Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

194 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 163 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
The best I've found!!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by lovetobake5

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by lovetobake5
by lovetobake5

I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobake5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for those who enjoy great bread
11/18/2013

Customer review by alpineangel

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by alpineangel
by alpineangel

This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed. I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alpineangel
Murrieta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I was looking for
6/8/2009

Customer review by gdbe

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by gdbe
by gdbe

The bread keeper has worked very well and is exactly what I wanted. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best item from Walmart yet!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Bebbie
by Bebbie

I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
I should have gotten TWO!
4/21/2014

Customer review by WestHobokenWife

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by WestHobokenWife
by WestHobokenWife

This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestHobokenWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread Keeper
11/7/2010

Customer review by Rozzl

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Rozzl
by Rozzl

What a practical space saving item! Keeps items fresh, adaptable for differing humidity conditions, (really important here in Houston), slicing board. These last features need to be highlighted better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rozzl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for homemade bread
9/24/2012

Customer review by KVF1

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by KVF1
by KVF1

a nice container for homemade bread. not helpful for sliced, store-bought bread.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KVF1
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This bread keeper is great!
12/4/2013

Customer review by Magda136

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Magda136
by Magda136

I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magda136
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and cheap
3/27/2009

Customer review by lovefreshbread

4.0 stars 3/27/2009 by lovefreshbread
by lovefreshbread

PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive. CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer. If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovefreshbread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bread Keeper
11/11/2010

Customer review by Magz

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Magz
by Magz

We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag. Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magz
Newark, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/11/2009

Customer review by dlkirby

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by dlkirby
by dlkirby

I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlkirby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Bread Storage
3/3/2014

Customer review by ValueIsMyMiddleName

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by ValueIsMyMiddleName
by ValueIsMyMiddleName

I've recently started baking my own bread. I didn't want to wrap it in cling wrap and stick it in the refrigerator. This Bread Keeper is the perfect answer. It is neat and easy to use. It has an adjustable air vent to keep things dry or moist as needed. You can see the bread and appreciate its beauty and, the included cutting board really does make it simple to cut even slices.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueIsMyMiddleName
Elkins Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good prduct
12/28/2008

Customer review by Chekawa

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Chekawa
by Chekawa

I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side. Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf. Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal. Chekawa

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chekawa
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not really easy to use.
1/24/2014

Customer review by breadmker57

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by breadmker57
by breadmker57

This is hard to manuver when the bread is sliced. The slices fall when you open it and then it is hard to close. We tip it up on its end so we can get a slice and close it again without slices falling out or being mashed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breadmker57
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must for home cooked bread.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Brownbudd

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Brownbudd
by Brownbudd

I hace just started to make my own bread and was keeping it in a zip lock bag, wasn't working. So I started looking for a bread keeper and could not find one. I am the kind of person who likes to see something before I but it, could not find one. So I looked on Wal-Mart.com and found one and ordered it and I was not disappointed. With the air adjustment and the adjustable size it was perfect for my home baked bread. Thank You Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownbudd
Payette, Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Answer to my Bread Storage Need
5/28/2014

Customer review by B0FF0

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by B0FF0
by B0FF0

Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B0FF0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bread keeper
11/14/2013

Customer review by 12xyz

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by 12xyz
by 12xyz

this bread keeper is really nice, it got a vented space where you can open or closed it. the cutting board is a nice feature also, good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12xyz
temecula, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps bread fresh!
12/8/2009

Customer review by mickmart

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by mickmart
by mickmart

This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickmart
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too shabby
9/9/2009

Customer review by deeleywoman

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by deeleywoman
by deeleywoman

my husband and i purchased two of these because we wanted a specific place to keep our breads but we didn't want to put them in an opaque box and forget their existance. (out of sight, etc.) they are easy to use, keep the bread fresh, and best of all, we don't forget we have bread and let it go bad. (in fact, the hamburger buns we kept in the bag instead of the box went bad and the cookies that were in the box were still soft and perfect.) the cutting board is a wee short, but it's really not too much of a bother. only thing really is the durability- one of our boxes arrived with a long crack in one end, but it was no problem exchanging it for a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deeleywoman
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bargain
11/1/2010

Customer review by AximiliEI

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by AximiliEI
by AximiliEI

Great Bread keeper! I love the cutting board that comes with it. my only issue is the valve is too loose and does not stay on open or close when you move the bread keeper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AximiliEI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews