Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
1/2/2010

Customer review by TheGrueCrue

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by TheGrueCrue
by TheGrueCrue

We are living off the grid and this has been our hot water source for a year. Love it. Living in central Tx it doesn't really get that cold, the heater keeps water temps warm enough on a chilly night. We are a family of 5 and everyone takes a shower with it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (118) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrueCrue
Harwood, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
5/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great item. It performed far beyond our expectations in providing immediate hot water. The temperature control worked well. It was compact and tidy. We've alread recommended it to several friends.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverside, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Snoopy39

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Snoopy39
by Snoopy39

This product is AWESOME! Every camper should have one. Great shower & you can use the hot water to wash your dishes while camping. The shower head has multiple adjustments (different sprays). It's almost better than my shower at home. If you have a tent or trailer without a shower then get this product you won't be sorry. Well, worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (50) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snoopy39
Peabody, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow this is great
10/5/2011

Customer review by HighlanderHorse

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by HighlanderHorse
by HighlanderHorse

Heater only took a few minuits to hook up. The information said it would only raise the water tempature 38 degrees but I think it will raise it a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighlanderHorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use, easy to put together.
6/2/2011

Customer review by PLCA

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by PLCA
by PLCA

I bought this shower to use with my 6yr old and 4 yr old boys. I hung it off the back of my deck and I use it to shower them off after their long day of play. They love to play in the creek in our back yard and have a tendency to get muddy even if they aren't in the creek. It has been great! The water temperature is warm, and can get hot. You have to contol the temperature of the water by the amount of water pressure as well as the amount of heat from the unit. My one concern is that it has a vented top for the flame of of the heater. I just hung it high so that my kids can't reach it. I was able to put it together by myself, but needed my husband to tighten the connections with a wrench.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLCA
Philadelphia Suburb, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product for Price
5/15/2014

Customer review by SingleStackRanch

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by SingleStackRanch
by SingleStackRanch

This is the second unit like this I have purchased. Not a bad unit for the price. Some things to remember about a on demand water heater like this one. If you plan on using it at a remote campsite, you will need to provide sufficient water pressure for unit to operate. Gravity feed water will not give unit enough pressure to work. I use a Flojet 12 volt 3 GPM on demand pump and it works great. Place unit out of the wind as much as possible. The slightest wind on unit will cause it to shut off. During colder days amount and temperature of water will not be as high. Keep battery compartment with the 2 D cells clean and dry. Do not allow debris like leaves and so forth to drop in from the top of unit. They will clog the burners and it will have to taken apart to blow debris out. Very important, during freezing conditions make sure unit is drained of water or leftover water in unit will freeze expand and crack heat exchanger unit. This is why it is the second unit I have purchased. Not the units fault my fault for not draining water from unit during a freeze.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleStackRanch
West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent water heater/shower
11/27/2011

Customer review by LakeBrook

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LakeBrook
by LakeBrook

Easy to put together and operate. Immediate and endless hot water.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeBrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2012

Customer review by shopteacher

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by shopteacher
by shopteacher

Loved the water heater, it worked really well. Heated the water as hot as you could stand and would stay at that temp.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Requires direct water hook up
10/8/2012

Customer review by Biglegged

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Biglegged
by Biglegged

I bought this thinking I could get a warm shower when dry camping (no hookups). Not so, it requires water pressure; you can't just put the hose in a 5-gallon bucket like I thought. I will return it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biglegged
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does the job
8/3/2014

Customer review by Anjs38

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Anjs38
by Anjs38

Living in a camper that had a broken water heater that would cost over $500 to replace. I found this while looking for something called a heat stick that we could stick in the water tank to heat up water. Never found the stick, but I found this and researched and read reviews. $150 for the product with shipping. Hubby hooked it up to the camper using the connections that were used for the hot water heater. Do not install in camper, it needs ventilation!!!! He just brought the connections out of the camper to the product. We have had it for a few weeks and everything seems to work great so far. We shower, clean and do dishes daily and it works great every time. Great product and great value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anjs38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great piece of equipment for camper or living off
5/30/2013

