Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not as listed
7/8/2009

Customer review by lovesmycat

2.0 stars by lovesmycat

I ordered this from Wal-Mart.com, where it is listed to be a surge protector, but when it arrived, the box is labeled as a power strip-on the back it specifically states that it is NOT a surge protector. If you need a surge protector for your electronics, etc... do not buy this product, keep looking. I didn't even take it out of the box, and am returning it to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovesmycat
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works Well For It's Intended Purpose
6/8/2009

Customer review by happi2shop

5.0 stars by happi2shop

The wall outlet in my home is not close to my TV, and I needed outlets for my TV, DVD/VCR player, and other entertainment components, so I bought the Fellowes 6-outlet surge with 15 feet cord. It works very well, and its slim size doesn't take up a lot of space. The long cord is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happi2shop
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2011

Customer review by punchy12

3.0 stars by punchy12

it is used for what i want it too

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
punchy12
north east
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple, reliable
6/29/2009

Customer review by hempy

5.0 stars by hempy

the outlet protector is simple, doesn't have any problem till now. most useful point I would mention that you will love the long cord, can setup everywhere you need to put in your room. you pay what you get and walmart's is cheaper. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hempy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
perfect fit
1/24/2009

Customer review by 1toknow

5.0 stars by 1toknow

This 15-foot cord works just fine in my living room. My wall outlets are installed in the middle of the walls, and this 15 foot cord allows me to station my tv anywhere in the room and still be able to be plugged into the wall outlet while being protected from unexpected electrical surges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1toknow
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
8/31/2009

Customer review by bread8

5.0 stars by bread8

Product works fine. This was a product that was difficult to find on the store shelf so ordering the 15-footer on line was VERY convenient!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bread8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2011

Customer review by ab2984

5.0 stars by ab2984

This met my needs exactly. I bought it because it had the long cord. The apartment my daughter lives in has very few outlets and all on one wall. This cord allowed us to have power on both sides of the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ab2984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
2/4/2011

Customer review by momnmar

5.0 stars by momnmar

Exactly what I needed. The only one I found with a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momnmar
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT a surge protector!
6/13/2011

Customer review by psuzannes

5.0 stars by psuzannes

Great extension cord. Long cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psuzannes
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth its weight in gold.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars by Everthere

We use this surge for personal computers and TV's. We have blinks in power regularly and this surge prevents a world of problems with the equipment. And at Walmart it is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent and worth the money
7/9/2014

Customer review by Cozmozo

5.0 stars by Cozmozo

I'm not going to write much; I'm not a pro at details with outlets or whatever, but if you just need a durable extension cord, this is a pretty good and cheap priced one. I've only had it for a year so there's not much I can say, but I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cozmozo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Complaints
12/16/2010

Customer review by HomerGal

5.0 stars by HomerGal

Does exactly what I bought it for, and looks just like the picture. I didn't realize how long the cord was but it's a very generous length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HomerGal
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great length.
1/29/2015

Customer review by KeenJin

4.0 stars by KeenJin

If you want something that isn't all that short, at all, GET THIS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeenJin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes