Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 177 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
I should have gotten TWO!
4/21/2014

Customer review by WestHobokenWife

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by WestHobokenWife
by WestHobokenWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestHobokenWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best item from Walmart yet!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Bebbie
by Bebbie
Top 500 contributor

I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Bread keeper gift
1/21/2016

Customer review by Dormie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Dormie
by Dormie

I purchased 2 of these for Christmas gifts and both my step daughter and my daughter-in-law loved them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dormie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, love it.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Dell

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Dell
by Dell

Wonderful quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bread keeper love it
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sofi

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sofi
by Sofi

Good bread keeper love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best I've found!!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by lovetobake5

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by lovetobake5
by lovetobake5

I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobake5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife loves it
1/4/2016

Customer review by Tommy041875

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Tommy041875
by Tommy041875

Works great my wife & I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy041875
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Progressive International Adjustable Bread Keeper
1/31/2016

Customer review by Shay484

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Shay484
by Shay484

I really like this bread Keeper. The size of the keeper is the right height for machine bread. The keeper also keeps the bread so much longer and fresher. I highly recommend this machine bread keeper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay484
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for those who enjoy great bread
11/18/2013

Customer review by alpineangel

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by alpineangel
by alpineangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed. I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpineangel
Murrieta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bread keeper
1/31/2016

Customer review by tswaim

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by tswaim
by tswaim

It does keep bread fresher long. I just wish it was a little long for store bought bread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tswaim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
progressive international adjustable bread keeper
12/26/2015

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Mickey
by Mickey

Sturdy and appears as advertised. Great cutting board included and vent works very well. I bought 2 extra as gifts and made bread to include in the gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great. My bread stays like the day I baked it.
12/26/2015

Customer review by LumpLump

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by LumpLump
by LumpLump

See above

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LumpLump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a great container to have it in the house
12/22/2015

Customer review by Qunie

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Qunie
by Qunie

I will recommend this item to my friend and family. It's great to have this container in the house for keeping the bread

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qunie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/26/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

One of the best things I purchased this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good prduct
12/28/2008

Customer review by Chekawa

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Chekawa
by Chekawa

I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side. Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf. Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal. Chekawa

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chekawa
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Perfect!
11/24/2015

Customer review by Kattttt

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Kattttt
by Kattttt

Love this

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kattttt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and cheap
3/27/2009

Customer review by lovefreshbread

4.0 stars 3/27/2009 by lovefreshbread
by lovefreshbread

PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive. CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer. If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovefreshbread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase!
1/28/2014

Customer review by NatMaof4

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by NatMaof4
by NatMaof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatMaof4
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread Keeper
11/11/2010

Customer review by Magz

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Magz
by Magz

We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag. Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magz
Newark, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Answer to my Bread Storage Need
5/28/2014

Customer review by B0FF0

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by B0FF0
by B0FF0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B0FF0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews