Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wall-E
11/20/2008

Customer review by GreatGatsby

5.0 stars by GreatGatsby

No matter what age you are, this is an all around great movie. The animation is wonderful and the subtle hidden messages are very true, in my opinion. If you don't plan to purchase, it is more than worth a rent!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatGatsby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An absolutely ageless movie!
11/30/2008

Customer review by fsballer

5.0 stars by fsballer

I'm 20 and I went to see Wall-E in theaters two times with my 9 year old brother. One of the best movies I have ever seen and I work at blockbuster video. This film is truly ageless. It's worth the purchase and I love that it came with a digital copy so I can put it on my iPod touch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fsballer
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bad Blueray
12/30/2008

Customer review by Heaven7

3.0 stars by Heaven7

The movie we bought would not play in our Blue ray player. It would freeze and then play. Something was wrong with the disc. We had to return this one and get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heaven7
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great viewing
12/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This movie was absolutely awesome in Blu-ray. My husband and I watched it before the grandkids. If you don't have Blu-ray, think about getting one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Washington MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WALL-E
1/12/2009

Customer review by Bill57

5.0 stars by Bill57

Santa left a Samsung 61" DLP for Christmas. It was like I was at the movies. The Blu-Ray was fantastic. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bill57
Homestead, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Beautiful!
1/17/2009

Customer review by elemdai

5.0 stars by elemdai

This movie is amazing to begin with, but seeing it in full 1080p takes it to a totally new level!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elemdai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wall-E
1/21/2009

Customer review by Beach68

5.0 stars by Beach68

Cute movie, we saw it first in the theater and had to get it for home. Nice to watch even the third time around...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beach68
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
handy digital copy
1/16/2009

Customer review by riosgirl

5.0 stars by riosgirl

i was able to put on my ipod too with digital copy disc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
riosgirl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super great
1/17/2009

Customer review by SUPERPHOTO

5.0 stars by SUPERPHOTO

Blue-Ray version just great in detail and color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SUPERPHOTO
St.Marys, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
The latest classic Pixar movie
1/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I actually enjoyed this movie much more at home, then I did at the theaters. Seeing this movie a bit too soon after Happy Feet, I felt both movies pushed their hidden agendas a little too harshly (Man's influence will destroy the earth) But its been a while since Ive seen this movie and it was more fun then first time. One complaint I have about the free " digital" downloadable copy of the movie, is that you can view it in iTunes, but you cant transfer it to any of your personal iphones, itouch, etc. SO whats the point of a digital download when you can just watch it off the blue ray on the TV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
love it!
2/1/2009

Customer review by marbarr

5.0 stars by marbarr

I love this movie! this was a very good deal. special edition. 3 discs instead of 2 and still cheaper than the 2 disc version. picture quality is great. Love high definition!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marbarr
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Voting for Wall-E
12/6/2008

Customer review by RainAngel

5.0 stars by RainAngel

I love this movie! Wall-E is so cute! I love the Blu-ray edition because it has so many extra features, including a tour of the ship and deleted scenes. I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he cannot stop thanking me! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RainAngel
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Out of this world!!!
12/10/2008

Customer review by RASays

5.0 stars by RASays

Pixar does it again, great story, great characters, and visually stunning on Blu-Ray. May not be the best selection for young kids but they should still enjoy. Great for the young kids parents. Also the animated short (Presto) included with the movie is hilarious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RASays
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
wall-eeeeee
12/10/2008

Customer review by evilmex

5.0 stars by evilmex

THIS IS A GOOD FAMILY MOVIE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
evilmex
HOUSTON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WALL*E is great!
12/11/2008

Customer review by paula710

5.0 stars by paula710

What's greater than a Pixar movie in high def? Wall-e is such a cute movie for kids and grown-ups. buy it, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paula710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all ages
12/4/2008

Customer review by Rothrock

4.0 stars by Rothrock

My wife and I have two daughters at home...11 and 14. Not sure which of the four of us enjoyed this movie more. Watching this movie may very well be the only moment in any of our lives that we felt an emotional connection to a COCKROACH! I highly recommend this to Blueray fans for the exceptional graphics and use of color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rothrock
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year