Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Christmas Movie Ever
1/4/2011

Customer review by GetItOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by GetItOnlineShopper
by GetItOnlineShopper

I LOVE this movie! After receiving the Ultimate Collectors Edition, my kids and I watched the movie then made Christmas cookies with the cookie cutters. We even watched the commentary and played the DVD games. It was a great way to share the movie that I really love with my family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GetItOnlineShopper
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Christmas Classic!
12/7/2008

Customer review by Shops2much

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Shops2much
by Shops2much

This is my favorite Christmas movie. I can remember going to see it at the theater when I was a child. The collectors edition is awesome and a great price!! Get it before it's gone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shops2much
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Christmas Story Cookie Cutters
1/4/2010

Customer review by AngieCake

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by AngieCake
by AngieCake

the only reason I purchased this was for the cookie cutters, would of been nice if they would of sold them separate to save me some money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngieCake
Williamsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value!
12/27/2008

Customer review by StratocasterPlayer

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by StratocasterPlayer
by StratocasterPlayer

One of the best Christmas movies ever made! It is a movie that the whole family will enjoy. The extras include a second dvd with interviews and games to play that test your knowledge of the movie. Then there is the book, with pictures, stories and recipes from the 1940''s. A great addition is cookie cutters that resemble props from the movie. And my favorite, a full-size apron with the "Christmas Story" logo. I actually wore mine Christmas while serving lunch. A great value that will add to the memories of Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StratocasterPlayer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great Deal
12/29/2008

Customer review by moe49

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by moe49
by moe49

I looked last year for a couple of months for "Christmas Story" and they were all sold out. My son-in law said it was is favorite movie and I had hoped to get it for him. This year I went to Wal Mart.com and it was there!! Not only the movie, but a collectors set which included cookie cutters and an apron a in a special tin container. It was on sale too! Thank you again Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moe49
Hoodsport WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Family/Holiday Movie
12/31/2008

Customer review by Infinityy

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Infinityy
by Infinityy

This is an all time favorite movie of mine. We even have the leg lamp in our front window during the winter holidays. The apron, cookie cutters and recipe book are a wonderful addition to accent the movie. The price is very fair since the movie by itself sells for $13 alone in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Infinityy
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Classic Made Better
12/3/2008

Customer review by bluvelvet

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by bluvelvet
by bluvelvet

This set is great. Having the movie with the collector tin, the apron, cookbook and unique cookie cutters is a super combination that will be a part of many holiday seasons to come in our home. Now we can actually cook Chinese turkey and make leg lamp cookies. What will they come up with next?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluvelvet
Bryant, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good value
12/8/2008

Customer review by walmartcustomer9

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by walmartcustomer9
by walmartcustomer9

this was a requested gift for someone who wore out her copy of this movie on video tape. the added value gift packaging was a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcustomer9
green bay, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible arrival
1/10/2010

Customer review by Trish1017

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Trish1017
by Trish1017

Great movie, great value, but when i received the product, the tin can it came in was dented. Granted, its tin, but knowing this, i feel Walmart should have packed it in a more protective manner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trish1017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite holiday movie
1/8/2011

Customer review by loveloganvillewalmart

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by loveloganvillewalmart
by loveloganvillewalmart

This is one of my family's favorite holiday movies. The only complaint I have about this particular product is that the tin the movie came in was dinted. I didn't have time to order another one and get it in time for Christmas, so I decided to accept this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveloganvillewalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
video does not match audio
12/27/2008

Customer review by trinlee

3.0 stars 12/27/2008 by trinlee
by trinlee

I would recomend this product if the movie had audio Don't get me wrong this is a wonderful movie but the product itself is flawed and will have to be returned the video and audio to follow is not for the movie the dvd audio is that of special features so it will need to be returned because we could not watch the movie itself no audio so diappointed on chrismas nite and no Christmas story. i do hope i can exchange and get the same collectors tin with all the wonderful goodies included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinlee
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male