Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

114 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 94 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
EyeClops Night vision
10/23/2008

Customer review by howards152

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by howards152
by howards152

For the price this is AMAZING! Standing in pitch black conditions can see everything! the viewing screen is clear and stays in focus as you move your head. Learning to walk with this unit on took a little getting used to. After pricing some of the top end night vision gear this 'toy' works as good if not better than those costing 2 to3 even 4 times as much. This would make a great gift for any child or adult ! if your thinking of buying night vision gear this is the one to buy !

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howards152
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2009

Customer review by duketarc

1.0 stars 6/1/2009 by duketarc
by duketarc

battery changing is very poorly made. when you take screws out to change batt. the straps and wiring will come out. do not waste your money

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duketarc
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It's a toy
2/7/2009

Customer review by Huntersdad

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Huntersdad
by Huntersdad

I read every review there was i bought these for my 8 year old son i wanted to make sure they did work. they do you can see a good distance they can be fuzzy you can make out most thing you can not see clear enough to read with them and i would not let the kids run with them on you can not judge distance with them.the plastic looks cool but the straps do look to be week and i would not pull to hard on them they do take 5 aa batt.and the will bother your eyes so don't were them to long and they are $68.88 at the store now i have to get a set for me i hope you can use this to help and remember they are a toy the real googles are alot right around $1000.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntersdad
niagara falls ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never worked
1/10/2009

Customer review by Munkeluvr

1.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Munkeluvr
by Munkeluvr

This item worked for about 5 seconds. I was hopeful because all the positive reviews; however the product did not work. The lights would come on, but we couldn't see anything, even in the light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munkeluvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
very neat!!!
12/17/2008

Customer review by momof2gorgeousgirls

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by momof2gorgeousgirls
by momof2gorgeousgirls

We ordered these for my stepson for Christmas, so I dont know what he will think of them, but I bet he will absolutely love them. He is really into playing Army, so I think these will be a TON of fun for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2gorgeousgirls
Hodgenville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not so good
10/9/2008

Customer review by lilisstuff

2.0 stars 10/9/2008 by lilisstuff
by lilisstuff

don't wear it too long or it will mess up your vision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilisstuff
Littleton, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool Toy
1/5/2009

Customer review by XBOXMother

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by XBOXMother
by XBOXMother

This thing works exactly as described. I was a little apprehensive but read the reviews and desided to try it. Its great. You really can see like the real thing. My 8 year old son has had a blast. Mostly spying on his friends and family at night. But it fits adults too. Its worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XBOXMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product Quality and Value
1/6/2009

Customer review by snorkelingmanateegrl

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by snorkelingmanateegrl
by snorkelingmanateegrl

For the price this product is a great deal. I was very impressed with how well you could see in complete darkness. I looked at some of the more expensive ones, but for the money and what I needed it for it was perfect. This is one product that Walmart needs to keep available. Keep the price as well. Great deal in this tough economy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snorkelingmanateegrl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/7/2009

Customer review by ggpmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by ggpmom
by ggpmom

my sons age 8 and 10 got this for Christmas, it is great really works they go out at dark and it really works..so much fun! awesome gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggpmom
McVeytown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price. Great toy!!!
6/18/2009

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

You can't see more than 30 feet. the 50 feet thing is a gimmick. You can see in pitch dark and its really cool. The little viewing screen makes you feel like your making a "Blair Witch Project" film. Eyeclops is cheap and fun but not as awesome as the more expensive Night Visions. Walking with it on your head is pretty easy too. A must have toy for anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
ATLANTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great
6/18/2009

Customer review by lunam

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by lunam
by lunam

this product works really well i bought it at 1am came home and surprised my sister and mom who were watchn tv in the living room u cant c 50 ft like they said but it is a KIDS TOY! not meant to match up to the products that cost $200 and up. i got mine on sale for $50. the sight screen is a little bit small but its not meant to take up the whole deal. i have my sis wanting to go and buy a pair. just make sure not to look directly into a mirror, there will b a bright light. i wore it for 30 mins walkn round the house and took them off and my vision was ok. make sure u have a fine point phillips head screw driver to b able to take off the battery cover. all n all its a product and ne one wantn one i would suggest u to get one before theyre all gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunam
overton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is so kool
1/8/2009

Customer review by lasboots

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by lasboots
by lasboots

My grandson got this for Christmas and he loves it. He loved being able to see in the dark. I think it was the best gift he got this year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasboots
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful
1/8/2009

Customer review by sharaleah

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by sharaleah
by sharaleah

I bought these for my 8 yr old son for Christmas. He loves them. My husband took them to work with him and all the men went crazy over how well they worked and are now buying some for hunting and paintball. They really worked much better than I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharaleah
augusta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EyeClops Night Vision
1/9/2009

Customer review by paulson

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by paulson
by paulson

Works well, as long as you're prepared for the drawbacks (narrow angle of view, etc...). I looked to see if I could find "regular" night vision goggles or monocular unit for anything near this price - can't do it for at least 3X this much, even used. It'll be even more fun in the summer so I don't have to go outside in -10 degrees to look around!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulson
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Many Ages
10/23/2008

Customer review by Nickspetunia

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Nickspetunia
by Nickspetunia

These are great. Bought them for a 7-year old and they are wanted now by a 12-year old and a 14-year old. And the 7-year old loves them. By the way, they actually work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nickspetunia
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Toy!
12/22/2008

Customer review by littlegems

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by littlegems
by littlegems

I gave this toy to my son for his birthday and we all just love it. It performs very well and you can see clearly in the dark and there are a couple of different options on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlegems
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed!
12/22/2008

Customer review by Nana77979

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Nana77979
by Nana77979

My grandson asked for this for his 8th birthday - after reading the other reviews, I decided I would purchase it. WOW! - It really works, my grandson (& his dad) is having a blast with it! For a 'toy' this is on great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana77979
Gulf Coast - Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2008

Customer review by evad99

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by evad99
by evad99

This was available at Site to Store very quickly, in time for Christmas. My nephew is really going to enjoy it - appears to be a good quality item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evad99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
see in the dark
12/27/2008

Customer review by grannyhasfun

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by grannyhasfun
by grannyhasfun

works great and having a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyhasfun
hempstead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
11/6/2008

Customer review by MISSMAMACITA

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by MISSMAMACITA
by MISSMAMACITA

This product is great i would recommend it to everyone! It can be used by all ages since the straps are adjustable, and it is very user friendly, pop the batteries in and put it on! I would suggest powerful rechargeable batteries for best use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSMAMACITA
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews