Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can be cracked in 15 sec...
5/20/2010

Customer review by kryptocracker

1.0 stars 5/20/2010 by kryptocracker
by kryptocracker

I bought it in store, so I was able to choose from a variety. This one look very solid. 1st issue that I had is that the 5-5-5-5 combination in the manual didn't open the lock - sad... Then I started to rotate disks and realized that I can figure out the combination myself - and I unlocked it. I asked my wife to configure it with a different combination - she did - I unlocked it again in less than 15 seconds!! DO NOT BUY, unless you want to donate your bike/etc. to somebody "in need". I'm going to return and buy the one with a key and most likely not Kryptonite brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kryptocracker
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Garbage
7/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Several things make this a worthless product. 1-The combo part wont fit through a bike ring 2-I couldnt get it unlocked! 3-I had to cut the thing off. 4-Make sure you keep the receipt if you waste money on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maplewood MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
4/27/2010

Customer review by tsjgt

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by tsjgt
by tsjgt

This was the perfect lock for my son. you can set your own combo, so that he is sure to remember it. The holder that it comes with is useless. My son either throws the lock in his backpack, or wraps it under his seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsjgt
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good lock for the money.
6/8/2010

Customer review by Arctelix

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Arctelix
by Arctelix

The lock seems study, strong, and well constructed. The code is easy to set. The dials turn easily and smoothly. The included frame mount bracket works but can be a bit finicky to use at times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arctelix
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy Lock
10/7/2014

Customer review by MrNotSure

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by MrNotSure
by MrNotSure

The cable wants to stay coiled, but if you can uncoil it long enough to wrap around your bike and post then it works fine. Seems sturdy, easy to set your own combination. I didn't use the extra part to secure it to the bike, just wrapped it around the frame when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrNotSure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super heavy Plastic!!
3/4/2009

Customer review by 1478963

2.0 stars 3/4/2009 by 1478963
by 1478963

I only got this cause it came w/ a bracket to mount on the bike, and it seemed like good protection- I got it online, so I didn't see it before my purchase. #1 - the bracket won't fit any place that won't be in my way while riding. #2 - The lock is so heavy that I would rather wear in in a book bag on my back, rather that wrap it around my frame. It adds way to much weight to the bike. #3 - Comes w/ a lifetime warranty... Only if the lock breaks on its own, not if some one breaks it to steal your bike. (that is not covered, and neither is the loss you take on your bike)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1478963
Roselle Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bullet proof
3/4/2010

Customer review by FrTom

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by FrTom
by FrTom

Works well and is easy on and off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrTom
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy lock to use
7/30/2014

Customer review by pamcakesfrompt

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by pamcakesfrompt
by pamcakesfrompt

Color and easy use make this lock work great. Setting combo was easy but had to go online to the website to find instructions on how to set the combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamcakesfrompt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
has flaws but gets job done.
6/29/2014

Customer review by StankThot

2.0 stars 6/29/2014 by StankThot
by StankThot

the numbers on the bike lock start to come off not even 2 weeks after using it. people are complaining that its heavy, they need to stop crying because that's actually a good thing. read instructions before trying to set the combination. the bracket didn't fit anywhere on my bike where it won't get hit by the tire or handlebars on my bike. in my opinion, buy a lock with a key.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StankThot
Would recommend to a friend? No
too tough
12/31/2009

Customer review by customer9977

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by customer9977
by customer9977

I purchased this to secure an elderly ladies bicycle. The product was chosen because it appeared strong and resetable. It was both but the cylinder was too hard to rotate to open the lock. It was also to stiff to rotate to lock so the cylinders were left too close to the combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customer9977
Would recommend to a friend? No