Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 87 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Disposable headphones
3/5/2009

Customer review by joaquinsmommy

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by joaquinsmommy
by joaquinsmommy

buyer beware! These headphones last for about a month and then *zap* one side dies. Just like that. Fork out some extra dollars for better quality headphones or you will be purchasing these at least once a month.

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joaquinsmommy
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
3/6/2011

Customer review by Skadoosh

2.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Skadoosh
by Skadoosh

I was so excited to try these out at first because they were cute and I've been searching for new earphones for months. I finally managed to go to Walmart and purchase these. I thought they worked great, but after not even a week of use the left bud completely just stopped working. I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this product and a little angry because I spent $10 on them, hoping they would at least last a couple months. I've purchased cheaper earbuds that lasted me almost a year... I definitely suggest a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skadoosh
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
7/21/2009

Customer review by AGR95

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by AGR95
by AGR95

These headphones/earbuds are exactly what they are advertised as! They are inexpensive but they work well. The sound quality is not the best but it is not too bad. I have gone through 2 sets of these in the last 10 months. I use them to listen to my iPod while working out or mowing the lawn, etc. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone wanting an inexpensive earbud/headphone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGR95
Simpsonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
1/26/2009

Customer review by TheDrea

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by TheDrea
by TheDrea

---I am a major music freak, and am constantly listening to all different kinds of music, from classical to jazz to hip-hop to video game to rock to techno, and these ear "plugz" provide excellent sound quality for all different genres. ---First of all, the earfit pieces included are extremely comfortable; actually, they're much more comfortable than the generic style of earbuds, even my Zune earbuds, which I consider premium when it comes to comfort. I've even used them to listen to music while lying on my side, and they don't press into the ear like traditional earbuds often do. ---Secondly, the sound quality is very good. They do a pretty good job of canceling out surrounding noise, and really seem to "fill your head" with your music. The bass and treble are coordinated well, and it provides a surprisingly nice contrast. Most earbuds don't seem to have enough bass, but these do, without it being overbearing. I can even listen to recordings of me playing my flute and hear the distinct overtones, which not all earbuds do. One downside, however, is that, like most noise-reducing/canceling earbuds, moving or touching the wire near your ear produces some noise. This is to be expected from noise-canceling earbuds in general, though, so I don't count that as much of a determent. ---My third point is that for the price, this is an excellent product. I bought this pair for around ten dollars and, having compared it to other products that cost more (zune earbuds cost as much as $40!) I have found that these are definitely worth the money. I probably wouldn't pay much more than ten dollars on a similar product knowing that I could just buy these and have an excellent pair of earbuds, but if I did have a few extra dollars, I probably would buy something that has that extra "wow" factor.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDrea
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by Itsme0123

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Itsme0123
by Itsme0123

I have had these for over a year and they work like day one! They have great sound quality for being 10 dollars. Blew away my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itsme0123
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2011

Customer review by Amiyy

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Amiyy
by Amiyy

Stopped working after one month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amiyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best ear buds, i've ever had
12/19/2013

Customer review by wowanynicknamesleft

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by wowanynicknamesleft
by wowanynicknamesleft

IF you need head phones and you want GREAT sound quality and don't want to break the bank, than these are the ones for you. Honestly, I am really picky about sound quality and have never been impressed with any other cheap/good deal ear bud type head phones, I ever tried before... until now. They have both GREAT bass and treble. My roommate bought a pair first and I decided to try em and I was very pleasantly surprised... now I have my own pair. And honestly/Seriously... it doesn't seem to matter how much money you spend on a pair of head phones... they all have really small wires, that simply never seem to last long enough. The difference is.. when these fail... they're soo cheap, you just get another pair. They are soo great for the price, I don't see myself ever trying another brand. I'm gonna be stuck on these for a long time and will be loving every second of it. They seriously are the best head phones I've ever had and when they do finally go out.. I will buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowanynicknamesleft
Plainfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Actually stay in my ears!
2/21/2010

Customer review by twinmommy972

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by twinmommy972
by twinmommy972

These are the only earbuds I've ever had that actually stay in my ears. I have small ears and have always had trouble with earbuds that wouldn't fit and fell out of my ears. These have a great design that fit all ear sizes (extra ends included). As for sound quality, I'm no expert and I'm not too picky, so they're just fine for me. They're only $8, so I'm sure they don't have the best sound quality, but it sounds okay to me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinmommy972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bought 5 pairs of iFrogz
2/15/2013

Customer review by Sher01

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Sher01
by Sher01

Bought first 1 pair, could not believe the enhancement of quailty they put out. Have been using them for over 6 months and still sound great. Have dropped them, stepped on wires, they have gotten pulled on while still plugged in, but still in like new shape. So I bought another and another, until I was up to five. Use them on my notebook computer, so I could be in the same room with family while watching TV. Also, use a pair for my cellphone on jogs/walks and while on the treadmill. No one can hear the sound coming from them, but I can hear if, someone is talking or a car comes up on me. Because they worked so good, gave a pair to my husband and grand-daughter. No problems ~ what so ever. They put out better sound then my notebook speaker and cellphone speaker. Not sure while others have a had bad luck. Would encourage anyone to give them a try or try another pair, since, some customers reviews said they were horrible. I have encouraged others to buy them, I tell people who I meet and have posted on my facebook page "these are a good buy". Just wish they were not out of stock in other colors, because I was in hopes to buy more to give to friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sher01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAP
11/1/2011

Customer review by Racer97

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Racer97
by Racer97

These stupid earbuds were 10 bucks, so I didn't expect them not to last forever, but when one of your earbuds stops working after 1 day, that is just cheap. DO NOT GET THESE. If you wanna waste 10 bucks give it to ME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Racer97
Bluffton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
4/15/2009

Customer review by BlueAndHappy

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by BlueAndHappy
by BlueAndHappy

These ear buds block outside sound very well. The only slight problem is that bumping the cord sometimes causes a thudding sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueAndHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value
12/30/2009

Customer review by Buck40y

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Buck40y
by Buck40y

I was looking for an inexpensive "starter set" for my 7yo daughter and these fit the bill perfectly. Even using the smallest rubber ear pieces, they don't fit her tiny ears quite right, but she will grow into them. She uses them every day and so far, they have held up fine. The sound quality is adequate, but quite frankly, that wasn't my primary concern.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buck40y
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great headphones
6/22/2009

Customer review by gcemery

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by gcemery
by gcemery

the best part of these ear plug is that mold them selves to the inside of your ear and almost all of the outside noise is gone. we have two pair and use them when were mowing the yard and you can barely hear the mowers. there lite weght and don't hurt the ears when wearing them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcemery
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Price For Great Headphones!
3/26/2011

Customer review by Russdude7

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Russdude7
by Russdude7

I was impressed by the very low price for in-ear noise-canceling earbuds. They work great to cancel noise and have amazing sound. The cord doesn't get badly tangled, and they look great to boot :D A great buy overall, I would totally recommend these

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russdude7
Twin Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for anywhere and there affordable
7/29/2012

Customer review by Nick101010101010101010101

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Nick101010101010101010101
by Nick101010101010101010101

I got these today mainly to block out noise from my household because there all annoying. If you want to block out noise, these are for you and for $10 you cant go wrong. I bought two of these babies because I had two $10 gift cards and they were just staring at me and i will tell you if I had to choose between my brothers $250 headphones that i broke a long time ago and several other headphones i broke by my clumsiness and these, I'd choose these. These are affordable headphones and extremely good quality for the price, just take care of them and they wont ever break, I've already caught my puppy trying to break them (i think hes the devil) but i stopped him and ill make sure he don't bite them again and i plan on keeping these earphones for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick101010101010101010101
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
These are the best headphones I have ever had!
2/23/2010

Customer review by Nick110889

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Nick110889
by Nick110889

1. If your looking for something worth your money I recommend these! If your looking for bass, outside sound cancellation and comfort I do recommend these! 2. To further your knowledge I would like to present a test I did with this product on outside sound reduction. I was in the back seat listening to music and of course everyone knows when you have a crowd of people in the car and the windows are down you can expect to here outside noises am I right? well with these headphones (earbuds) you will experience no outside sound unless your volume is down all the way then there just like a set of Earplugs... everyone knows even earplugs don't cancel all the sounds around you there made just to (reduce) the sound of what you don't want to hear. Of course with these headphones however if your music is at a moderate sound level there is no worry of hearing other sounds around you I promise! unless of course the headphones airn't in your ear all the way or you have a gap between your ear and the ear canal then you can expect to hear some outside sounds. 3. Some people (like me) are worried about bass and love listening too it! well with these headphones I experienced the best bass I have ever heard in headphones! and unlike other headphones you don't experience the (zzz) sound when bass is played, instead you hear clear, smooth, bass and even when its loud the bass stays clear! so that should be a plus! 4. Now not every product is meant to be for everyone so if you don't love bass or you just don't like earbuds I wouldn't recommend getting them... however if you do like these things then I highly recommend them! unfortunately there is cases where the earbuds wont fit and sometimes this does effect the quality of the product. Another downside to these headphones is they don't last too long but don't let this be why you don't want to get them! my headphones lasted almost 8 months! however wal-mart did make a mistake by not selling this product in my area anymore which is very very disappointing on wal-marts behalf. I would've bought these headphones again if my wal-mart wouldn't of took them off the shelves. Anyway, THIS IS A RECOMMENDED PRODUCT FROM ME! I approve this message! and for others who don't know I am a musician and I am around music all the time as you can see on my youtube channel www.youtube.com/nick110889 (prof) that I do play music and that you can always trust me when it comes to selecting a great sounding headphone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick110889
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
7/4/2012

Customer review by smoknn77

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by smoknn77
by smoknn77

i bought these 2yrs ago (and 3mps players ago) and they still sound great. I use them at the beach,work and even while i'm on the computer. for 10 bucks you cant go wrong.it has good bass also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoknn77
winter springs fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Runners Beware!!!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Irish54

2.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Irish54
by Irish54

These are great earbuds for yard work, or just listening to. They have great sound and are great for noise cancelling. But if you are planning on using these for running...DON'T! I have ruined 3 pairs in the past year. I am not sure what is going on, but the wiring keeps breaking inside near where the earbuds plug in. I think it is due to the constant motion of running. Just wanted to make people aware of my experience. Do with this information what you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irish54
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk!!
12/19/2008

Customer review by RBailey

1.0 stars 12/19/2008 by RBailey
by RBailey

Bought these today,Right out of the box I had only one side that worked,I am taking these back and getting a different brand.Not worth wasting your time on..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBailey
Cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Forget these
4/27/2009

Customer review by tsu17nami

1.0 stars 4/27/2009 by tsu17nami
by tsu17nami

These headphones last at the most a month, if you are lucky. If you want a good quality $10 headphone go with the JVC Gumy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsu17nami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews