Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

284 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
57
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 stars
15
1-20 of 253 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
I should have gotten TWO!
4/21/2014

Customer review by WestHobokenWife

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by WestHobokenWife
by WestHobokenWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestHobokenWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best item from Walmart yet!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Bebbie
by Bebbie
Top 250 contributor

I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
better constructed
10/31/2016

Customer review by marl34

4.0 stars 10/31/2016 by marl34
by marl34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i wish it would be better able to get bread out without all of the bread coming out so you could get to slice off a slice. then you have to fit the rest of the loaf back into the holder. it should be only one piece comes off so the rest of the bread stays inside so much easier to get a slice than now always handling the whole loaf every time you want a slice

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marl34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Breadkeeper
2/26/2017

Customer review by mikemac

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by mikemac
by mikemac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handy to use, keeps bread from drying out. Easy to open and has a small cutting board included so your counter doesn't get scratched when slicing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikemac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best I've found!!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by lovetobake5

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by lovetobake5
by lovetobake5

I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!

Was this review helpful? (92) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobake5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Bread holder is PERFECT!
2/21/2017

Customer review by Kelly

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Kelly
by Kelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been making my own bread for years and was unable to find a container that didnt squish my bread. My search is over ... This is perfect and easy for everyone in my house to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!
2/15/2017

Customer review by Vogelzang

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Vogelzang
by Vogelzang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this bread keeper. It adjusts for the size of the loaf as it gets smaller from eating. I make 2lb loaves and they have all fit inside nicely. It comes with a little cutting board too. The bread I make doesn't last much longer than a week and I have not had an issues with staleness or mold. I like the fact that it is clear so everyone can see the bread and not forget it is there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vogelzang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PRODUCT REVIEW
2/15/2017

Customer review by CHUCK

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by CHUCK
by CHUCK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WORKS NICE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHUCK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for those who enjoy great bread
11/18/2013

Customer review by alpineangel

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by alpineangel
by alpineangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed. I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpineangel
Murrieta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread box.
2/12/2017

Customer review by trulyfrustrated

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by trulyfrustrated
by trulyfrustrated

Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trulyfrustrated
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bread keeper
2/10/2017

Customer review by CCCITIZEN

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by CCCITIZEN
by CCCITIZEN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well, would recommend this to anyone needing a place to store home baked bread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCCITIZEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat Littel Box
2/8/2017

Customer review by Junie

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Junie
by Junie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does exactly what I expected of it and that is it keeps the bread smelling and tasting fresh .I also like that it is adjustable to accommodate different size bread.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
12/14/2016

Customer review by Michelle4514

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Michelle4514
by Michelle4514
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to keep bread in from my bread machine, it's larger than some of the others that I saw. I also like that it is expandable so there isn't any unnecessary air and takes up less space as the bread is used. There are holes in one end of it that open and close, this is for humidity so the bread is less likely to mold during the hot months. The pictures that I saw didn't show a handle to pull it open with, but there is one on the opposite end of the vent. Also when I picked this up from Walmart both the stock men seemed to be impressed with it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle4514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small loaves
2/4/2017

Customer review by MysticLove3

4.0 stars 2/4/2017 by MysticLove3
by MysticLove3

This is great for keeping those small loaves fresh. Only problem is that it is smaller than it looks so it can only hold small loaves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysticLove3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air free
11/22/2016

Customer review by SOSP

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by SOSP
by SOSP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hold big lift of bread

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOSP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for odd sized bread machine loaf.
11/11/2016

Customer review by Midwestbaker

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Midwestbaker
by Midwestbaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to keep fresh baked loaves of bread from my bread machine. It works perfect. The bread stayed fresh all week. Would definitely recommend to other bakers who like to bake their own bread.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midwestbaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic Bread Box
7/4/2016

Customer review by Allanthebreadboxreviewer

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Allanthebreadboxreviewer
by Allanthebreadboxreviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for ten dollars. Won't hold a long loaf of bread. You have to take the two halves apart to get the bread out and the box is less snug the more you lengthen it. Good enough for me, if you want more quality you'd have to pay more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allanthebreadboxreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread Keeper
11/6/2016

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bread keeper is very nice. The bread stays soft and doesn't dry out. The vent feature is great, it allows you put out the bread away while still warm without making it soggy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
1/21/2017

Customer review by Pyramider

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Pyramider
by Pyramider

Keeps my bread machine loaves nice and fresh. The loaf sits on a little included breadboard inside the container, and the adjustable vent works well. The container contracts as the loaf gets smaller

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyramider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Answer to my Bread Storage Need
5/28/2014

Customer review by B0FF0

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by B0FF0
by B0FF0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B0FF0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews