Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
great game
3/2/2009

Customer review by blueeyes1976

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by blueeyes1976
by blueeyes1976

My 4 year old daughter loves this game. I thought she's be a little too young for it, but she really loves it. She was amazed that she could actually blow fairy dust by blowing into the mic of her DS. Plus she loves the season changes. Great buy! I also have a 7 year old daughter who enjoys this game.You can imagine that she is enjoying the movie and the game. There are alot of things that she can do with the game and she loves it. When I bought this for my 4 year old, It seems that for the most part you explore areas and talk (read) to fairies. Even the few games that we found you need to read with. But she never gave up hit buttons and before I knew it, she was higher then my 7 year old in levels. The reviews I read said that it was a great game, for young players, but none explained the huge amounts of reading. I thought that others should know, in case there child is not motivated to try the game even if they can't read. But, both my girls love it and are learning to read with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyes1976
Ridgway,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of fun
5/2/2010

Customer review by HeavenBoundToo

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by HeavenBoundToo
by HeavenBoundToo

I am a first time gamer. If you want a game that you don't have to put much thinking into and want to relieve stress...this is for you. I have other games that require a lot of thinking to keep your mind active like Professor Clayton's Curious Village, Brain Age and Mystery Case Files MillionHeir, which are great, but I need a break just to have fun. At first I had a hard time figuring out how to navagate around. After playing with it for several hours I figured it out. There is so much to do that you will never get bored. It is non exhuastable...it goes on and on and on forever (my 40 year old daughter has had the game for 3 years and she says there is always plenty to do. She has lots of games and she says this is by far the best). I am one to do a lot of research on all purchases that I make whatever it is, and ds games are no exception. This is so addicting that I can't put it down. I am lost in my own little fairy tale world of fantasy. You won't be sorry buying this one. I highly recommend it. I plan to buy Tinkerbell and the Lost Treasure next.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeavenBoundToo
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tinkerbell for Tink
1/21/2009

Customer review by Louise

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Louise
by Louise

I bought this for my daughter who is 11 and her nickname has always been TINK, so you can imagine that she is enjoying the movie and the game. There are alot of things that she can do with the game and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
An amazing piece of software!
12/30/2008

Customer review by onlinequeen2008

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by onlinequeen2008
by onlinequeen2008

This is an amazing and very creative piece of software. I totally love this game. The graphics are beautiful and I love how it changes from day to night with real time. At night, pixie hollow looks really beautiful, with firefires glowing and muted colors. I play it mainly in the evenings, so I see the night scenes more. Once you complete all 4 seasons, you can continue to play more games and it never ends or gets boring. That's the part that I find incredible, it's designed to play with alot and always keeps you entertained. My 5 yr old daughter, adores this game and we fight over the DS because we both want to play it. It's even more beautiful than the tinkerbell movie. I cannot say enough good things about this game, go buy it and see for yourself. The only negetative I found was that some of the music was a bit irritating, especially the one in pixie hollow. The music changes at every scene. I pacticularly love the winter scenes, very, very pretty. This is the best game we have!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinequeen2008
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the game
5/23/2010

Customer review by DanceIsMyObsession

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by DanceIsMyObsession
by DanceIsMyObsession

i have had this game for a while, and i still love it, i get secret codes for the online game at disney.com, i havent gotten the two movies for the first and second or third, and i need to, also the game for the third, but the movie has great graphics just like the games, i love how it looks one computer controlled movies, they look so real, just like the movie up, A MUST BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanceIsMyObsession
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice game
6/13/2010

Customer review by fkjnsd

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by fkjnsd
by fkjnsd

my 6 year old loves this game

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fkjnsd
st,louis mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tinkerbell
12/29/2008

Customer review by ILOVETINKERBELL6495

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ILOVETINKERBELL6495
by ILOVETINKERBELL6495

I Love Tinker bell so therefore thats why i would get this game and also girls will fall in love with this game especially when the game changes seasons and when it show there birthdays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVETINKERBELL6495
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Good .........for a while
7/12/2013

Customer review by Joies

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Joies
by Joies

my friend got me this game good for 3 days then it got boring just doing the same things over and over so not the best gme

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joies
fort walton fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
fun for 5 year old
8/16/2010

Customer review by wifemom

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by wifemom
by wifemom

We bought this for my 5 year old daughters birthday. She likes it but right now I have to help read it to her. As she figures it out she may can play on her own. If you are wanting a game to let your small one to play without assistance the Zhu Zhu pet game is wonderful. My daughter loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too much reading!
1/13/2009

Customer review by greenshirt

1.0 stars 1/13/2009 by greenshirt
by greenshirt

Bought this for my 5 year old, and she will not play with it. She was very discouraged that she couldn't do it herself. It seems that for the most part you explore areas and talk (read) to fairies. Even the few games that we found are not very entertaining. The reviews I read said that it was a great game, but none explained the huge amounts of reading. I thought that it being Tinkerbell and all that it would be geared for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenshirt
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cute character, not a fun game
1/3/2014

Customer review by time2nap

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by time2nap
by time2nap

I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter (almost 5) she played with it for less than 10 minutes and said she didn't like it. I played it myself just to see and it was not interesting at all. Hate that I paid $20 for this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
time2nap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is just OK
2/19/2009

Customer review by babydays

3.0 stars 2/19/2009 by babydays
by babydays

I thought that this game would be alot better. I bought it for my daughter who just turned 6 (she might be a little young for this game) But on the ad's for this game it said it knows you birthday, the season change ect. It has never asked for a birthday, and the seasons have not changed. You have to pass things off in the game to get the season to change ( I think) My daughter likes the game, but I think that she is a little young for it and it just ins't what I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydays
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game!
1/12/2009

Customer review by jilliesmom

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by jilliesmom
by jilliesmom

This game is fun but a little too much reading for my just turned 5 year old. I was looking for something she could play without too much assistance and this game requires a lot of reading. It would be better for someone who is a proficient reader. My niece who is almost eight really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilliesmom
okc, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/4/2012

Customer review by ahowell

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by ahowell
by ahowell

I bought this for my niece and she really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahowell
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great game
3/20/2010

Customer review by LISAC100

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by LISAC100
by LISAC100

IBOUGHT THIS FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND SHE LOVED IT SHE STILL PLAYS IT EVERY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LISAC100
logansport,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game
1/24/2009

Customer review by PartyPlanningMom

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by PartyPlanningMom
by PartyPlanningMom

My 8 year old daughter loves this game. I thought she's be a little too old for it, but she really enjoys it. She was amazed that she could actually blow fairy dust by blowing into the mic of her DS. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PartyPlanningMom
South Amboy, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tinkerbell is very good and received it fast
11/29/2012

Customer review by MickeyMouse2222

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MickeyMouse2222
by MickeyMouse2222

it was great received in decent time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyMouse2222
Montpelier, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommend for older kids
11/27/2010

Customer review by ilovemyfam

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by ilovemyfam
by ilovemyfam

I would recommend this for kids that are a little older. I bought this for my 5yr. old. and she always need help when she plays. It is hard for her because there are so may different places to go and different ways to get there. It is hard to remember how to get to each place and which fairies are in each place. It is still a good game but at her age she has lost interest because it takes so long to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovemyfam
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Christmas Present
12/26/2008

Customer review by mommybusy

4.0 stars 12/26/2008 by mommybusy
by mommybusy

This was a christmas present for my youngest daughter. She loves tinkerbell. This game was great and she loves all the games on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommybusy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Disney Fairies: Tinkerbell (DS) Game
5/13/2010

Customer review by Kuma

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Kuma
by Kuma

I was pleased with how fast Wal Mart got this order to me. It came well packaged and in excellent condition. The game was for my great granddaughter and I must say she is a bit young for this game. She is not yet in school and her reading skills are not up to what is needed for this game. She really wanted Tinkerbell and she likes the game but needs help with it. I would recommend this game only for an older child, beyond pre school or kindergarden.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuma
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews