Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
108
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
Great Price
9/20/2009

Customer review by Blufli

5.0 stars by Blufli

I bought this model specifically because it had 3600 joules and was priced well. The higher joule rating, the better protection. This model has an indicator light that tells you if the protection components are functioning. It has 8 outlets. 5 which are side by side and 3 on the other that are spaced apart for larger "boxy" plugs. Features a right angle plug. It has a "connected equipment warranty" on the back of box and it also tells you where to register your product online.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blufli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good
1/13/2009

Customer review by PawpawJdn

5.0 stars by PawpawJdn

I've had this surge protector for about a month. In that time, due to bad weather, there have been a few power outages (and probably surges) but all my electronics are still alive. Electronics plugged into surge protector: 50" Samsung Plasma TV AT&T Cable Receiver Xbox Home Theater Receiver

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PawpawJdn
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/23/2011

Customer review by tttom

5.0 stars by tttom

With 3600 Jules and 8 well placed outlets, this is a bang for your buck item. I finally have all of my entertaiment devices plugged in with outlets to spare! I have my TV, DVD Player, Bose Wave Radio, Wii and Sega Dreamcast systems plugged in. I also have the two wide spaced outlets available for my Atari 7800 and Atari 5200 systems. All of these devices work with no interference from one and other. The 6" cord is more than long enough to hide and organize all of these power cords under my entertainment center. I have not had this Inland Surge Protector long enough to experience a surge but there are 3 lights that indicate that everything is safe. The red switch light indicates that the power is on, the second red light indicates "Surge" protection and the 3rd green light indicates "Grounded" protection. The two minor drawbacks is that the power switch does not feel quite as solid as the other brand surge protectors that I had and a manual was not included. However, it does click on and off fine and the product information as well as the 800 service number is located on the back of the box so don't throw it away. If you are looking for the best surge protector for under 20 bucks, I would recommend this Inland product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tttom
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed protection, Got protection... CHEAP!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by thorg

4.0 stars by thorg

Reasonably designed; well priced in light of cost per joule of protection ($/Jp), space allotted for 'wall warts' (power adapters for low voltage stuff), Right-angle Plug (Allows you to keep your furniture close to the walls) is a feature that all surge protectors should have (although a 45° offset would be even better so as not to obscure the lower receptacle jack). For the price, I'd buy it again if I needed another one.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thorg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it's not broke, don't fix it!
2/14/2011

Customer review by x101gd

1.0 stars by x101gd

I bought this surge protector to replace an old one that I have been using for the past ten years. First power glinch and it killed my computer. This protector did not work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
x101gd
Cedar park, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
1/22/2010

Customer review by Eager100

5.0 stars by Eager100

Product was delivered promptly, product was just what I was looking to satisfy my needs. Will probably have to purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eager100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like a charm
10/17/2010

Customer review by HappyStarBug

5.0 stars by HappyStarBug

It has been over 8 months since I bought this surge protector. Compared to any others I've had in the past, this item is well deserved of an even higher rating. I'm also extremely pleased that it has three wide-spaced outlets, which work perfectly. Outages, weather, etc., and it is still kicking. I'm in the process of buying a second, actually. Highly recommended. Electronics plugged into surge protector: Floor fan HP Labtop Logitech sound system (3) external hard drives Alarm clock Record player

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyStarBug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product is well worth it!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Ptonio

5.0 stars by Ptonio

My surge protector is well worth it, in terms of protection in case of power failure. since I have expensive products plugged in to it, I wouldn't want to have a disaster because I was still using what I was using before-power-strip. yuck! Additionally, it is the best bang for your buck, considering the 3800 joules it comes with. You've got everything to lose without it and everything to gain by owning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ptonio
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/7/2010

Customer review by Mophead17

5.0 stars by Mophead17

I've had it for several wks now. Love the fact that it has the 3 larger plug-ins for those oversized plugs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mophead17
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Room
8/25/2009

Customer review by JuBon

5.0 stars by JuBon

Finally a surge suppressor you don't have to sqeeze the plugs in to. There is lots of room on this one and I love the colors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JuBon
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surge Protector
10/14/2009

Customer review by azsusieq

5.0 stars by azsusieq

With nine outlets, three for adapters, I hit the jackpot! Colorful and effective describe this item. This company also provides insurance should it NOT work and the system gets fried as long as one saves the UPC code and receipt.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azsusieq
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2010

Customer review by NCTVaholic

5.0 stars by NCTVaholic

I compared the joule ratings of a lot of surge protectors. NOTHING came close to this one in price and joules(more joules, more protection). Item was exactly as pictured and arrived very promptly. No electrical surges yet but I think this surge protector will do the trick if there is one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCTVaholic
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not just a power strip
12/30/2010

Customer review by SKMK

5.0 stars by SKMK

Surge protector as well. I do not know how well it does the job, but it seems 'ready for the job'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SKMK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice for computers, monitors etc.
12/7/2011

Customer review by Jdepp

5.0 stars by Jdepp

This Inland Surge protector has 3600 Joule, and was the only one I could find with 3600 at a reasonable price. It works great and looks very cool. Nice colors. I may buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jdepp
Columbus, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
12/10/2011

Customer review by calpalbob

5.0 stars by calpalbob

Compact and takes up less space than a regular strip. It has a Surge protector and a Ground. I highly recommend this 8 plug strip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calpalbob
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
12/18/2011

Customer review by Grace50

5.0 stars by Grace50

I love it! Great value and makes it easy to plug in wide adapters, and other devices that aren't part of my computer set-up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grace50
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2013

Customer review by Racin3

5.0 stars by Racin3

Joules cost a little more, but they are the best. If you want to protect an expensive product from a power surge, you can feel very safe when using Joules. I recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Racin3
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
3/19/2011

Customer review by peeweezy

4.0 stars by peeweezy

it has enough outlets. up to 3600 joules. uses for my 42" tv. desktop box. xbox 360. dvd player and hooked up to my home enteraintment system. I might order another one for my computer set up. almost a month, it going good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peeweezy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
9/3/2010

Customer review by shopathome12

5.0 stars by shopathome12

It was just what I had been looking for. I needed extra outlete; plus, more importantly, a longer cord as my outlet was too far away. It workes awesome! I feel much safer now being able to plug it directly into the wall as opposed to having to use an extensoion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopathome12
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
4/8/2012

Customer review by a1chef2011

5.0 stars by a1chef2011

Very roomy set-up, Love the colored plugs to make it easy to identify which electronic device is located on the unit. Everything about this unit is awesome and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a1chef2011
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews