Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2327 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

2327 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

2327 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2039
4 stars
228
3 stars
31
2 stars
8
1 stars
21
1-20 of 2327 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2327 total reviews
1-20 of 2327 reviews
"going home" tags for Kindergarten Kids
9/5/2010

Customer review by happyheartsranch

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by happyheartsranch
by happyheartsranch

Our school has over 800 students and dismissal for our Kindergarten classes can be crazy especially in the beginning of the school year when some students still do not know their last names or bus numbers. I run name tags for all my students that include student name, teacher name and transportation home information. At the meet and greet the teacher day I give the parents a week's worth of name tags, one for each day of school. These tags not only help other staff such as lunch room and Specials teachers it makes dismissal very easy. The parents tell me they apprecdiate the "safety insurance" for their child. The kids like the tags because I always put a "cool" graphic on it and the parents reinforce the safety issues in wearing their tag.My co-workers call me a "label snob" because I only like Avery........but once they try them they join mein my opinion. They don't jam up when printing, the adhesive does not leave a filmy residue on clothing and you have lots of choices in size. Can't beat that!

happyheartsranch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
38 out of 50 delivered. Listed as new. From 2009
2/4/2017

Customer review by Surprised

1.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Surprised
by Surprised
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised to see the Avery label package seal was broken upon receipt. When I inspected the labels there were only 19 pages of two instead of the 25 ordered. The package was also marked by a manufacturing date of 2009. When I spoke to the customer service person at ECOP, he quickly told me it was a problem with Walmart's barcode information being in error. He also told me they were the fulfilling agent and only provided new products. He wanted me to call Walmart. After explaining to him that the issue was due to an incomplete, used product being sent to me, he offered a full refund and tried to end the call without asking for my order number and providing a confirmation of the refund. The refund was issued that day but I would recommend Walmart consider the quality of product and service provided by ECOP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surprised
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8168 Template does not work horizontally
3/4/2017

Customer review by Ricky

1.0 stars 3/4/2017 by Ricky
by Ricky

Ok, I just bought the 8168 AVERY Shipping Labels but the 8168 TALL template that I downloaded does not let you put text into it horizontally. The labels only go vertically, which is false advertising because the picture on the Avery package shows a shipping label going horizontally on a package. When I go into my page layout to flip it to make it horizontal, it doesn't work at all. This was a complete waste of money.

Ricky
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Avery Shipping Labels
3/2/2017

Customer review by Pots

5.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Pots
by Pots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful product. An amazing value. Fast shipping. "A" rating for this transaction!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy does it!
3/3/2017

Customer review by cfgb

5.0 stars 3/3/2017 by cfgb
by cfgb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes Click N ship so easy! And arrived on time for less.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfgb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/13/2010

Customer review by 227trebor

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by 227trebor
by 227trebor

I bought these to use with my kodak printer to print usps labels. They work perfectly with paypal and click n ship. I would highly recommend these labels.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
227trebor
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very bad
1/31/2017

Customer review by NM

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by NM
by NM

I am using a LASER printer, HP 1020, never have issues on regular paper, but these labels simply will not hold the print adequately. I had to tape over the whole thing to keep it from rubbing off in transit. Hope my package makes it.

NM
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Avery Shipping labels
1/24/2017

Customer review by Hatctrahi

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Hatctrahi
by Hatctrahi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hatctrahi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Lables
3/29/2013

Customer review by Sisu3214

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Sisu3214
by Sisu3214

Avery, We have used only Avery labels for years because they do not lose their VALUE in sticking and do not fade. When you ship out something, it is important that you can personalize the label and present your business well. We print on the labels and they dry fast. We like the size and cost also and have not had a label removed in the mailing. We have labels for organization in our file system and sales notebooks.We use the labels in a vast number of ways in labeling products we sell with our call back information. Pictured here, we saw your labels being used at our recent Valentine's dinner by a local University. The use of labels with the dinning party's name, reserved the table and make the event all the more special for us. Your labels have always set the standard of the HIGHEST QUALITY. There is true value in this AVERY label and in all AVERY Labels.

Sisu3214
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much more than a shipping label
7/9/2012

Customer review by KLatL3

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by KLatL3
by KLatL3

I use the white shipping labels 8164 for many other uses than shipping. I can label specific hardware with these labels to include all pertinent information such as date ordered / PO # / Qty / Price / Acct used for payment, etc. In this way I have a permanent record on each piece of hardware ordered with the details of why it was ordered / when / PO etc. I use them to mark containers that are storing product / test hardware in the lab to easily identify what is in each container. I do the same for large storage containers that will be stored in our warehouse for future use. The labels are permanently attached to the containers and are easy for warehouse personnel to locate and read when asking for the container to be transferred back to the lab.

KLatL3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Single Label Printing not working
4/19/2017

Customer review by One Timer

3.0 stars 4/19/2017 by One Timer
by One Timer

I use the 5126 labels to print shipping labels on a Brother HL-L234ODW laser printer. I only print one label at a time, so only half of the sheet is printed with each print job, and it may be a day or two before the other side is used. I re-insert the half-used page, turning it around for the next print job, but whenever I try to print on the other half the page ends up being smeared upon output. This is frustrating as I am basically trashing half of the labels simply because I don't print a full page with each job. Any ideas how this can be fixed?

One Timer
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these!
3/30/2012

Customer review by enance

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by enance
by enance

I use these all the time for a variety of purposes. One key use is for shipping packages. I can print two long narrow shipping labels off of my endicia postage program on one sheet. I label everything in the house with these sheets as I can print any size label I want. I can print a couple of extra large labels for a box that is going in out of the way storage and you need to be able to read the label from a distance. I print up a sheet of multiple copies of the same item or I print many different labels. The uses are endless. I have a paper cutter in my office and can quickly zip off any size label in a flash. My son prints tiny uniforms for legos on these sheets and cuts them out.

enance
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Essential for my work!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Sister Mary Archivist

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Sister Mary Archivist
by Sister Mary Archivist

I was so glad to discover the 2x4 labels with TrueBlock. They have become an essential part of my archival work. I can put enough information on my boxes in large print so that a user can easily see what's in the box, which prevents them from rifling in other boxes to find what they need! My job is made much easier by the use of this style label. Boxes look so much neater on the shelves by using these labels. Thank you, Avery! No tips. How can you improve on perfection?

Sister Mary Archivist
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More sticky, please
6/21/2013

Customer review by HateToCook

2.0 stars 6/21/2013 by HateToCook
by HateToCook

I received a few sheets of these in a promotional pack. The quality of the paper is great - they are thick and soft enough to stay straight when printing, unlike the thinner glossy sheets I usually use, which sometimes skew when printing. However, the labels didn't stick to any of the boxes I used them on. (Yes, I did peel them off the backing.) I had to tape down the edges of the labels, entirely defeating the purpose of using 'self-adhesive'. If I wanted to use all that time and materials to tape down labels, I would just print them on inexpensive plain paper. I keep a supply of many Avery labels and papers in my home office, but this won't be one of them.

HateToCook
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Only Brand for Us!
6/15/2016

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

Avery's labels are spectacular. I enjoy the templates they come attached with for intuitive mailing merge use. Incredibly helpful! The only improvement made is that the wording and margins on the far left of the sheet get cut off when printing. 3 labels are lost in this process, but are still mostly useful. This could be a bug in the template, however, no errors appear right before printing to alert the user. Overall, completely satisfied!

Rebecca
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much better than generic
3/20/2013

Customer review by Onepercent

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Onepercent
by Onepercent

I have used both the generic versions of these shipping labels and the Avery version. The Avery version is superior - hands down. The Avery label easily goes through my printer without the labels peeling off and without the stiff paper getting jammed. The labels easily cover up old labels on packages without previous shipping information showing through. The generic labels consistently don't cover up the old shipping information completely. Best of all, when I apply the label to the package, it doesn't feel as if it is going to come off somewhere in the postal system. Generic labels don't give me that same level of comfort.

Onepercent
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time-Stress Relief
10/15/2009

Customer review by anima

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by anima
by anima

I am delighted to see that Avery has come up with yet another great product to simplify my office work. Putting our own postage on our packages (and getting discounts from the postal service!) has been a real bonus for our little company. Avery has made it that much easier with White Internet Shipping Labels that are ready-made for postage. Just print and stick on. It's a great time-saver. We've been printing out on regular paper, folding the paper and framing it with tape to get the postage on our packages. It works, but it's a hassle. So, thanks a lot Avery, for coming up with yet another way to make office life easier.

anima
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time-Stress Relief
10/15/2009

Customer review by anima

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by anima
by anima

I am delighted to see that Avery has come up with yet another great product to simplify my office work. Putting our own postage on our packages (and getting discounts from the postal service!) has been a real bonus for our little company. Avery has made it that much easier with White Internet Shipping Labels that are ready-made for postage. Just print and stick on. It's a great time-saver. We've been printing out on regular paper, folding the paper and framing it with tape to get the postage on our packages. It works, but it's a hassle. So, thanks a lot Avery, for coming up with yet another way to make office life easier.

anima
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flexible Label Size, Durable, Reliable
10/5/2013

Customer review by WAM3

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by WAM3
by WAM3

Avery offers labels in a staggering variety of sizes but sometimes as a graphic designer I need to move beyond the more popular dimensions of pre-cut labels and produce a label that's truly unique either in size, shape or both. And that's why I use 5165. With a metal straight edge and a craft knife (or free-hand with scissors if you're more adventurous) you can create one-of-a-kind labels with 5165 that will stand the test of time. I say that because some of the labels I've created with it date back to before my son was 10 years old... he's 28 as I write this review and those labels are still 'on the job' if you get my drift. I could go on about this particular Avery product but instead recommend that you consider it the next time you want to label 'out side the box' as it is defined by the cut edge of popular or standard label sizes. The finish of 5165 is always consistent and not once has a label I've created with it ever failed to perform as expected.

WAM3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/28/2009

Customer review by nannakaren

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by nannakaren
by nannakaren

Excellent product. I mass ship on E-Bay and these labels save me so much time and tape

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nannakaren
Warrenton, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 2327 total reviews
1-20 of 2327 reviews