Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 22 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Comparison bet Revlon 1200 W &1500 W hot air brush
10/17/2012

Customer review by Kate77

3.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Kate77
by Kate77

This is the link for the 1200 W hot air brush http://www.walmart.com/ip/Revlon-1200W-Titanium-Hot-Air-Brush/14964876 I used both to see what people really liked about the other one since it's 1500 W (the white one). It's deemed to be more powerful but I had this really annoying noise in my ears after I was done doing my hair. It's longer in length and as you know as the rod length increases you'll have less control while doing your hair and you'll be making more effort. My arms hurt more when using this one. The bigger brush had shorter bristles, not much shorter but enough to see a difference since I have a very long hair. The 1500 W is heavier and bigger in size. The second smaller brush is re-sizeable but you could never use it if you have a long hair. Now what I liked about Revlon 1200 W titanium hot air brush (the pink one): Smaller in size & less length, not to mention lighter. Less noisy. Slightly longer bristles which you really need if you have a very long curly hair like I do. I might use the second brush if the bigger one was worn out but I prefer the bigger one for now. Now, the result using both of them is the same: bouncy hair, which I favor over the dull look that I get using the flat iron. Just use your favorite shampoo and apply your favorite leave in conditioner concentrating on the tips. Don't put too much on the roots especially if you have straight and/or fine hair. If you're worried you'll have to replace either one soon buy a replacement plan for $4 especially if you style your hair daily. I don't, but I got it anyway (for the pink one as I returned the white one). Hope this helps! :)

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate77
DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good product for the price
7/12/2011

Customer review by SW70

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by SW70
by SW70

the ion button is really great, it makes your hair very smooth. also great is that you can dry your hair cold. the reason why i only gave it 4 stars is, because when you have the heat on you really need to be careful and you should not touch the curling part. Also I have shoulder length hair and without the use of any hair styling products, my hair gets only wavy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SW70
Ruskin, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent hair dryer
4/27/2011

Customer review by lovemybiscuit

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by lovemybiscuit
by lovemybiscuit

This hair dryer works quickly and easily. My hair is dry in 10 minutes and helps keep my hair smooth. Really like it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemybiscuit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this Revlon Hot Air Styler 1500Watts
12/16/2013

Customer review by Reesehaswings

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Reesehaswings
by Reesehaswings

I purchased this blow drying brush and I blow dry my hair and no longer have the need to go into the salon and spend money every week when I can do it myself. My hair is naturally curly and thick and this makes it smooth and shiny with lots and volume! I was so excited when I first blow dried my bangs and saw how it amazing it came out !!!!! I would recommend your hair to be freshly washed and wet before blow drying. It seems to work a lot better for me blow drying from wet to dry. I am so in love with this and it delivered quick and effiecntly. Extremely happy with my purchase :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reesehaswings
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2012

Customer review by finzright

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by finzright
by finzright

I've used a brush dryer for years. This is the best one I've owned. My hair is long and very thick, but this dryer is powerful enough that I have not needed to use the HIGH heat setting, the LOW setting dries it quickly. I find the twist on and off control a bit of a challenge, but I'm sure it will get easier as I use it more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finzright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time saver for long hair!
8/25/2013

Customer review by RxTechGirl

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by RxTechGirl
by RxTechGirl

I picked this up today after looking at several models online and reading reviews. I have long, thick, wavy hair that frizzes like crazy when using a traditional blow dryer and round brush. It used to take me 15-20 minutes just to dry my hair, then another 20-45 to use a flat iron to straighten it. I dried, and was able to style my hair with this Air Brush in about 20 minutes!!! My hair is not frizzy and is soft. I will be telling lots of friends about it and already plan on picking up a few for gifts! I will need to see if there is a "longevity" issue as some other posters have stated (stop working after a short time of use). But for now - Glad I got it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RxTechGirl
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
loved it until it quit working
4/3/2012

Customer review by Dreamer1111

2.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Dreamer1111
by Dreamer1111

I used it occasionally for the first 2 months. Then I got a new haircut and started using it every day. It quit working after 3 weeks of daily use. Ruined my morning!! I won't be buying a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamer1111
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy
3/17/2012

