Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Great Movie!
10/9/2008

Customer review by rockerjk

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by rockerjk
by rockerjk

The happening is one of those very thrilling style movies that keeps you guessing throughout the whole movie. It's a deep movie so you have to pay attention or you won't know what is happening. This movie takes something that could happen, in some way, in real life if we don't change our habits. Sorry can't really tell you too much about the plot because it kind of gives the movie away so you'll have to find out for yourself. Thrilling and very powerful. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockerjk
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Big Thrill
10/14/2008

Customer review by lawless

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by lawless
by lawless

This movie will keep you stuck to your seat all the way through. It has action right from the start. I loved this movie and I have watched it every day since I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawless
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard to appreciate, but excellent
10/7/2008

Customer review by howiehoward

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by howiehoward
by howiehoward

People need to seriously appreciate movies with interesting plots and storylines more. This movie has it, and I think people expected more blood or action - something that nowadays, makes a movie 'good'. This isn't your regular suspense movie. However, the interesting plot makes this a great movie and the movie is full of little 'shockers', which IS the action. Great movie.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howiehoward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eerie
10/21/2008

Customer review by Mimalisi

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Mimalisi
by Mimalisi

The DVD arrived in excellent condition. Great picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimalisi
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
not the worst thing i've ever seen
10/7/2008

Customer review by girlie84

3.0 stars 10/7/2008 by girlie84
by girlie84

the movie definitely didn't live up to my expectations, nor would i highly recommend it, but i would say see it at least once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlie84
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
10/7/2008

Customer review by KLYNNM

2.0 stars 10/7/2008 by KLYNNM
by KLYNNM

It wasn't a bad concept but the acting in it was laughable at times. I would see it again just for a good laugh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLYNNM
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
10/11/2008

Customer review by Rockoutforlife

1.0 stars 10/11/2008 by Rockoutforlife
by Rockoutforlife

I was outrageously suprised at how utterly horrible this movie was. In the begining I was all hyped up to see it ...what a bomb that turned out to be. Acting was horrible, story line and events were just rediculous. I would not reccommend this movie to anyone...unless,however, you need to completly waste 2 hours of your life.Good thing I rented it on demand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockoutforlife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
lawnmower wins award for best actor
3/11/2009

Customer review by DrBenMedicineWoman

1.0 stars 3/11/2009 by DrBenMedicineWoman
by DrBenMedicineWoman

THIS MOVIE IS HORRIBLE! do not watch unless like mark walenbergo you also fear gods terror gas oxygen. this movie makes lil sense and is acompanied by even less awesomenesnessnesssss. the only good thing about this movie is the lawnmower and perhaps the gun that does a excelente jobe

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrBenMedicineWoman
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Movie review
9/22/2008

Customer review by venus61

1.0 stars 9/22/2008 by venus61
by venus61

This was THE WORST movie I had seen in years! It was SO bad, that everyone in the theatre was laughing so hard, you would have thought this was a comdey!

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
venus61
Mendham, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
My Fav Movie
5/6/2012

Customer review by Me4Prez

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Me4Prez
by Me4Prez

This is the best apocalypse movie - it's groundbreaking - there is no other movie like it - it changed the way I view the planet & the future - the concept is genious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Me4Prez
vegas, baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great movie
6/18/2015

Customer review by Babps4u

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Babps4u
by Babps4u

The dvd excellent quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babps4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Trash-tastic
10/28/2012

Customer review by Stephanie9812

2.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Stephanie9812
by Stephanie9812

I LOVE Mark Wahlberg! I got this because I thought it'd be another movie I could enjoy with him in it. Probably his lowest of films. He sounded like he was reading his script. The overall movie is okay. But Marky-Mark fans will be let down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephanie9812
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year