Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Slows me down
12/28/2013

Customer review by GovtGal

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by GovtGal
by GovtGal

I work for the U.S. Government transcribing court hearings and must type over 100 WPM. If you look at the space bars on this keyboard, you will notice that the spacebars are directly on the curve of the keyboard. When I depress the spacebar with my thumb, I have to push harder than normally because of it being on a curve and I cannot hit it with my thumb to go straight down. The key actually slants in, rather than going straight down, as do the letter keys. I have an old Microsoft keyboard with the space bar on an even plane with the letter keys, so that when I depress the spacebar, it goes directly down. If you type very fast, please take note of where the spacebar is positioned and whether it will go right down when pressed. It's good if you just hen peck at the keys, I suppose, but not if you type for a living and must type over 100 WPM. Let me add that I've owned this keyboard for over 6 months but it is collecting dust on a shelf because I can't use it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GovtGal
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
loses connections
10/29/2015

Customer review by redtarot

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by redtarot
by redtarot

This is my first split keyboard and I adjusted to it very quickly, and my wrists stopped hurting almost immediately-that is huge for me. My issue now is that the keys stop responding in the middle of typing. I believe the keyboard is less than 3 years old. I pick up the keyboard-maybe a half inch-and let it drop, and all the keys work again. I have had to do it 5 times in one hour, yet today I haven't had to to do it at all. I have ordered a replacement keyboard but I'm waiting for the issue to re-occur before I swap it out. The only thing I do not like about this keyboard is the SLEEP hot button being positioned at the top of the keyboard, dead center of a raised part. My desk has a pull out keyboard tray, and the button hits the underside of the desk, putting the pc into sleep mode. Now the tray has to sit higher so that the button isn't lower than the bottom of the desk. Maybe next design go-around you could put it in a corner?

redtarot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Keyboard; Fellowes Split Design Ergonomic
7/30/2010

Customer review by GNUmensch

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by GNUmensch
by GNUmensch

This is the best keyboard I have ever used. I used ergonomic Adesso Keyboards in the past; but they did not last (I went through three of them; one each year.) So I had been using unergonomic keyboards these last few years after the Adesso. I find this Fellows Split Design keyboard fits my large hands well. I don't use the key pad on the right end of the keyboard; but I do use the arrow and delete buttons located there. I type much faster with this keyboard than the standard straight flat keyboards which came with my Mac and PC. I prefer to use this keyboard for everything. It is easy to pull out the USB jack and put it into the other computer as needed. It is just so much easier. I had just bought an inexpensive flat keyboard before I decided to try this one out. It is really a positive experience to type with the Fellowes Split Design in contrast to the discomfort of the regular unergonomic keyboards. This keyboard comes with some extra function buttons which I have not used. I almost bought another Adesso; cause they were comfortable to use; just did not last with daily use. I like the Fellowes Split Design keyboard the most; best I have ever used. I don't mind using the mouse with this keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GNUmensch
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
split keyboard
10/7/2009

Customer review by computergram

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by computergram
by computergram

I ordered this keyboard after breaking my wrist and having pain trying to use a regular keyboard. This one was great and I am exceedingly pleased with it. Only two things have caused me some slowdown - B being only on the left side. I am used to hitting it with my right hand. Also, the number 6. I reach for it with my right hand and it isn't there. I think it would be helpful if those two were on both keyboards since I was taught to use the right fingers to reach those keys. Others may be in the habit of hitting them with the other finger. I am slowly getting used to the difference. The comfort for my wrists far outweights the other difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computergram
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good keyboard
1/21/2016

Customer review by Waldo21

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Waldo21
by Waldo21

It fits my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waldo21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this keyboard
4/29/2009

Customer review by Henrietta

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Henrietta
by Henrietta

This is the perfect keyboard for all of us who can't scrunch our hands together with one of those miniature Dell keyboards and type with any sort of accuracy. This is so much more comfortable. I also love all the extra function keys.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henrietta
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value
12/22/2009

Customer review by krauatberdache

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by krauatberdache
by krauatberdache

After several years' use of Microsoft's Ergonomic much more expensive keyboard, I was pleasantly surprised by Fellowes' split design. The driver installed without incident. I've encountered no problems whatsoever. I would recommend this keyboard without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krauatberdache
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reduced the Pain
3/30/2009

Customer review by Handyoleman

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by Handyoleman
by Handyoleman

In these almost 70 yr old hands . Slight adjustment period to split keyboard but less mistakes now & the wrists & fingers do not begin to hurt like with std dell board.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handyoleman
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2009

Customer review by rarajo

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by rarajo
by rarajo

I have carpal tunnel and this is a great keyboard for that. The quality is exceptional. I will be buying another one in a few months for my other computer I will be getting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarajo
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Natural keyboard
1/13/2011

Customer review by Nick4Shopping

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Nick4Shopping
by Nick4Shopping

Great product. My employer wouldn't purchase this for me so I had to get it for myself. I''m worth it but I'm also on a budget. Keys are smooth. This isn't my first natural keyboard. I've purchase more expensive and this felt the same. Easy to use button. If this is your first time purchasing this type of keyboard give it 2 weeks and then after that you will never go back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick4Shopping
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2009

Customer review by oldfella13

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by oldfella13
by oldfella13

I have used a similar keyboard since 1996. Then it was spilled on and I needed a replacement. This was the best value I could find and the service was great.Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfella13
Cherokee Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid
11/26/2015

Customer review by agsb02

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by agsb02
by agsb02

The feel is solid and sure. I have had no problems with this keyboard. I do wish the "HOTKEYS" were more located toward the center of the keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agsb02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed
3/21/2010

Customer review by ArizonaLyn

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by ArizonaLyn
by ArizonaLyn

This is a wonderful example of an ergonomic keyboard. The curve is perfect and the split space bar keeps it from getting stuck as sometimes happens with the cheaper models.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArizonaLyn
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
12/1/2008

Customer review by MiMiOne

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MiMiOne
by MiMiOne

Great style - helps wrists to stay in line with arms. After using one on the job, had to order this one for home use. Suggestion: need additional info on hooking up to computer. Manual should state that a USB Hub may have to be purchased for proper connection and a picture showing why. Also, an adapter cannot be used between computer and keyboard cord end. (Found that out after purchasing one myself.) This info would have saved me valuable time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiMiOne
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
User friendly and a great value!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Starvoula

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Starvoula
by Starvoula

I have shopped online and in stores for a user-friendly split keyboard with no luck until now. It is extremely comfortable and has a 16 key buffer so I am not waiting for it to catch up to my typing. I have used it for a while now and have not had any issues with it. I expecially like the shortcut keys at the top. I like it so much I bought one for my computer at work. This is a good quality product and I already recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starvoula
Newmarket, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Consumer keyboard
8/30/2015

Customer review by N6REJ

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by N6REJ
by N6REJ

I'm really hard on keyboards and Fellowes is on of the very few ergonomic keyboards still around. The layout is absolutely perfect and allows me to get close to the high speed typing I've done all my life. It stays very clean and is very easy to take apart for a deep cleaning.Its very easy for me to wear out lettering on most keyboards and yet the fellowes holds up remarkably well. I'm on a pc about 12hrs a day and have worn out 3 of the keys lettering ( a,t,e) but fellowes replaced the keyboard rapidly with zero hassles. I'll be a customer for a very long time.

N6REJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
eurgonomic keyboard
1/16/2009

Customer review by sksksk

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by sksksk
by sksksk

love this style and have used it for many years now. I love the fact this has built in germ / virus/ etc protection and has a lifetime warranty..well worth it..this new technology of the g/v protection is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sksksk
central texas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fellowes Split Design Keyboard
6/26/2009

Customer review by QueenAnne

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by QueenAnne
by QueenAnne

Was a replacement for the original Microsoft Ergo keyboard. Exceptional value and comfort. Everything I had hoped for in having to replace the original.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenAnne
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
9/16/2015

Customer review by MistyMujer1

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by MistyMujer1
by MistyMujer1

I really like this keyboard as I have Carpal Tunnel which makes it hard to do much typing. It's a little bigger than most, but the advantage of not having my hands hurt and lock up on me is really worth it. It is so much easier to use as it is set to the way your hands set when using it, plus it has a small hand rest that makes it so simple to use. I wasn't sure about it at first mostly because of the size and price. But it is worth the price. I would recommend this to anyone that does a lot of typing and surfing the net. I noticed the difference in my hands with the first use, not days or weeks. It's a blessing for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyMujer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Comfort
1/20/2009

Customer review by AlabamaSunshine

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by AlabamaSunshine
by AlabamaSunshine

I have gotten used to the comfort level of the split keyboard design in years past, and after wearing out the old one, had to have another, and found the Fellowes split keyboard online at Walmart and within two days of ordering, was busy typing. I have rather large hands and find this design works best for me. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaSunshine
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews