Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Handy item
11/30/2008

Customer review by neededwithage

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by neededwithage
by neededwithage

As I get older I'm not as steady as I would like to be. This item is quick and easy to use with my Digital SLR. "My tripod is cumbersum and take's time to dig out and set up. For the price the monopole works out quite well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neededwithage
Hilton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wow
10/11/2009

Customer review by sregs

4.0 stars 10/11/2009 by sregs
by sregs

For $15, I'm amazed. It holds my old Nikon D1H which the body alone weighs 2 lbs without a lens. It works very well and is sturdy and great. It doesn't have any kind of head, a pan tilt head would be nice but for $15 there is no complaining. It beats buying a Manfrotto monopod for $150+.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sregs
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Targus TG-MP6710 used for GoPro
6/9/2013

Customer review by wjueckstock

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by wjueckstock
by wjueckstock

Easy and basic design, with a easy modification, I've made this monopod work as a hiking pole and mount for my GoPro camera. Now I can mount my GoPro at both ends (on the handle for hiking/walking and at the other end for filming up high, below water while in the boat and film myself) highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjueckstock
Litchfield Park, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by EaglesFan05

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by EaglesFan05
by EaglesFan05

I bought this item online for around $10. I can't imagine making it for that let alone selling it... Very pleased with this monopod. I weigh almost 300lbs and it will hold me up. Great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EaglesFan05
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
11/1/2012

Customer review by mon831

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by mon831
by mon831

I bought this monopod to record paintball matches its really easy to use and overall great quality for $15 i love the fact that i can be running following the action and just stop and set it on the ground and get steady recording for $15 you just cant go wrong

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mon831
Castroville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Monopod, Unbelievable Value
2/28/2013

Customer review by tommvca

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by tommvca
by tommvca

This monopod goes for $15 in store and $10 online for instore pickup. Got mine online and picked it up same day at the store. I have a sturdy Dolica tripod with ball head for when I have the luxury of setting up a tripod. But it’s often inconvenient to set up a tripod for things like video and that’s where the Targus TG-MP6710 comes in handy. It lacks a swiveling ball head but I can simply tilt the monopod to aim my camera on the subject. It’s sturdy, quite tall, light and easy to carry and it works to provide stability for sports, night shots or video. On a value basis it’s a ten star. Gave it four stars simply because it lacks the ball head of much more expensive options. It’s ten bucks- Get one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommvca
Orang County CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
7/16/2012

Customer review by vanboven

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by vanboven
by vanboven

Have had a monopod in the past, but it had the foot pedal for stabalization and it was an annoyance. This is a great product and its durable and lightweight. Can't wait to have the chance to actually use this! (plus it was less expensive if purchased online!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanboven
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good light weight monopod
10/26/2012

Customer review by SkedeeKid

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SkedeeKid
by SkedeeKid

This monopod helps stabilize my camera when my camera is in the maximum zoom mode. It's light and collapses to a small handy size when I'm finished shooting photos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkedeeKid
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly Great!
4/23/2013

Customer review by ChilenoNY

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by ChilenoNY
by ChilenoNY

I use Manfrotto for most of my applications, and I needed a Monopad to try it out as an extension to record aereal view (small camera - Canon HV20). This monopad was able to suit my need for this use. The compression/release connector can not be adjusted, so over time it the individual sections may get loose, it will be very hard to get it repaired. With or without abuse, this monopad will get your invesement worth every penny that you payed for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChilenoNY
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shocked at such high quality for the low price!
4/20/2013

Customer review by Doupa

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Doupa
by Doupa

I purchased this Targus monopod for a vacation in Europe knowing that I would not be able to bring a large cumbersome tripod. When I received it I felt guilty thinking that there might have been a mistake due the the quality of this monopod versus the price. This Monopod is sturdy and well made. It can be used as both a walking stick and convert to a monopod with a clever adjustable tip that goes from a rubber gripping tip to a sharp metal point that digs in to gravel with ease. It is a tab bit heavy but the trade off is you can quickly adjust it and lean on it at full weight with no compromise in tension or flex. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for a monopod that is both inexpensive and durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doupa
Lino Lakes MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/17/2014

Customer review by AggieArchitect

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by AggieArchitect
by AggieArchitect

I was kinda worried that the quality was not to be great but once I opened it and looked it over it was a great product. I use it all the time with my DSLR's and GOPro.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggieArchitect
Spring TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does what it's supposed to very well.
11/28/2014

Customer review by lightbg

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by lightbg
by lightbg

I was looking for a sectional monopod to be able to use both sitting and standing. This item works either way. The collapsed length is manageable and the locks are positive, grip well, and don't slip. I've mounted a GoPro, a Zoom Q3HD, and a Nikon J1 to this device and have had success with all three. A great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightbg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall good value for the money
8/26/2013

Customer review by carlly

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by carlly
by carlly

Haven't had much of a chance to use the monopod as yet but the price is right. Did put a longer strap on it so it could go around my neck to be sure I didn't drop the camera. It would have been good if the place where the strap is attached would move so the strap would stay behind the camera at all times. It is a good strong monopod so will be good for a small or large camera. A moveable head on It would have been nice but will see how it goes on further use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlly
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Ralk

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Ralk
by Ralk

Bought for $10 online with free site to store and found same item in store for $15

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/12/2013

Customer review by elboroom

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by elboroom
by elboroom

Bought for trip to Alaska. Wanted something lite to carry but also wanted to help stabilize camera when I use the 50x zoom. Added bonus is I can use as a walking stick. Did notice it collapses under my husband's weight if he leans real hard on it. That's the only reason for less than 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elboroom
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option!
10/26/2012

Customer review by nanamarigold

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by nanamarigold
by nanamarigold

So much easier to carry than my tripod, and works exactly as I had expected/hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanamarigold
Warrenton, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by NikonDtwo

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by NikonDtwo
by NikonDtwo

What a bargain for $10!!! Very sturdy and well built. It threads on and off easily to Nikon D200 camera and Sony CX-350 handycam.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikonDtwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best $10 bucks I've spent in a long time.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Butterfish

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Butterfish
by Butterfish

Best $10 bucks I've spent in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfish
Closter, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for camera
6/14/2013

Customer review by jaimiqo

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by jaimiqo
by jaimiqo

Great quality at great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaimiqo
70119
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sturdy Monopod
6/16/2013

Customer review by zkilling

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by zkilling
by zkilling

I just bought this great monopod and i am amazed at how sturdy it is, but at a cost. This is not a small flimsy device but the pole has some considerable bulk. But this is more than made up for by the sturdiness of the pole. It will even hold the old family 8mm handy cam and I think I will be very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zkilling
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews