Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Price
8/24/2009

Customer review by kath2

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by kath2
by kath2

I was looking for some glucose strips, but the ones that I did use were $25.00 for a bottle of 25. I was checking the Walmart and found the Relion Ultimas 20 count strips. They were very reasonable priced. And each was sealed in their own individual foil pack. Which is a lot easier to get to instead of trying to get one out of the bottles that some come in. I would highly recommend this product. They were only $10.00 for 20 strips.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kath2
East Rochester, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gucose Strips
1/22/2009

Customer review by atyourservicept

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by atyourservicept
by atyourservicept

Product is easy to use and costs about 1/3 the price of other strips.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atyourservicept
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
never so good
10/4/2010

Customer review by bigguyatl

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by bigguyatl
by bigguyatl

this is the easiest product that i have used and very affordable. not having insurance it fits a budget for me at a time where my trade has all but disappered in the work force but thats to this product and the grace of god i can afford it.very easy to use and very painfree

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigguyatl
atlanta,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
reli on strips
6/7/2009

Customer review by glammer

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by glammer
by glammer

Price was low enought for me to change meters and strips. If I order it with my ins. it is $40.00 cheeper then last brand I was using.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glammer
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product for Less Price
5/14/2012

Customer review by Napewastewin

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Napewastewin
by Napewastewin

Having lost my insurance due to work cutbacks (couldn't afford almost $600 for Cobra) I was looking for ways to cut costs for my diabetes supplies. My regular strips were almost $75 for 50 strips from my local pharmacy. While at Walmart I found the Reli-on monitor and strips. It was so much less expensive that I bought the monitor and a box of strips. I was very surprised at how easy it was to use. No coding etc. I love the look of the monitor, and it is easy to read and hold while testing. The strips are accurate (compared it with the last few of my old ones) and the price is very very reasonable. The only drawback is the case which comes with the monitor. It doesn't really have as much room as I am used to for extra supplies, but it is adequate for the monitor, strips, lancets and lancet pen. The strips themselves are also individually wrapped in foil, so that is definite plus, as they don't take up as much room, and stay sterile, with less break down than those in a vial. All in all, this is the best tester I have had, at a very low price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Napewastewin
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product- priced right
3/23/2012

Customer review by PATCHESNURSE

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by PATCHESNURSE
by PATCHESNURSE

My husband was "given' a big name brand glucometer but the cost of the strips was very high. I went to the Walmart website and found this machine and strips for a fraction of the cost. We tested with both to be sure of accuracy and found the ReliOn was faster and as accurate as the expensive one. Glucose readings are very important and now that we have a reasonably price machine and strips being compliant with testing is much easier

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PATCHESNURSE
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just bought one yesterday
12/2/2012

Customer review by Charm76

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Charm76
by Charm76

I searched and got a free meter branded ACCU. It did not come with any lancets or test strips. test strips and lancets cost $80 for 50 lancets and test strips. I found this for $14.99, lancets 50 ct for 3.94 and test strips for about $9. This allows me to save a little over $30, which could go to my healthy eating and exercising. I am glad, not everyone in the industry are expensive and thought of us struggling workers or families that can't afford all these prices. Thank you for helping me achieve more in life and something else to appreciate....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charm76
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2011

Customer review by gtftworth

3.0 stars 6/11/2011 by gtftworth
by gtftworth

20 test strips and 2 bad ones. 10% failure rate seems high. other than that, they work well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtftworth
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
test strips
11/25/2010

Customer review by barnstead555

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by barnstead555
by barnstead555

the program strip is weird not same as meter instructions I had to loook on the net to program strips

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnstead555
Franklin,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/6/2011

Customer review by Tykeroo

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Tykeroo
by Tykeroo

As far as I know strips are accurate. Made by Abbott Labs, so probably ok. Great value!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tykeroo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/28/2010

Customer review by peachfai

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by peachfai
by peachfai

Good Value. Wish it can even be less expensive . Otherwise it was a good combo package with relion meter which made it more of a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachfai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Sanitary, Individually Wrapped, Good Idea
8/30/2013

Customer review by Healthy4ever

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Healthy4ever
by Healthy4ever

ReliOn strips are perfect for me, because they are affordable , the price is not through the roof and that`s a good thing because those of us who have to check our blood-sugar 4 or more times a day won`t go bankrupt buying the strips so frequently. And from what I have read else where, they are rated high on the list for dependability and accuracy. I prefer these strips to my One Touch strips that I had been using before , more economical, and I like that the ReliOn strips are individually wrapped, and not in those little plastic containers like the other brands, less plastic to throw out, and that helps the ecology..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Healthy4ever
Parsippany, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.