Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Polyester is NOT organic!
4/27/2009

Customer review by PDXSARA

1.0 stars 4/27/2009 by PDXSARA
by PDXSARA

So we just picked up our mattress and the tag reads 51% polyester, 49% blended cotton felt. I'm a bit disappointed that this product is supposed to be "organic" but is mostly made up of a plastic fiber!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDXSARA
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buyer Beware! Not ALL Organic materials!
3/3/2010

Customer review by cutecuddlybear

1.0 stars 3/3/2010 by cutecuddlybear
by cutecuddlybear

I guess you get what you pay for. You ask yourself, why is this "organic" mattress only a hundred dollars when other mattresses that claim to be chemical free and organic are selling for around three hundred? Well, the only thing "organic" about this mattress is the 51% cotton inside of the mattress. The other 49% is polyester. The exterior of the mattress is made from vinyl just like a shower curtain. This mattress states that it meets federal requirements. IT DOES NOT STATE THAT IT IS CHEMICAL OR PHALATE FREE~! If you are looking for a chemical free organic mattress, this isn't it. The only thing that I could see different about this mattress and its $60 "non-organic" counterparts is that the 51% of cotton is "organic". DISAPPOINTED! Item was returned. I chose a Colgate organic mattress instead.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutecuddlybear
The Key City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
so far so good
1/25/2009

Customer review by 1sttimemominmarch

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by 1sttimemominmarch
by 1sttimemominmarch

I am about 8 months pregnant and we bought this mattress because it is made with organic cotton and the outside is able to simply be wiped clean. It also has no phthalates, boric acid, antimony or PBDE's. It was important to me to find the most natural mattress that we could afford. I found this same mattress at another online retailer for $160 so I was very excited to find it here for $100. It looks like I thought it would and currently meets my expectations. It's slightly firmer than some of the other mattresses we saw that's perfectly ok with me. I would recommend this mattress even though my baby hasn't laid on it yet because I believe it will be a great mattress that will last us a long time and help keep my baby healthier than a mattress that has all of the chemicals in it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttimemominmarch
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great Deal
6/13/2009

Customer review by Shopper678

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Shopper678
by Shopper678

I can't believe I got such a great price on an organic mattress. All materials in the mattress aren't completely organic, but that's how most organic mattresses are at this point. They need some of the materials to be waterproof and flame-resistant. This mattress fit perfectly into my Jenny Lind crib. It didn't smell as much as other new mattresses and it didn't have off-gassing. Even my changing pad smelled more than this! I would recommend it. It costs the same or less than most regular crib mattresses.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for organic cotton!
5/10/2009

Customer review by Maddycat

4.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Maddycat
by Maddycat

I bought this crib mattress because organic cotton and less harmful chemicals used in production matters to me. Since some of the organic crib mattress are well out of my budget, this one seemed best. It is pretty good quality, although I wish it was a bit more firm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddycat
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dissapointed
4/30/2009

Customer review by ILoveGab

1.0 stars 4/30/2009 by ILoveGab
by ILoveGab

I was looking for a well priced, name brand organic baby mattress and decided on this one. When I received it, it was already damaged. I didn't even take it out of the plastic before I noticed that the stiching on the side of the mattress was comming apart and there was a visable hole in the mattress. I thought I was buying a good name brand product but I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveGab
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's a Mattress
3/16/2009

Customer review by ExcitedToBeAMomma

3.0 stars 3/16/2009 by ExcitedToBeAMomma
by ExcitedToBeAMomma

By the time I decided on a crib, I was tired and overwhelmed so I didn't really know what I wanted in a mattress. This one seems perfectly fine to me, fits in crib well, seems sturdy. The exterior seems to be a bit plastic, but that is probably so it is water-proof. I'm happy with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcitedToBeAMomma
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Seems Very Nice
4/25/2009

Customer review by mountainspirit

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by mountainspirit
by mountainspirit

We got the mattress before the baby so we are still waiting to see how she'll take to it. It seems very well made and nice and fit great in the crib. Seems like a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainspirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great mattress
4/22/2009

Customer review by tmom1

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by tmom1
by tmom1

The mattress is great. It arrived sooner than expected - we used site to store, which is awesome! The mattress fits our crib and has a nice vinyl like protection for easy clean up. Now we just need the baby to arrive to sleep on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmom1
knoxville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good buy
4/25/2009

Customer review by santagram

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by santagram
by santagram

I bought this mattress for our crib for grandchildren. It seems very comfortable and safe. Fits the crib great. Good buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santagram
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great crib mattress - fits most cribs!
1/12/2011

Customer review by TozerMommy

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by TozerMommy
by TozerMommy

We have this mattress for both of our babies, and it's wonderful. It's just hard enough without being too hard, and it's natural cotton! It fits both my daughter's crib and my son's crib (two different companies purchased from two different stores) perfectly. I wouldn't use any other type of mattress. We love it, and the babies seem to as well! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TozerMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love that it's Organic!
3/13/2009

Customer review by Enlighten

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Enlighten
by Enlighten

The mattress is thick and plush, yet firm. It is a much more comfortable sleep for my 21 month toddler than the foam mattress we used before. I also feel much safer and healthier that the product is natural. The lifetime warranty is great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enlighten
Buffalo MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress
11/16/2009

Customer review by Luludog

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Luludog
by Luludog

Fits perfectly in Baby Mod Olivia Crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luludog
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality for the money
10/2/2009

Customer review by posieflower

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by posieflower
by posieflower

My child has really liked this mattress. He has gotten too heavy to really be comfortable in his cradle and just LOVES to lie in his crib. The mattress seems very durable and I love that his little face is not next to a bunch of chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
posieflower
cordova, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value!
8/2/2009

Customer review by organicshopper09

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by organicshopper09
by organicshopper09

I was very pleased with this mattress. I could not afford the "other" organic mattress that I was interested in, but I am glad that I bought this one, because it is firm, sturdy, and knowing that it is made with organic fibers makes me feel good about my baby sleeping on it. I would highly recommend this mattress to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
organicshopper09
cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
It's about time!
8/3/2009

Customer review by NutritionistMama

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by NutritionistMama
by NutritionistMama

This is truly an amazing price for such a valuable product! I spent over $300 for the organic crib mattress for my son, but have since bought these for friends and they love them. It is such a great thing you can do for your baby by buying them a chemical free mattress. Absolutely every baby should be sleeping on one of these! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NutritionistMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the money
8/12/2009

Customer review by bestyiayiaever

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by bestyiayiaever
by bestyiayiaever

I purchased the sealy naturalis organic mattress for my home, when my grandson visits. I paid $100.00, very inexpensive for a mattress that does not contain toxic fire retardants. I paid over $300.00 for the one in my daughters' home. This one is a bit softer, but my grandson sleeps well when he visits, and I have peace of mind knowing he's not breathing in toxic fumes. This was my first experience with Walmart's site to store purchase. I loved it! I was able to track my order online, and the order came in earlier than expected. Pick up was a breeze. I am pleased with the product and with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestyiayiaever
Westbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not 100% Organic, but any organic cotton is better
1/12/2012

Customer review by Jessbcuz26

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Jessbcuz26
by Jessbcuz26

than none! It's wrapped in plastic & smells like plastic. I am def adding an organic mattress pad. I am only 26 weeks pregnant, so my child isn't here yet to verify if it's comfy. It fit perfectly inside our crib, in fact it's fit pretty snug which gives me some peace of mind as well. Hubby & I practically had to shove it into our Suite Bebe Barcelona crib :) So far I'd recommend this organic Sealy mattress to those on a budget but seek higher quality items for their baby. Ask me again 3-4 months from now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessbcuz26
Murrieta CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good product for decent price
9/6/2009

Customer review by dimedog

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by dimedog
by dimedog

polyester is not organic however it's not toxic either. At least here you know that 49% of it is cotton and 51% is polyester. When we opened it there was absolutely no smell of chemicals or dyes or god knows what else. It seems a little soft, not really firm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dimedog
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice Mattress
9/6/2010

Customer review by Shop4value1

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Shop4value1
by Shop4value1

Seems like a very nice mattress for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop4value1
Glen Carbon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews