Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sturdy Display ARM is an Exceptional Value
5/12/2012

Customer review by daehl

5.0 stars by daehl

I just purchased this display arm and am extremely pleased with it. Even though the description says "Up to 20(inch)", I am using it with a 23" LG IPS235V, which is supported perfectly. In fact, I was a bit surprised to find that even though I mounted it on a plain (flat) desk, the arm has enough clearance above its base so that I can fully rotate the display into a vertical orientation. I'm using Mac OS X, and it's simple enough to rotate the desktop orientation within System Preferences such that I can quickly use it in "portrait" mode when I wish (very cool and useful when reading tall/lengthy web pages). I must say, after reading some of the reviews, I was a bit worried if this LCD Arm would work out for me or not. I couldn't find any clear drawings or descriptions of it's positioning features online. But after receiving it, I am very impressed. It took me less than ten minutes to set the whole thing up and attach my display, and I can easily reposition it in many different ways. It feels very solid, assembled and mounted easily, and it even has a built-in cable guide channel within the arm to keep the desk clutter to a minimum Sure, this arm does have the limitation that it's base angle cannot be readily changed. There is no hydraulic cylinder in the arm as you might expect on first glance, but hey this Arm only cost $29! Which is an exceptional value in my opinion. Basically, there are four freely moving axis of revolution on this stand. Three of which (x, y & z-axis) are on the head of the arm (where it attaches to the VESA mounting points on your display) and one at the base (z-axis). The joints at the head seem very sturdy and firmly support my display in every possible position. The firmness of the joints causes them to creak a bit while being repositioned, but I notice that rotating the head along the y-axis (shifting the screen from landscape to portrait orientation) is completely quiet. The base angle of the arm is also repositionable, but only by removing/installing four socket screws. That repositioning only took me a couple minutes of disassembly and reassembly, but it's a bit unwieldily to do if the monitor is already attached to the Arm. Honestly, once you've set a base angle (display height) that works for you, I'm not sure how necessary it would be to adjust the angle (unless people of vastly different heights are using the same computer). So, that's the tradeoff, and one I gladly accept for the price savings. If you really need that feature, be prepared to spend a lot more money (probably at least $150-200 more) for another display arm that is anywhere as close to as sturdy and functional as this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daehl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It did the job
6/12/2009

Customer review by LikestoOnlineShop

4.0 stars by LikestoOnlineShop

I purchased this product in May because my monitor had no stand. I could not find anywhere else, but Walmart. It worked well with my 19" monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LikestoOnlineShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by rtonyf150

5.0 stars by rtonyf150

This mount is great for the price! As mentioned in some reviews, positioning monitor is limited but for the price and sturdiness it cannot be beat!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rtonyf150
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stationary Wall or desktop Mount
8/23/2010

Customer review by johnEMC

5.0 stars by johnEMC

I used this to mount a 17" NEC monitor to my DJ system. It worked perfectly. The stand is extremely durable and very heavy duty. It is, however, heavy, and though the mount allows you to easily adjust the monitor to the left or to the right, it requires you to move bolts using and included allen wrench to move the tilt arm up and down. For the money - It's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
johnEMC
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inland U-Mount LCD Arm
2/23/2011

Customer review by Promethius69

5.0 stars by Promethius69

Excellant value, very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Promethius69
Bremerton WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2009

Customer review by taz54154

5.0 stars by taz54154

excelent product easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
taz54154
oconto falls WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good support for lcd screen
2/1/2011

Customer review by macm101

5.0 stars by macm101

yes the stand could move in other directions...like parallel for the side chair to see the screen...however, it is a good deal for the price...easy to assemble, just the right height, & makes everything seem easier to read

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
macm101
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm impressed!
9/24/2010

Customer review by TheMediaGuy

5.0 stars by TheMediaGuy

So easy to buy online and I must say I'm impressed with the product. Mounts easily and adjusts as necessary. I mounted a 21.5" monitor without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheMediaGuy
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent monitor arm
8/7/2011

Customer review by amy74

5.0 stars by amy74

Cant beat it for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amy74
painesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
4/23/2011

Customer review by DOgden

5.0 stars by DOgden

A little over engineered, but very heavy duty in build. screws to connect the monitor were too short to work, but I had a set in the garage. Other than that it is excellent for my use. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DOgden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool
9/15/2009

Customer review by GamerJerry

5.0 stars by GamerJerry

I mounted my 19" widescreen monitor on this unit and it's working beautifully. Really well constructed, feels very very solid. Have had no problems whatsoever. I have 20+ yrs in the IT industry and highly recommend this mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GamerJerry
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alright!
4/10/2010

Customer review by Veyloiuja

4.0 stars by Veyloiuja

Buy it! Its useful and its easy to install! Do what it does.. Just scared me when I saw the box because it says in the box up to 17'' and I have a 19'' and the online description says a different thing and by the way I got black and I don't know why..but same at the picture.. Other than that its a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Veyloiuja
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
11/29/2010

Customer review by MugClub

4.0 stars by MugClub

works great for what i wanted; holds my 20 inch monitor fine; only drawback is that it is a fixed arm, so once you set arm in position it won't move up or down but you can adjust the angles of the monitor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MugClub
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As expected
2/6/2014

Customer review by planorama

4.0 stars by planorama

Used it for a 19" TV which I mounted to the beam in my basement. It is very heavy duty which is really not needed weight more than the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
planorama
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.