Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Fun Gift
2/1/2009

Customer review by SLH4BLB

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by SLH4BLB
by SLH4BLB

Classic easy bake, not muched changed from when I had one as a kid. Works great. The snacks are not the best tasting so we usually buy betty crocker muffin mixes and use those instead. The price was good (under $20), would have been nice if the light bulb came with it. All in all it is a good gift and we do enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLH4BLB
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good product
11/7/2008

Customer review by momoftwobeautifulkids

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by momoftwobeautifulkids
by momoftwobeautifulkids

I bought this product for my little girl. She's 4, but she loves to cook all ready. I am just as excited as she is about using this. I didn't have one as a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwobeautifulkids
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Children Need to learn to!
11/20/2008

Customer review by gramalois

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by gramalois
by gramalois

This is the kind of product that teaches your children how to prepare food, how to follow direction and get a successful end product. It is parent child fun with learning, the kind of learning that is fun. I think it is important to get involved with your kids show them you are just as interested in what they are doing and are having fun to. It also shows that to move on to another project you must clean up and always wash your hands. What a great way to get involved with your kids girls and boy's.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramalois
Langley,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very safe,helpful, and it teaches how to cook
10/12/2008

Customer review by esababy

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by esababy
by esababy

I love this because it is safe. But at the same time it is very fun to use!!! My friend said that her daughter learned how to cook a lot of food with this item. Me and my daughter are both learning how to cook cakes for just fun not for fancy partys I wish I had this toy when I was younger!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esababy
TULSA,OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2008

Customer review by Twigler

3.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Twigler
by Twigler

This looks like the door would open like a microwave, it does not. And the hole to put the pan in with the food in it is so small that the top of whatever is in the pan gets peeled right off. Its fun for kids, but for a parent its a nightmare. You need a screwdriver to get the food out thats gets peeled off and then scorched. Which reminds me, it does not come with a light bulb. Buy a 100 watt normal light bulb for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twigler
Broadalbin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
12/30/2009

Customer review by CrystalinNorthernIN

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by CrystalinNorthernIN
by CrystalinNorthernIN

So much fun to do together with my 5 yo daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalinNorthernIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One word...Tedious
1/8/2009

Customer review by Mommmyof4

3.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Mommmyof4
by Mommmyof4

I bought this for my 8 year old for Christmas this year. Wow. It was TEDIOUS to say the least. Like doing a root canal on a Keebler Elf with a sewing needle. The pans are sooooo tiny! What you may not realize before you purchase it is that it uses a 100 watt light bulb to cook the food. So imagine you use about 1/8 cup of cake mix, add 1 teaspoon of water (seriously), mix it up in a baby food bowl, spread it (with a knife from my kids' play kitchen set) in a "pan" smaller than the palm of your hand, and then hold it under a light bulb in your kitchen for 12 minutes to cook it. That's exactly what you'll be doing for your "Easy(???!!!) Bake" experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommmyof4
Nowhere, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
nice inexpensive gift
7/14/2010

Customer review by Pattycake72

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Pattycake72
by Pattycake72

My niece wanted this for her birthday. Although we didn't get a chance to bake with it, I guess she was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattycake72
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A useful toy with adult supervision
12/1/2008

Customer review by CybersaurusREXX

3.0 stars 12/1/2008 by CybersaurusREXX
by CybersaurusREXX

It's an Easybake Oven. I received what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CybersaurusREXX
Bellvale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth it.
8/15/2009

Customer review by CadiesMommy

2.0 stars 8/15/2009 by CadiesMommy
by CadiesMommy

My daughter got this for her fifth birthday and we can't stand it. It's too difficult for her to use on her own because of the stick. The measurements aren't correct so you have to guesstimate how much water to use. It takes forever for the things to bake. It would be easier and more fun in my opinion to let her help me bake cookies in our oven and the food will taste better. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadiesMommy
Guthrie, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT gift!
1/5/2009

Customer review by CaptainKidd

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by CaptainKidd
by CaptainKidd

My 6-year-old loves cooking with Mom. Now, with Mom's help, she is able to create things in her own oven. We love the simplicity of the oven and the fact that our little girl is able to practice with recipes. It has been a definite bond-builder for my wife and daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainKidd
Eagle Mountain, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun bonding with grandaughter.
12/4/2008

Customer review by MAR1943

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by MAR1943
by MAR1943

Couldn't wait until Christmas. Had to test it out. Made Christmas cookies. Lots of fun bonding with my grandaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAR1943
New London, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy-Bake Oven
4/10/2009

Customer review by Moto68

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by Moto68
by Moto68

I bought the Easy-Bake Oven for my little sister on her birthday, she is 8 years old, and she loves playing with it with her Mom. Its a great safe idea for children to grow their skills and become dependable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moto68
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Still as great as it was when I was a kid!
11/27/2009

Customer review by 4Mzmakeaturner

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by 4Mzmakeaturner
by 4Mzmakeaturner

Great product! The retro color is awesome! Great gift for twenty bucks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Mzmakeaturner
Cincinnati,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2009

Customer review by mac41

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by mac41
by mac41

My niece loved her Easy Bake Oven - I owned one when I 9yrs old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mac41
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2009

Customer review by shpnbug

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by shpnbug
by shpnbug

This oven is great it has a new look.It still cook those little cakes with a 100 watt light bulb. I think it geta a little hot for my 7 year old god daughter so supervision is needed. It reminded me of when i had one. with that smile on her face when she saw it come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shpnbug
hayward,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great!
11/15/2010

Customer review by FooFoo123

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by FooFoo123
by FooFoo123

I had this when I was a kid and loooovvveee it! it mad me feel like I was cooking just like my mom. thanks Easy-Bake Oven

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FooFoo123
Alma,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Bake Oven
6/8/2010

Customer review by Gerri

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Gerri
by Gerri

My grandaughter loved it! I love using store-to-store shipping. I live out of state and it's an easy way to buy gifts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerri
Roach, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
takes me back
8/14/2009

Customer review by roianne65

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by roianne65
by roianne65

Love that I got to share this with my granddaughter. Do not however like that it took forever on a site-to-site sale

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roianne65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy bake oven
12/31/2009

Customer review by oneduck

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by oneduck
by oneduck

My daughter really like being able to bake a cake in her own oven, but she wishes more cake mix come with it. overall its a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneduck
Lancaster CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews