Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent product
9/29/2009

Customer review by krowwf

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by krowwf
by krowwf

Finally, something that does what it says! I was using a MagicJack and had nothing but trouble. Every day there was a new problem with it! Mostly people could only hear every other word and it would dial people at random. Friends would call and ask "Did you just call me?" I've had the Zoom for a week now and have yet to have a problem! It's such a relief knowing your calls will go though and people can actually hear you! I only have the Voip line hooked up. I was relieved to know I didn't have to have a landline in order for it to work because my landline was TragicJack, as I refer to it! What's also nice is you can use your regular phone. So I'm able to use my SKYPE on my old cordless phone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krowwf
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great buy...
5/19/2009

Customer review by mrspiggs

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by mrspiggs
by mrspiggs

A little difficult to install in Windows Vista 64, but once I got past that, works great! You have to dial a few extra numbers- 0111 (phone number) * , but for skype phone service at $3 a month (a savings for me of $700 a year) it's definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspiggs
kennewick WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of Skype Disconnects
4/28/2009

Customer review by wsterntime

3.0 stars 4/28/2009 by wsterntime
by wsterntime

We have had this product for around 8 months now and use it for all our long distance calls. It worked pretty well for about 4 months but with each of Skypes updates we are experiencing more dropped calls, no connects and constantly having to reboot the unit as it says Skype is not online when it is. Manufacturer has no firmware/software update posted on thier site. It has gotten so bad that we are ready to go back to a POTS line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsterntime
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware
11/14/2008

Customer review by bmallek540

2.0 stars 11/14/2008 by bmallek540
by bmallek540

The idea behind this gizmo is great when it works but sporadically it does not which is a big problem. When I finally got hold of ZOOM tech support I explained the sporadic problem and was told, "I don't know." That certainly wasn't helpful. I suggest waiting until the technology is perfected something like the first wireless telephones. When they first came out they were miserable now they're perfected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmallek540
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works flawlessly
4/24/2009

Customer review by padrefan

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by padrefan
by padrefan

This very small product (3"x4"x.3/4"), is very easy to install and utilize. It gives you a "computer-must-be-on" VOIP (contrasting to most VOIPs that require only the modem and adapter to be on. Now I have a cordless phone that works with the normal telephone line and Skype (switches automatically for incoming calls). Addtionally when I am talking via Skype, my other household phones still operate normally (2 lines are now created). I turn my computer off when not in use--but I could leave it on if desired. People reporting problems can have any of the following problems, insufficient modem speed, low computer speed, incorrectly installed driver, and bad wiring to mention a few. Very pleased with device. Sound quality is amazing. Now I don't have to stay hunched over a computer desk while I make Skype calls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padrefan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Skype Adapter
1/17/2009

Customer review by xxJordanxx

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by xxJordanxx
by xxJordanxx

This is the best Skype Adapter that I have found! I highly recommend it. I've tried 2 other devices, including one made by D-link, and the Zoom device works great. All you have to do is install the software, connect the device, and then plug a phone into it. It is very simple to use, and works. The other devices I tried had more advanced features which I never could get to work. So if you are looking for a very simple option for connecting a standard telephone to your Skype computer, then the Zoom device is your best bet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxJordanxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Zoom Phone Adapter for Skype VoIP
11/9/2008

Customer review by epantner

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by epantner
by epantner

This product is great and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epantner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value Great Option!
2/16/2009

Customer review by Alterec

4.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Alterec
by Alterec

After reading many reviews on this product I was hesitant to try it. I purchased the unit knowing I could return it of it was not a good fit. This product is perfect for Skype users that want to use their current wireless phones instead of purchasing the very expensive "Skype" alternatives. My call quality is always perfect with very low latency (not noticeable usually) and have never had a dropped call caused by this unit. If there is one thing to be noted is that you must dial a code in your phone in order to dial calls out. (default is ##011 then 1+ area code and number your dialing followed by * in order to tell the unit to make a call out. I do not see it as a problem only as one more thing in life to remember. The other thing to remember is your computer must be on and Skype must be running in order for this system to work. If you can get used to dialing your calls out like that, and your computer is always on like mine, then this unit makes buying expensive "Skype" phones pointless unless. All Skype features can be used while on calls with your normal wireless phone from your computer. Missed a 5 start rating simply because of the dialing out sequence not being built into the box itself as an option if you do not use the land line feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alterec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
12/17/2009

Customer review by netmatrix101

4.0 stars 12/17/2009 by netmatrix101
by netmatrix101

I've been using this product at my home now for quite some time. The setup is fairly easy and straight forward. I have a cordless base with three additional extensions, and other than having to restart Skype on occasion ( or the computer itself ), this runs all day long and serves as our only "home phone". Downsides to this would be: 1. Dialing 911 calls can only be done if you have a "live" phone line ( from the telephone co ) also connected to the device 2. Thus far, I've been unsuccessful in making the call waiting feature work through the unit which means I have to walk over to the computer to "switch" to the other line. Other than that, I love it and use it on a daily basis. If you want to save money this is definitely a good product to consider. This plus the cost of Skype puts me in at just about $9 a month for the first year and $5.50 a month after that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netmatrix101
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
12/3/2008

Customer review by 2828

1.0 stars 12/3/2008 by 2828
by 2828

It appears to work great at first, but then it breaks up mid conversation; and drops calls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2828
PSL, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day