Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

98 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 90 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Failed in less than a month
2/26/2013

Customer review by RUNABUCK

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by RUNABUCK
by RUNABUCK

I bought these earbuds for working out and listening to music at work. The metal jack began to separate from the cable causing the left speaker to cut in/out intermittently after about 3 weeks of use. The jack and cable completely separated a few days later. These are actually the second pair of iFrogz ear buds from Walmart I've owned and the second to fail in this fashion. I thought the first was a fluke. You get what you pay for - these are junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUNABUCK
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best ear buds, i've ever had
12/19/2013

Customer review by wowanynicknamesleft

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by wowanynicknamesleft
by wowanynicknamesleft

IF you need head phones and you want GREAT sound quality and don't want to break the bank, than these are the ones for you. Honestly, I am really picky about sound quality and have never been impressed with any other cheap/good deal ear bud type head phones, I ever tried before... until now. They have both GREAT bass and treble. My roommate bought a pair first and I decided to try em and I was very pleasantly surprised... now I have my own pair. And honestly/Seriously... it doesn't seem to matter how much money you spend on a pair of head phones... they all have really small wires, that simply never seem to last long enough. The difference is.. when these fail... they're soo cheap, you just get another pair. They are soo great for the price, I don't see myself ever trying another brand. I'm gonna be stuck on these for a long time and will be loving every second of it. They seriously are the best head phones I've ever had and when they do finally go out.. I will buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowanynicknamesleft
Plainfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They aren't studio quality, but...
5/24/2012

Customer review by SenseiYas

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by SenseiYas
by SenseiYas

If you're after a very high-resolution set of earphones, these aren't it. These are, however, worth the miniscule cost. I use them for listening to podcasts of all sorts while working on things, and they are definitely up to the task. They do a decent job of cutting out ambient noise so that the audio programming comes through loud and clear. They don't do a very good job of reproducing the instrumental audio range, but I have a couple of nicer sets for that. I use these to cut wear-and-tear on my better earphones and they perform nearly flawlessly. The only thing I've had a problem with is that i managed to lose one of the silicone tips, so I had to replace it with one that doesn't quite work. I need to find some cheap ear tips for these because buying an expensive set would cost as much as the earphones did in the first place. Not really an option. Overall, I'm happy with these. I won't be critiquing any symphonies with them, but with these, I can listen to "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me" from NPR and be quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SenseiYas
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
3/6/2011

Customer review by Skadoosh

2.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Skadoosh
by Skadoosh

I was so excited to try these out at first because they were cute and I've been searching for new earphones for months. I finally managed to go to Walmart and purchase these. I thought they worked great, but after not even a week of use the left bud completely just stopped working. I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this product and a little angry because I spent $10 on them, hoping they would at least last a couple months. I've purchased cheaper earbuds that lasted me almost a year... I definitely suggest a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skadoosh
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disposable headphones
3/5/2009

Customer review by joaquinsmommy

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by joaquinsmommy
by joaquinsmommy

buyer beware! These headphones last for about a month and then *zap* one side dies. Just like that. Fork out some extra dollars for better quality headphones or you will be purchasing these at least once a month.

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joaquinsmommy
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
7/21/2009

Customer review by AGR95

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by AGR95
by AGR95

These headphones/earbuds are exactly what they are advertised as! They are inexpensive but they work well. The sound quality is not the best but it is not too bad. I have gone through 2 sets of these in the last 10 months. I use them to listen to my iPod while working out or mowing the lawn, etc. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone wanting an inexpensive earbud/headphone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGR95
Simpsonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for anywhere and there affordable
7/29/2012

Customer review by Nick101010101010101010101

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Nick101010101010101010101
by Nick101010101010101010101

I got these today mainly to block out noise from my household because there all annoying. If you want to block out noise, these are for you and for $10 you cant go wrong. I bought two of these babies because I had two $10 gift cards and they were just staring at me and i will tell you if I had to choose between my brothers $250 headphones that i broke a long time ago and several other headphones i broke by my clumsiness and these, I'd choose these. These are affordable headphones and extremely good quality for the price, just take care of them and they wont ever break, I've already caught my puppy trying to break them (i think hes the devil) but i stopped him and ill make sure he don't bite them again and i plan on keeping these earphones for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick101010101010101010101
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
12/16/2015

Customer review by ALFE

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by ALFE
by ALFE

I love these! They are super comfy and last a long time. I really like the size of the earbuds, they are smaller and don't hurt my ears when listening to music all day. I have had these for almost a year now and they still work great, unlike so many others that one side would stop working. This is my second pair of these and I will continue buying these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALFE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought 5 pairs of iFrogz
2/15/2013

Customer review by Sher01

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Sher01
by Sher01

Bought first 1 pair, could not believe the enhancement of quailty they put out. Have been using them for over 6 months and still sound great. Have dropped them, stepped on wires, they have gotten pulled on while still plugged in, but still in like new shape. So I bought another and another, until I was up to five. Use them on my notebook computer, so I could be in the same room with family while watching TV. Also, use a pair for my cellphone on jogs/walks and while on the treadmill. No one can hear the sound coming from them, but I can hear if, someone is talking or a car comes up on me. Because they worked so good, gave a pair to my husband and grand-daughter. No problems ~ what so ever. They put out better sound then my notebook speaker and cellphone speaker. Not sure while others have a had bad luck. Would encourage anyone to give them a try or try another pair, since, some customers reviews said they were horrible. I have encouraged others to buy them, I tell people who I meet and have posted on my facebook page "these are a good buy". Just wish they were not out of stock in other colors, because I was in hopes to buy more to give to friends.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
1/26/2009

Customer review by TheDrea

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by TheDrea
by TheDrea

---I am a major music freak, and am constantly listening to all different kinds of music, from classical to jazz to hip-hop to video game to rock to techno, and these ear "plugz" provide excellent sound quality for all different genres. ---First of all, the earfit pieces included are extremely comfortable; actually, they're much more comfortable than the generic style of earbuds, even my Zune earbuds, which I consider premium when it comes to comfort. I've even used them to listen to music while lying on my side, and they don't press into the ear like traditional earbuds often do. ---Secondly, the sound quality is very good. They do a pretty good job of canceling out surrounding noise, and really seem to "fill your head" with your music. The bass and treble are coordinated well, and it provides a surprisingly nice contrast. Most earbuds don't seem to have enough bass, but these do, without it being overbearing. I can even listen to recordings of me playing my flute and hear the distinct overtones, which not all earbuds do. One downside, however, is that, like most noise-reducing/canceling earbuds, moving or touching the wire near your ear produces some noise. This is to be expected from noise-canceling earbuds in general, though, so I don't count that as much of a determent. ---My third point is that for the price, this is an excellent product. I bought this pair for around ten dollars and, having compared it to other products that cost more (zune earbuds cost as much as $40!) I have found that these are definitely worth the money. I probably wouldn't pay much more than ten dollars on a similar product knowing that I could just buy these and have an excellent pair of earbuds, but if I did have a few extra dollars, I probably would buy something that has that extra "wow" factor.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDrea
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/21/2012

Customer review by Itsme0123

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Itsme0123
by Itsme0123

I have had these for over a year and they work like day one! They have great sound quality for being 10 dollars. Blew away my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsme0123
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Superbly Mediocre
5/4/2009

Customer review by bshockme

2.0 stars 5/4/2009 by bshockme
by bshockme

I bought these earbuds at the local Walmart. I wanted a replacement set of buds that didn't break the bank. I have been listening to them for some time now, and have given the enough time to "break in," as this sometimes improves the sound quality. After listening, I am completely underwhelmed. The buds are quite comfortable, even for extended periods. I had no problem finding a good fit. The sound quality is lacking. The bass is weak. The treble is too loud in relation to the rest of the spectrum. At the same time, the trebles are very muddy, and lack any detail or clarity. Overall, the sound can best be described as being distant, which contributes to the overall lack of enjoyment. Pros: Cheap Comfortable, with three different sizes of inserts to allow for different sizes ears They produce sound Cons: Weak bass Muddy Treble Out of proportion sound, that feels distant and hollow There are plenty of other buds out there in this price range that sound better. There are plenty which cost more, but are well worth the extra expense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshockme
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Actually stay in my ears!
2/21/2010

