Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good value @ less than eight bucks, but
1/15/2013

Customer review by Oldtechy1

5.0 stars by Oldtechy1

This inexpensive all-metal mini-tripod has a lot of nice features for the $$$. So, I like this item but I wanted to list a few details that could be improved by the mfctr : -- use soft-rubber leg-tips for improved grip. (NOT the actual slippery hard-plastic) -- allow slightly wider leg-angle for improved stability. -- allow for finer friction control on pivot-ball lock. (actual ON/OFF pivot-lock makes adjusting camera position challenging ) -- leg-extension held in position by friction (with a lot of use that friction will be reduced? then what?) (... I know, these improvements would about double the cost ... )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oldtechy1
77001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/6/2013

Customer review by MIISSCRAFII1219

5.0 stars by MIISSCRAFII1219

well I bought this to make youtube videos about my diy crafts and to take pics t post on my etsy shop so I think it works great for what I need it for but in the future I plan to get a larger one this one does the job for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MIISSCRAFII1219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product at a great price!
8/3/2013

Customer review by awsomedude

5.0 stars by awsomedude

This mini tripod is yet another wonderful product from a reputable manufacturer! I had been looking for a small stand for my seven inch mini TV (that had a threaded hole on the bottom) and came about this. It may be cheap in price, but it was certainly not made cheap. It seems to be made of aluminum, a strong, yet light weight material. This features retractable legs that will stay in the place you put them in. There is also a swivel head that allows for the user to change the angle with ease then lock it back into place just as easily. I must also give credit to Wal-Mart for getting this product to me the day after ordering (I had chosen the shipping that should have taken a week). Overall this is a compact, lightweight, well made, piece of equipment that is at a very low price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
awsomedude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/2/2013

Customer review by vespa50sp

5.0 stars by vespa50sp

I needed a small tripod to attach to my camera to document that I was in certain locations for a scavenger hunt. It worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vespa50sp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by stocksthatgoup

5.0 stars by stocksthatgoup

Prompt service great table top tripod!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stocksthatgoup
Eureka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by leopard1234

5.0 stars by leopard1234

I have had one just like this for several years and love it. I bought this one for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leopard1234
chattanooga, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was I was just looking for
11/4/2013

Customer review by oldegold

5.0 stars by oldegold

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldegold
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Home Theater Setup
3/18/2013

Customer review by Agent305

5.0 stars by Agent305

Bought this tripod to use with my Home Theater Processor room correction setup microphone. Everthing worked great. The tripod was a perfect fit for the microphone and made the whole setup process work smoothly. Highly recommend tripod and great Walmart price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Agent305
Carlsbad CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table top
12/12/2012

Customer review by JerryVABeach

5.0 stars by JerryVABeach

Works well for taking self portraits

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerryVABeach
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can have it in my purse and take it everywhere
5/16/2013

Customer review by carmorter

5.0 stars by carmorter

Great option when you are traveling alone or want to appear in the pic and theres nobody who can take you a pic, just put it on the floor in a rock on a table ect, set the timer and your pic is ready. I also like to put it on my desk and record my students performance in my art class..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carmorter
Calexico CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2013

Customer review by turtlebeach

4.0 stars by turtlebeach

I used my tripods for small speakers. They do what I needed them to do perfectly. I gave an Overall Rating of four stars because one of the tripods swivel heads would not hold one of my speakers in place. The tightening tab/screw would not tighten sufficiently to keep the speaker from slowly re-positioning. The problem with said tripod was simple. I just disassembled and put it back together. This time the right way. Problem fixed. I did buy an extra one for my camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
turtlebeach
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad at all
4/24/2014

Customer review by chemaespi

4.0 stars by chemaespi

Works great don't have to struggle to tight the neck. Package says "rubber tipped legs" no they not rubber its plastic... You will have some trouble adjusting it to an angle since it only has 3 legs I think if it had 4 legs might be easier to stand without issues. But for me it's fine right now as I will use it for travel. 4 stars cause tipped legs are not rubber and $8.00 seems a little bit too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chemaespi
framingham,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
A good stand, but...
10/7/2013

Customer review by DASupstateSC

3.0 stars by DASupstateSC

The moment I pulled the stand from its package, I immediately knew two things: The stand was the same I had seen online elsewhere for much less, and the unit was built so quickly that the integral parts were cockeyed and wouldn't hold the video camera straight. I made due with the condition until I could disassemble the unit and reassemble it correctly. If your Targus TGT-CT7 tripod stands the way mine did, it's due to the threaded disc internal to the main housing having been installed in a hasty, cross-threaded manner. To fix the issue, unscrew the single Phillips-head screw from the bottom center of the main housing. The legs and two plates will fall away. You will then see the threaded disc I mentioned. Using two tiny screwdrivers (or a spanner), unscrew the disk by sticking the screwdrivers into the indentations and turning counterclockwise. Make sure that the locking shaft for the upper section of the stand doesn't fall out the side. This is a bit tedious. Reset the disc after you're certain that the disc is level, screw the disc in place, and insert the first plate. Set all 3 legs back in place, drop the outer plate down, and screw the Phillips-head screw back down. The unit should sit level. I should mention that the printed "Targus" logo didn't hold up through that ordeal, verifying that the extra money I spent was simply to cover the cost of printing the "Targus" logo on the side of polished aluminum. They'd have done better to have printed their logo on one of the legs, but whatever. Good, cheap unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DASupstateSC
Upstate, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
better values elsewhere
3/26/2014

Customer review by rollie9999

3.0 stars by rollie9999

returned for full refund after one day. too short with legs retracted, limited height adjustment, found exactly what I wanted from Rakuten at half the price(including shipping)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rollie9999
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2013

Customer review by CW123456

1.0 stars by CW123456

Good product. Just what I needed for my purposes. Quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CW123456
Va Beach , Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.