Customer review by andie11234

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by andie11234
by andie11234

I had purchased this item after my previous one (made by a different manufacturer) quit on me. I was very dissapointed It doesn't even compare to my previous one. The air leaks out of the bottom of the brush (where the big holes are) and doesn't really make it to the rest of the brush, so its basically like using a blow dryer with a normal brush and it doesn't work as well as the ones where the air actually comes out the brush drying all of your hair rather than just the side where the bottom is. The air that leaks out of the bottom is extremely hot and really just drys your hands. Not really the best design for this type of product in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andie11234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works fine
10/27/2011

Customer review by sfaancy

3.0 stars 10/27/2011 by sfaancy
by sfaancy

this product is ok for this price . its not the best .i say that cuz its loud ,hair gets tangled in the bottom vent and the attachment gets really hot during use ,which also makes it hard to detach it right away . its more like a dryer than a styler . but my hair did feel smooth and shiny with no frizz at all after i used it . the ion setting works great. i would recommend it for daily use or as a back up .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfaancy
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rvelon Hot Air Brush Styler
2/3/2014

Customer review by Babs1019

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Babs1019
by Babs1019

LOVE IT! Walmart has the best price as well! Makes my curly hair less frizzy. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babs1019
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Repeat Customer
8/21/2013

Customer review by MomH53

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MomH53
by MomH53

I have owned this product before and it does a good job. The air flow is very good which helps to dry and style my hair quickly. It is loud however, even though I have adjusted to it. I also have trouble with the plug coming out of the wall. It would be great if the prongs were longer. Overall, I think this is a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomH53
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
6/13/2014

Customer review by Babyj123

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Babyj123
by Babyj123

Good price works great hope walmart continues to carry these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyj123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not What I Was Expecting
10/28/2012

Customer review by nativfloridian

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by nativfloridian
by nativfloridian

Gee, where to begin with this review. I purchased this 1500w in the store. (tried) to use it a couple of days later. This is the worst hair dryer/curler I've ever used, and I've used many. It is loud, clunky, huge, uncomfortable and extremely hard to use. I did not even give myself the chance to 'get the hang of it'. I graciously gave it 3 stars, should be 1 - or 0. In my opinion, it is just awful. The ability to expand to make larger is a joke - the entire thing is a joke....wish I could have left a better review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativfloridian
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I liked it whilt it worked - Heat stopped working
11/26/2013

Customer review by Lin20853

2.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Lin20853
by Lin20853

I like this hair dryer. However about 6 weeks after I got it, it stopped blowing hot air. It always blows cold. ugh.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lin20853
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is junk!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Bellefieldia

1.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Bellefieldia
by Bellefieldia

The brushes that go to this are flimsy and cheap! Not a good quality product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellefieldia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolutely AWFUL results!!!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by DeAngelosMommy

1.0 stars 4/25/2012 by DeAngelosMommy
by DeAngelosMommy

Bought this to replace my last dryer (same brand). Totally disappointed. My last dryer had a low, medium, and HIGH heat setting and allowed me to control the heat coming out. This one only has LOW and HIGH. The Low is too low for my hair and the HIGH is way too HOT. It dries my hair out before it straitens it and I am left with AWFUL FRIZZY HAIR!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAngelosMommy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awkward
10/17/2012

Customer review by YumaChick

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by YumaChick
by YumaChick

I bought this product while on vacation because I left my Vidal Sasoon curling brush at home. I liked the idea of twisting a knob to adjust the size of the curl. The handle was way to big to fit comfortably in my hand and too much air came out even tho I had it on low speed. Brissles were too small to keep my hair in place to make a decent curl. Very disappointed in the overall performance of this product. Will definitely stick to my Vidal Sasoon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YumaChick
Yuma AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Hot Air Styler when it works.
8/23/2014

Customer review by foxfire712

1.0 stars 8/23/2014 by foxfire712
by foxfire712

I ordered 2 of these. Used one of them 3 times and it shorted out. Didn't blow a circuit or catch anything on fire. I'm going to try the second one. Hopefully, it will be ok. I'm a little leery of it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxfire712
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No good
12/31/2014

Customer review by BFF3

1.0 stars 12/31/2014 by BFF3
by BFF3

Do not buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFF3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eek! Stay away!
4/23/2010

Customer review by mominsanangelo

1.0 stars 4/23/2010 by mominsanangelo
by mominsanangelo

I honestly kinda think mine might have been broken because it sounded like a cyclone! That aside, it didn't have much power at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominsanangelo
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews