Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2830 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

2830 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

2830 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2556
4 stars
233
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
1-20 of 2829 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2829 total reviews
1-20 of 2829 reviews
So many personalization options!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Heidi

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi

With the online template options, I was able to create personalized return address labels for myself (for business use), my family (for Christmas cards), and each of my children for their own personal mail. The fonts and images reflect their personalities and interests. It took a few attempts to get the scale exactly correct--but after running a test sheet on regular/scrap paper and then holding it over the blank page of sticky labels, I was able to tweak it until they lined up perfectly. My kids love to send their own correspondence with their individual labels, and sending cards from our family was fun as well. Really enjoy all the personalization options!

Heidi
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful mailing tool
9/27/2010

Customer review by TravelAgentMichael

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by TravelAgentMichael
by TravelAgentMichael

I have used these Avery labels for many years. In fact, I wrote a mail merge script for Microsoft Word 2.0 to combine the addresses from an Excel spreadsheet into the proper format for mailing, and output them on an old Apple Laserwriter. They fed nicely, without jams, and were just the right size for pasting on envelopes for mailing to a lot of people. They're really handy for traveling too. Print out your family's names and addresses and take a few sheets along with you on a trip. Then you can stick them to postcards or letters home, or even packages to avoid having to lug their gifts back in your suitcase. Saves the hassle of hand-addressing everything. Avery's handy templates are great for this. You just type all the names and addresses right in each label and you're ready to print. I still use Avery mailing labels for regular mailings. I can keep an Excel spreadsheet up-to-date with addresses for my group and print labels with just a few mouse clicks. Very handy and powerful.

TravelAgentMichael
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery sets the standard
6/20/2016

Customer review by Imagery Expert

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Imagery Expert
by Imagery Expert

We all know the name, and just when you think you can use a no-name office brand to save a few pennies, you find why Avery sets the standard! I will never start again, Avery labels always are the right size, print the right way, and easy to set up each time. No worries that a label will foul up the printer or wrong direction, upside down or any of those simple issues that always fail you. Avery labels will keep your personal and work project moving!

Imagery Expert
Novato, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect labels, thoughtful design details
6/21/2016

Customer review by KB.

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by KB.
by KB.

Avery 5160 labels are my all-time favorite! I use them for a variety of projects at work and at home. Especially like the perforated columns, which makes peeling them extra fast! The online software makes it simple to add graphics and fonts. I tell friends about the application and they too are impressed by it. By taking the little details seriously, your products make it easier to do our jobs. Priceless. Thank You Avery!

KB.
Minnetonka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful item
6/23/2016

Customer review by tapandpat

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by tapandpat
by tapandpat

I often put a small picture and a little text on a label to create grading stickers such as "Completed as a class" or "Correct & return please." I usually create two stickers per label than cut them in half on the paper cutter. It would be great to have labels that are only 1/2 as wide or other small shapes for making small stickers.

tapandpat
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How Could I Have Ever Been Successful?
6/22/2016

Customer review by MzPattyG3

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by MzPattyG3
by MzPattyG3

I don't know how I was ever able to complete any projects without the use of the address labels and many other Avery products that I have worked with. It has made all of my school and personal projects looked professional. I don't remember what I was doing before I discovered the use of Avery products. Thank you for having all the ones I need when I need them.

MzPattyG3
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So versatile!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sister Mary Archivist

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sister Mary Archivist
by Sister Mary Archivist

We use these labels in many, many ways at the convent! They are not just for address labels! We use them to identify our hymnals, price items for our bake sales, tag our luggage, etc., as well as address labels for mass mailings or personal correspondence. We can make the labels as plain or as fancy as we want using the Avery Design & Print online feature.

Sister Mary Archivist
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are very good labels
6/23/2016

Customer review by Willdra

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Willdra
by Willdra

I have purchased several Avery products in the past, and I always get exactly what I was looking for. These labels were for a project at work, so they would be utilized quite frequently. They have held up very well, and they really look great on the file tabs.

Willdra
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So convenient & easy to use!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Ms Teacher

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Ms Teacher
by Ms Teacher

I've used these label for my school classroom library for several years. Kids borrow books & remember to return them now that the books have my name on them. I put the labels in the right upper corner of the cover. The small size lets the cover illustration & title show & really looks great. I love these little labels!

Ms Teacher
Boston area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A reliable favorite that comes to the rescue!
6/20/2016

Customer review by Mom of 5

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Mom of 5
by Mom of 5

I love these labels!!! They are strong, easy to use, and the design feature on the Avery web site means I get professional looking labels without being a graphic designer! I have used them from everything from marking my child's books, sending invitations and christmas cards, and organizing files. A no-brainer.

Mom of 5
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Np12106np

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Np12106np
by Np12106np

Been using thes labels for years...its our favorite. Use them for both mailing and return labels - we print our logo on them instead of paying $$$$ for pre-printed envelopes :)

Np12106np
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never Fail
6/23/2016

Customer review by Office Admin

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Office Admin
by Office Admin

These labels are used constantly in our office. I have never had a problem with the product itself. The occasional printing problem is caused by my printer, NOT the labels.

Office Admin
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for file folders
6/21/2016

Customer review by Administration Assistant

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Administration Assistant
by Administration Assistant

Please try to find a way to use these labels for temporary use. These labels were very useful for labeling furniture during an office renovation, however we found the glue was really difficult to get off surfaces later when they were no longer needed.

Administration Assistant
Vancouver, B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery...my "go to" for labels
6/21/2016

Customer review by Executive Assistant

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Executive Assistant
by Executive Assistant

I use Avery products daily at my office. The templates make it easy to create labels for folders, mailings and name tags. I haven't found another product that produces the high quality labels that Avery does. Will definitely be using in the future!

Executive Assistant
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
6/22/2016

Customer review by Rusty the ham

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Rusty the ham
by Rusty the ham

I use about 200 labels a month and I find that these labels are the most economical to use since they are very sturdy and I don't loose any on a job. I find that Avery labels are the best on the market.

Rusty the ham
Moore, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use with Design and Print
6/20/2016

Customer review by Corie888

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Corie888
by Corie888

Love that you buy the product, go into Avery website and use their template to create your own mailing labels and print. So easy. I print out different mailing labels for any occasion using their designs. I make my own greeting cards so I use the mailing labels to send out cards.

Corie888
Diamond Bar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Address Labels
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

These labels are easy to print and easy to setup addresses on. I used these for all of my mailings. Ordering is simple and delivery is quick!

Jessica
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works with newest word.
6/27/2016

Customer review by Robin

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

finally this one works with the template included on word 2016.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time saver
6/20/2016

Customer review by TeachB

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by TeachB
by TeachB

We use these for so many things, we are glad they come large quantity boxes. They are great as not only return address labels but also supply labels, and mailing. We use them on student fire posters, report card envelopes, fundraiser brochures, and mailings to parents.

TeachB
Cassville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! Doubles as Great Pricing Labels!
6/20/2016

Customer review by tsc001

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by tsc001
by tsc001

These worked awesome!! I used these for Pricing Labels for Small Products I sell at Art Fairs, Shows, and Conventions. Works so well. Just download Avery's templates for Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Microsoft Word, etc. and design away! Thanks Avery for all you do!

tsc001
Greater Los Angeles Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2829 total reviews
1-20 of 2829 reviews