Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
pretty good treats
11/18/2008

Customer review by danetty757

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by danetty757
by danetty757

i was surprised that the treats actually taste pretty good, i was worried that my 6yr old daughter would bake all kinds of things to go to waste, but we eat them! you really have to supervise to make sure that too much batter doesn't go into the pans because if the dough rises too much it will stick and make a mess, and its a good idea to really time it, because food will burn...especially with the cookies. but we love it, just having to buy refills gets a bit expensive, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danetty757
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/23/2009

Customer review by twannaf

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by twannaf
by twannaf

my daughter loves these! for some reason she wants a new one ever year! so i go lookin every year for her a new one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twannaf
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Gift
2/1/2009

Customer review by SLH4BLB

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by SLH4BLB
by SLH4BLB

Classic easy bake, not muched changed from when I had one as a kid. Works great. The snacks are not the best tasting so we usually buy betty crocker muffin mixes and use those instead. The price was good (under $20), would have been nice if the light bulb came with it. All in all it is a good gift and we do enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLH4BLB
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Children Need to learn to!
11/20/2008

Customer review by gramalois

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by gramalois
by gramalois

This is the kind of product that teaches your children how to prepare food, how to follow direction and get a successful end product. It is parent child fun with learning, the kind of learning that is fun. I think it is important to get involved with your kids show them you are just as interested in what they are doing and are having fun to. It also shows that to move on to another project you must clean up and always wash your hands. What a great way to get involved with your kids girls and boy's.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramalois
Langley,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
11/7/2008

Customer review by momoftwobeautifulkids

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by momoftwobeautifulkids
by momoftwobeautifulkids

I bought this product for my little girl. She's 4, but she loves to cook all ready. I am just as excited as she is about using this. I didn't have one as a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwobeautifulkids
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very safe,helpful, and it teaches how to cook
10/12/2008

Customer review by esababy

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by esababy
by esababy

I love this because it is safe. But at the same time it is very fun to use!!! My friend said that her daughter learned how to cook a lot of food with this item. Me and my daughter are both learning how to cook cakes for just fun not for fancy partys I wish I had this toy when I was younger!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esababy
TULSA,OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2008

Customer review by Twigler

3.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Twigler
by Twigler
Walmart associate

This looks like the door would open like a microwave, it does not. And the hole to put the pan in with the food in it is so small that the top of whatever is in the pan gets peeled right off. Its fun for kids, but for a parent its a nightmare. You need a screwdriver to get the food out thats gets peeled off and then scorched. Which reminds me, it does not come with a light bulb. Buy a 100 watt normal light bulb for it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twigler
Broadalbin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
12/30/2009

Customer review by CrystalinNorthernIN

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by CrystalinNorthernIN
by CrystalinNorthernIN

So much fun to do together with my 5 yo daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalinNorthernIN
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
One word...Tedious
1/8/2009

Customer review by Mommmyof4

3.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Mommmyof4
by Mommmyof4

I bought this for my 8 year old for Christmas this year. Wow. It was TEDIOUS to say the least. Like doing a root canal on a Keebler Elf with a sewing needle. The pans are sooooo tiny! What you may not realize before you purchase it is that it uses a 100 watt light bulb to cook the food. So imagine you use about 1/8 cup of cake mix, add 1 teaspoon of water (seriously), mix it up in a baby food bowl, spread it (with a knife from my kids' play kitchen set) in a "pan" smaller than the palm of your hand, and then hold it under a light bulb in your kitchen for 12 minutes to cook it. That's exactly what you'll be doing for your "Easy(???!!!) Bake" experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommmyof4
Nowhere, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Bonding time with kids.
12/29/2008

Customer review by Maria1974

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Maria1974
by Maria1974

Wow this is a great bonding time for you and your child, Always make sure to have ur kids use it with supervision because the oven gets hot inside and also outside of the oven on top. We made great cookies but the cakes where scrapped and left inside the place where u take it out from because of little space. The handle is helpful however when u take the pan out u have to quickly attach it to the handle because it wont latch on by itself Beware it gets hot so dont let ur kids take out the pan. other than that its nice and the cookies taste good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria1974
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
For the Little Baker in your family
4/29/2009

Customer review by jenjaredjoey

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by jenjaredjoey
by jenjaredjoey

I bought this set with the Easy Bake Oven that my son really wanted for Christmas of 2007, but instead I got it for Easter of 2008. He loved the Easy Bake Oven and this pen, He used them both the 1st day he got it. The only complaint I have is that the pen is hard to clean (maybe you can clean it with a old toothbrush, lol) and the Easy Bake Oven makes very small snacks only enough for a toddler, my oldest son had to make 2 just for himself. Otherwise these 2 are great products for the little baker in your family. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenjaredjoey
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice inexpensive gift
7/14/2010

Customer review by Pattycake72

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Pattycake72
by Pattycake72

My niece wanted this for her birthday. Although we didn't get a chance to bake with it, I guess she was happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattycake72
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't Bother with the Oven!
11/11/2010

Customer review by mrl34

1.0 stars 11/11/2010 by mrl34
by mrl34

It's bulky and a pain to use. My daughter was so excited to get this, but it's been such a pain that we never get it out. The pans get caught inside constantly and end up leaving batter or dough gook on the inside, which you can't clean out. When we replaced our toaster with a toaster oven we started using that and it worked soooooo much better! My suggestion: go ahead and buy the mixes and supplies (my daughter loves having her own little tools) but skip the oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrl34
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth it.
8/15/2009

Customer review by CadiesMommy

2.0 stars 8/15/2009 by CadiesMommy
by CadiesMommy

My daughter got this for her fifth birthday and we can't stand it. It's too difficult for her to use on her own because of the stick. The measurements aren't correct so you have to guesstimate how much water to use. It takes forever for the things to bake. It would be easier and more fun in my opinion to let her help me bake cookies in our oven and the food will taste better. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CadiesMommy
Guthrie, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Classic Oven
11/13/2010

Customer review by natgreen79

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by natgreen79
by natgreen79

So far, so good! My 5 year old loves her new Easy Bake Oven. Obviously, she needs some help from me, but it makes for a fun activity for us to do together. We haven't tried the mixes that came with the oven yet. I recommend googling "Easy Bake Oven Recipes" and making your own. Much cheaper, and probably tastier. All in all, a great little oven that we plan to enjoy for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natgreen79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
super great product for kids
11/16/2008

Customer review by awilkerson098

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by awilkerson098
by awilkerson098

i would recommend this product for any child. Of course, it's a little time consuming for us parents, but isn't that what parenting is about? My Daughter LOVED this. We have baked and baked and baked! DO NOT underestimate the time that will be spent with your children doing something that can be fun in the process!!! great gift for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awilkerson098
rockingham nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Bake Oven
12/27/2009

Customer review by 32807Mom

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by 32807Mom
by 32807Mom

My husband and I purchased this product for our 7 year old this Christmas because I had one when I was her age as well and not much has really changed, easy bake ovens are still so much fun, and just the fact that my little chef gets to do it by herself to a point it makes her feel really good and that makes us happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
32807Mom
orlando, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fun and confident
12/30/2008

Customer review by cookinandbakin

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by cookinandbakin
by cookinandbakin

I think this product was everything that we expected. My little girl love to use it. She is having lots of fun with it and getting very confident about "baking" on her own. I think this is not only providing her with some fun and tasty entertainment, but also lessons in how to read recipes and make kitchen treats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookinandbakin
bath,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy-Bake Oven
5/30/2009

Customer review by Joy2k2000

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Joy2k2000
by Joy2k2000

I bought this for my home-bound nephew. This oven has given him something new to do. He has tried many things to keep himself busy, but being he can't move around alot, this has given him a chance to bake and he completely loves it! I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joy2k2000
North Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2009

Customer review by shpnbug

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by shpnbug
by shpnbug

This oven is great it has a new look.It still cook those little cakes with a 100 watt light bulb. I think it geta a little hot for my 7 year old god daughter so supervision is needed. It reminded me of when i had one. with that smile on her face when she saw it come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shpnbug
hayward,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews