Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
split keyboard
10/7/2009

Customer review by computergram

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by computergram
by computergram

I ordered this keyboard after breaking my wrist and having pain trying to use a regular keyboard. This one was great and I am exceedingly pleased with it. Only two things have caused me some slowdown - B being only on the left side. I am used to hitting it with my right hand. Also, the number 6. I reach for it with my right hand and it isn't there. I think it would be helpful if those two were on both keyboards since I was taught to use the right fingers to reach those keys. Others may be in the habit of hitting them with the other finger. I am slowly getting used to the difference. The comfort for my wrists far outweights the other difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computergram
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Keyboard; Fellowes Split Design Ergonomic
7/30/2010

Customer review by GNUmensch

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by GNUmensch
by GNUmensch

This is the best keyboard I have ever used. I used ergonomic Adesso Keyboards in the past; but they did not last (I went through three of them; one each year.) So I had been using unergonomic keyboards these last few years after the Adesso. I find this Fellows Split Design keyboard fits my large hands well. I don't use the key pad on the right end of the keyboard; but I do use the arrow and delete buttons located there. I type much faster with this keyboard than the standard straight flat keyboards which came with my Mac and PC. I prefer to use this keyboard for everything. It is easy to pull out the USB jack and put it into the other computer as needed. It is just so much easier. I had just bought an inexpensive flat keyboard before I decided to try this one out. It is really a positive experience to type with the Fellowes Split Design in contrast to the discomfort of the regular unergonomic keyboards. This keyboard comes with some extra function buttons which I have not used. I almost bought another Adesso; cause they were comfortable to use; just did not last with daily use. I like the Fellowes Split Design keyboard the most; best I have ever used. I don't mind using the mouse with this keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GNUmensch
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this keyboard
4/29/2009

Customer review by Henrietta

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Henrietta
by Henrietta

This is the perfect keyboard for all of us who can't scrunch our hands together with one of those miniature Dell keyboards and type with any sort of accuracy. This is so much more comfortable. I also love all the extra function keys.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henrietta
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value
12/22/2009

Customer review by krauatberdache

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by krauatberdache
by krauatberdache

After several years' use of Microsoft's Ergonomic much more expensive keyboard, I was pleasantly surprised by Fellowes' split design. The driver installed without incident. I've encountered no problems whatsoever. I would recommend this keyboard without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krauatberdache
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reduced the Pain
3/30/2009

Customer review by Handyoleman

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Handyoleman
by Handyoleman

In these almost 70 yr old hands . Slight adjustment period to split keyboard but less mistakes now & the wrists & fingers do not begin to hurt like with std dell board.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Handyoleman
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2009

Customer review by rarajo

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by rarajo
by rarajo

I have carpal tunnel and this is a great keyboard for that. The quality is exceptional. I will be buying another one in a few months for my other computer I will be getting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarajo
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Natural keyboard
1/13/2011

Customer review by Nick4Shopping

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Nick4Shopping
by Nick4Shopping

Great product. My employer wouldn't purchase this for me so I had to get it for myself. I''m worth it but I'm also on a budget. Keys are smooth. This isn't my first natural keyboard. I've purchase more expensive and this felt the same. Easy to use button. If this is your first time purchasing this type of keyboard give it 2 weeks and then after that you will never go back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick4Shopping
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2009

Customer review by oldfella13

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by oldfella13
by oldfella13

I have used a similar keyboard since 1996. Then it was spilled on and I needed a replacement. This was the best value I could find and the service was great.Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldfella13
Cherokee Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well designed
3/21/2010

Customer review by ArizonaLyn

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by ArizonaLyn
by ArizonaLyn

This is a wonderful example of an ergonomic keyboard. The curve is perfect and the split space bar keeps it from getting stuck as sometimes happens with the cheaper models.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaLyn
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slows me down
12/28/2013

Customer review by GovtGal

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by GovtGal
by GovtGal

I work for the U.S. Government transcribing court hearings and must type over 100 WPM. If you look at the space bars on this keyboard, you will notice that the spacebars are directly on the curve of the keyboard. When I depress the spacebar with my thumb, I have to push harder than normally because of it being on a curve and I cannot hit it with my thumb to go straight down. The key actually slants in, rather than going straight down, as do the letter keys. I have an old Microsoft keyboard with the space bar on an even plane with the letter keys, so that when I depress the spacebar, it goes directly down. If you type very fast, please take note of where the spacebar is positioned and whether it will go right down when pressed. It's good if you just hen peck at the keys, I suppose, but not if you type for a living and must type over 100 WPM. Let me add that I've owned this keyboard for over 6 months but it is collecting dust on a shelf because I can't use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GovtGal
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fellowes Split Design Keyboard
6/26/2009

Customer review by QueenAnne

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by QueenAnne
by QueenAnne

Was a replacement for the original Microsoft Ergo keyboard. Exceptional value and comfort. Everything I had hoped for in having to replace the original.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenAnne
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eurgonomic keyboard
1/16/2009

Customer review by sksksk

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by sksksk
by sksksk

love this style and have used it for many years now. I love the fact this has built in germ / virus/ etc protection and has a lifetime warranty..well worth it..this new technology of the g/v protection is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sksksk
central texas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
User friendly and a great value!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Starvoula

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Starvoula
by Starvoula

I have shopped online and in stores for a user-friendly split keyboard with no luck until now. It is extremely comfortable and has a 16 key buffer so I am not waiting for it to catch up to my typing. I have used it for a while now and have not had any issues with it. I expecially like the shortcut keys at the top. I like it so much I bought one for my computer at work. This is a good quality product and I already recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starvoula
Newmarket, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
12/1/2008

Customer review by MiMiOne

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MiMiOne
by MiMiOne

Great style - helps wrists to stay in line with arms. After using one on the job, had to order this one for home use. Suggestion: need additional info on hooking up to computer. Manual should state that a USB Hub may have to be purchased for proper connection and a picture showing why. Also, an adapter cannot be used between computer and keyboard cord end. (Found that out after purchasing one myself.) This info would have saved me valuable time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiMiOne
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2008

Customer review by LandOLakes

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by LandOLakes
by LandOLakes

Excellent product, have used a split design keyboard for the last 12 years and my new Vista computer didn't come with one.... The feel and response of this keyboard is comparable to the old one I've used. Site to store shipping was only three days.... I will be shopping Walmart.com with site to store shipping more often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandOLakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Dmkoehler

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Dmkoehler
by Dmkoehler

I I have had split keyboards for 10 years and this one is by far the best ever! Keys are exceptionally quiet, quality material and nice color. Ease of use is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmkoehler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Comfort
1/20/2009

Customer review by AlabamaSunshine

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by AlabamaSunshine
by AlabamaSunshine

I have gotten used to the comfort level of the split keyboard design in years past, and after wearing out the old one, had to have another, and found the Fellowes split keyboard online at Walmart and within two days of ordering, was busy typing. I have rather large hands and find this design works best for me. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaSunshine
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Favorite split keyboard
11/14/2012

Customer review by MedTranscriptionist

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by MedTranscriptionist
by MedTranscriptionist

This keyboard is not excessively thick or wide for a split keyboard design and will fit in my adjustable keyboard tray. It has hot keys for email, web, search, and volume. The keys do not make a lot of noise and have a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MedTranscriptionist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for wrists when typing.
9/28/2012

Customer review by momentone

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by momentone
by momentone

This is a great keyboard. I find that it is very easy on the wrists when typing. Have carpel tunnel in wrists. When I use this keyboard I have less trouble in my wrists.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momentone
Arlington VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A necessary product
3/11/2010

Customer review by dogs06

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by dogs06
by dogs06

Keyboard is a great one! This is my second of the same brand. Will continue to use this brand. Great price for the features and quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogs06
Firebaugh, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews