Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1973 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1973 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1973 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1754
4 stars
179
3 stars
27
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 1971 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1971 total reviews
1-20 of 1971 reviews
"going home" tags for Kindergarten Kids
9/5/2010

Customer review by happyheartsranch

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by happyheartsranch
by happyheartsranch

Our school has over 800 students and dismissal for our Kindergarten classes can be crazy especially in the beginning of the school year when some students still do not know their last names or bus numbers. I run name tags for all my students that include student name, teacher name and transportation home information. At the meet and greet the teacher day I give the parents a week's worth of name tags, one for each day of school. These tags not only help other staff such as lunch room and Specials teachers it makes dismissal very easy. The parents tell me they apprecdiate the "safety insurance" for their child. The kids like the tags because I always put a "cool" graphic on it and the parents reinforce the safety issues in wearing their tag.My co-workers call me a "label snob" because I only like Avery........but once they try them they join mein my opinion. They don't jam up when printing, the adhesive does not leave a filmy residue on clothing and you have lots of choices in size. Can't beat that!

happyheartsranch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"going home" tags for Kindergarten Kids
9/5/2010

Customer review by happyheartsranch

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by happyheartsranch
by happyheartsranch

Our school has over 800 students and dismissal for our Kindergarten classes can be crazy especially in the beginning of the school year when some students still do not know their last names or bus numbers. I run name tags for all my students that include student name, teacher name and transportation home information. At the meet and greet the teacher day I give the parents a week's worth of name tags, one for each day of school. These tags not only help other staff such as lunch room and Specials teachers it makes dismissal very easy. The parents tell me they apprecdiate the "safety insurance" for their child. The kids like the tags because I always put a "cool" graphic on it and the parents reinforce the safety issues in wearing their tag.My co-workers call me a "label snob" because I only like Avery........but once they try them they join mein my opinion. They don't jam up when printing, the adhesive does not leave a filmy residue on clothing and you have lots of choices in size. Can't beat that!

happyheartsranch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flexible Label Size, Durable, Reliable
10/5/2013

Customer review by WAM3

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by WAM3
by WAM3

Avery offers labels in a staggering variety of sizes but sometimes as a graphic designer I need to move beyond the more popular dimensions of pre-cut labels and produce a label that's truly unique either in size, shape or both. And that's why I use 5165. With a metal straight edge and a craft knife (or free-hand with scissors if you're more adventurous) you can create one-of-a-kind labels with 5165 that will stand the test of time. I say that because some of the labels I've created with it date back to before my son was 10 years old... he's 28 as I write this review and those labels are still 'on the job' if you get my drift. I could go on about this particular Avery product but instead recommend that you consider it the next time you want to label 'out side the box' as it is defined by the cut edge of popular or standard label sizes. The finish of 5165 is always consistent and not once has a label I've created with it ever failed to perform as expected.

WAM3
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These labels destroyed my HP printer
5/29/2015

Customer review by jmm1947

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by jmm1947
by jmm1947

"TrueBlock" labels are stiffer & stickier than most, perhaps why they peeled off inside my printer and jammed it in a way I can't clear. Avery's "Jam-Free Guarantee": Avery's CS supervisor explained that I had to take the printer to a repair station to document the damage & get a repair estimate ($50-$75 plus my time) before she could "escalate to [her] Management Team for review". She also hinted that I had used the labels in the wrong sort of printer, leading me to expect an unfavorable review outcome, at which time I would have been without a printer for weeks, wasted time, and more money. Not a very useful guarantee! So, I just bought a new printer ($150), which will arrive in a few days. If not too expensive, I'll ship the jammed printer to Avery, just to see how they respond. I'm betting on something like "sorry, but we don't have facilities to examine your printer". We shall see!

jmm1947
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Must have stock on hand.
9/29/2015

Customer review by Josi

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Josi
by Josi

Great shipping labels to have on hand. If you set up an account on USPS you save money on shipping rates and you have a nice peel and stick label ready for your box. The TrueBlock lets you place your label over any existing labels. Have the postman pick it up or drop off at your Post Office. No waiting in line and did I mention you save money over the rates they charge at the Post Office plus you can keep a contact list for repeat mailing so you don't have to re-enter addresses and you get free tracking notifications. Even though I don't mail that often, when I do, I like the convenience, time and money saving that these labels with a USPS account give you.

Josi
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for custom covers
9/24/2015

Customer review by awgiedawgie

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by awgiedawgie
by awgiedawgie

Plenty of space for writing, without needing to waste an entire sheet if you don't need it. Most notably I used one to label a 9x12 envelope where I keep all the documents, manuals, etc., for my bass guitar. And I used another one for the cover for a custom 3-ring document. I had used heavy poster board for the front and back covers, which naturally doesn't go through a printer very well. This half-page label was the perfect size for creating a nice cover, pasted right in the middle of the poster board. Images and text came out nice and crisp, with no bleeding or blurring.

awgiedawgie
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shipping Label Excellence
9/28/2015

Customer review by Alamo Stetson

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Alamo Stetson
by Alamo Stetson

I don't do a lot of shipping, but when I do, I ship with Avery labels. These 5126 labels just have a nice smell to them. The touch just feels like business class. They pass through my printer like plain paper without jams. I have not heard that they arrive at their desitnation peeling off. These stick tight. Even to bubble envelopes with uneven surfaces. I am certain that my customers really feel like they bought from a trusted seller. Best of all? My major shippers default print to the 5126 label. Thanks Avery.

