Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Product
9/30/2009

Customer review by ShowMeGirl

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by ShowMeGirl
by ShowMeGirl
Walmart associate

Anyone with arthritis will love this item. The old type with the squeeze handle is difficult to use but the rotary handle on this sifter works great. Also, my old sifter always left flour dust in my cabinet. This one has the measuring container on the bottom and will not leave any flour behind. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShowMeGirl
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
A lot of features in one product
4/6/2011

Customer review by DeaAnne

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by DeaAnne
by DeaAnne

This is the second one I purchased--one for flour and the other one I use for powdered sugar. Holds a lot, dusts powdered sugar over cookies without a mess, great measuring aid, contains flour/sugar dust inside the container. I replaced my old metal one (which bent while using it) with the first one and I'm not disappointed. The only negative issue is I bought the first one in the store and I had to order the second one online. Walmart has the lowest price with free in-store shipping.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeaAnne
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
sifter
3/19/2010

Customer review by Beverly92

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by Beverly92
by Beverly92

I ordered this because I couldn't sift quantities with my old sifter because it required a continuous squeeze motion to do that. The one I ordered is so easy to use. It's bright and pretty and has an extra feature--the measuring cup that attached on the bottom. The process of site to store was a big reason I went with this one too. Good price, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly92
Heathsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
for anyone who bakes
1/17/2011

Customer review by 12havefun

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by 12havefun
by 12havefun

if you only bake during the holidays this is a product that is a must have for all home bakers. It sifts wonderfuly, measures either before or after sifting. and for dusting with powdered sugar or cocoa it is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12havefun
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It really works works well!
6/24/2013

Customer review by gandchildren13

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by gandchildren13
by gandchildren13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm really enjoy using this to do my measuring now. It makes my job so much easier and quicker!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gandchildren13
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2011

Customer review by aznewt

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by aznewt
by aznewt

I liked that the sifter had cups and covers to keep flour dust out of the pantry or cupboard. This works great if you sift directly into the attached cup. However, I usually hold it over a measuring cup or canister. I have arthritis in my hands, and it is too big to hold easily. I returned it. If it had a handle it would be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aznewt
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So Easy
2/16/2010

Customer review by ShopinAround

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ShopinAround
by ShopinAround

I owned the squeeze handle type sifter before this and I would get tired of squeezing within 1 cup of flour. This crank style sifter is SO much Easier and the added meauring cup is a big bonus. No longer do I have to sift over a measuring cup sitting inside a bowl to catch the missing flour! Great product and price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopinAround
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BOTHER!! Waste of money!!!
7/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this and tried it out. Yes, it worked okay with sifting flour. Much better than a squeeze handle sifter. Then, I tried to take it apart to remove the flour from it.....DID NOT HAPPEN! NONE of the parts that were supposed to twist off would!! I stood in my kitchen, shaking the sifted flour out of the end I just poured it through (you could say it was sifted twice). I tried running it under hot water in the hope of loosening whatever "seal" it might have and THAT didn't work! In total frustration, I bounced it off of the floor. Cracked the plastic, but it did not break whatever kind of seal was around the twist-on area. I threw this garbage in the trash can, paid a little extra (from a DIFFERENT SELLER) and bought a good battery-operated sifter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hoquiam, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Time Saver
1/11/2010

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever
Top 1000 contributor

This sifter works great. I like that it comes apart for easy cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
5/3/2009

Customer review by nairobi

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by nairobi
by nairobi

Replaced a squeezer type sifter. Much easier operation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nairobi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
don't know
4/1/2009

Customer review by happy2bargain

4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by happy2bargain
by happy2bargain

I never got to use this product. It was damaged right out of the package. Ordered it again. I will let u know how it is when I actually get to use it. Looks like it's a dream though. The attachable measuring cup takes the guess work out of how much flour to sift. It was reasonably priced. Just disappointed that it was damaged. Took another chance, despite my better judgement, in ordering another one after returning the first one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2bargain
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/27/2010

Customer review by Krishelle

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Krishelle
by Krishelle

I love this sifter. We have used a few different sifters but this is the easiest & fastest to use. The sifter you have to squeeze with your hand is ridiculous and gives you carpel tunnel. This one turns easily & my kids can help with it. The only thing it's not invincible to is my husband pushing his hand through the corner of the mesh which is why I'm ordering a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krishelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sifter
3/18/2010

Customer review by qu1ensabe

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by qu1ensabe
by qu1ensabe

It's hard to work with flour or powered substances (baking products) in the kitchen and not make a mess. I like this sifter because of the capacity. I use care so flour doesn't fly all over the place; it does what it says it will do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qu1ensabe
southaven, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
It was ok, but broke fast.
5/11/2012

Customer review by ember100

2.0 stars 5/11/2012 by ember100
by ember100

I liked the look of this, but the parts were a little confusing. I only used the main part about a dozen times before I noticed the plastic had broken near the turn handle. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ember100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
just not what I was looking for in a sifter
2/11/2014

Customer review by blueydcowgirl06

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by blueydcowgirl06
by blueydcowgirl06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Larger than expected. Handle doesn't turn continuously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueydcowgirl06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very helpful product
9/16/2010

Customer review by stonebreaker

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by stonebreaker
by stonebreaker

It is an easy to use and very easy to read the measure marks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stonebreaker
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/10/2013

Customer review by easydozeit

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by easydozeit
by easydozeit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

handle woulld not turn had to bend wire. just poud qc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easydozeit
sebring fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.