Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 604 reviews
5 stars
370
4 stars
165
3 stars
38
2 stars
11
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 532 reviews
1-20 of 532 reviews
Nice For the Price
9/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was surprised that this chair shipped and arrived so quickly. With ship-to-home I got it in less than a week and a day earlier than scheduled. The chair itself is very stylish and even though it does not have padding, it is surprisingly comfortable to use for long periods. The chair is made of a medium weight plastic and not extremely large so I would not recommend it for very rough children or heavyset adults. But I am a slim adult and this chair works perfectly for me. This item would probably be best for tweens, teens, and young adults. The only thing I don't like is that the backrest is not fully molded along the back like the front. But other than that this chair is great. The casters and gas lift on the chair are very very sturdy and high quality. This chair glides smoothly and easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cuteee
10/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this chair it's so cute. I got it and I'm glad it. Site to store it came in less than a week. It was easy to put together in less than 5 minutes I put it together. Looks awesome! Makes the whole room look more modern... weird that it's a little slippery when u first sit on it but u get used to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun chair, comfortable and great quality.
5/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was going for my 14 year old's desk. Obviously I picked this one for the looks. I got the white one since I wanted a color that would go with everything. When we opened the box my husband asked, "Where's the back piece?", the back piece is thin and he had not seen a photo of my purchase online. There is PLENTY of back support, the chair is quite comfortable. He also thought it would be slippery but we have all used it and it's not slippery. The whole assembly took maybe 5 minutes at the most and the fact that it came with assembly instructions is quite funny. At the tallest adjustment the chair serves as a bar stool -it's pretty high, which is why we all think it's fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken and missing parts
1/15/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered 3 chairs. When they arrived, 1 box had come unglued and was open, so there were missing screws and Alan wrench, plus a broken seat. Another box had a broken seat and broken lift handle. 1 box was fine and assembled quickly. Called the company and they are shipping out replacement parts that will take up to 10 days. They need to package the product better so the seats don't break in shipping. However, I like the chair and the price is great. Just be prepared for broken pieces and delayed assembly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good lookin, sturdy chair!
12/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this in white for my 7 year old and she loves it! It's cool looking and matches her room. My husband who's been through several computer chairs gives this a double thumbs up! He also said it was simple and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chair, if you don't sit in it all day
7/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great looking chair if you don't sit in it all day! lol. Not the most comfortable all day chairs, but as an occasional, second computer station like I have its perfect! Looks cool, fits in with any look, inexpensive...what else is there?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Finishing Touch to Room Makeover
4/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 3 of the Tractor Style Task Chairs, 2 white and 1 black. The are super easy to assemble, sturdy and look great. They are perfect for energetic preteens or lazy teenagers. I am very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trendy, Space Saver, Comfortable
4/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 3 of these chairs, 2 white and 1 black. They are extremely easy to assemble and make for the perfect computer chair. I am very pleased with the quality of these chairs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kids roll tractor chair
4/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the product for my son’s room. He specifically requested a black chair. I’ve been on several sights looking for the right chair for a male. The price was phenomenal and the assembly was simple. My son and I put the chair together in about 30/35 minutes. We have owned the chair for approximately 2 weeks and are very satisfied. The only con is if the child is not sitting in the chair and pushes, the lever to raise the chair up the seat is elevated too quickly. Overall, for a product that is plastic and metal currently we are satisfied with the price and value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Because of other reviews, my fear with this chair was that it was meant for young teens, but I'm in my early 20's and I find it very age appropriate. I got the pink and it's not as bright of a pink as the picture shows, which I definitely like. It's surprisingly comfortable, very sturdy, and extremely easy to put together. I'm very happy with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good chair
3/11/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
hot pink and quite a stylish color for young girls. The chair looks like a world of pain but was surprisingly comfortable when I sat on it. It was easy to assemble, and DD can easily adjust it. Most importantly she loved it. I wish it were maybe $10 cheaper, but it is a good chair, I'll give it that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
12/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is very easy to assemble, well-constructed, and looks great. I purchased this chair for my 7-year old son. He loves it. He was also able to read the instructions and assemble the chair himself. I tightened the scews and put on the casters. The chair is tough enough to easily withstand the wear and tear of a rough and tumble 7-year old boy. Great product for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute and comfy chair!
7/22/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We're redoing a pre-teen/teenager's room and we got this to go with a loft bed that has a pull out desk (also from Walmart). It wasn't a very heavy box which was great. We put it together in maybe 10 minutes and it's an excellent chair. It is solid and safe and very fun to spin around in. It is made of good heavy duty material and can take a lot of weight. This chair is a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super desk chair for a tween!
10/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this chair; it's sturdy, and comfortable. The only problem is my daughter is too light to bring the chair down if it goes all the way to the top position... It assembles in approx 20 min.--very easily; my 12-yr-old and I did it together! The color is more fuscia/dark pink than the bright pink in the picture, as someone else noted, however, it's still a COOL color and a great chair!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for kids
12/3/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice chair for the price. I would only recommend it for a child. The chair is not large enough to seat an adult comfortably. I bought this chair for my 6 yr. old it fits him perfectly and does not take up a lot of space in his room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much more comfortable than you imagine...
2/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second time I've come back and purchased this chair. I was thrilled that WalMart still carried it. These are very comfortable to sit in, much more comfortable that padded chair because they are contoured. When my first chair finally died I knew I wanted to replace it with another in the same style and this time get two, one for each grandchild to use when they watch Netflix or play games in front of my computer. And you can't beat the price. My first chair saw a lot of use and abuse but still lasted 3 years. And we are going to re-purpose the bottom portion as a rolling table or something. As the part that wore out was base where the screws went into the seat and the back got broke accidentally (used it for a year with the back removed just fine). So, under normal circumstances this chair will live a long time. And you can't beat the price for one this comfortable to sit in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these chairs in purple and magenta for my granddaughters 9 and 11. They just love these chairs and could not wait for them to be put together which was a breeze. I gave them a 4 because like everyone else, the colors were not as I expected. Since the girls love, love them. I had no choice but to love them also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/8/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't had the chair long enough to give a valuable opinion but I can say the paint on it comes off very easily. I bought the pink chair for my daughter and the paint comes off with the slightest rub on anything
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad packaging and paint job
10/21/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the white one which like and got compliments, so I purchased this one again. The magenta color on the web is much sharper, the actual product is duller and closer to purple color. White and black would be safe if you don't want surprise. There is a problem on how they packaged the chair to the box. The chrome ring that go around the top of the five legs was placed right on the side of the package without bubble wrap. It got dented easily. Similar dents was on my white chair too. The metal is soft so you can try to bent it back to make it looks better though. Also, the particular one I bought has a bad paint job, there is a noticeable bulged line on the seat. I'm going to return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Chair!
5/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this chair to go with the Blue and White Desk I also purchased from Walmart. My son loves this chair, especially the adjustable feature. He readjusts the chair daily and it continues to hold up to the constant readjustment!! Great chair for any kid who needs a good rolling chair for his/her desk. Not oversized but big enough for adults to use as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-