Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

107 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 stars
28
1-20 of 99 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Failed in less than a month
2/26/2013

Customer review by RUNABUCK

1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by RUNABUCK
by RUNABUCK

I bought these earbuds for working out and listening to music at work. The metal jack began to separate from the cable causing the left speaker to cut in/out intermittently after about 3 weeks of use. The jack and cable completely separated a few days later. These are actually the second pair of iFrogz ear buds from Walmart I've owned and the second to fail in this fashion. I thought the first was a fluke. You get what you pay for - these are junk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUNABUCK
Dover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best ear buds, i've ever had
12/19/2013

Customer review by wowanynicknamesleft

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by wowanynicknamesleft
by wowanynicknamesleft

IF you need head phones and you want GREAT sound quality and don't want to break the bank, than these are the ones for you. Honestly, I am really picky about sound quality and have never been impressed with any other cheap/good deal ear bud type head phones, I ever tried before... until now. They have both GREAT bass and treble. My roommate bought a pair first and I decided to try em and I was very pleasantly surprised... now I have my own pair. And honestly/Seriously... it doesn't seem to matter how much money you spend on a pair of head phones... they all have really small wires, that simply never seem to last long enough. The difference is.. when these fail... they're soo cheap, you just get another pair. They are soo great for the price, I don't see myself ever trying another brand. I'm gonna be stuck on these for a long time and will be loving every second of it. They seriously are the best head phones I've ever had and when they do finally go out.. I will buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowanynicknamesleft
Plainfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love these
5/21/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Patty
by Patty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight to where you almost forget they are in. Very good sound. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like some of the other reviews
7/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These headphones are very very poor I have had mine for a few days and the one side has no sound anymore. Very poorly made. Will never buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sad day for me because I love these.
4/30/2016

Customer review by Khawching

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Khawching
by Khawching

I have been using these for the last 3 or 4 years since I first tried them. Are they Beats quality sound? No, but they aren't $5.00 or less no name sound either. I would compare them to the Skull Candy JIB headphones that are similar in price. The price isn't bad, the sound quality is pretty good and they've proven rather durable since I work in construction and use them when working (my current pair are about 6 months old). They are just what I need for my iPod shuffle, just headphones, no mic, no volume buttons. One of the best things though? They are comfortable and with the arm design, really easy to put in your ear and take out unlike the Skull Candy headphones I have had in the past. I'm now sad though as I will have to start ordering these on-line if I can find them because apparently Wal-Mart will no longer be carrying these as they are being clearanced out! I went to Wal-Mart today and they have been marked down to $7.00 with a clearance tag. I would have bought a couple of pairs but all they had left was pink. Sad sad day for me. Well, I'm off to try t o find a on-line source for future purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khawching
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better then Dre Beats
7/22/2016

Customer review by NikkiE

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by NikkiE
by NikkiE

I love these earbuds. I've had the same pair of Ifrogz for 3 years now. My son has Dre Beats and I prefer these over the Beats. Yes, seriously! The quality is great and the sound is superb! I love loud music and these earbuds are perfect. No crackling, no problems with cord because it's not bulky and I love the color choice. I have hot pink and black. I highly recommend for everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful
7/9/2016

Customer review by gpalox

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by gpalox
by gpalox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two pairs because I bought the same ones at another store and love them but I lost them. However these were awful. The first pair I opened worked for a grand total of five minutes then just stopped working. Opened the second pair and they worked for about an hour and then would come and go. Didn't bother trying to return them because I threw out the packaging and extra ear buds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpalox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
3/6/2011

Customer review by Skadoosh

2.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Skadoosh
by Skadoosh

I was so excited to try these out at first because they were cute and I've been searching for new earphones for months. I finally managed to go to Walmart and purchase these. I thought they worked great, but after not even a week of use the left bud completely just stopped working. I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this product and a little angry because I spent $10 on them, hoping they would at least last a couple months. I've purchased cheaper earbuds that lasted me almost a year... I definitely suggest a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skadoosh
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 5 pairs of iFrogz
2/15/2013

Customer review by Sher01

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Sher01
by Sher01

Bought first 1 pair, could not believe the enhancement of quailty they put out. Have been using them for over 6 months and still sound great. Have dropped them, stepped on wires, they have gotten pulled on while still plugged in, but still in like new shape. So I bought another and another, until I was up to five. Use them on my notebook computer, so I could be in the same room with family while watching TV. Also, use a pair for my cellphone on jogs/walks and while on the treadmill. No one can hear the sound coming from them, but I can hear if, someone is talking or a car comes up on me. Because they worked so good, gave a pair to my husband and grand-daughter. No problems ~ what so ever. They put out better sound then my notebook speaker and cellphone speaker. Not sure while others have a had bad luck. Would encourage anyone to give them a try or try another pair, since, some customers reviews said they were horrible. I have encouraged others to buy them, I tell people who I meet and have posted on my facebook page "these are a good buy". Just wish they were not out of stock in other colors, because I was in hopes to buy more to give to friends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
7/21/2009

Customer review by AGR95

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by AGR95
by AGR95

These headphones/earbuds are exactly what they are advertised as! They are inexpensive but they work well. The sound quality is not the best but it is not too bad. I have gone through 2 sets of these in the last 10 months. I use them to listen to my iPod while working out or mowing the lawn, etc. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone wanting an inexpensive earbud/headphone.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGR95
Simpsonville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disposable headphones
3/5/2009

Customer review by joaquinsmommy

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by joaquinsmommy
by joaquinsmommy

buyer beware! These headphones last for about a month and then *zap* one side dies. Just like that. Fork out some extra dollars for better quality headphones or you will be purchasing these at least once a month.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joaquinsmommy
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They aren't studio quality, but...
5/24/2012