Customer review by woodmanthered

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by woodmanthered
by woodmanthered

straight out of box installed battery'es hooked up water and propane worked like a champ. one small item I would change if I were wal-mart the stand is filmsy, but you can work with it. great working item

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodmanthered
gates, n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A most exellent perchase.
9/9/2014

Customer review by Liveoffthegridandstockup

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Liveoffthegridandstockup
by Liveoffthegridandstockup

This is the second one I have bought. The first one I used daily for over two years, Then my friend begged me to trade him it for a brand new wood stove he still had in the box. So I did and just bought another. Remember to spray the battery receptacles because that is a moist place and my first one I noticed corrosion there, And from time to time, You would have to spin the batteries to get the auto-ignition to work. My second one I sprayed the receptacles right when I took it out the box. Problem solved. I could probably make money buying and selling these units from Walmart, Because most people don't know how cheap they are when compared to hot water on demand for home or shop units.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liveoffthegridandstockup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sounded too good to be true and it was
9/24/2010

Customer review by HuntinMan

1.0 stars 9/24/2010 by HuntinMan
by HuntinMan

I was using it as a shower at our hunting club, but a 300 gal water tank 10 ft in the air did not have nearly the water pressure needed so only a trickle came out. THEN I added a pump and it had plenty of pressure, but the water will not heat up fast enough during winter months wehen it's under 50 degrees, so I purchased a summer shower only.

Was this review helpful? (18) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuntinMan
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It feels so good!
8/5/2012

Customer review by jedwa1216

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by jedwa1216
by jedwa1216

Easy to set up. Works great. I did have a problem with the intake screen getting clogged up but it was because we were using lake water. Took the screen out and we were back in business. We set the shower up on the boat dock at the cabin and it was awesome. Much better than the old lake bath. I can't wait until winter time and being able to take a hot shower at the lake. Awesome product and a great price compared to most places that charge 150 for the same product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jedwa1216
christiansburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/30/2013

Customer review by Campclean

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Campclean
by Campclean

This has met all our expectations for our daughter who loves camping but hates being dirty!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campclean
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2013

Customer review by billD1948

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by billD1948
by billD1948

Have been looking for one like this and this was the best price that I could find anywhere on the net. used the product once and you get more hot water then we will need and that is good. Very easy to set up, love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billD1948
ft. pierce fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little hot water heater !
5/24/2014

Customer review by Lakeredneck

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Lakeredneck
by Lakeredneck

Triton hot water heater on demand is exactly what we needed. It is affordable,small, and keeps running hot water until you run out of water supply. It is great for many things -we especially like it for a hot shower-it's great for groups of people that need to shower and the hot water tank at the lake house runs empty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakeredneck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes hot water but leaks a lot
7/11/2012

Customer review by bfirschein

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by bfirschein
by bfirschein

This item heated the cold water from the tap awesome!!! I read other reviews and as far as making hot water it was great. The biggest problem I had was there were big leaks at the fitting where the hose connects to the heater. So much that it was squirting out in all direction which after a short time will cause damage to the heater. I am going ot return this because I'm sure it will go bad quickly because of the attachments not working correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfirschein
Northern Sierras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Item Looks to be good
9/26/2014

Customer review by Macman250

4.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Macman250
by Macman250

its a good price its seams to be a good item. Walmart customer service on the other hand sucks. very slow. box arrived like it was drop kicked across the parking lot. item was not damaged which was good since I did not have time to wait for another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macman250
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be a great water heater
6/21/2014

Customer review by rmflyer

2.0 stars 6/21/2014 by rmflyer
by rmflyer

I purchased this instant water heater to work off grid in the mountains. I had 2 brand new pumps. I had a "just bought" 15lb propane bottle. And I had multiple sets of batteries. The Water heater would not try to ignite. The video looked very promising and actually sold me on buying it online. The above items listed are significant to the ability of the water heater to work. Also, I recommend that if anyone purchases a water heater for off grid use, go to the hardware store to get any connection adapters that may be needed to connect water lines to the heater. This is my second instant "off grid" water heater. Last but not least...Why can't the stores have the A/C controlled locally. They are always way too warm when I visit them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmflyer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews