Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

159 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 stars
31
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
Get what you pay for
1/3/2010

Customer review by misskittychopper

3.0 stars by misskittychopper

This is for a room that is rarely used, looks good if you don't look to close. Drawer pulls are black plastic and it would not be good if you really used the drawers a lot. There are no runners inside it is wood to wood. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misskittychopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exactly what I needed...
10/31/2009

Customer review by Britsypoo

5.0 stars by Britsypoo

I love this dresser and it perfectly matched the rest of my furniture even though they all came from separate places. It did take a very long time to put together however. I also bought different handles because the ones that came with it were black plastic and I wanted silver. It looks great finished.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Britsypoo
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice for the price
12/21/2010

Customer review by shopaholicchic99

5.0 stars by shopaholicchic99

Great piece of furniture, looks more expensive than actually is. Looks very nice in my bedroom, would recommend

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopaholicchic99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Deal
7/29/2009

Customer review by Luvlystarr

5.0 stars by Luvlystarr

It's appealing and took about 2 hours to build. One drawer was missing, but call the number on the instructions manual (or email) and they send the parts that you need right away. It can fit the decor of any bedroom

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvlystarr
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the Money
4/27/2011

Customer review by ch07

3.0 stars by ch07

This item is good for the money. I would only recommend it however for a childs room. The drawers are very small and the dresser is short. I dont think many adult clothes would fit. I bought it for my 3 year old and it works great. The drawers do not slide on rollers....they slide on wood. That was a little odd to me but it works. I can see this dresser lasting a few years at the most but if you have little cash it is a great buy! Looks awesome, but a little flimsy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ch07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS! DO NOT BUY THIS! DO NOT BUY THIS!
9/19/2013

Customer review by HUMPDAYAK47

1.0 stars by HUMPDAYAK47

This is the worse company I have ever dealt with. When the dresser arrived and I opened it there were 3 pieces that were already broken. I immediately called their 800 number to get the products and requested they send the broken pieces as quickly as they could since it was there fault, the response was a laugh. I then decided I would put whatever I could together. As I was putting it together there were many pieces missing like screws nails etc. I called back the company to send those pieces. When the broken/missing pieces finally showed up they all weren't there. I again called the company and told them the pieces I was missing. I asked to speak to a supervisor and again got laughed at. The person on the phone said there were only 3 people in the company and he said to be honest with you they wont even care. This company is a joke. I strongly strongly advise to never ever buy anything from them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HUMPDAYAK47
henderson NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Not What I Expected
12/27/2011

Customer review by Lochnes

2.0 stars by Lochnes

I purchased a Chest of Drawers. The top of the dresser arrived cracked in half. We put it together and it was not the quality that I expected. I previously purchased bedroom furniture from Wal Mart and I thought the quality was great for the price. This not as much. The drawers just run wood on wood. They come out sideways and stick. We had to rub candle wax on to try and get them to move more smoothly. I was disappointed in the overall quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lochnes
Johnstown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks Great!!
8/16/2009

Customer review by jerdon

5.0 stars by jerdon

This dresser looks great and was everything i expected! The drawers are very sturdy, they are a little small but it was exactly what i was looking for!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jerdon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dresser for the Price!!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by drummerpimp

5.0 stars by drummerpimp

Great dresser, looks just like the pictures if not better! Very heavy and durable, I thought it was a great value for the price only thing is having to build it BUT it was not too bad, even did it all by myself!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drummerpimp
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
5/10/2009

Customer review by collectable

5.0 stars by collectable

attractive, good for displaying and storing my collectables, time consming to build but the end product is excellent

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
collectable
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!
2/1/2010

Customer review by vickinwlndn

5.0 stars by vickinwlndn

easy enough to put together, VERY sturdy, looks beautiful with my other black furniture..and holds a lot of stuff, what i particularly like was the drawers are ALL wood, even the bottoms, unlike other products i have bought that have cardboard bottoms,...definately a great buy...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vickinwlndn
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for it's price!
8/20/2011

Customer review by b3bed0llxoxo

5.0 stars by b3bed0llxoxo

I'm using mine as a dresser/vanity area in my makeup room. I'm really liking how it looks, though the handles could be a LOT better for they're just cheap plastic; but that's really nothing hard to change :) Putting it together took 98mins with one person, which isn't too bad. All pieces that came in the package was in good condition, except the top piece had a little (very very small) chip in the corner which was fixed easily with a black sharpee. There were a lot of pieces but it honestly wasn't difficult to figure out what part goes where. I also didn't have any parts missing. I'm not sure if I like the wood on wood thing in the dresser.. I would rather prefer it had the metal rollers (whatever you call it) but then again.. I paid for what I get; so I guess I don't mind it. :) The drawers aren't that deep but I can still fit a lot of things in it! Clothes, beauty products etc. So yes, two of my drawers has a LOT of weight to it and it's holding up good :) The dresser is sturdy and I think it will lasts. Overall I think this is a good buy for those on a budget and it looks great (very sleek)! It looks expensive for it's price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
b3bed0llxoxo
Rhinelander, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
black dresser
6/16/2013

Customer review by Mexisalva

5.0 stars by Mexisalva

Im very happy with this purchase. it was really easy to assemble. The color is beautiful and has a lot of space. this dresser was purchased for my son's room. the only thing I can say about the dresser is that the drawers are not smooth when opening and closing. however everything else is Nice, the my price is great! I would definitely recommend this..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mexisalva
coachella valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2010

Customer review by consumer38

4.0 stars by consumer38

Overall a good product. Nice appearance and easy to assemble. Only drawback... it is made of compressed chip wood. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
consumer38
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dresser for Now
10/2/2010

Customer review by R8derette

3.0 stars by R8derette

Well I was a little disapointed in the middle of assembly. We noticed that a piece of wood was broken off of one of the tracks that the drawer slides in on as well as one of the drawers didnt have the pre-drilled holes. We were already mid assembly so we managed. The drawers are hard to slide in and out.Iinexpensive but we definatly got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
R8derette
Prescott, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would not recommend this product.
5/17/2013

Customer review by MrsSGR

2.0 stars by MrsSGR

Product construction is very poor and not what I expected. It was also damaged on the top when I assembled it. It appeared to have been dropped or bumped against an object causing an indentation about the size of a quarter on the top panel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsSGR
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall disappointed
5/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I thought this dresser would go great with what I wanted to do with my room. I was completely wrong. It came with missing pieces, it's cheaply made as in the wood cannot withstand the screws that come with it, a pain in the rear to put together, and has literally ticked me off. I will be disassembling what has been put together and returning to Walmart TODAY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very nice dresser!
3/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I wish that it wasn't missing pieces, besides that it was fantastic. I put it together in about 1hr, it definitely was a heavy dresser for a woman to out together but I managed:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
DeWitt, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dresser
4/17/2013

Customer review by Mom0925

5.0 stars by Mom0925

I do recommend this dresser to anybody especially the price you can't beat that, I will be buying more furniture for my house from Walmart, thank you Walmart for your lowest prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom0925
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by pattyf1104

4.0 stars by pattyf1104

Measurements stated in the details were misleading. The width was measured from the front, not the top. It was two inches wider than expected. We had to saw off an inch on each side to fit it into the alcove. Other than that, it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pattyf1104
Port Ludlow, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 144 total reviews