid of my pot and now it is almost impossible to use until I can track down the model number and order a new handle. The plastic used for the handle needs to be more heat resistant.

CarrotTop
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
11 years old and still kicking!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Autumn

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Autumn
by Autumn

I have an older model (model #38511) Crock Pot. My husband purchased it back when we were newlyweds. It still works fantastic after 11 years! The only reason I'm purchasing a new one is because I need a bigger one for our growing family size. I plan on sticking with your brand so I know I'm getting quality that will last another 11 years or more!

Autumn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
This is my 4th crockpot and I love it!
7/24/2014

Customer review by scrappy1

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by scrappy1
by scrappy1

This Crockpot is so easy to use. Pick a time ( 4 different choices) and forget it. The keep warm feature is a great bonus as my days never go as planned in the morning! I use my Crockpot for everything from appetizers to dessert. It always has a place onto of my counter.

scrappy1
Ramsey, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Geatest crock pot that we have ever had
10/5/2012

Customer review by mday96

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by mday96
by mday96

This Crock Pot will do most things that you need it to do. I would reccomend buying an extra liner carrier and band to go acrossed the handles. we seem to misplace pices even though it has its own place in the kitchen.

mday96
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
This product is good.
2/4/2013

Customer review by betty62

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by betty62
by betty62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a larger crock-pot and I am basically happy with this one. I do wish that I had researched the types of controls better and different levels of heat. I may in the future decide to get a different one.

betty62
Wilmington, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super !
7/20/2014

Customer review by Jedler05

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Jedler05
by Jedler05

I love my crock pot. Mine is black and I use it all the time during the summer especially! I can still make my families favorites and not heat up the house with the oven. These things are priceless!

Jedler05
Buttonwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Love it
7/15/2014

Customer review by Cherylsm

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Cherylsm
by Cherylsm

I love my crock pot. It is very convenient to use. I can set it in the morning before I leave for work and when I get home dinner is done and waiting on keep warm. Dinner is never over cooked.

Cherylsm
Atchison ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Perfect size
2/5/2014

Customer review by telgirl

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by telgirl
by telgirl

This is a perfect size for me and my husband. It holds quite a bit, but, I don't have to make a ton. It is efficient and cooks everything just right. We love it and use it every week.

telgirl
Madison, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
yum
12/17/2012

Customer review by jess

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jess
by jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as great as all the other crock pots I've encountered in my life. Just don't take it hot into the fridge or crock will crack....that's why I needed a new one. My bad.

jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/15/2014

Customer review by Deb95

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Deb95
by Deb95

I use this 2-6 times a month to feed my family. It is the perfect size for most recipes and the price of it is reasonable. I highly recommend it.

Deb95
Corning, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Love the design
7/20/2014

Customer review by Karen52

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Karen52
by Karen52

I have 3 crocks but this is my favorite. Love that I can set it and when cooking time is up it will switch to warm.

Karen52
Sheboygan, WI, USA
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
I love it!
7/15/2014

Customer review by cynallo

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by cynallo
by cynallo

Have mine for years. Very reliable and it works for my busy lifestyle. I think every home should have one.

cynallo
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Cooks too hot!
1/11/2010

Customer review by MommyinSTL

2.0 stars 1/11/2010 by MommyinSTL
by MommyinSTL

I have had this Crock Pot for five years and have always had problems with it cooking too hot. I made one recipe that said to cook on low for five hours, and then it was done after 2 hours! And I have come home to pot roast that was burnt. I usually have to add twice as much water as called for when making soups. I have also had problems with water "spitting" out of the lid once it gets heated up. I have finally given up on it and I'm shopping for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyinSTL
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Annoyed and Disappointed
2/7/2009

Customer review by seaflake

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by seaflake
by seaflake

I purchased this based on the previous reviews. It is NOT a slow cooker at all! It burned everything the 3 times I tried it. It cooked on High; Low never seemed to exist. I was so disgusted that I threw it out when I tried to cook shrimp chowder. We left for 2 hours, with the thing set on Low and the chowder was burned to a crisp.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seaflake
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this crockpot
3/15/2010

Customer review by robbsong

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by robbsong
by robbsong

I bought this to replace my 20 year-old crock pot and I love this one. Great shape, easy to use and it cooks the meat thoroughly within a relatively short period of time. I would definitely recommend this crock pot for the price and for the performance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robbsong
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Helper in the Kitchen
3/31/2009

Customer review by FoodSake

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by FoodSake
by FoodSake

This is a great crockpot, considering the price. It works great, from bbq to stew and soup. Not all crockpot works the same where temperature is concerned. After a few experiment, this crockpot works the ALL good for me.. its a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoodSake
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews