Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

132 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 95 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Great Value
3/23/2011

Customer review by tttom

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by tttom
by tttom

With 3600 Jules and 8 well placed outlets, this is a bang for your buck item. I finally have all of my entertaiment devices plugged in with outlets to spare! I have my TV, DVD Player, Bose Wave Radio, Wii and Sega Dreamcast systems plugged in. I also have the two wide spaced outlets available for my Atari 7800 and Atari 5200 systems. All of these devices work with no interference from one and other. The 6" cord is more than long enough to hide and organize all of these power cords under my entertainment center. I have not had this Inland Surge Protector long enough to experience a surge but there are 3 lights that indicate that everything is safe. The red switch light indicates that the power is on, the second red light indicates "Surge" protection and the 3rd green light indicates "Grounded" protection. The two minor drawbacks is that the power switch does not feel quite as solid as the other brand surge protectors that I had and a manual was not included. However, it does click on and off fine and the product information as well as the 800 service number is located on the back of the box so don't throw it away. If you are looking for the best surge protector for under 20 bucks, I would recommend this Inland product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tttom
Norwood, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price
9/20/2009

Customer review by Blufli

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by Blufli
by Blufli

I bought this model specifically because it had 3600 joules and was priced well. The higher joule rating, the better protection. This model has an indicator light that tells you if the protection components are functioning. It has 8 outlets. 5 which are side by side and 3 on the other that are spaced apart for larger "boxy" plugs. Features a right angle plug. It has a "connected equipment warranty" on the back of box and it also tells you where to register your product online.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blufli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good
1/13/2009

Customer review by PawpawJdn

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by PawpawJdn
by PawpawJdn

I've had this surge protector for about a month. In that time, due to bad weather, there have been a few power outages (and probably surges) but all my electronics are still alive. Electronics plugged into surge protector: 50" Samsung Plasma TV AT&T Cable Receiver Xbox Home Theater Receiver

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawpawJdn
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed protection, Got protection... CHEAP!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by thorg

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by thorg
by thorg

Reasonably designed; well priced in light of cost per joule of protection ($/Jp), space allotted for 'wall warts' (power adapters for low voltage stuff), Right-angle Plug (Allows you to keep your furniture close to the walls) is a feature that all surge protectors should have (although a 45° offset would be even better so as not to obscure the lower receptacle jack). For the price, I'd buy it again if I needed another one.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thorg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible Surge "Protector" - DON'T BUY
10/13/2015

Customer review by CDsNutts

1.0 stars 10/13/2015 by CDsNutts
by CDsNutts

I bought this product because I needed an affordable surge protector to protect my electronic devices. Earlier this year, I had it plugged into the wall in my master bedroom with my at&t router/modem, ooma phone system, wireless router, cordless phone base station, & an external hard drive plugged into it. Lightening struck my neighborhood & the ooma phone system, cable router/modem, & external hard drive were all fried. This "surge protector" did nothing to stop the surge from passing through the wall into my electronic devices. What is horrifying about this company & their products is that I followed all of their procedures to file a claim for reimbursement of the cost to replace the devices that were ruined & they denied my claim. Their package says they provide $250,000 worth of insurance for products that are damaged while using their "surge protectors", however they choose to deny claims & not honor their warranty. I had to pay to have the "surge protector" shipped to them & they told me they sent it to China for testing. They were very unprofessional & never called me or emailed me with any updates whatsoever. I had to call them weekly for more than 4 months until they finally told me that the "surge protector" did not fail & that there was nothing they could do. I HIGHLY recommend NOT buying their products & buying a surge protector from a more-reputable company. Their "surge protectors" offer absolutely no protection against power surges & are nothing more than a glorified power cord adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDsNutts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works like a charm
10/17/2010

Customer review by HappyStarBug

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by HappyStarBug
by HappyStarBug

It has been over 8 months since I bought this surge protector. Compared to any others I've had in the past, this item is well deserved of an even higher rating. I'm also extremely pleased that it has three wide-spaced outlets, which work perfectly. Outages, weather, etc., and it is still kicking. I'm in the process of buying a second, actually. Highly recommended. Electronics plugged into surge protector: Floor fan HP Labtop Logitech sound system (3) external hard drives Alarm clock Record player

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyStarBug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If it's not broke, don't fix it!
2/14/2011

Customer review by x101gd

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by x101gd
by x101gd

I bought this surge protector to replace an old one that I have been using for the past ten years. First power glinch and it killed my computer. This protector did not work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
x101gd
Cedar park, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product is well worth it!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Ptonio

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Ptonio
by Ptonio

My surge protector is well worth it, in terms of protection in case of power failure. since I have expensive products plugged in to it, I wouldn't want to have a disaster because I was still using what I was using before-power-strip. yuck! Additionally, it is the best bang for your buck, considering the 3800 joules it comes with. You've got everything to lose without it and everything to gain by owning it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ptonio
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
8/12/2012

Customer review by JGranny2

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by JGranny2
by JGranny2

Way better than what you'll find in some electronics stores at a much higher price.. The cord is long enough to wrap around furniture, it's heavy enough to stay on the floor, and the outlets are spaced far enough apart to get some of those clunky cords plugged. It's a little hard to get plugs in, but they don't come out on their own! Only thing that would make it better would be having all 8 outlets protected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGranny2
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color coding is awesome.
10/12/2013

Customer review by WordArtist

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by WordArtist
by WordArtist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put electrical tape on the opposite ends of the plug to match the color of the slot I plugged into. No more guessing about which cord is which. This product did not disappoint. It's not too large, the color coding is an asset, and it sits nicely on my desk behind my monitor out of the way - but where I can reach it. I recommend it. I'm thinking about buying a second.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WordArtist
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product
1/22/2010

Customer review by Eager100

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Eager100
by Eager100

Product was delivered promptly, product was just what I was looking to satisfy my needs. Will probably have to purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eager100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Room
8/25/2009

Customer review by JuBon

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by JuBon
by JuBon

Finally a surge suppressor you don't have to sqeeze the plugs in to. There is lots of room on this one and I love the colors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuBon
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/3/2010

Customer review by NCTVaholic

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by NCTVaholic
by NCTVaholic

I compared the joule ratings of a lot of surge protectors. NOTHING came close to this one in price and joules(more joules, more protection). Item was exactly as pictured and arrived very promptly. No electrical surges yet but I think this surge protector will do the trick if there is one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCTVaholic
Belmont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
3/19/2011

Customer review by peeweezy

4.0 stars 3/19/2011 by peeweezy
by peeweezy

it has enough outlets. up to 3600 joules. uses for my 42" tv. desktop box. xbox 360. dvd player and hooked up to my home enteraintment system. I might order another one for my computer set up. almost a month, it going good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peeweezy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/7/2010

Customer review by Mophead17

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by Mophead17
by Mophead17

I've had it for several wks now. Love the fact that it has the 3 larger plug-ins for those oversized plugs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mophead17
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Protection For Your Equipment
5/1/2012

Customer review by CJFord

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by CJFord
by CJFord

This surge protector is great, the transformer plug ins on one side and regular plug ins on the other side is a convenient way to handle both plus the width of the surge protector makes it more stable on the floor than the skinny ones. This is my second one and I'm still using the first as well for a little over a year now. I've had others over the years but this Inland 3600 Joules Surge Guard is much better than the others. I use them both to handle my stereo, TV, Blue Ray DVR and cable box. The other I use for my lighted curio cabinet, tower fan and air purifier. I plan to get a couple more to handle my bedroom TV, DVR and cable box, as well as my C-Pap machine and hospital bed on the other wall. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJFord
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High joule rating for the price
6/21/2013

Customer review by FRANKINWASH

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by FRANKINWASH
by FRANKINWASH

Good for the price. Since getting it I am now somewhat wishing I paid more for one that had switched AND un-switched outlets for more flexibility. For my computer station I switch it off when not in use for extra peace of mind but there are a couple peripherals (i.e.desk light) that I like to have left on with the switch off. No biggee, just a me thing, but others may have the same thought. The colors are a little more muted than the picture would imply, for me it isn't gaudy at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANKINWASH
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surge Protector
10/14/2009

Customer review by azsusieq

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by azsusieq
by azsusieq

With nine outlets, three for adapters, I hit the jackpot! Colorful and effective describe this item. This company also provides insurance should it NOT work and the system gets fried as long as one saves the UPC code and receipt.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azsusieq
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for computers, monitors etc.
12/7/2011

Customer review by Jdepp

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Jdepp
by Jdepp

This Inland Surge protector has 3600 Joule, and was the only one I could find with 3600 at a reasonable price. It works great and looks very cool. Nice colors. I may buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdepp
Columbus, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great surge protector!
8/1/2013

Customer review by huggyboysgram

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by huggyboysgram
by huggyboysgram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find this to be a good surge protector for the money. Good joules for the money (3600) The higher the joules the better the protection. I like that the plugins weren't so tight and difficult to plug things in and get things out of like other surge protectors I have used. I wish the cord had been about 1 foot longer though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huggyboysgram
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews