Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 231 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

231 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

231 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
68
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 183 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews
Little Truck Big Fun
12/28/2008

Customer review by relaxenjoy

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by relaxenjoy
by relaxenjoy

My daughter is 2 1/2 and a big fan of Mack from Disney's Cars. She received this for Christmas and has not put it down, it even naps with her. Construction is a sturdy plastic, there are slots for the tires of the cars to help them stay somewhat in place and it's just a great toy overall. I gave 4 stars because the cars sometimes slip through the sides of the trailer when picked up and that is a bit bothersome for a toddler on the move. I would buy again. I picked this toy up for $10.00 on sale. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relaxenjoy
North Central MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In response
12/6/2008

Customer review by MackAttack08

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by MackAttack08
by MackAttack08

Actually the Characters on the Mack truck Transporter are in the Movie, Bob Cutlass is an interviewer for the sports station covering the races, "Bumper Save" and "Nitroade" are both in the first race in the movie, rewatch it CLOSELY and you will see them!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MackAttack08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mack Transporter is great
12/8/2008

Customer review by mommyitybity

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by mommyitybity
by mommyitybity

I purchased the more expensive one with a different set of cars for my 2 year old son for his birthday. This set is the same Mack. My son has dropped it fallen on it, abused it like a 2 year old would. His older sisters have fallen on it and it is still like new after 4 months. It is his favorite toy. He never gets tired of loading and unloading his cars. He can take Mack off to play with just the cab if he wants. Great toy especially for only $10. The one with the more popular cars is $23. And its the exact same Mack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyitybity
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy- not exact item
12/3/2008

Customer review by onlinedealsmomma

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by onlinedealsmomma
by onlinedealsmomma

Good price for Mack. BEWARE- the 3 cars shown are NOT what you get!! The 3 cars are no-namers and I don't even think they're "in" the movie. I was disappointed quite a bit that the picture didn't match the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinedealsmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very cute product
12/28/2008

Customer review by ChildrenAreTreasures

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by ChildrenAreTreasures
by ChildrenAreTreasures

My boys love anything with wheels, and this holds not only the cars it comes with, but their other Hot Wheels and Matchbox cars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChildrenAreTreasures
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gift for a little Cars fan
12/28/2008

Customer review by UKFanGirl

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by UKFanGirl
by UKFanGirl

My 2 year old absolutely loves Pixar Cars! For Christmas I had bought him some of the Cars minis and was surprised I never could seem to find Mack anywhere. As soon as I saw this in the Online Specials for $10, I snatched it up. I'd read the cars weren't the same as in the pictures, but that was fine because it gave him more variety. I was a bit disappointed in the overall quality of Mack though. His truck bed is plastic and all it would take is one adult to step on it and it will be trashed. Overall, if I had seen this in the store for $10 (as opposed to just the webpage), I still would have purchased it just so he could have Mack in his collection. Therefore, I would still recommend it for any little Cars fan, but the parents may be a bit disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UKFanGirl
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Toy
12/30/2008

Customer review by Iplay2

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Iplay2
by Iplay2

Santa brought this for our 3 yr old and it has become his special toy... He loves the Cars movie and is thrilled to have a Mack that he can load his cars into... The 3 cars are from the movie... Two are from the opening race and the other is Bob Cutlass, one of the race commentators... He doesn't care that they are not more know cars, he has a great time... The top level opens and becomes a ramp and he was upset in the beginning because he thought he broke it... It took several days but he now locks it back into place on his own... This is well worth the price... I may buy another as a back up incase this one ever breaks...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iplay2
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boys who love cars will adore it
3/26/2009

Customer review by mickle

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by mickle
by mickle

I bought this for my 5 year old cousin (who is quickly amassing a huge die cast car collection) and he loves it. It's not as well made as I would have liked, but the fact that it's "Cars" makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Ezurus

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Ezurus
by Ezurus

I got this for my 2.5-year-old nephew for Christmas because he's a car (and Cars) fanatic. It was so inexpensive and I had never seen it on the shelf at the store so I wasn't sure it would work out, but it was a real hit. He already had a compatible "Lightning McQueen" car and a little figure 8 race track, so it was cool he could use the new cars that came with this on the track and also store his McQueen in the Mack truck. The truck is also cool because the top level can be lowered to use as a ramp, it makes it more fun to play with... even for us older folks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezurus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The picture shows actual size, if not smaller
12/28/2008

Customer review by TheBestMom09

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by TheBestMom09
by TheBestMom09

I was really upset in regards to the size, it is much smaller than you think. Originally I brought it for my son, but because of the size I knew he would not play with the toy. So instead I gave it to my nephew, and he was thrilled becaused it was from the movie cars. I thought I was getting a good deal because it is for 10 dollars but i think that is the regualar price. I was expecting to get a steal, so not a steal. I end up buying my son 4 regualr size cars from that movie, and he was excited. Probably will not buy online again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBestMom09
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect!
1/4/2009

Customer review by Sweetsteel

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Sweetsteel
by Sweetsteel

I was so pleased to find this product for my nephews at only $10. It is not very big but perfect to fit the die cast cars on. The age range of my son and nephews is 3-5 and they all love it. I had purchased one for my son last year at about $20 and even at that price it was so worth it. A year after purchasing it has not broken, even with lots of loading and unloading and crashing into other cars. I think it is luck of the draw about which cars you get, both times we ended up with one McQueen and two non movie characters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetsteel
Sikeston, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended
12/29/2008

Customer review by Luisma

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Luisma
by Luisma

My son got so excited with this Mack. He already had another Mack, which has a covered container, but he likes this one better since he can fit lots of cars inside and see them there. He likes moving the door and 2nd floor. The cars are good quality. The only thing is that the cars in the picture don't come with this Mack, but it was good to get 3 different cars since my son already has the ones in the picture (3 little lightnings). The product picture should be updated so you know which cars will you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luisma
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Favorite!
1/2/2009

Customer review by LizGadgets

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by LizGadgets
by LizGadgets

Mack was a HUGE hit with our three year old this Christmas. The additional cars were a great bonus. Our son has wanted a Mack since he first saw the movie, and other models were always a little more than we wanted to spend or too complicated (not just a simple truck), this one was perfect! The only thing I would have liked better is if Mack was actually die cast like the other cars, but the plastic seems pretty sturdy, so I can't complain. All-around great deal for the Cars fan in your life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizGadgets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value!
12/13/2008

Customer review by Kaismyangel

5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by Kaismyangel
by Kaismyangel

I bought this for my 3 year old son for Christmas this year. I haven't given it to him yet, but I know he's going to love it. He saw the one in the store and asked for it, but I saw this one online and told him we would ask Santa for it. The cars are in the movie. He will be excited to get these cars since he has all of the popular ones from the movie! And these cars are a little harder to find in the stores! I am very pleased with this purchase. And what a great savings!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaismyangel
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My 4 year old loved it.
12/26/2008

Customer review by karla7073

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by karla7073
by karla7073

My 4 year old son recieved this toy christmas eve and he has not put it down since, he has even taken it to bed with him the last 2 nights. the cars are die cast and will hold up well. He dosen't seem to mind that the cars were not in the movie they are still "cool" too him. Mac is made of plastic so I'm not sure he'll hold up very well my son is pretty rough on his toys. I say a great toy for a kid who loves the movie cars or just toy cars. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karla7073
buckeye, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller than expected but still good
12/26/2008

Customer review by CarefulMom

4.0 stars 12/26/2008 by CarefulMom
by CarefulMom

I bought this for my neighbors son, I thought it was a great value for what it was...only 10$. When it arrived here it came in a huge box, and I found it all the way at the bottom of the box, it was a lot smaller than expected, the picture makes it look really big online. It is still a great toy, very sturdy and strong, and for $10 you can't go wrong, but don't be surprised when you open it and it is smaller than what it appears. Still good though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulMom
Cumberland, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as shown in picture!
12/13/2008

Customer review by TwirlMom

2.0 stars 12/13/2008 by TwirlMom
by TwirlMom

If you just like the Mack truck with any three cars, this is a decent value. I was very disappointed that it was not the product shown. What sort of "Cars" product doesn't come with Lightening McQueen? The picture for this item should be changed. We had purchased more expensive version before for my daughter and were excited to see this to get for my nephew for Christmas. He loves Lightening McQueen so I thought it would be perfect...I was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwirlMom
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Another 30 sec. & done toy...
1/5/2009

Customer review by StressedDaddy

3.0 stars 1/5/2009 by StressedDaddy
by StressedDaddy

I had great hopes knowing the quality of the "CARS" cars. But, the Mack truck let me down. There are no detents or real way to hold the cars in place on the trailer so they fly everywhere when Mack begins to move. My kids have probably played with it for 30 seconds before deciding it doesn't function well enough to serve it's intended purpose and moved on to another toy. The price was right for $10, but I wouldn't buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StressedDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
12/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

ordered this online for a very reduced price, while the cars you get are not the ones pictured they still look as if they were in the movie. i actually liked the fact they were different considering my son already had a couple mcqueen cars. as far as paying the full price i would have to rate it lower, but as i said if you can find it on sale it is worth it. it is smaller than i thought it would be but not really a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ypsilanti, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Descent...
1/1/2009

Customer review by WalMartOnlineShopAholic

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by WalMartOnlineShopAholic
by WalMartOnlineShopAholic

I have to say after reading the first 2 reviews about the cars not being the actual ones that are pictured I was a bit skeptical but its such a good price I went for it anyways the cars are not the same but they are well made and the Mac Truck its self is made descent not well made just descent made seems a little flimsy and the cargo part that connects to the front falls off easilly on it but you get what you pay for!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartOnlineShopAholic
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1-20 of 183 reviews