Customer review by SenseiYas

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by SenseiYas
by SenseiYas

If you're after a very high-resolution set of earphones, these aren't it. These are, however, worth the miniscule cost. I use them for listening to podcasts of all sorts while working on things, and they are definitely up to the task. They do a decent job of cutting out ambient noise so that the audio programming comes through loud and clear. They don't do a very good job of reproducing the instrumental audio range, but I have a couple of nicer sets for that. I use these to cut wear-and-tear on my better earphones and they perform nearly flawlessly. The only thing I've had a problem with is that i managed to lose one of the silicone tips, so I had to replace it with one that doesn't quite work. I need to find some cheap ear tips for these because buying an expensive set would cost as much as the earphones did in the first place. Not really an option. Overall, I'm happy with these. I won't be critiquing any symphonies with them, but with these, I can listen to "Wait, Wait, Don't Tell Me" from NPR and be quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SenseiYas
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for anywhere and there affordable
7/29/2012

Customer review by Nick101010101010101010101

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Nick101010101010101010101
by Nick101010101010101010101

I got these today mainly to block out noise from my household because there all annoying. If you want to block out noise, these are for you and for $10 you cant go wrong. I bought two of these babies because I had two $10 gift cards and they were just staring at me and i will tell you if I had to choose between my brothers $250 headphones that i broke a long time ago and several other headphones i broke by my clumsiness and these, I'd choose these. These are affordable headphones and extremely good quality for the price, just take care of them and they wont ever break, I've already caught my puppy trying to break them (i think hes the devil) but i stopped him and ill make sure he don't bite them again and i plan on keeping these earphones for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick101010101010101010101
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Bass, Bad Everything Else
2/12/2016

Customer review by Jones

1.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Jones
by Jones

I had a pair of Skull Candy Jib Ear Buds and they worked great.....until my dogs got to them, so when I went to Walmart to buy a new pair I saw these, I decided they were worth a shot and bought them. When I plugged them into my phone and turned on some music, I immediately noticed two things, one that they have great bass, and two they sound very tinny. I thought I could deal with it, so when I went to go work on some computers(while listening to music) the audio kept cracking, then my phone thought they were unplugged and paused the music, if I moved while they were in they wouldn't work. So unless you like tinny quality and only sit still while you listen to music, I can't recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jones
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product.
1/26/2009

Customer review by TheDrea

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by TheDrea
by TheDrea

---I am a major music freak, and am constantly listening to all different kinds of music, from classical to jazz to hip-hop to video game to rock to techno, and these ear "plugz" provide excellent sound quality for all different genres. ---First of all, the earfit pieces included are extremely comfortable; actually, they're much more comfortable than the generic style of earbuds, even my Zune earbuds, which I consider premium when it comes to comfort. I've even used them to listen to music while lying on my side, and they don't press into the ear like traditional earbuds often do. ---Secondly, the sound quality is very good. They do a pretty good job of canceling out surrounding noise, and really seem to "fill your head" with your music. The bass and treble are coordinated well, and it provides a surprisingly nice contrast. Most earbuds don't seem to have enough bass, but these do, without it being overbearing. I can even listen to recordings of me playing my flute and hear the distinct overtones, which not all earbuds do. One downside, however, is that, like most noise-reducing/canceling earbuds, moving or touching the wire near your ear produces some noise. This is to be expected from noise-canceling earbuds in general, though, so I don't count that as much of a determent. ---My third point is that for the price, this is an excellent product. I bought this pair for around ten dollars and, having compared it to other products that cost more (zune earbuds cost as much as $40!) I have found that these are definitely worth the money. I probably wouldn't pay much more than ten dollars on a similar product knowing that I could just buy these and have an excellent pair of earbuds, but if I did have a few extra dollars, I probably would buy something that has that extra "wow" factor.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDrea
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low quality product
3/26/2016

Customer review by phil

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by phil
by phil

after I had bought them they sounded great but after a couple of days I had to wiggle the wire around to make them sound good again DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phil
Would recommend to a friend? No
Superbly Mediocre
5/4/2009

Customer review by bshockme

2.0 stars 5/4/2009 by bshockme
by bshockme

I bought these earbuds at the local Walmart. I wanted a replacement set of buds that didn't break the bank. I have been listening to them for some time now, and have given the enough time to "break in," as this sometimes improves the sound quality. After listening, I am completely underwhelmed. The buds are quite comfortable, even for extended periods. I had no problem finding a good fit. The sound quality is lacking. The bass is weak. The treble is too loud in relation to the rest of the spectrum. At the same time, the trebles are very muddy, and lack any detail or clarity. Overall, the sound can best be described as being distant, which contributes to the overall lack of enjoyment. Pros: Cheap Comfortable, with three different sizes of inserts to allow for different sizes ears They produce sound Cons: Weak bass Muddy Treble Out of proportion sound, that feels distant and hollow There are plenty of other buds out there in this price range that sound better. There are plenty which cost more, but are well worth the extra expense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshockme
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Actually stay in my ears!
2/21/2010

Customer review by twinmommy972

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by twinmommy972
by twinmommy972

These are the only earbuds I've ever had that actually stay in my ears. I have small ears and have always had trouble with earbuds that wouldn't fit and fell out of my ears. These have a great design that fit all ear sizes (extra ends included). As for sound quality, I'm no expert and I'm not too picky, so they're just fine for me. They're only $8, so I'm sure they don't have the best sound quality, but it sounds okay to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinmommy972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2012

Customer review by Itsme0123

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Itsme0123
by Itsme0123

I have had these for over a year and they work like day one! They have great sound quality for being 10 dollars. Blew away my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsme0123
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2011

Customer review by Amiyy

1.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Amiyy
by Amiyy

Stopped working after one month.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amiyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews