Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 455 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

455 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
227
4 stars
114
3 stars
38
2 stars
17
1 stars
59
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
7/1/2009

Customer review by Brestonal

5.0 stars by Brestonal

It is light weight, which I love. The head of it is small enough to get in between all the stuff in my house. It has a light to tell you if the brush gets tangled, so that you don't kill the belt. It was a good price & it has great suction.

Was this review helpful? (127) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brestonal
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this vacuum
8/7/2009

Customer review by CLOC

5.0 stars by CLOC

This vacuum is very lightweight so it is easy to handle, but it is also powerful. I really like it becasue it it small so it gets ino all those little tight spaces and can even go under the sofa. I used the power paw as a car vaccum and it worked great. I love that the hose comes off and there is a little trap door underneath so if anything gets stuck it is very easy to get it out. The canister is really easy to empty. I am not wild about the color purple thoght, it doesn't go with anything in my house.

Was this review helpful? (130) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLOC
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it...
2/6/2009

Customer review by MsKaye

4.0 stars by MsKaye

I really enjoy using this smaller bagless vacumn...I live in an apartment and the vac really picks up the cat hair very well...I like the product......

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsKaye
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow
7/29/2010

Customer review by cjd111

5.0 stars by cjd111

when i buy a product i do some research first on it then i check the customer reviews, my research paid off this is a great vacuum! i was using a vacuum that had been given to me i thought it did an ok job well it broke about a week ago. i have an 11 month old black lab and she sheds alot!! i was very excited to clean my apartment with this and i pulled up an entire container of dog hair. my old vacuum did not have attachments so it was hard to get the hair along the edges i had to use my hand most of the time. i can not comment on the durability i just got it yesterday. even though it is BAGLESS you still have to purchase filters for it every 3-6months so they get you one way or another whether you are buying a bag or filter!! not sure how much the filters are will try ebay! but as far as the quality of the vacuum it is 5* great price and works awesome. my gf walks in last night and asked if i steam cleaned the carpet!! hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (99) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjd111
asheville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
12/8/2008

Customer review by CKOUT33

5.0 stars by CKOUT33

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. I HAVE 3 INSIDE DOGS AND THE ATTACHMENT FOR THE FURNITURE IS EXCELLENT. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD DEF. BUY AGAIN!!!

Was this review helpful? (118) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CKOUT33
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Serious Design Flaws!
1/7/2011

Customer review by jennjefer

1.0 stars by jennjefer

I returned this vacuum after only a week of use. Advantages: the adjustable handle, and the ability to turn off the beater brush for wood floors. Flaws: The Power Paw falls off at the slightest bump, the hose continually detaches from its holder and swings loose like an elephant trunk, but the WORST part of this vacuum is that the top filter grabs the pet hair and dirt and becomes clogged quickly. Very little debris and dirt make it down to the dirt cup. It all cakes around the filter. TERRIBLE PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennjefer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eureka Optima - Blue
7/20/2009

Customer review by Suctionmaster

1.0 stars by Suctionmaster

I purchased this vacuum a year ago....it is a great little vacuum. However, a wheel fell off 2 months after I bought it. I called Eureka and since it was under warranty they sent me a new head for the vacuum....the wheels can't be replaced individually. After 13 months, both wheels fell off the head. Since it was no longer under warranty, I had to purchase a new head for $60.00 plus the cost of shipping. That would total what I bought the entire vacuum for. For some reason, the design of the wheels (made from plastic) cause the wheels to wear out and begin to fall off consistently. If you could purchase the wheels separate from the head, it would be worth keeping. However, since you can't purchase just the wheels, I don't recommend purchasing this vacuum at all.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suctionmaster
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2013

Customer review by camel77

1.0 stars by camel77

I have had many vacuum's in my life and I have to say this was the worst one. I am not difficult to please, but this vacuum was not worth the money. The first issue I noticed (and keep in mind this was designed to deal with pet hair) was that the vacuum would not even clean one room before it would clog. I could never even get through without emptying the filter three time for just the living room. My broken 50.00 dollar old vacuum would do a better job. I thought I would spend more on a vac this time and get more. I spent more and got less. The second issue is that the canister was a pain to open and empty. The brush is cheap. There are no adjustment options for height, and last the hose kept falling off and hitting me in the shin. As usually Walmart was great. The delivery was fast as always and the return was just as easy. I love the online and in store with Walmart so please do not take this as a reflection of their service. It is just not a good vac.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camel77
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot new small, (but powerful) vaccum
2/13/2011

Customer review by troutmax

5.0 stars by troutmax

I love to vacuum now, because I have a lightweight and small vacuum. It glides along the floor so easily on any thickness of carpet as well as bare floors. It doubles as my old, Eureka Stepsaver vacuum with it's Power Paw attachment. All I have to do is buy the extension hose for the stairs! Thanks for making a product that even a disabled person can use it. Oh, and by the way...I still have my original upright and stepsaver from Eureka that I've had for more than 25 yrs. & they still work. Yeah Eureka!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
troutmax
Altoona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWFUL PRODUCT
10/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Oh, where to begin? This vacuum has so many problems. First, it is extremely heavy and is NOT SELF PROPELLED. You are exhausted after using it on one room. Secondly, the rounded handle was a great idea, but because the handle can be adjusted to a person's height, it moves in and out as you push the vacuum. In other words, when you push the vacuum away from your body, the telescopic handle pulls out some and when you pull back the vacuum it comes back. Not only is this very annoying, it makes pushing and already heavy vacuum that much more difficult. Third and equally as bad, the collection cup where the dirt goes is hard/time consuming to empty. It is hard to unlock the canister and once you do finally unlock it, you have to pull the lid off to empty it which is also very hard. So, every time I have emptied the cup, the dirt from it dumps all over me. It leaves me, my hands, my floor a mess just to dump the cup.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice lightweight vac for a budget
7/31/2011

Customer review by BzyHlthcreMom95

5.0 stars by BzyHlthcreMom95

I had the green 1 previously & the only reason it had to be replaced is that the clip to hold the filter on broke (no replacement just for the top-cap of cannister). I had that 1 for 5 years & it was a great lightweight vac. Worked well even with 2 hairy dogs (now just 1) & a toddler. LOVE the adjustable handle. I like this 1 pretty much the same, except for a few minor issues. The pet paw attachment is great for furniture, but akward on the top cap of the cannister (it has to be removed each time you need to empty the cannister-then my toddler runs away with it thinking it's funny). The only other minor issue is the filter..a good filter, but a little bulky..some dust/hair gets lodged in part of the filter and takes a toothpick type item to clean it out. I believe I can partially solve this by using the same filter I did with my previous 1. LOVE it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BzyHlthcreMom95
Western Chicagoland,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Vac for the price
5/27/2011

Customer review by HoneyBear80

4.0 stars by HoneyBear80

This vacuum is adorable and very functional. I feel for the price I paid, I got my money's worth. This vac is just the right size for me(a young lady), it's lightweight but it still packs a punch, it has major suction. I have used it a few times now and the only complaint I have is the filter. The filter design really brings down the function of this machine. The tiny filter does get clogged because I have a hairy cat and he sheds more than I thought. So everytime I use the vacuum I have to clean the filter. But you take the good with the bad. If the filter design was better this vacuum would be perfect. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment and I do have to remove the plug and replug because the cord is not long. For a girl on a budget this vacuum is serving my purpose and I am happy to have it. P.S. the pet brush attachment is my favorite, I have microfiber furniture and my cat likes to roll around on it, so this brush attachment gets my couches so clean and hairfree.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HoneyBear80
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product for the price
11/10/2013

Customer review by fairydustmaiden

4.0 stars by fairydustmaiden

We bought this for our dog who sheds constantly. We have mostly hard wood floors in our home, and it has just been a little gem in keeping it clean. The only complaint I have, which wouldn't stop me from purchasing, is that the handle (which is self adjusting) slips when using. Other than that, it is an amazing little vacuum for the price. I also purchased the additional 2 year warranty from Wal-Mart just in case, and would recommend anyone else buying this also.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fairydustmaiden
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum for the price
11/14/2010

Customer review by Surpdealer

5.0 stars by Surpdealer

Like many of you I did my research when shopping for a vacuum. My conclusion is that if you want a vacuum that works well on floors and carpets you have to spend a lot of money for it. Most vacuums work well on one type of surface and not well on another. The solution is to use 2 different types of vacuums. I know it's a hassle but you can purchase both types for about $150.00. It really is the best cleaning system for the money. A shop vac, wet/dry type is great for hardwood floors and similar flat surfaces. I can also use it as a blower in the yard. Versatile, powerful with lots of debris capacity. This Eureka Optima upright is Great for carpets and upholstery. We have 2 large Husky mix dogs and they leave lots of fur behind. This Vacuum is powerful with suction, very light weight, well designed, small/compact - for easy storage and a really good value. Most "L" shaped handles give or even break under the load of constant bearing down on a carpet. This little vac has an circular "9" shape handle that works well under the weight of downward pressure. The canister does fill up pretty fast given it's small size but easy to remove and clean out. I highly recommend it for carpets and upholstery. Lastly the site to store shipping option is really convenient. I order on walmart.com and it ships to a Fed-Ex Kinko's location closest to me. Great deal, fast shipping, a terrific product and No having to go to a Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Surpdealer
Redwood City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Pet Hair Remover
6/23/2009

Customer review by Wolfenstein69

5.0 stars by Wolfenstein69

This picks up even the finest of pet hair. You must clean after each use if you have more than one animal you are vacuuming for or the beater bar gets full of hair (but that is expected). I have six cats and a dog and this vacuum is Fantastic. No more cat hair on my clothes, furniture, etc. Even bought one for my father-in-law and he loves it too (he has 3 long hair dogs). Will even pick up the dirt which lays under the padding which is under your carpet. Wonderful on hardwood floors (will not scratch). Easy workable parts - between the hose, suction for the hardwood floor, and regular vacuuming for carpet - works as well (if not better) than a Dyson (which my parents own and will be buying this one instead) - Cant beat the price for the quality you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wolfenstein69
Kirkland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a tiny but powerful machine.
7/24/2014

Customer review by oovlyn

5.0 stars by oovlyn

I live in a very small house with five dogs and two cats. This little machine gets all the pet hair off the floor and the furniture. It is lightweight and easy to maneuver. Switching between the floor suction and hose suction is done with just a flip of the switch. I am very happy with this little vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oovlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/16/2012

Customer review by CatPerson17

1.0 stars by CatPerson17

This is for upright cleaning only. It will not go under or behind furniture. The "floor" setting picks up pet hair poorly. The "pet hair" claw will pick up hair but the hose is very short and, even with the stair addition, requires you to walk on hands and knees to use it. It will pick up hair off furniture but cannot get to shelves, pictures or anything higher than your hand because the "wand" is very short and there is no rigid tubing available. It is useful for very small areas of carpet, such as area rugs for light daily cleaning but is not a product for heavy duty cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CatPerson17
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORSE VACUUM I HAVE EVER HAD.
1/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I WAS LOOKING FOR A LIGHTWEIGHT VACUUM THAT WAS EASY TO MANUVER, AS I HAVE SOME HEALTH ISSUES. AND, OF COURSE THAT WOULD DO A GOOD "PICK UP" JOB. I HAVE CATS BUT THEY AREN'T ALLOWED ON THAT LEVEL OF THE HOUSE SO THAT WAS NOT THE REASON FOR BUYING A "PET LOVER" VACUUM. IT JUST LOOKED LIKE A SMALLER, EASIER TO USE VACUUM. WHEN MY HUSBAND ASSEMBLED IT IN ANOTHER PART OF THE HOUSE, AND BROUGHT IT IN TO ME. I THOUGHT HE WAS KIDDING IT LOOKED LIKE A TOY. AND IT MANUVERED LIKE ONE TOO. THE FRONT IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TILT UP ONTO THE AREA RUG ON TOP OF THE CARPET. THE HANDLE IS WAY TOO SHORT. I COULD GO ON AND ON BUT, WILL NOT. IT WOULD ONLY BE COMFORTABLE FOR A SMALL CHILD TO USE. IT DID PICK UP SOME DEBRIS, AND HAIR, BUT THAT WAS IT. EVEN MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS A PIECE OF GARBAGE. HE CLEANED OUT THE BAG AND PUT IT ALL BACK IN THE ORIGINAL PACKING AND IT IS HEADED BACK TO THE SYORE IN THE MORNING.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
WOODBURY, MINNESOTA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only last one year
10/21/2013

Customer review by twomuchangel4u

3.0 stars by twomuchangel4u

Bought this vacuum a year ago worked well for the year..right when the one year warranty expired the vacuum motor blew. Called manufacture about this and they stated they only give a one year warranty next time buy the extended warranty or vacuum with a longer warranty if want to last longer. So if want a vacuum to just be cheap and last a year this will be it worked good for the year warranty covered it. But once warranty was over motor went out. Bought 08/12 went out on 10/13. Only used like once a month only have carpets on second floor of house in bed rooms. Not whole house and two bed room house. Not recommended for daily use or long time use if motor blew with how little use I used and how well I kept it cleaned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twomuchangel4u
il.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very Small
1/18/2011

Customer review by Rusty2011

3.0 stars by Rusty2011

Vacuum is very small. To empty dust cannister, must remove an attachment and set it aside. It seems to pick up all right, but I would not recommend for a whole house. Good for a small apartment or one carpeted room. Light-weight and economically priced.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rusty2011
Pekin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 400 total reviews