Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 108 reviews
5 stars
96
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 106 reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Beautiful ring at first
7/13/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well when i first got the ring it was absolutely gorgeous i just loved it and couldnt stop looking at it. I still can't stop looking at it because it is a gorgeous ring but i've had it since oct. 09 and a couple months ago it started turning a yellow color on the bottom sides of the ring. You can't tell unless you look at it from under your hand or with it off. I don't know if theres anything you can do about the color issue but i really wish i could get something done because i just love the ring. Also the pictures don't do it justice it's very shiny and just glitters in the light. You can kinda see the yellowing too in the underneath side picture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!!
2/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this ring from my now fiance! It is just so amazing! The picture on here doesnt do it justice!! I would recommend it to anyone and have!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the ring!
2/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been looking around for a while for THE ring, and when I saw this one at a local Walmart I knew that it was THE ONE! Out of all of the hundreds of rings I looked at, I kept coming back to this one, and that was how I knew that I really liked it. For the price, I do believe that the quality of the diamonds are decent as I cannot see any inclusions (I am also not a diamond expert). The ring is very shiny and I've already received compliments about how beautiful it is! If you're on the fence about this ring, I'd suggest you going into the store to try it on. Also, as a warning...If you order it online, make sure you do not have a deadline. It took us two weeks to receive the ring. There are also options to expedite it - but I have also seen several posts saying that they wasted money on shipping due to the fact that it took the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Ring!!!
9/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband purchased this ring, along with the "Twilight" wedding band while he was in Iraq in 2009. When we got married, we didn't have the money for a diamond wedding set, so when I went to the Jewelry counter to pick up my rings, I was AMAZED!!! This ring looks like it cost over $1000, EASY! I have recieved so many compliments on this ring since April of 2009, I couldn't even begin to tell you an exact amount. Since I have had this ring for a little over 2 years, I've had to take it and get it "dipped" once. White gold isn't "pure" white gold, it also has yellow mixed in, so over time the rhodium plating will fade and a pale yellow tint will shine through. ALL white gold will do this, so any jewelry expert will tell you it is highly recommended to get your ring dipped at least once a year. It isn't expensive where I live. It cost around $32 a ring, but they dipped both of mine for the price of one. After they were dipped, I swear that they looked better than the day I picked them up! SOOO SHINY!!! Also, please note that baguette diamonds are very hard to keep clean, due to the type of cut. So I highly recommend picking up a jar of jewelry cleaner. The one in the red container is great stuff! I clean my ring every other day and it always looks shiny and new. Over all, I would absolutely recommend this ring to any of my friends and family. The gold weight is heavy, so you're getting a lot for your money. Gold is around $1800 an ounce as of right now, so this ring is WELL worth the cost. The diamonds are white and very bright. Perfect ring for a young woman.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RING!!!!
6/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just got this ring in and I love it!!!!!! My fiance and I seen this ring in the store and feel in love with it!!! We also purchased a eternity band to go with it to make it a bridal set, which looks so good!!I am very happy with this purchase!! I have already received so many compliments on this ring!!! This is a great ring at a great price!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
1/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The most beautiful ring I've ever seen. I got this for my lovely fiance.. she melted. She couldn't believe how gorgeous it was. I proposed on her birthday (21st). Sometimes I'll catch her just staring at the ring.. it is so shiny & amazing. It's so worth the price. The pictures do not do this ring justice. BUY THE RING!! trust me.. so worth it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One happy Girl :)
5/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dream came ture when my boyfriend asked me to marry him with this ring. It is so pretty... The picture doesn't do it justice. Everyone comments on it and when the sun hits it... The colors are amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For my lovely
10/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this beautiful ring for my wife and she totally loves it..She likes the way it sparkles and shines so much more than the showed on the web site, thanks alot walmart for a beautiful ring at an affordable price....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this ring!!
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this ring from my boyfriend for this past Christmas. I had searched around for a ring prior and have always loved this one. I wasn't expecting to get it when I showed it to him in the store. I love everything about this ring. It is very sparkly! I love the cut of the stones and the way they are placed, to me the ring looks vintage. The picture on the website does not do a good job of portraying the beauty of this ring. I also want to mention that Kohl's has this same ring on their website made by a different company for $2249!! The only difference that I could see when I compared them was that this ring is 14kt white gold and theirs is 10kt. Everything else is the same; the total weight of the diamond is 1/2 carat, the color and clarity is both an I also. The only problem is that I will need to take it in to be fixed. One of the baguette diamonds is mishaped and sunk in looking to me and that is why I gave it a 4 on the overall quality. SO if you decide to purchase this ring look for that when you are inspecting and buying it. I have to send it in to get sized anyway, so hopefully this can be fixed at the same time. I would not hesitate to purchase this ring because of that though!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Stunning
6/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yesterday my now fiance proposed to me with this ring at the beach. I was there when he picked it out but it had been a while since I seen it. Gorgeous does not even come close to describing this ring. It is so perfect for me and I am so in love with it....and him. This ring is within an amzing price range, you will not find such an amazing ring for so cheap anywhere else. If you are thinking of getting this ring..stop thinking and just get it...you will not be disapointed. I love my engagement ring!! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
People Are JEALOUS!!!
4/22/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband got me this ring before we got married and I LOVE it!!! I have received so many compliments on it......and so many jealous looks and remarks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZiNG!!! <3
3/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my boyfriend are on a budget because we are expecting a baby. All of my friends were getting $3000 rings but there was no way we could afford that. Then I found this ring online and fell in love! The pictures customers uploaded were prettier than the stock photo! I am very satisfied (esp. with the price) cos it looks way more expensive! I can't wait to show it off!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this ring! I have had it for going on two years now! It is turning a little yellow but that happen with white gold the one down fall to the ring is that it is sharp so be careful! The pictures are from our wedding! I did have a hard time finding a band to match we decied to go with two smaller bands ! I train horses so the ring has took a beating and stil has held up so that says something about it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pics as promised from my last review
3/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I promised I would be posting pics as soon as i could in my last review , so here u go! Pics do NOT do this ring justice! I am still amazed by its beauty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am inlove!!!!!
6/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had told my husband that a wanted a vintage ring. Simple yet elegant. So we looked at a couple of rings but when I saw this one I fell im love. We then looked at a couple of more but nope my heart was set with this one particular ring. I am so glad I made this choice. I work with patients and I am constantly washing my hands and I was terrified that the ring would start tarnishing but nope it does not and its been 3 months so far. I am glad I made this choice. (my band was also purchased at walmart by platinaire)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IT!!!!
4/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As soon as I saw it at the store I new it was the one. And just a week ago my fiance came home with it and put it on my finger. I just love it!! Everyone gives me compliments all the time and yes it sparkles especially in the moonlight! Dont think about it just buy.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stunning ring!
9/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband just got this ring for me for our first anniversary, and it is absolutely stunning. Now I know all of the other reviews have gone on about the sparkle and the anitque look, both of which are very true, but I am going to fill you in on some specifics. The ring comes with a certificate, which guarantees a minimum clarity of I-I2, which I can only assume came from the poorest quality of the rings made. My ring actually has stones that make up the top portion of the setting that are no worse than SI2...which means they are clean to the naked eye. The ones on the bail are more of the I1 clarity, but still not terrible. The cut of the stones is also important becauser the top portion is a combination of round brilliant and baguette, which put out a ton of sparkle. And the band is 14k, so you really can't go wrong. It costs more in the store than online by $100, so if you can order online i would, but either way, it is a stunning ring for a reasonable price...i'm in love with it! I have added a photo, but it really doesn't do it justice...go to a store and check it out!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE MY RING!!!!!
5/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ring is absolutely stunning. The picture does not do it justice at all. My fiance ordered this ring on 5/15/10 with the one day shipping and it arived yesterday 5/24/10. The processing took a little longer than I thought it would but it was so worth the wait. I have short, fat fingers and I was worried about finding a ring that would compiliment my hands and this does and exeptional job of doing so....I think anyway :)....If you are looking for a reasonable priced ring and want to wow your girlfriend, defanately get her this ring. The sparkle and the shine will blow her away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it so much, 2nd review!!
11/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband proposed to me with this ring on March 19th 2009. We recently got married on September 18th 2010 and the ring is still going strong. I love it so much, we both do!! I am still getting compliments on the ring. I paired the ring with a very nice wrap that I found after looking nonstop!! We are very pleased with the finished product and I thought it was time that I share it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this Ring!
5/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This ring is much prettier in person. It sparkles in the sunlight and is very eye catching. My fiance proposed to me with this ring and I was blown away. I've gotten so many compliments on this ring. It looks very elegant and expensive, but the value is amazing!!! The side detail is beautiful with a scroll design on the band. I couldn't be happier and I absolutely love this ring!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-