Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 245 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

245 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 214 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
I should have gotten TWO!
4/21/2014

Customer review by WestHobokenWife

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by WestHobokenWife
by WestHobokenWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestHobokenWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best item from Walmart yet!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Bebbie

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Bebbie
by Bebbie
Top 250 contributor

I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks...

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebbie
Southwest VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
The best I've found!!!
11/13/2010

Customer review by lovetobake5

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by lovetobake5
by lovetobake5

I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious!

Was this review helpful? (81) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetobake5
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bread Keeper
6/12/2016

Customer review by TexasMom

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by TexasMom
by TexasMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bread keeper. I like that it adjusts to the size of the loaf as it is cut. The cutting board included with the keeper is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
6/11/2016

Customer review by reviewer

3.0 stars 6/11/2016 by reviewer
by reviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's just like a plastic food container, but set on it's side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for those who enjoy great bread
11/18/2013

Customer review by alpineangel

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by alpineangel
by alpineangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed. I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alpineangel
Murrieta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Annie
by Annie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Money well spent. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/26/2016

Customer review by Marsblackman

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Marsblackman
by Marsblackman

This bread keeper is nice and is the today's version of the old fashioned bread canisters. I thought it would be a little more airtight and it doesn't preserve freshly baked bread any longer, but it was the right size for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsblackman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plastic Bread Box
7/4/2016

Customer review by Allanthebreadboxreviewer

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Allanthebreadboxreviewer
by Allanthebreadboxreviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for ten dollars. Won't hold a long loaf of bread. You have to take the two halves apart to get the bread out and the box is less snug the more you lengthen it. Good enough for me, if you want more quality you'd have to pay more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allanthebreadboxreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equine Grammy
7/4/2016

Customer review by EquineGrammy

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by EquineGrammy
by EquineGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very pleased with the clear view of my bread supply. As bread is used storage becomes compact and therefore not a counter space hog. Since I have a very small kitchen I find the bread keeper very versatile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EquineGrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great taste, great value
7/5/2016

Customer review by heartgmg1

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by heartgmg1
by heartgmg1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to mix, great taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartgmg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Modern & Functional Space-Saver
6/16/2016

Customer review by Creos

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Creos
by Creos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to make homemade bread and I wanted to store my breads in something modern and functional. So far my breads are doing great. Breads will last a few days without spoilage and to easy to clean. Top drawer of the dishwasher for cleaning. The cost is awesome too. Very space saving!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Creos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must have
6/20/2016

Customer review by Mcbbq

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Mcbbq
by Mcbbq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you bake your own bread...this is a must have

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcbbq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very good prduct
12/28/2008

Customer review by Chekawa

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Chekawa
by Chekawa

I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side. Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf. Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal. Chekawa

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chekawa
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice for homemade bread
9/24/2012

Customer review by KVF1

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by KVF1
by KVF1

a nice container for homemade bread. not helpful for sliced, store-bought bread.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KVF1
portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good and cheap
3/27/2009

Customer review by lovefreshbread

4.0 stars 3/27/2009 by lovefreshbread
by lovefreshbread

PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive. CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer. If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovefreshbread
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bread Keeper
11/11/2010

Customer review by Magz

4.0 stars 11/11/2010 by Magz
by Magz

We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag. Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magz
Newark, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase!
1/28/2014

Customer review by NatMaof4

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by NatMaof4
by NatMaof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatMaof4
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Answer to my Bread Storage Need
5/28/2014

Customer review by B0FF0

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by B0FF0
by B0FF0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B0FF0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
3/14/2016

Customer review by bschipper65

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by bschipper65
by bschipper65

I like this keeper for smaller machine-made loaves. It's a bit awkward for larger loaves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bschipper65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews