Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

271 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

271 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
35
3 stars
22
2 stars
20
1 stars
59
1-20 of 259 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews
Value for the buck
6/1/2009

Customer review by Madlyinlove2009

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by Madlyinlove2009
by Madlyinlove2009

We went to a local store to try rings and find what we liked. This ring caught my eye in the store but not online. I loved it. We went home and ordered it cause I didn't want to wait 3 weeks for it to be sized when I could order it in my size and have it in 4 days. I have had the ring 3 days and absolutley LOVE it. However, I will update in the months to come and let you know if I still feel the same way. I do feel you get what you pay for but after a few months of reseach and looking everywhere I found that instead of paying 900$ plus for a very similar ring at a "Jewlery Store" and paying their commission we were able to afford this ring with out breaking our pocket book. I am very pleased and we will be buying my fiance's ring from Wal-Mart as well. I am a size 8 and it fit perfectly when he put it on my finger. :)

Was this review helpful? (117) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madlyinlove2009
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Totally in Awe"
10/7/2009

Customer review by MrsConservative

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by MrsConservative
by MrsConservative

At first I wanted to steer clear of my husband purchasing this set due to the reviews that have been submitted about it tarnishing, however, after getting married and wearing the band 24/7 (except for cleaning the house with different products i.e. bleach, tub cleanser, and windex, etc), I must admit, for the price we paid, it has definitely blew me away. The ring stays pretty clean due to my upkeep and extreme maintenance. I usually clean it twice a week with a toothbrush and some Whitening Sensodyne. Sensodyne toothpaste is a great tool to keep it shining. I would recommend this item to anyone...especially any married or engaged couple on a budget!!! The only downfall is "MY EGO". The only time I feel like my ring may not match up or be up to par is when I'm in the grocery aisle or out somewhere and you see those people with like "huge" diamond rings. They're obviously people who can afford it, and eventually I hope to be upgrading; this is definitely not the ring I intend to have for the rest of our marriage, but until then, I'll remain "Mrs. Conservative"

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsConservative
ARKANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING<3
12/31/2009

Customer review by jmoneylovesmatt

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by jmoneylovesmatt
by jmoneylovesmatt

My fiance bought this set online after we looked at many other rings. Although, the bad reviews set me back a bit I loved this ring so much I wanted to try it out, we ordered it, and it didn't come in long after that at all. I have had it for a little while now and it is still beautiful as ever and shining. It fits perfectly and I cannot wait to have the set together. I will add on and post pictures with the set together after our wedding. I recommend this bridal set for anyone who wants something beautiful for a great price. I am so pleased with what I got, I am SOOO happy I took a chance on this ring.

Was this review helpful? (199) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmoneylovesmatt
Hazard, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
5/4/2010

Customer review by JLK2009

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by JLK2009
by JLK2009

I have had this set since August of 2009 and it's still in great shape! It's very sparkly and shines really well. I bought the silver jewelry cleaner that Wal-Mart carries and it cleans it just fine. I have never had it turn green, turn my finger green or tarnish, I just like to clean it once a week to see it shine! None of the diamonds have any visible inclusions, and none have fallen out! I wear it all the time, except in the shower and to do dishes so I wont lose it! I have even put my hands in bleach water and it did not tarnish! It's a great set and looks beautiful. It's isn't delicate and I never worry about it breaking or anything, and I'm pretty rough on it! I would buy again! My mother in law says every time she looks at it, "That ring is just beautiful!" It's even better because I got it when it was on sale.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLK2009
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really pretty
3/31/2013

Customer review by fallenjade

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by fallenjade
by fallenjade
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I was unsure about it when I first got it. The band seemed too big and, when I tried them both on together, it was too wide and made the engagement one closer to my knuckle than I wanted/like. I washed it really good, and wore it a while.. it grew on me and now I love it. I rinse it really good with hot water all the time, and dry it good with a paper towel. It cleans up very nicely with a little effort. I have not had any trouble with tarnish (I never have with any of my silver rings unless I don't wear them for a long time). One of the stones is just a hair higher than the others, but I have OCD so that is probably why I notice it..no one else does lol. The bottom of the band has tiny pinhole size dents (?) or something now, I'm not sure how they got there but, it's silver (I wanted white gold.. seems more sturdy). If you get this ring set, keep in mind that the bands are both the same width, and together, I think they are somewhere around what a 9mm men's ring would be (just my personal guesstimate). If any problems with the ring arise I will add more later.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallenjade
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Love it!
4/29/2010

Customer review by OlRN

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by OlRN
by OlRN

I've had this set for over 2 months now. It's very comfortable, doesn't get caught on things (important for me because I go through many pairs of gloves at work) and shiny. I have tan skin, so it stands out. I've received many compliments! I haven't had any problems with it - doesn't stain my finger, no stones falling out and I wear it all the time. I clean it every 2-3 weeks and it keeps its shine great. Very satisfied with the product and the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OlRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Nice ring but...
10/20/2011

Customer review by Raven21809

3.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Raven21809
by Raven21809

This is a very nice wedding set. I don't believe it is worth the $198 though. The picture on walmart.com looks a lot bigger. If you want this ring I would recommend going to the store and taking a look at it first. But over all it is an average looking ring. The price for 1/4 tw is nice when you are on a budget and would make any bride happy to wear. I have gotten a lot of rings from walmart and I can never seem to be happy with one. Sterling Silver is easily messed up. But again over all is good. I will add a couple of pictures to show. It does give off a nice sparkle of the diamonds which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven21809
Oklahoma city, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
6/30/2013

Customer review by BrittanyJewell

2.0 stars 6/30/2013 by BrittanyJewell
by BrittanyJewell

When I first received this ring I was so happy. I'd done hours of research on the ring I wanted. This was the ring that beat them all out. Good reviews, or better than most, and beautiful to boot. I wore it everyday. I got scratched, but that's expected from Sterling Silver, it's a malleable metal. When the ring cracked, I got worried. It cracked where they'd extended the ring to make it fit my finger. I sent it off to have it fix. My fiance had the warranty for the ring. It came back weeks later, polished and shining. The crack was fixed, but there was still a chip where the crack was. That chip has since crossed the threshold of the ring and the ring is on the verge of cracking again. It has also cracked on the other end of the piece they added to extend the ring. On my way to work yesterday, I looked at my hand and noticed a diamond missing from the main four. I'm extremely upset. My wedding is in twelve days, definitely not enough time to purchase, re-size, and for a new ring to arrive. I warn any bride or bride-to-be that this ring is deceiving. I still wear it, as I cherish my status as wife-to-be, but we've all ready gone hunting for a new ring and it definitely won't be another of this one. These pictures were taken today. I apologize for the blurry images.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittanyJewell
Port Deposit, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FIRST ONE PICKED OUT!
10/11/2010

Customer review by 32024savanpa

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by 32024savanpa
by 32024savanpa

I just received this ring from my fiance, I put the ring on and I love it! The price was cheaper then the second one I had fell in love with at walmart.com but I fell in love with all over again at the store. We are both pleased by finding the comfort and affordability of the ring itself to be astonishing. The 4C's was a plus and because I may need it re-sized they do that too, so I've been told! I know that I am happy with this product now and I don't see a problem in the future but it could come along with this ring. The ring is beautiful and I do recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
32024savanpa
MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its nice for the price
11/11/2009

Customer review by nwindygirl

3.0 stars 11/11/2009 by nwindygirl
by nwindygirl

The ring is nice for the price we paid..although the band is a bit cloudy, In the grocery store under bright lights the ring shines like crazy! i got this ring as an engagement ring..this is just a starter ring for me till I get the one i really want when we get married. I think its worth the $200 bucks we spent on it, it dosent come in half sizes so the ring is always moving around. I would love it if it fit perfect. very pretty, I catch people staring at it sometimes..lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nwindygirl
Gary, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
12/9/2009

Customer review by Skylight46

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Skylight46
by Skylight46

Just received my ring via Fedex and I was so surprised and PLEASED when I opened the box. OMG, This ring set is gorgeous! The diamonds are very clean and sparkle like mad and the silver is very shiny and beautiful. I am so happy with this set and for the price, it unimaginable! This ring set looks like it costs four times as much and nobody will have a clue, unless you tell them different. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skylight46
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Ring !!!
3/3/2012

Customer review by 20bride12

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by 20bride12
by 20bride12

I have had this ring for over a month and it is beautiful the sparkle and shine is unbeliveable for the price... I havent had any problems with the ring and I never take it off for showers or doing the dishes or cleaning ect.!! I recommend this ring and the matching grooms band for anybody thats on a tight budget.. We love it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20bride12
Halifax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just got it today.
9/1/2009

Customer review by Kailyn88

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Kailyn88
by Kailyn88

I ordered it on Aug 21 paying one day shipping and I just got it today. It's a pretty cute ring but not anything like the pic makes it seem. I thought the bands would be wider and thicker but they aren't, and the diamonds are tiiiny. It's an alright ring, I'm proud to have it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kailyn88
Idabel, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good ring
12/22/2012

Customer review by alyssaa012

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by alyssaa012
by alyssaa012

I love this ring, it is elegant and simple. in the picture it looks bigger than what it is but its beautiful. it is sharp on the top and bottom but nothing to like cut you. i would definatley get this ring! it didnt turn my finger green but it might on others but it will go away sterling silver is a little funky when your trying to get your skin used to it. If it starts looking dull and worn take some toothpaste or jewelry cleaner to it and it'll shine like new!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alyssaa012
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful, Gorgeous, Perfect!!!!
10/1/2012

Customer review by shaynalynnkcmo

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by shaynalynnkcmo
by shaynalynnkcmo

I just received my ring in the mail today and it is more beautiful than I ever imagined it could be! Before ordering this ring I looked at many different rings and read all of these reviews, and finally decided to go with this one. I made the best decision!!! It is so sparkly and looks like it cost thousands of dollars, it is an incredible value! The sterling silver is so shiny and adds to the sparkle of the gorgeous diamonds!!! I can't express in words how happy I am with the ring and my fiance was very pleased when he saw it as well (I insisted on picking out my own ring!). No pictures can do this ring justice you must see it in person, it is breathtaking. I was very cautious in making the decision to purchase this ring because there were a few (not very many) bad reviews about missing diamonds/tarnishing etc. However, with any ring there can be issues like that. Now that I have my ring I know that I made the right decision. I am so happy, and I know that if you pick this ring you will be too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shaynalynnkcmo
kansas city, missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
10/21/2009

Customer review by LovelyLady33

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by LovelyLady33
by LovelyLady33

My husband just bought me this set because we're convinced our orignal set is jinxed. I got my ring today and I love it!!! It fits beautifully and it just sparkles. I'm so happy. I hope there are no horror stories in the future. But we'll see. Until then and if ever then. I LOVE THIS SET!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyLady33
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value For Such Great Quality!
1/27/2012

Customer review by SuperMom0809

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by SuperMom0809
by SuperMom0809

My husband bought this ring for me (I browsed and chose this beautiful ring) and thought since the price was right, I would give it a go; glad I did. When I received the ring (I ordered online and chose Site to Store) it was more than perfect; shiny, just the right amount of diamonds, and the perfect size for me. I have never had a bridal set before (no money at the time) so it has taken some getting used to wearing, but I love them. The only thing that I would warn you about is if you have hard water (such as well water), I am not sure if it is the water or the softener for the water, but when I slipped up and washed my hands a couple times with my rings on, it turned the back of my wedding band a bronze color so I would definitely watch out for that. Also, the back of the rings scratch easily so that is just a tiny thing to watch out for. I of course got the protection plan so I am set for 2 years if anything happens to them. Overall, I am in love with these rings but definitely in the future I am going to want something a little more different just because we cannot afford more right now! Good luck to those who take their chances on this ring, because in my eyes, it was definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMom0809
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by 100110

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by 100110
by 100110

i have had my engagement ring for almost a year now and the only difference is mine has a few scratches on the back, like all my rings do. the diamonds are still intact never broke and it still shines. i do clean it about once every 3 months or so. i love this ring. its beautiful and i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100110
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
4/2/2011

Customer review by tmcmillen

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by tmcmillen
by tmcmillen

my fiance gave me this ring for my 21st birthday in october and everyone loves them. i always get compliments on them and none of the stones have fallen out and it is very easy to clean. it is a little scratched on the band because i work with my hand a lot but it doesn't bother me. i love my rings. couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmcmillen
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty
12/12/2012

Customer review by luckez

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by luckez
by luckez

This ring is very pretty. It is magnified in the picture on the website, but the ring really is a lot prettier in store. Ive had this set for a week now and it hasn't turned my finger green. It was also $50 more in store then online. It was exactly what I wanted, but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckez
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1-20 of 259 reviews