Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 39 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
A very useful product
1/5/2009

Customer review by dcarter7771

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by dcarter7771
by dcarter7771

This worked better than any grooming shaver I have bought in the past. I prefer there to be a better color, men need this product too and my husband didn't care too much for opening a Christmas gift that was pink..Very useful product

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcarter7771
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of my BEST PURCHASES EVER
11/23/2012

Customer review by Puddles

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Puddles
by Puddles

Great product. The quality was so much better than anything else out there! It works really, really well. I think you have to use it to believe it. I threw out a bunch of similar products because they took so much longer to use and I still wasn't happy.....but was all that I had seen. Came across this on a search for shaving gel, and it looked really nice. Price was great too! When I got it in the mail, I tried it right away on my arms, and 2 minutes later, I had removed all the hair I wanted......no red marks or anything! Then did the areas on face that most women need to do. Again, gone quickly, no marks left AND I didn't have to go over same area again, and again, like other similar products. I use it alot and still looks brand new. Had to purchase a second one, because I could tell by the look on my daughters face, that there was a good chance, that mine would unexpectedly be missing soon. So now, she's all set. Both love them, use them alot, also, never had any problem with product itself. For this price, quality, and performance, every woman should get 1. Its all you will ever need.

Puddles
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
After 5 years, it still works
1/20/2011

Customer review by ZafigGirl

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by ZafigGirl
by ZafigGirl

I purchased this product five years ago and to this day it still works as well as it did then. I've put it through hard tests and have even allowed my boyfriend to shave his head bald with it, it handled the job without any issues. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZafigGirl
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product and customer service
1/5/2013

Customer review by AndreaG

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by AndreaG
by AndreaG

I am so impressed with Remington as a company. I own this trimmer and had let my sister borrow it in the past. This year for Christmas my sister said she would like one for herself. She lives out of state so I ordered directly from Remington and had it delivered to her address. Christmas came and went and she still had never received it. My sister stated that her apartment complex was always mixing up the mail and that it was likely someone else got her package. Remington had confirmation that the product was delivered and they could have just left it as that but they promptly offered to send another one. My sister was able to give them an alternate address and they replaced it quickly and at no additional cost. *****Five starts in my book for both the product (I have had the same one for four years) and for the company!

AndreaG
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So Far, So Good
12/14/2011

Customer review by WenSue

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by WenSue
by WenSue

I just received this Remington trimmer kit and so far I am very happy with it. I did have the same issue that one reviewer said about the "Screen Shaver" not working at all and then I tried it on wet skin and it worked fine. They do mention in the booklet that you should probably wet your skin and use soap with this attachment. When it didn't work I just decided to read the booklet to see what was wrong and that solved it. The rest of the attachments work really well, my favorite being the Bikini trimmer, which is what I will be using for short hairs and all trimming instead of the screen, mini shaver. I haven't had it long enough to see if it will last or if the battery will fade but it does have a 2-year warranty so I figure that about covers everything.

WenSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horriable Do Not Buy
11/18/2012

Customer review by Ashlee1222

1.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Ashlee1222
by Ashlee1222

This was a total waste of money, do not buy this razor. I used it 2 times and after that it stopped taking a charge. I never could get it to charge again. DO NOT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashlee1222
harlan,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
doesn't charge
8/5/2012

Customer review by Hannah8610

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Hannah8610
by Hannah8610

First, my leg hair is really soft, therefore the leg shaver head doesn't work on me, so I have to use the bikini trimmer head on my legs. I used it once, which took forever with the heads being so small. After it died, I plugged it up to the charger, and the light didn't come on, which I ignored, then 2 days later, I took it off the charger, and it still wasn't charged! I will exchange it today, which may or may not solve the charging problem, but not the head I need but don't have problem, but I don't really want to completely get rid of it for a different shaver, because I really like the different heads this one has! Lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannah8610
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
remington woman's shaver
12/7/2009

Customer review by notlookingforperfection1

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by notlookingforperfection1
by notlookingforperfection1

does not even remove peach fuzz...WARNING<WARNING, DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU NEED A PAPERWEIGHT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notlookingforperfection1
w.p.b. fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Its an ok product, but don't waste your money
7/22/2010