Alamo Stetson
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
make great homemade beer labels!!!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Wally

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Wally
by Wally

I brew my own beer and like to give them to friends for gifts. Recently I made a batch for a friend's wedding and made a beer for the groom and a beer for the bride. With these labels and the MyAvery design center I was able to create very cool, personalized labels for both of them that were a hit and made it possible to tell which beer was which!!! I will do this from now on for beers I give to family/friends. The only drawback is that they bleed colors when wet but if you put them in a fridge this is not a problem.

Wally
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
make great homemade beer labels!!!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Wally

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Wally
by Wally

I brew my own beer and like to give them to friends for gifts. Recently I made a batch for a friend's wedding and made a beer for the groom and a beer for the bride. With these labels and the MyAvery design center I was able to create very cool, personalized labels for both of them that were a hit and made it possible to tell which beer was which!!! I will do this from now on for beers I give to family/friends. The only drawback is that they bleed colors when wet but if you put them in a fridge this is not a problem.

Wally
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bargain unit price, team Avery and WalMart do it
9/15/2014

Customer review by DannyJ3344

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by DannyJ3344
by DannyJ3344
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've operated many small and mid sized businesses over the years. In retirement I now am behind a successful eBay business thats starting to look more like I'm working again. Iv'e learned my lesson about where you cannot cut corners, and cheap label adhesives and poor paper quality will get you back over and over. Believe me, the headaches caused by labels that stick poorly to some materials or in cold weather aren't worth a few cents. Good label paper that deeply absorbs your injet ink so moisture doesn't easily wash away is SO valuable, as is a label that is opaque so old addresses on used boxes don't show through. The perforations between labels for easy tear-apart are always uniform and reliable, box to box. I don't worry about spoiling labels when separating sheets. WalMart steps in and sells these quality products at its low price and it's bye bye to the usual office supply superstore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DannyJ3344
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/21/2015

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Allen
by Allen

Best labels for shipping!

Allen
Riverside, CA
Great
10/21/2015

Customer review by Allen

5.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Allen
by Allen

Best labels for shipping!

Allen
Riverside, CA
Excellent for Small Businesses Food Packaging
9/28/2015

Customer review by N. A. Hall, REHS

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by N. A. Hall, REHS
by N. A. Hall, REHS

I work for our local health district and have been helping clients make their food labels. Avery is the go-to product for universal sizes, useful templates, easy to understand printing instructions, and everything else that is needed to communicate label requirements to clients who are not experienced in making their own labels. Avery makes it very easy. This label size has been very useful for small business packaging of things like baked goods, candies, and jams.

N. A. Hall, REHS
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatility in a label. The best is yet to come!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Archbishop Tony

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Archbishop Tony
by Archbishop Tony

I use this and many other Avery products and can say the same thing, let them be the business Cards I make, or the labels I print, or the greeting cards I make etc. Avery provides a high quality product that is easy to use and manipulate. I never have to worry about ink running after printing, nor it not looking very professional. I have only positive to say for Avery. I just wish I can show you my work, but I don't know how to download using anything other than Word or PDF.

Archbishop Tony
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatility in a label. The best is yet to come!
9/26/2015

Customer review by Archbishop Tony

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Archbishop Tony
by Archbishop Tony

I use this and many other Avery products and can say the same thing, let them be the business Cards I make, or the labels I print, or the greeting cards I make etc. Avery provides a high quality product that is easy to use and manipulate. I never have to worry about ink running after printing, nor it not looking very professional. I have only positive to say for Avery. I just wish I can show you my work, but I don't know how to download using anything other than Word or PDF.

Archbishop Tony
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So many uses!
10/13/2015

Customer review by The Admin Superhero

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by The Admin Superhero
by The Admin Superhero

I use these labels for so many different things! Most of the time they are used for shipping large envelopes. I have also used them to label the contents inside of a cabinet for easy access to the contents.

The Admin Superhero
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So many uses!
10/13/2015

Customer review by The Admin Superhero

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by The Admin Superhero
by The Admin Superhero

I use these labels for so many different things! Most of the time they are used for shipping large envelopes. I have also used them to label the contents inside of a cabinet for easy access to the contents.

The Admin Superhero
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shipping labels
10/22/2015

Customer review by miagirl

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by miagirl
by miagirl

Great product! Just what I needed for mailing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional looking mailing labels
9/26/2015

Customer review by Retail & Restaurant Site Advisors

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Retail & Restaurant Site Advisors
by Retail & Restaurant Site Advisors

We have a small business and looking professional is a very necessary requirement. We designed a mailing label template with our logo and return address and, using your printing software, can print individual labels for each proposal to potential clients and each package to existing clients. This helps us look as professional as "the big guys". Your labels are great, but your software makes the combination a "must have".

Retail & Restaurant Site Advisors
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Labels don't stick around the edges anymore!
9/26/2015

Customer review by BuzzOff

1.0 stars 9/26/2015 by BuzzOff
by BuzzOff

I have been using this product for years and never had a problem with the edges of labels not sticking to packages. I think the problem has to do with the new TrueBlock Technology that Avery has added to these labels. It's a shame because this was such a great product. I guess if I'm going to have to use packing tape to keep the label down around the edges, I might as well just print on paper. Frustrating!

BuzzOff
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1971 total reviews
1-20 of 1971 reviews