Customer review by twinmommy972

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by twinmommy972
by twinmommy972

These are the only earbuds I've ever had that actually stay in my ears. I have small ears and have always had trouble with earbuds that wouldn't fit and fell out of my ears. These have a great design that fit all ear sizes (extra ends included). As for sound quality, I'm no expert and I'm not too picky, so they're just fine for me. They're only $8, so I'm sure they don't have the best sound quality, but it sounds okay to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinmommy972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best headphones I've found!
8/10/2015

Customer review by Blondie146

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Blondie146
by Blondie146

I first bought these headphones because I liked how they looked, and the price was good. I started using the headphones and instantly fell in love with them. The sound is so clear and the bass is perfect! To all the people saying about one of the sides cutting out fast has to do with not taking care of them properly. No matter how expensive your headphones are if you don't take care of them properly and wrap the wires up in a way that will cause damage, you will always have that problem. I am guilty of doing this as well. I have had several pairs of these headphones, the reason being because I had lost two pair and one set cut out on me after a couple years because I was very careless with them. For $10 I don't think you can beat the quality of these headphones. Buy them, take care of them and you will love them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2011

Customer review by Amiyy

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Amiyy
by Amiyy

Stopped working after one month.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amiyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Runners Beware!!!
3/29/2012

Customer review by Irish54

2.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Irish54
by Irish54

These are great earbuds for yard work, or just listening to. They have great sound and are great for noise cancelling. But if you are planning on using these for running...DON'T! I have ruined 3 pairs in the past year. I am not sure what is going on, but the wiring keeps breaking inside near where the earbuds plug in. I think it is due to the constant motion of running. Just wanted to make people aware of my experience. Do with this information what you want.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irish54
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very "tinny" sound
3/13/2009

Customer review by rwblom

1.0 stars 3/13/2009 by rwblom
by rwblom

Guess I got what I paid for with these. The fit was great, that was the only think I liked about them. The sound quality was horrible and they will definitely be going back to the store. If you like the "highs" in your music and not much else they will work I guess but I need a balanced sound and these just do not deliver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwblom
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awful earbuds
12/17/2008

Customer review by SprtsLvr

1.0 stars 12/17/2008 by SprtsLvr
by SprtsLvr

I bought these as a replacement for Sony earbuds I lost. This product was awful. The sound quality was lacking and there was no bass. It was like listening to music with blown speakers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SprtsLvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Malfunctioned
9/7/2015

Customer review by TheMan

1.0 stars 9/7/2015 by TheMan
by TheMan

I did like these earbuds when I first got them, then I suddenly had a problem where If you where trying to listen to music, you could hear the music, but there was no singing. So I thought it might have been that I damaged it and I went to buy another pair. But the day after I got the new pair, THE SAME THING HAPPENED. So I would absolutely not buy these headphones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted a good 4 months, great quality for price
6/16/2012

Customer review by FractalNova

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by FractalNova
by FractalNova

These earbuds do the job. They stay in place and fit in nicely with no discomfort. Often times when I buy headphones this cheap I don't expect them to last long; these lasted a good solid 4 months which I think is long enough considering they're only $10. You can expect them to break quicker if you're twisting the wire at the jack a lot. I'd recommend wrapping a bit of tape to reduce bending/twisting which can result usually to loss of sound in one bud (eventually both of them); that's how all my headphones end up going. The sound quality is great too, crystal clear. Even with some major bass it catches it as apposed to making it sound like an off-echoed treble. Overall, if you need a quick pair of earbuds and don't want to risk sound quality these are the ones to go with. Expect them to last at least 3 months if you're careful handling the jack-end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FractalNova
Wernersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews