Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A fish magnet for sure
11/5/2009

Customer review by Socalbassgal

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by Socalbassgal
by Socalbassgal

I have caught hundreds and hundreds of crappie with this lure over the summer and also plenty of bass and bluegill. I even finally caught a trout with it and expect to catch more now that the weather's getting cooler. So far it outfished mini-jigs for panfish by a quite a margin. I make sure to take it to every lake or stream that I fish in.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Socalbassgal
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you fish...GET THIS!!!
3/27/2009

Customer review by joaxe

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by joaxe
by joaxe

If you're a fisherman/fisherwoman/fisherperson, you should add this to your tackle box arsenal. It is, hands down, the best lure I've ever used. I've caught all species of fish using these lures except, strangely enough, a trout! I went to the mfg.'s website and found out that its best to use a float with 18-24" of fluorocarbon leader when using the Trout Magnet to keep the lure just above the bottom (where trout feed). I am going to try it this season but I am sure I'll be successful. Tight lines!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joaxe
Willow Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal
4/15/2010

Customer review by jschn549

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by jschn549
by jschn549

Its pretty hard to find this product. The site to store worked out pretty well. I got it right before opening day. I actually caught two pretty nice trout on it. I believe the white one and the orange. The good thing is that the trout magnet rarely ever gets snagged if you use it right. Ill be using this product throughout the whole fishing season.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jschn549
Hunterdon County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good production
11/10/2010

Customer review by lovetofishathouston

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by lovetofishathouston
by lovetofishathouston

I have been using trout magnet for a while. caught alot of sunfish, crappie and even cat fish and carp. I am glad that walmart carrying this, so I can get it easily. wish walmart can have crappie magnet too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetofishathouston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lure for any species of fish!
2/9/2012

Customer review by CP76

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CP76
by CP76

I've been using the Trout Magnet and Crappie Magnet for several years. I've caught hundreds of large quality size trout on them. Crappie, Bass (Largemouth and Small Mouth), Bream, you name it, it bites the Magnet. No matter where I go, I have several colors in my box. It works really great in shallow rivers and streams. Just set it above the bottom of the river and let it do it's magic, also use a small split shot about 8 inches from your hook. Sore Lip 'em All!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CP76
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
It's a great product for fishing.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Kiski

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Kiski
by Kiski

Trout magnets not only catch trout. They also attract bass!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiski
Aurora, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent day
7/30/2010

Customer review by stevothefishman

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by stevothefishman
by stevothefishman

i fished less than twenty minutes and caught 2 3 quarter pound bluegills and 1 quarter pounder in a tributarie of the oxbow people in ma kno were im talking about the creak was about 5 feet wide and the deep point was about a foot deep and a foot wide so its not a very big creek so those are nice fish

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevothefishman
chicopee ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Its that Good! Well Two/3 People think so
4/5/2011

Customer review by UncleMarv

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by UncleMarv
by UncleMarv

this is a true Story ! They had these Trout Magnet Kits In the Mark Down Clearance Row. I guess they didn't Sell cause Of there 20 dollar Price. I bought A single Color Pack and Knew How good they Worked. So I bought a Pack. Also Not Knowing My Brother-in-law Bought a Pack. He Caught fish On them and Loved them but some how he Miss Placed them. He Look at our Local Walmart and sold Out and Not order them Cause of being on Clearance. Same Problem and a close by Walmart Well 30 Miles away No Luck .. He had to Go to This one Town 50 Miles a way Hey there's A Walmart. He Check if they had it.. Sure enough On the Clearance row For $17.95 Well I feeling sorry For the guy and I Go fishing and do well I Let him Use My Box Of Trout Magnets before He found those other.. Man I going to be out of these wonder Lures soon .. I Got On Walmart Site to Store and there it was so I ordered It And I also got for My father who 87 years Young a one Color Pack and Gave him . He Love to Trout fish. I bet I'll Be ordering him a box soon as well .. What can I say These work on Trout , Pan-fish , Bass, Walleyes. They Look Like a Minnow . If You Use Micro Tackle these are a must have

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UncleMarv
Near Houston , Mo On the West Fork Piny River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good item
12/29/2012

Customer review by GrayDragon

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by GrayDragon
by GrayDragon

for my dad for christmas, he loves to fish

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrayDragon
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tiny but others claim it catches fish like crazy.
9/2/2014

Customer review by JohnnyFD

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by JohnnyFD
by JohnnyFD

Haven't fished with it yet, but looks OK with floats, weighted hooks, and soft plastic grub bodies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyFD
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this big box, best value
3/18/2011

Customer review by Gooberish

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by Gooberish
by Gooberish

Good trout lure for ultra light or fly fishing. It can also be fished under a float for spincasting. The large assortment is the best value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gooberish
Mudwaller, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not Bad
1/18/2014

Customer review by DNA0630

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by DNA0630
by DNA0630

These were not bad they come oiled down to help oreserve them the case that it comes in is a double sided case with the hooks needed for the luers. Good product I have used them with some succes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DNA0630
Allenhurst, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.