Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not as listed
7/8/2009

Customer review by lovesmycat

2.0 stars 7/8/2009 by lovesmycat
by lovesmycat

I ordered this from Wal-Mart.com, where it is listed to be a surge protector, but when it arrived, the box is labeled as a power strip-on the back it specifically states that it is NOT a surge protector. If you need a surge protector for your electronics, etc... do not buy this product, keep looking. I didn't even take it out of the box, and am returning it to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesmycat
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works Well For It's Intended Purpose
6/8/2009

Customer review by happi2shop

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by happi2shop
by happi2shop

The wall outlet in my home is not close to my TV, and I needed outlets for my TV, DVD/VCR player, and other entertainment components, so I bought the Fellowes 6-outlet surge with 15 feet cord. It works very well, and its slim size doesn't take up a lot of space. The long cord is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happi2shop
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2011

Customer review by punchy12

3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by punchy12
by punchy12

it is used for what i want it too

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
punchy12
north east
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT a surge protector!
6/13/2011

Customer review by psuzannes

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by psuzannes
by psuzannes

Great extension cord. Long cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psuzannes
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by ab2984

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by ab2984
by ab2984

This met my needs exactly. I bought it because it had the long cord. The apartment my daughter lives in has very few outlets and all on one wall. This cord allowed us to have power on both sides of the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ab2984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
2/4/2011

Customer review by momnmar

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by momnmar
by momnmar

Exactly what I needed. The only one I found with a longer cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momnmar
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple, reliable
6/29/2009

Customer review by hempy

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by hempy
by hempy

the outlet protector is simple, doesn't have any problem till now. most useful point I would mention that you will love the long cord, can setup everywhere you need to put in your room. you pay what you get and walmart's is cheaper. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hempy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
8/31/2009

Customer review by bread8

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by bread8
by bread8

Product works fine. This was a product that was difficult to find on the store shelf so ordering the 15-footer on line was VERY convenient!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bread8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect fit
1/24/2009

Customer review by 1toknow

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by 1toknow
by 1toknow

This 15-foot cord works just fine in my living room. My wall outlets are installed in the middle of the walls, and this 15 foot cord allows me to station my tv anywhere in the room and still be able to be plugged into the wall outlet while being protected from unexpected electrical surges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1toknow
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Complaints
12/16/2010

Customer review by HomerGal

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by HomerGal
by HomerGal

Does exactly what I bought it for, and looks just like the picture. I didn't realize how long the cord was but it's a very generous length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomerGal
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth its weight in gold.
12/15/2012

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Everthere
by Everthere

We use this surge for personal computers and TV's. We have blinks in power regularly and this surge prevents a world of problems with the equipment. And at Walmart it is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent and worth the money
7/9/2014

Customer review by Cozmozo

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Cozmozo
by Cozmozo

I'm not going to write much; I'm not a pro at details with outlets or whatever, but if you just need a durable extension cord, this is a pretty good and cheap priced one. I've only had it for a year so there's not much I can say, but I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cozmozo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great length.
1/29/2015

Customer review by KeenJin

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by KeenJin
by KeenJin

If you want something that isn't all that short, at all, GET THIS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeenJin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes