Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1094 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1094 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

1094 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
653
4 stars
250
3 stars
61
2 stars
36
1 stars
94
1-20 of 1039 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1039 total reviews
1-20 of 1039 reviews
the power
1/28/2017

Customer review by Doris J

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Doris J
by Doris J

I bought this same machine several years ago when it first came out. I have owned bagged Windtunnel vacuums for at least 25 yrs. I have tried the Dyson and the Shark both bag less and they don't clean as well as the Windtunnel. I was tickled when the self propelled came out. I gave an older model to my daughter and she has been using it for 18 years. They just don't quit. I have 5 dogs, 2 cats and in the past pet birds. Oh did I mention we have North Carolina dust... I lived in Fl most of my life and I believe I would much rather deal with Fl sand rather than clay dust. My Windtunnel has never let me down and there is no babying this vacuum. The belts and agitator brush need replacing when worn. But that is just maintenance that keeps my machine working strong. So I just bought another Anniversary Self Propelled for my plant room. I am sure I will have a great vacuum cleaner.

Doris J
Sylva, NC, United States
old but reliable
1/30/2017

Customer review by studio6

4.0 stars 1/30/2017 by studio6
by studio6

Never thought that owning this brand of vacuum would be a repeat purchase. But, it works and works well consistently. It's easy to repair once you learn how and the parts are never a deal breaker in terms of cost, availability or reliability. For quickly pulling out and cleaning carpets, it's a dream. No messing with emptying the canister or dumping water or anything else. The bag inside is tight and keeps the dust down very well as long as it's a HEPA bag. The bag just goes into the trash with no dirt or dust back up in my face. I have a bagless expensive model and I still have to reach in with a brush to remove the dirt that sticks to the sides of the container. Yuck! Lastly, self-propelled on carpets is a great idea.

studio6
York, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Self propelled and No dust
2/18/2017

Customer review by rsolder

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by rsolder
by rsolder

Only had a few days, but I really thinks it is the best purchase, I have rotator cuff problems, had trouble pushing a vacuum, this one is great, plus I have dust allergies that always acted up when I vacuumed, now no problem.

rsolder
West Bend, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
2/14/2017

Customer review by name already taken

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by name already taken
by name already taken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 3rd one I've owned in 17 years. It's perfect in every way, excellent: suction, maneuverability, weight, gadgets, everything. There is nothing it can't clean, I love that it's bagged- I want no parts of fooling around with emptying a dirt cup all the time. Febreze makes the vacuum bags and it smells good while you vacuum. 10⭐️'s!!!

name already taken
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exact Replacement of Previous Model Self-Propelled Hoover WindTunnel Supreme
2/14/2017

Customer review by GeneB

3.0 stars 2/14/2017 by GeneB
by GeneB

Floors hadn't been swept in 2 + weeks while deciding what to buy. At our ages, decided to go with a self-propelled again. Expected the red light to come on at least as often (if not more) than the older model. Instead, it hardly ever came on. Because of this, the wife doesn't think it's working as it should.

Comment from Kenya - 2/20/2017

Hi GeneB! There have been no changes made to this model. The red light may seldom come on during cleaning. This means that your cleaner is picking up primarily fine surface dust and lint which the system may not detect, or that the carpet is generally clean. To increase the feature’s sensitivity to dirt, set the switch to the “Hi” position. We hope this helps!

GeneB
if you do not want to fight pushing a vacuum
2/16/2017

Customer review by family

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by family
by family

they should all be self propelled/had 3 before this/they last 5 years/with out repairs/great suction/wife loves it

family
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
runs smooth and picks up great
2/16/2017

Customer review by elljoe

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by elljoe
by elljoe

best sweeper i purchased,easy running,deep cleans and picks up great and a good price for its value

elljoe
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Self Drive
2/16/2017

Customer review by jack2468

5.0 stars 2/16/2017 by jack2468
by jack2468

This is our fifth Hoover Vacuum in 40 years,you can never go wrong with a Hoover

jack2468
Park Ridge, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product - Wouldn't purchase any other Brand
2/7/2017

Customer review by Hoover for Life

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Hoover for Life
by Hoover for Life

I bought this same vacuum December 19, 2002 for my wife. We have used it daily ever since. We have never had any problems what so ever out of it. The reason I purchased anotherr was due to the fact that the bagged models seem to be a thing of the past and I wanted another. We love ours and am still using to older one upstairs and the new one downstairs in our home. I've owned Kirby, Dirt Devil and Bissel but none compare to our Hoovers.

Hoover for Life
Wartburg, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new sweeper
2/5/2017

Customer review by shirleyann

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by shirleyann
by shirleyann

I love this new sweeper. I have 4 dogs and it works well cleaning the furniture as well as the floors.

shirleyann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Short lived!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Pop1

1.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Pop1
by Pop1

I bought our vacuum cleaner August of 2014 and now the motor seems to be heating up with a burning smell. I also thought the brush would not hold onto hair the vacuum cleaner is picking up but, I find myself cleaning hair out as with other models. Is the motor problem covered under the 3 year warranty when I take it to a service center?

Comment from Karissa - 1/31/2017

Hi Pop1! Your Anniversary WindTunnel Self-Propel should hold up better than that. We want to help This sounds like something one of our service technicians would need to take a look at. Your model carries a three year warranty from the purchase date on the receipt that covers against manufacturing defects. To locate a service center in your area please visit: https://hoover.com/locator/. If further assistance is needed feel free to reach out to us via Facebook or Tweet us @HooverUSA. We’re here for you!

Pop1
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Vacuum I've EVER Owned
1/6/2017

Customer review by UpNorth Grammy

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by UpNorth Grammy
by UpNorth Grammy

I'm using my 3rd one. My other two are still going strong,religated to my garage and garden shed, due to various small issues. My last vacuum was a X brand model, just switched it out with my prior WindTunnel when it (X brand model) wouldn't work too well on our new THICK CARPET. My older but still in good shape Hoover could do the job. It has its flaws- it's louder than others for one and a bit heavier than some. I was lucky to purchase my last one with the extended hose and I wish they would bring that back, and also a hard floor tool attachment. I would buy another Wind Tunnel Self- Propelled in a heartbeat...irreplaceable to me.

UpNorth Grammy
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS VACUUM!
5/2/2016

Customer review by murrie56

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by murrie56
by murrie56

I've had a bagless vacuum for many years. I'm not sure why I switched over. But, I absolutely HATE them! They're dirty, time consuming and just a major pain! I've wanted to go back to a bagged vacuum for a long time. I finally just decided one day that I had had enough with the mess and hassle of my current one. I have cats and a parrot and there is always hair and bird food on the floor. I'm constantly cleaning up after them and it doesn't take long to fill a bagless. I got online and started researching. This vacuum had so many good reviews and it had features that I liked, so it was easy to make this decision. I had forgotten how well a real vacuum works. The suction is strong. It has so many features. The dirt indicator lights, the self propel action, the height level that takes it flat so you can get under beds and my coffee table is amazing! But, for me the best feature hands down, is the BAG!! I will NEVER own a bagless vacuum again! I just love it! :0) I will definitely be a Hoover customer from now on...

murrie56
Quaker City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shag Rug Performance is Poor
12/2/2016

Customer review by ptalar

3.0 stars 12/2/2016 by ptalar
by ptalar

I just received this vacuum cleaner to use on a shag rug. I bought it because I already have one at my other house and it works great. At my other house where I am using this one the vacuum cleaner replaced an Oreck with no carpet height adjustment. It was very difficult to vacuum the shag rug even though the Oreck is much lighter. My thoughts were the self propelled feature and carpet height adjustment would make vacuuming the shag rug much easier to vacuum. I just tested it and it is marginally better than the Oreck. The Oreck really struggled and I know the brush belt was overheating. This Hoover model was also struggling but not as much. I had the carpet height adjuster and high and the self propelled feature on. If you are looking to use this vacuum cleaner on a shag rug I say move on and keep looking.

Comment from Kenya - 12/7/2016

Hi ptalar! We’re sorry to hear the WindTunnel Self-Propelled is not meeting your home needs. We want to help. It sounds like you’re in need of a Hoover with a higher nozzle clearance. We recommend the WindTunnel 3 Pro. See it here: http://bit.ly/1wTiUY2. We hope this is helpful!

ptalar
San Dimas, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
DOG HAIR
1/25/2017

Customer review by Bobre

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Bobre
by Bobre

Have three Huskies and have to vacuum (whole house) every day. This is the third Hoover we have purchased and think they are great.

Bobre
Pleasantville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum on the Market
11/8/2016

Customer review by RD92122

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by RD92122
by RD92122

I am a cleaning maven and I have tried all the major vacuum brands out there and this Hoover wind tunnel model is the BEST ever. It's powerful and beats my friend's expensive Kirby any day of the week. I love the hose attachment as its easy to use and have great suction. The upholstery attachment works very well and the vacuum is light enough to maneuver easily, yet heavy enough to feel like it's not made of junk. It works extremely well on my wood and tile floors as well! I just love this vacuum. I have bought 3 of them; one for my garage and outside courtyard, one for my second story and one for downstairs. My housekeeper really should be the one writing this review because she agrees it's her favorite vacuum of all of her clients' vacuums and that says a lot! Worth every penny of what you pay and not sure why it's so hard to find this model recently!

RD92122
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Vacuum
1/23/2017

Customer review by kathnski

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by kathnski
by kathnski

Purchased this after my 25 yr old Hoover Windtunnel died. Hope I get as much use out of this one.

kathnski
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
1/11/2017

Customer review by rita1201

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by rita1201
by rita1201

I purchased the Hoover WindTunnel for two simple reasons: 1) it is self-propelled, making it much easier to navigate & far less harmful to my back. 2) it uses bags which trap more allergens than bagless vacuums. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and am thankful that Hoover continues to provide a self-propelled, bagged upright cleaner (Hoover may be the only company that can deliver the features important to me).

rita1201
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SELF PROPELLED
1/17/2017

Customer review by Herb

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Herb
by Herb

We have an older model at our Indiana residence. I bought this in January for our Florida home. It does a great job and is the only make that has a self propelled feature. The price was great and it cleans very well.

Herb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/15/2017

Customer review by Yukonjack

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Yukonjack
by Yukonjack

This is my second Windtunnel vacuum. The first one I managed to wear out and it worked so good, it seemed a shame not to get another one just like it. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a bagged unit.

Yukonjack
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1039 total reviews
1-20 of 1039 reviews