Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 727 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

727 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

727 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
497
4 stars
136
3 stars
26
2 stars
20
1 stars
48
1-20 of 601 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 601 total reviews
1-20 of 601 reviews
Perfect Blanket
11/18/2010

Customer review by LRRW

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by LRRW
by LRRW

What a great blanket at a fabulous price! I have a full size bed and bought a queen size blanket (I don't want to chase covers all night) - some reviews say it runs a little short. I ordered the Ivory color (goes with every color) and haven't noticed any shedding. I washed it before using and had minimal lint in dryer lint screen. VERY cozy warm and not too much weight. Would make a very welcome gift for any occasion, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (224) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRRW
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm blanket
9/18/2009

Customer review by chugpug

3.0 stars 9/18/2009 by chugpug
by chugpug

The color and softness is great but it leaves red lint balls all over everything even after washing it twice.

Was this review helpful? (98) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chugpug
Abingdon, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2009

Customer review by LadyGemini1

2.0 stars 8/1/2009 by LadyGemini1
by LadyGemini1

The blanket was more red than burgundy so it didn't come close to matching my burgundy sheets. Also, before putting on my bad, i washed the blanket. The color still rubs off.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyGemini1
Lakwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not good at all
5/12/2009

Customer review by redvines

1.0 stars 5/12/2009 by redvines
by redvines

#1 can't wash it #2 it comes apart #3 it pill gets every where(the couch and bed)

Was this review helpful? (84) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redvines
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
7 years later and i'm ordering more for our camper
12/29/2013

Customer review by truthbuyer

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by truthbuyer
by truthbuyer

These are the best blankets I have ever bought! I don't know how they could ball up and have lint. Maybe they had a bad batch of material. This is not a type of material that will shed normally. I have had 2 for over 7 years and I am not replacing any time soon. I am actually buying more for our travel trailer. They are really warm and keep us warm while camping in freezing weather. They are light enough to put on couch or heavy enough for a good winter blanket. These blankets also survive the dreaded truck driver test. My husband loves his on the road too.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truthbuyer
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extreme Fuzz
6/8/2013

Customer review by MinxyS

2.0 stars 6/8/2013 by MinxyS
by MinxyS

Love the color and softness and I would give it 5+ stars if it wasn't for the extreme fuzz/lint after washing it. My comforter (Black) is now ruined from all the lint that has come off of this blanket I am extremely disappointed in the quality of this blanket. I would NOT recommend this to anyone because of the lint issue.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinxyS
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this soft blanket so much we ordered more.
1/8/2014

Customer review by nokinkshere

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by nokinkshere
by nokinkshere

This blanket is the best thing we have purchased in a long time. I love sleeping under it. It is warm, attractive, and very soft. We ordered two to begin with and then added two more. I wouldn't be at all surprised if we didn't order two more.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nokinkshere
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very poor
1/5/2011

Customer review by wisebuyerlady

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by wisebuyerlady
by wisebuyerlady

exception to Walmart's good quality is this "burgundy" fleece blanket. It was brick red and worst of all, I gave it as a Christmas gift and it literally exploded in the dryer into a mass of "suffocating red pills" My daughter in law spent an hour cleaning out her machine. where ever the blanket went , pills lay about like a trail from Pigpen's blanket. and the color was brick red nowhere near burgundy. Save yourself. Dont buy one. 3 we bought previously were not like this--they were good.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisebuyerlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where to start... "DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY'
6/7/2011

Customer review by sgkat

1.0 stars 6/7/2011 by sgkat
by sgkat

Long story short the blanket sheds. Day one removing it from packaging, I washed it, threw it in the dryer and after shaking it out and placing it on my bed it continued to shed. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgkat
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
THIS IS SOMETHING YOU DON'T EXPECT..AWFUL
3/22/2011

Customer review by oceanlady68

1.0 stars 3/22/2011 by oceanlady68
by oceanlady68

You get it and say this is so soft....then it stsrts PILLING....I bought a white one and a red one. I suddenly had RED PILLS EVERYWHERE...on the sheets my pj's on the carpet in bedroom ...it was a mess... I t took me most of the day to get it off everything with tape and vacumming needless to say they both went into the garbage can. I tried washing and drying them..I then had pills all over in my washer asnd dryer ..it was a nightmare!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanlady68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible! Leaves lint EVERYWHERE!
1/1/2011

Customer review by DissatisfiedinVentura

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by DissatisfiedinVentura
by DissatisfiedinVentura

I bought two of these king-sized chocolate colored blankets as an inexpensive way to cover my couch. Soon I began finding little pieces of lint throughout my house. At first I thought it was a fluke and that washing them again would solve the problem but it didnt help. Just sitting on the blanket would leave pieces of the fabric attached to my clothes. To make matters worse, when I removed them for washing, I found my couch COVERED in brown lint. I mean A LOT of it. I cant sit on my couch without walking away with at least some brown lint on me. I wish I would have bought something else...anything else.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissatisfiedinVentura
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
10/19/2013

Customer review by romaalafleur

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by romaalafleur
by romaalafleur

I bought 4 of these blankets in twin size for our grandchildren. Was really disappointed when they started shedding after the first wash, before they even made it to the beds. Would not recommend unless you have the time to lint roll before use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romaalafleur
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The worst!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by mrfixit9999

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by mrfixit9999
by mrfixit9999

These blankets didn't make it to the washer and they were shedding lint like crazy!! They made a mess of the beds and the surrounding areas!! They are warm but that's where the positive review stops. I'm thinking about returning them but that might prove more costly than just throwing them out! I hate these blankets, fuzzies get everywhere, even on your nose in the middle of the night. Can't get a good nights sleep with fuzz on your face!! DO NOT BUY THESE!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfixit9999
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Horrible Lint
10/22/2013

Customer review by LalainCA

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by LalainCA
by LalainCA

I washed it right out of the bag and it shed horribly. I'm returning this.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LalainCA
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
pills
11/13/2010

Customer review by badbargain

1.0 stars 11/13/2010 by badbargain
by badbargain

pills all over the place on sheets bedspread after washing full of pills. Paid $8.00 or so more than I wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badbargain
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nightmare cleaning up all the fuzz balls.
12/4/2013

Customer review by fflordy

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by fflordy
by fflordy

after washing the blanket I had fuzz balls all over the blanket which got all over the sheets,floor, and clothes. It was very hard to get rid of the shedding.I tried washing it 3x's. I finally laid the blanket on the bed and used a whole roll of a lint brush. It was exhausting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fflordy
Malibu, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
non-stop shedding
1/9/2011

Customer review by MommyOfTwos

1.0 stars 1/9/2011 by MommyOfTwos
by MommyOfTwos

i got the brown colored blanket and it hasn't stopped shedding. i have brown lint on all my clothes, sheets, bedroom. unless you want to keep on cleaning up the lint off of everything, save yourself the trouble. the kids were asking "mommy, why is it so dirty here" what more can i say?

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfTwos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blanket
3/11/2011

Customer review by Basenjimontana

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Basenjimontana
by Basenjimontana

I love this blanket it is so soft and warm. The only drawback is that it sheds so bad, I have washed it several times and it still does it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Basenjimontana
Glendive, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst Blanket EVER!
12/30/2013

Customer review by BFranklin825

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by BFranklin825
by BFranklin825

I should have believed the reviews about this blanket shedding. I just figured that it was "normal" shedding and that it would stop after you washed it a couple of times. Well, I've washed mine over a dozen times and it comes out of the dryer looking worse with each wash. It is going to shed itself out of existence - DO NOT BUY THIS BLANKET!!! I would return it but it has been too long.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFranklin825
Fernandina Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lovely Blanket
1/4/2012

Customer review by OllieOyle4207

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by OllieOyle4207
by OllieOyle4207

Very nice blanket - read the other reviews. I didn't have the same problem as they did. No piles or fuzz balls or anything like that; might I suggest they use fabric sheet softener when they're drying it to get rid of lint and whatever other stuff like that. Mine was fine out of the box, I had no problem with that, and then I washed it and still didn't have that problem. It's very nice and warm. It has a soft feel to it. It feels very plush. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OllieOyle4207
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 601 total reviews
1-20 of 601 reviews