Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Helpful book
1/30/2009

Customer review by Jaxgal

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by Jaxgal
by Jaxgal

The CD has been very helpful in changing my habits. Listen to it every day if possible its very relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxgal
Jacksonville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this will change your life
1/26/2010

Customer review by srobin

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by srobin
by srobin

after reading this book i finally understood why i was eating and why i wasn't losing weight . Paul's book will make you shine a light into all of the dark places that you fill with food instead of love for yourself. If you struggle with your weight or with food this book will save your life and help you make the changes you need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srobin
lynchburg va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interesting
4/22/2009

Customer review by April2mom

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by April2mom
by April2mom

This book is a very interesting read. Even if you do not follow the CD instructions and but read the book, it gives a pratical common sense approach to eating in general. This program is not a diet but a lifestyle change. I have tried the program for 2 weeks and have lost 2 pounds. It doesn't hurt to try it out if nothing else has worked for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
April2mom
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
7/4/2012

Customer review by Happy613

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Happy613
by Happy613

My sister recommended this book to me, because she has lost 20lbs in 6mo I think. I just got mine about 4 days ago. It says you are not supposed to weigh yourself, but I weighed this morning anyway and I had already lost 1.5lbs in 4 days. I feel so much better about myself then I used to, and I have more energy. I feel like walking and dancing again. I used to love to dance and take walks, but I got depressed. I turned to food for help, and I gained 50lbs. Since then I have tried several diets, but I just kept craving so called bad foods. I felt bad because I kept failing and I turned to food again like so many others do. This book helps turn those bad thoughts around, and helps you deal with emotions in ways other than food. I am convinced that it is worth every penny. I believe that this book is already changing my life for the better, so if anyone needs some postive thoughts and motivation to lose weight then this book is for you. It does take hard work, but the book and cd helps make it easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy613
Johnson city, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
7/12/2011

Customer review by aldy2010

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by aldy2010
by aldy2010

I saw the author of this book on the Dr. Oz show, and I decided I needed to try something different. I ordered it on Monday after watching the show, and I received the book on Wednesday..That was great, I could start almost immediately. You start out by reading the book which takes about 2 hours to get through, and it comes with a CD that you listen to that is about 25 minutes long. You can also refer back to the book if you need to. You really need to listen to the CD every day. After only 2 weeks I have lost 8 lbs. Now, I might have done that at WW or other diets, but I am not dieting. I am eating what ever I want, so I am not denying myself anything. ALL of my cravings have just disappeared! That was a real problem with me on a diet. I still CRAVED bad foods..... This book works on hypnosis, to change your thought pattern about eating, and I know it has done that for me. I think as long as I listen to the CD every day, I will be okay, because it reinforces it with me....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aldy2010
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2011

Customer review by ghostwriter007

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by ghostwriter007
by ghostwriter007

This book really does help you eat a whole new way. Listening to the cd helps reinforce the ideas in the book. The ideas are so simple yet most people don't follow them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostwriter007
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy! It works!!!
6/22/2011

Customer review by quattromadre

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by quattromadre
by quattromadre

I have recommended this book to many people. It is eeeeeeasy to read, follow, and it actually works. So far my husband has lost 7 lbs within two weeks. great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quattromadre
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's working for me
2/28/2012

Customer review by Helpingothersout

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Helpingothersout
by Helpingothersout

I have been using this for 1week and 2days and I notice the change. I get full quicker and I'm drinking lots of water now lol. I'm a soda drinker and i only drink soda if there is some in the house. I have been walking a lot and eating when I'm hungry, just the the 4 golden rules! This work! Listen to the cd at night when going to sleep, you will notice a change with on 3days but you must read the book first. I lost 5 pounds the first week, the second week I hope I lose at least 10. My doctor is so proud, she cried and hug me or that might be because she pregnant :/ but it was ok with. If you want to make your self happy or just lose some iches, do this!!! Some will do it for a week and return it or some will do it for four days and return it. Now that's a waste of money and gas. Im doing this because I want to look in the mirror and say "I made this (my body) happen!" that's want I want to say. I want to run around with my little. I want to run a 2k with my dad. And the best, I really want to get off my depression pills. So I'm doing this! If I slack off, I'll read the book again and say "I CAN DO IT!!"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helpingothersout
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A better option than any known standard diet.
6/16/2012

Customer review by Rivergwen

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Rivergwen
by Rivergwen

Paul McKenna's book I CAN MAKE YOU THIN and its accompanying cd have done more to change my attitude towards food and dieting than anything I've been introduced to in over 40 years. The weight loss is the obvious proof and I don't feel as though I'm deprived of food. This product was well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rivergwen
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day