Customer review by walaholic2

3.0 stars 7/22/2010 by walaholic2
by walaholic2

The description says this product comes with a cleaning brush. There was not a brush when I opened the kit today. This product is ok out of 1-10 10 being excellent and better than a regular use once and toss shaver, 5 being better than a toss away shaver, and 1 being the worst thing on the market. I would rate this product a 4. I bought it used it, it shaves big hairs but still leaves hair. So as someone else said it wont shave peach fuzz. Advice don't waste your money on this product. You are better off with a throw away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walaholic2
Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Was able to use only once before it quit working, but Remington resolved the issue...
2/6/2012

Customer review by montecarla12

3.0 stars 2/6/2012 by montecarla12
by montecarla12

I always take extra care to read/follow instructions on products before using. Unfortunately, after one use, the WPG-2000 stopped working all together. I was very disappointed with the product. Fortunately, I called Remington's customer service and they will be sending a replacement product via mail. I'm happy with how this situation was handled by Remington. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

montecarla12
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor Poor Battery life
12/17/2012

Customer review by rxs9014

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by rxs9014
by rxs9014

Considering the usage smoothness, angles of handle and blades, trimming and shaving results, the Product seems to be OK and not exceptional. Battery life is actually big minus. I would have been happier if the product would have run for 3-4 usage with each full charge(like other remington products). Currently I have to charge it before every usage run.

rxs9014
JC
Gender:Female
Great Personal Shaver
12/1/2012

Customer review by karenann8

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by karenann8
by karenann8

I bought this product to replace the identical one I had for more than five years. it is a great little grooming tool that has interchangeable heads for every personal part of your body. I wish it were a bit more powerful but I still give it five stars. It's a terrific little tool!

karenann8
Huntington, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
convenient and portable
12/13/2011

Customer review by Corrie

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Corrie
by Corrie

The compact size of the product makes it very easy to use and store. It's nice that the razor is rechargeable so that you don't have to spend extra money on batteries. The adjustable length trimmer is nice so that you don't have to have multiple attachments for multiple lengths.

Corrie
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I do not recommend this product!
7/17/2012

Customer review by Isabelle88

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Isabelle88
by Isabelle88

I do NOT recommand this product at all! It's a real joke! I bought it a couple weeks ago and I just threw it in the garbage because it worked so bad....and I can't even get a credit to buy a bigger one. Anyway, do not buy this, women!

Isabelle88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
not sure it's worth it
3/23/2011

Customer review by starskipper

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by starskipper
by starskipper

I've used this for over a year and it's broken twice. The first time it broke it wouldn't hold a charge. The second time the rotating mechanism inside won't move the blades when it is assembled correctly. I won't purchase it again.

starskipper
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
7-in-1 Beauty Kit
12/13/2011

Customer review by lisamc7

4.0 stars 12/13/2011 by lisamc7
by lisamc7

I love the size of the 7-in-1 Beauty Kit. It stores and travels easily. It works well but I do prefer other shavers over this for certain areas. I would still recommend this for thinner people as it may be easier to control.

lisamc7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware
1/1/2013

Customer review by Pureprincess1982

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Pureprincess1982
by Pureprincess1982

IF your looking for a good electric trimmer look somewhere else. This thing is worthless I bought it six months ago and it is no longer operational. The trimmer pulls an uneven charge so it runs slow then super fast then slow again so on and so forth. It cuts skin where you most definitely don't want to be cut. In order to trim private areas you have to go over then 3 4 and sometimes even 5 times and that causes irritation and ingrown hairs. The trimmer heads get clogged and they are a pain to take apart and clean out. It's not worth the money you pay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pureprincess1982
Kansas city, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesnt charge
1/12/2011

Customer review by Smyers

2.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Smyers
by Smyers

I will sit this trimmer on the charger for days and it will only work for two seconds then turn off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smyers
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A variety of uses.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Heather09

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Heather09
by Heather09

This is the best women"s groomer you have offered. I use this for my esthetics clients. Easy to sanitize. Even trims the fuzz on the side of the face. Thank you for continuing to offer quality products.

Heather09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Screen Shaver
4/21/2011

Customer review by NEGirl

2.0 stars 4/21/2011 by NEGirl
by NEGirl

The screen shaver on this unit does not seem to cut anything, let alone hair. The other two attachments are okay. I had to buy another shaver anyway, so the 7 in 1 really isn't!

NEGirl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews