Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

268 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

268 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
35
3 stars
22
2 stars
20
1 stars
59
1-20 of 256 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
AMAZING<3
12/31/2009

Customer review by jmoneylovesmatt

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by jmoneylovesmatt
by jmoneylovesmatt

My fiance bought this set online after we looked at many other rings. Although, the bad reviews set me back a bit I loved this ring so much I wanted to try it out, we ordered it, and it didn't come in long after that at all. I have had it for a little while now and it is still beautiful as ever and shining. It fits perfectly and I cannot wait to have the set together. I will add on and post pictures with the set together after our wedding. I recommend this bridal set for anyone who wants something beautiful for a great price. I am so pleased with what I got, I am SOOO happy I took a chance on this ring.

Was this review helpful? (179) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmoneylovesmatt
Hazard, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Elegant
4/4/2009

Customer review by yvyqueen18

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by yvyqueen18
by yvyqueen18

These were not my original wedding rings but I had problems with two other previous bridal sets. I am very satisfied with these. They shine and you really can't tell if they are silver or platinum. Good investment for the price. I love them since I am a little tanned they show off very well. I would highly recommend these rings.

Was this review helpful? (84) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvyqueen18
Berlin, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for the buck
6/1/2009

Customer review by Madlyinlove2009

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Madlyinlove2009
by Madlyinlove2009

We went to a local store to try rings and find what we liked. This ring caught my eye in the store but not online. I loved it. We went home and ordered it cause I didn't want to wait 3 weeks for it to be sized when I could order it in my size and have it in 4 days. I have had the ring 3 days and absolutley LOVE it. However, I will update in the months to come and let you know if I still feel the same way. I do feel you get what you pay for but after a few months of reseach and looking everywhere I found that instead of paying 900$ plus for a very similar ring at a "Jewlery Store" and paying their commission we were able to afford this ring with out breaking our pocket book. I am very pleased and we will be buying my fiance's ring from Wal-Mart as well. I am a size 8 and it fit perfectly when he put it on my finger. :)

Was this review helpful? (101) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madlyinlove2009
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
3/20/2009

Customer review by tata7660

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by tata7660
by tata7660

I GOT THIS RING FOR MY WEDDING RING....I ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT IT WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED FOR A GREAT PRICE ITS DIAMONDS ARE STUNNING

Was this review helpful? (75) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tata7660
MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!!
8/13/2009

Customer review by jerseymamii09

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by jerseymamii09
by jerseymamii09

My fiance bought the set about a week ago and despite the negative reviews, I love it, its simple but it sparkles and is a very nice set once you wear them together! I can't stop getting compliments on it and I'm so happy!! As far as tarnishing worriers as with any other jewelery just get some jewelery cleaner and it will keep it looking flawless!! Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerseymamii09
Trenton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
7/4/2010

Customer review by kwebb21

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by kwebb21
by kwebb21

I've had these rings for a while, and you really do get a good deal! I would definitely recommend them; my husband and I didn't have a lot of money and I was hesitant on buying them, but over all I am happy with the decision. I will let you in on a little secret if not already known, if they look dirty or discolored looking use tooth paste and an old tooth brush and it will shine them up right up! Seriously! Wash and dry and like brand new again! The best deal I believe for the money! (Trust me I'm a mom and my hands get into everything =) (I do remove them before heavy cleaning and washing dishes.)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwebb21
Abilene, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Beautiful
3/26/2011

Customer review by isabel2405

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by isabel2405
by isabel2405

i love this ring set. its beautiful. it looks a lot pricier than it is. My now husband gave it to me almost 2 yrs ago and Ive never had ANY issue with it. No stones have fallen out or anything. it can use some cleaning to make it shine like it did when i first got it but other than that im still in love with it just the same as i was when i first got it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isabel2405
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
10/21/2009

Customer review by LovelyLady33

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by LovelyLady33
by LovelyLady33

My husband just bought me this set because we're convinced our orignal set is jinxed. I got my ring today and I love it!!! It fits beautifully and it just sparkles. I'm so happy. I hope there are no horror stories in the future. But we'll see. Until then and if ever then. I LOVE THIS SET!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyLady33
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Totally in Awe"
10/7/2009

Customer review by MrsConservative

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by MrsConservative
by MrsConservative

At first I wanted to steer clear of my husband purchasing this set due to the reviews that have been submitted about it tarnishing, however, after getting married and wearing the band 24/7 (except for cleaning the house with different products i.e. bleach, tub cleanser, and windex, etc), I must admit, for the price we paid, it has definitely blew me away. The ring stays pretty clean due to my upkeep and extreme maintenance. I usually clean it twice a week with a toothbrush and some Whitening Sensodyne. Sensodyne toothpaste is a great tool to keep it shining. I would recommend this item to anyone...especially any married or engaged couple on a budget!!! The only downfall is "MY EGO". The only time I feel like my ring may not match up or be up to par is when I'm in the grocery aisle or out somewhere and you see those people with like "huge" diamond rings. They're obviously people who can afford it, and eventually I hope to be upgrading; this is definitely not the ring I intend to have for the rest of our marriage, but until then, I'll remain "Mrs. Conservative"

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsConservative
ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is what happened to me
11/26/2009

Customer review by MyStory

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by MyStory
by MyStory

My husband and I decided to get new rings on our 10 year anniversary and we found these rings (His and Hers set). We had to get them sized to fit and that was no problem. It only took about 2 weeks. I just picked them up this afternoon. They looked so beautiful. Later this evening I was showing our rings off and I noticed that they are turning my finger green. I have not even had them on for 5 hours yet. These rings were our gifts to each other for this special day and now all i want to do is cry. I just wanted to post this so people can read what happen to me and they dont go through a sad time when its suppose to be a happpy one. Just be careful. I'm SO disspointed. I will be going to wal mart in the morning!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyStory
Phx AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Pretty ring but tarnished completely after 4 weeks
6/22/2009

Customer review by RC2009

1.0 stars 6/22/2009 by RC2009
by RC2009

My husband bought this ring for me 4 weeks ago; we sent it in and got it sized a couple of days after buying it. got it back a week and a half later; wore it for about a week and now it's almost completely black!!! I don't think that I should have to settle for a ring that will turn black a month after buying it. I know the ring doesn't cost that much but it's still a lot of money for some people; and if it says it is set in anti-tarnish sterling silver then the ring shouldn't turn black that quick! I'm going to get a different ring (NOT STERLING SILVER!!) If the ring didn't turn black it would be pretty!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RC2009
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stones Fell Out
5/22/2012

Customer review by tiffitink

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by tiffitink
by tiffitink

I purchased this ring back in late 2010. I saw the reviewers that stated stones fell out of their rings too. Unfortunately this was after I purchased my ring set at my local Walmart. I had to send it off to be sized. When I received my rings I only wore the engagement ring. Within 2-3 months of wear one of the smaller stones fell out. I never got it repaired which I now regret since it was under warranty at the time. So fast forward to 2012, I got married this past month. I decided to wear just my band . I woke up about two weeks ago to notice that one of the stones fell out of my wedding band as well. After less that a month of wearing it. I have never had this happen with any other rings I've owned. I have now purchased a new set from another retailer. I won't be purchasing anymore jewelry from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffitink
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EXCELLENT!!!!
3/14/2010

Customer review by dayloveskris

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by dayloveskris
by dayloveskris

I got engaged Valentine's day of this year and me and my fiance immediately looked for a matching set. I found this set along with the his band online and went to a store to purchase them. I'am super happy with the ring and my fiance loves his band. Can't wait til the day that I have the set together. To the people afraid to get the ring because of people talking about tarnishing, etc. I have not had one problem what so ever and I wear the ring 24/7. Don't be afraid to get it, its beautiful and for an amazing price. My phone wont let me upload the pic but I will post later.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dayloveskris
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Gorgeous, Perfect!!!!
10/1/2012

Customer review by shaynalynnkcmo

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by shaynalynnkcmo
by shaynalynnkcmo

I just received my ring in the mail today and it is more beautiful than I ever imagined it could be! Before ordering this ring I looked at many different rings and read all of these reviews, and finally decided to go with this one. I made the best decision!!! It is so sparkly and looks like it cost thousands of dollars, it is an incredible value! The sterling silver is so shiny and adds to the sparkle of the gorgeous diamonds!!! I can't express in words how happy I am with the ring and my fiance was very pleased when he saw it as well (I insisted on picking out my own ring!). No pictures can do this ring justice you must see it in person, it is breathtaking. I was very cautious in making the decision to purchase this ring because there were a few (not very many) bad reviews about missing diamonds/tarnishing etc. However, with any ring there can be issues like that. Now that I have my ring I know that I made the right decision. I am so happy, and I know that if you pick this ring you will be too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaynalynnkcmo
kansas city, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty,Very Big,Vey Sparkly
11/12/2010

Customer review by ScottyDogsRule

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by ScottyDogsRule
by ScottyDogsRule

I bought this set after reading all the Pro and Cons here. I went to my local store hoping they physically had it in hand so i could "See" it ,mine did, I tried it on and was impressed with the weight of the rings,very heavy. The 4 stone grouping on the Engagement ring makes it look like a large Marquise without the price. I have read about people losing the stones. Well, most jewelers offer free prong checks and cleaninngs. Have the prongs checked once a month and be happy with the set,people, it's not brain surgry! I will have my set checked before I wear it , so no problems from the getgo. For less then $200 bucks ,it's fabulous ! In fact I bought another wedding set ,sterling ,rounded mass of small diamonds with matching band...for $174.00 It's lovely and look "Antique-y". I will switch off as the mood hits me,as my husband has not yet,after 2 years, replaced my lost diamond, I will replace my sets as I see fit. On set #2 and may get more... Great set...very lovely!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottyDogsRule
La Mirada,Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very unhappy
9/26/2010

Customer review by jnm365

1.0 stars 9/26/2010 by jnm365
by jnm365

my husband bought this set over a year and half ago for me. and about a week ago the engagement band snapped in half then the following day the bridal band snapped. i was so upset that it had brought me to tears. now i have sent it out for repairs for the 5th time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnm365
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/29/2010

Customer review by OlRN

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by OlRN
by OlRN

I've had this set for over 2 months now. It's very comfortable, doesn't get caught on things (important for me because I go through many pairs of gloves at work) and shiny. I have tan skin, so it stands out. I've received many compliments! I haven't had any problems with it - doesn't stain my finger, no stones falling out and I wear it all the time. I clean it every 2-3 weeks and it keeps its shine great. Very satisfied with the product and the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OlRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Beautiful Ring, Great Value
1/18/2011

Customer review by Nzo1

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Nzo1
by Nzo1

My fiance bought this ring for me last year, and it has stood the test of dishes, five kids, and cleaning house everyday. It's beautiful and comforatable. It still sparkles just like the day I received it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nzo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/8/2010

Customer review by BammBammGirl

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by BammBammGirl
by BammBammGirl

I got this ring in February. I really love it. I do have to clean it pretty often or it will look dull, but thats with any ring really. I was a little worried about getting this ring after reading some of the reviews on here about the diamonds falling out. So far, I have not had any problem with that. I work in a hospital and my hands are constantly in water, and harsh soap and it hasn't done any damage to the ring. It still looks good as new! I would def. recommend this ring to anyone. =]

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BammBammGirl
Jefferson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
5/12/2009

Customer review by Jenna08

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by Jenna08
by Jenna08

I received this ring a month ago for my engagement and i love it. The silver is wonderful it has NOT changed any colors and there are a few marks on it now but that is normal if you where a ring all the time, im sure everyone knows that. The diamonds are all there none have fallen out. THis ring is soooo amazing, i couldnt ask for anything better, its all i have every wanted. And i feel anyone who has anything to say bad about this ring is completely wrong. This ring is perfect for your engagement and wedding ring.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenna08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews