Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 94 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
EyeClops Night vision
10/23/2008

Customer review by howards152

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by howards152
by howards152

For the price this is AMAZING! Standing in pitch black conditions can see everything! the viewing screen is clear and stays in focus as you move your head. Learning to walk with this unit on took a little getting used to. After pricing some of the top end night vision gear this 'toy' works as good if not better than those costing 2 to3 even 4 times as much. This would make a great gift for any child or adult ! if your thinking of buying night vision gear this is the one to buy !

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howards152
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
6/18/2009

Customer review by lunam

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by lunam
by lunam

this product works really well i bought it at 1am came home and surprised my sister and mom who were watchn tv in the living room u cant c 50 ft like they said but it is a KIDS TOY! not meant to match up to the products that cost $200 and up. i got mine on sale for $50. the sight screen is a little bit small but its not meant to take up the whole deal. i have my sis wanting to go and buy a pair. just make sure not to look directly into a mirror, there will b a bright light. i wore it for 30 mins walkn round the house and took them off and my vision was ok. make sure u have a fine point phillips head screw driver to b able to take off the battery cover. all n all its a product and ne one wantn one i would suggest u to get one before theyre all gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunam
overton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Worth It!
4/19/2009

Customer review by braydn

2.0 stars 4/19/2009 by braydn
by braydn

Pros: works in complete darkness, has different vision settings (black&white, green), cool looking, good packaging. Cons: breaks EASILY (strap snaps, or the whole thing stops working), eats batteries, the screen has trouble focusing/blury, vison/eye problems after using them, 50 feet is a little bit of a stretch/lie, poor quality (cheap plastic), expensive for its expectaions, small screen, and hard to fit adults. Don't waste your money on this, its pretty good for indoor use but when i took it outside in the dark i could actually see better with the glasses off. the focus was bad and my vision was pretty bad after i used them, but if you are planning on using these goggles outdoors don't buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
braydn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's a toy
2/7/2009

Customer review by Huntersdad

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Huntersdad
by Huntersdad

I read every review there was i bought these for my 8 year old son i wanted to make sure they did work. they do you can see a good distance they can be fuzzy you can make out most thing you can not see clear enough to read with them and i would not let the kids run with them on you can not judge distance with them.the plastic looks cool but the straps do look to be week and i would not pull to hard on them they do take 5 aa batt.and the will bother your eyes so don't were them to long and they are $68.88 at the store now i have to get a set for me i hope you can use this to help and remember they are a toy the real googles are alot right around $1000.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntersdad
niagara falls ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2009

Customer review by duketarc

1.0 stars 6/1/2009 by duketarc
by duketarc

battery changing is very poorly made. when you take screws out to change batt. the straps and wiring will come out. do not waste your money

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duketarc
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the money!
12/30/2008

Customer review by Mom2505

2.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Mom2505
by Mom2505

I bought this product for my 5 year old son who is die hard in to army. I thought my husband would have fun with it also,but none of us liked it. Yes you can see if you go in a room in shut the lights off but we have woods on each side of are house and we were thinking that he could see out there we didnt think we would be able to see very far but my porch is right beside it and you can't even see so the distance is very POOR! It is o.k. for a young kid to play around with but I just feel it is over rated and the cost is to high for what it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2505
Palm Coast FL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broke b4 it was out of the box
12/29/2008

Customer review by unhappymom06

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by unhappymom06
by unhappymom06

Bought this for my 8 year old. When we took it out of the box on xmas morning, it was already broke(the part that holds it on your head). My son was heart broken(this was the main toy he had asked for). We decided to put the batteries in and try it out to see if we thought the vision part worked well. Nothing happened I called the company the next and day was told that their products only work with name brand batteries(I was using Rayovac). We are returning this toy tomorrw to Walmart and are using our $ on a better toy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappymom06
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Night Vision
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 9 year old daughter decided of all the things she wanted for Christmas, this was the one thing she wanted most. I obviously got it for her, and she loves it! My 6 year old wants it too, and I will probably get it for her on her birthday in a few weeks. They're great for looking for critters while camping or out at the farm. Helpfull while playing night tag too. They work well enough my boyfriend is considering using them while hunting at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lime Springs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great idea - poor execution
1/5/2009

Customer review by DJSSKIS

2.0 stars 1/5/2009 by DJSSKIS
by DJSSKIS

My son loves these with the exception that the clip that holds the strap on is entirely too flimsy. We've returned two for breaking already and the third broke this afternoon. The bottom line is that an adult needs to be VERY CAREFUL to adjust them (make sure the button is pressed and the strap is moved VERY SLOWLY). If you try to adjust them the way you would any other toy, they break. Great idea but not sturdy enough for kids (or even adults)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJSSKIS
Southeastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty cool
1/7/2009

Customer review by LoveFavre

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by LoveFavre
by LoveFavre

i gave this product to my boyfriend (26 yrs old) for christmas, and he absolutely loved it. he has fun playing with it. and he has made all his friends jealous. the only bad things about it are that 1. it hurts your eyes after using for only about 15 minutes. and 2. it requires many batteries and they dont last long. i wouldve liked the product to cost a little less, especially since it requires the extra expense of 5 batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveFavre
Oak Ridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
unique and really worked
12/31/2008

Customer review by enchantedparkway

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by enchantedparkway
by enchantedparkway

This was maybe the best toy for our grandkids this Christmas season. It has a great "tech" look, was probably reasonably priced, and, above all else, actually worked. The night vision isn't like commercial goggles, but it does allow you to see in the dark, and rather clearly. The grownups actually ended up playing with it for a while. A good toy for our 5-year-old grandson, who now feels he can use it for "night missions".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enchantedparkway
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great price. Great toy!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

You can't see more than 30 feet. the 50 feet thing is a gimmick. You can see in pitch dark and its really cool. The little viewing screen makes you feel like your making a "Blair Witch Project" film. Eyeclops is cheap and fun but not as awesome as the more expensive Night Visions. Walking with it on your head is pretty easy too. A must have toy for anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
EyeClops Night Vision
1/9/2009

Customer review by paulson

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by paulson
by paulson

Works well, as long as you're prepared for the drawbacks (narrow angle of view, etc...). I looked to see if I could find "regular" night vision goggles or monocular unit for anything near this price - can't do it for at least 3X this much, even used. It'll be even more fun in the summer so I don't have to go outside in -10 degrees to look around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulson
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very cool
1/8/2009

Customer review by CoolMotherOf3

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by CoolMotherOf3
by CoolMotherOf3

This product actually exceeded my expectations. I was a bit skeptical about the actual ability, but was very impressed. My husband is ex-army, and said they actually have the same feel as the equipment he used. It was a bit strange viewing through only one of your eyes, and the top strap is a little annoying but my son didn't care, he loves them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMotherOf3
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eyeclops Night Vision Goggles
12/31/2008

Customer review by sweetwm

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by sweetwm
by sweetwm

A neat toy idea for some fun for the grandkids. However I am disappointed in the quality of the fastening bands, and the attachments to the goggles themselves. The bracket snapped within 1 hour of opening this gift. Also, there should be a more visible warning NOT to look into each others Eye Clops as it was VERY bright when the kids did this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetwm
Would recommend to a friend? No
cool for kids
12/27/2008

Customer review by mommy1010101

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by mommy1010101
by mommy1010101

the eyeclops night vision goggles are a really cool toy for kids. They actually work like the ones the military use. Boys who play outside alot at nite would get a total kick out of these. One can actually see everything in front of them or around them. The plus is, they are easy to handle, you don't need to be a rocket scientist to use them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy1010101
Belmar,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY COOL TOY! OR IS IT A TOY?
12/10/2008

Customer review by societychild

4.0 stars 12/10/2008 by societychild
by societychild

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY EIGHT YEAR OLD SON FOR CHRISTMAS. SO HE HASN'T SEEN IT YET BUT i TRIED IT OUT AND WOW!! IT REALLY WORKS. BUT LIKE SOME OTHER REVIEWS SAID" YOU CAN'T KEEP IT ON TO LONG OR IT MESSES UP YOUR EYES FOR AWHILE. KEEP A LIMIT ON HOW LONG THEY WEAR IT AT A TIME TO 30 MINUTES OR LESS AND i'M SURE THEY'LL LOVE IT. I LOVE IT MYSELF!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
societychild
VERSAILLES,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Product Quality and Value
1/6/2009

Customer review by snorkelingmanateegrl

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by snorkelingmanateegrl
by snorkelingmanateegrl

For the price this product is a great deal. I was very impressed with how well you could see in complete darkness. I looked at some of the more expensive ones, but for the money and what I needed it for it was perfect. This is one product that Walmart needs to keep available. Keep the price as well. Great deal in this tough economy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snorkelingmanateegrl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eyeclops a Flop
5/16/2009

Customer review by aGranddadAndNana

1.0 stars 5/16/2009 by aGranddadAndNana
by aGranddadAndNana

We purchased two eyeclop night vision googles for two of our grandsons ... the battery compartment was horrible to access without special tools (we finally used eyeglass Phillips screwdriver) and harder to put back together ... it took FIVE double A batteries and NEITHER ONE OF THE GOOGLES WORKED! What a disappointment and pain ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aGranddadAndNana
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Smaller light didn't work
12/29/2008

Customer review by SingleMomInSC

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by SingleMomInSC
by SingleMomInSC

I purchased this product for my daughter. We were unable to get the night vision to work. We tried serveral different types of batteries, but the smaller light (over the eye) wouldn't work. The product may have been damaged during shipping, because other reviews I have read were very positive. I returned the product to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMomInSC
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews