Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Surprising Sound!
2/2/2009

Customer review by photomom015

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by photomom015
by photomom015

Got this as a cheap way for my son to play his sister's hand-me-down mp3 player. I was shocked. I didn't expect much for $10, but this little speaker FAR exceeded my expectations. To the point that I now have 2. A blue one for my son, and a pink one- for ME! Battery life is good (as long as you remember to turn it off!), and the sound quality is GREAT! Very clear. You can turn it up fairly loud. In fact, I seem to be telling him "turn it down" a lot! Inside, there is a little pouch to hold your mp3 player, but because of the battery housing, it's a small one. Meaning: it holds mp3 players that are around 3 - 4" with no problem. My player is long and narrow, so it doesn't fit as well. You have to kind of angle it in the case & work with the zipper to get it to close completely (usually I just leave it unzipped a bit & set it on the counter - not a problem for me, but it could be for some). Love the sound, love the quality, and you CAN'T beat the price!!! I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photomom015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy little speakers
12/6/2008

Customer review by BarnieCupboard

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by BarnieCupboard
by BarnieCupboard

HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink This adorable pink speaker set has really come in handy for me. I listen to audio books on my mp3 and enjoy listening while I'm getting dressed in the morning and/or applying makeup. Needless to say it can be a bit tricky pulling a t-shirt over your head while you are wearing earphones. Putting on makeup or doing my hair can get tricky, too (earphones yanked out by the hairbrush or blotchy smeary makeup from working around the cord.) I just set turn the speaker set on, plug in my MP3 and I'm all set. The sound is surprisingly loud for such a little unit. The speaker set takes 2 AA batteries. Speakers can "buzz" a little bit but that is solved by zipping the cover shut. Zip the mp3 inside, or move the plug and cord to the end of the zipper and leave the mp3 out so you can pause, rewind, etc. as you wish. I wouldn't bother with this unit if you're going to be very far from the mp3 or providing sound for an entire room, but for personal use it is just fine. This set is also great if you are just tired of being "plugged in" all the time or if your ears get sore (like mine do) from the ear buds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarnieCupboard
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/12/2008

Customer review by CambridgeB

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by CambridgeB
by CambridgeB

This is a great product and idea. I have a SanDisk Sansa mp3 player and it fits. Something a little larger could fit also. This item is great for everywhere. It also has a belt clip. The quality of the speakers is awesome for such a small item. Kudos to whoever thought of this product, job well done!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CambridgeB
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A surprisingly excellent buy
12/3/2008

Customer review by Preacher2008

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by Preacher2008
by Preacher2008

I ordered this online along with an mp3 player for my daughter. I thought it would be something "cool" since it came in pink like her mp3 player. I didn't expect much out of performance because of it's cost being under $10. WOW! Did this thing surprise me! It not only works, but has very good sound quality and is LOUD with the mp3's volume peaked out! Now my daughter prefers to use the speakers instead of her earphones. Absolutely an uncompromising excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preacher2008
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Speaker
12/26/2008

Customer review by LargeVan

4.0 stars 12/26/2008 by LargeVan
by LargeVan

We purchased this for our teenager who does not have a radio in her room but rather uses her Mp3 player. This has really good sound but not up at unthinkable volumes. I'm glad of this because who wants their teenager listening to music that loud anyway? It has clear sound and when she first connected it and turned it on I couldn't believe that it came from this little speaker. Definitely worth the little amount that we spent for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LargeVan
Lancaster County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
2/9/2009

Customer review by sindefy

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by sindefy
by sindefy

I'm tickled pink with these. I wanted to be able to do yoga from my mp3 player, I wasn't expecting good sound quality, but didn't need it. Actually the quality is pretty good, you might even listen to music on these. It is larger than I expected, but that is no problem. I'm very happy - these are the perfect solution if you want to listen without headphones on the go, for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sindefy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product!
12/31/2008

Customer review by missy6758703

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by missy6758703
by missy6758703

I purchased three of these for stocking stuffers for my kids (and also myself!) and they were a huge hit! The sound quality is great, and I like the fact that you can listen to your IPod and not have to be wearing the headphones. They are really cute and protect your IPod or MP3 player really well. I would recommend these to anybody, and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy6758703
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty awesome!
12/30/2008

Customer review by Gwenvere57

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Gwenvere57
by Gwenvere57

Amazingly these speakers put out pretty decent sound. I love the size and convenience of carrying my Mp3 player inside. The case is sturdy enough and attractive. I bought a pink one for myself and my husband liked it so much, I bought a black one for him. I use mine at work and I like the fact that I can place it anywhere and it's not in the way. Very cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwenvere57
Northwestern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
1/4/2009

Customer review by mommyblessedwith5

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by mommyblessedwith5
by mommyblessedwith5

This is a great item...I have bought many speakers for my girls`s mp3s and this is the cheapest one...but the best one the sound is great ...they love the fact that they can put there mp3 inside it and ride bikes or blade and just about anything elts they want to do...there dad wants one now..i have already bought 2 and want atleast 2 more there so good!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyblessedwith5
Sparta Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good speakers for on-the-go!
2/26/2009

Customer review by KelliSReviews

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by KelliSReviews
by KelliSReviews

This connected easily to my iPod Touch and it fits nicely inside. The sound may not be the best ever but I'm not really worried about that. It's great for what I need it for, clipping to my stroller or bike or just having it sit on the counter while I get ready. Also, the pink is a nice color - kind of a shimmery subtle pink. Good value for the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelliSReviews
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good sound quality.
1/2/2009

Customer review by Alamma

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Alamma
by Alamma

Good sound quality. Just keep in mind that if you have a Nano the case will be a little big for it... it will still work fine, just might be bigger than you are expecting if you don't check the dimensions before ordering. I have one of the shorter Nanos (the ones that are more square, than rectangle), and the case is about twice as big as my Nano.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Happy
1/15/2009

Customer review by ORfamilyof4

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by ORfamilyof4
by ORfamilyof4

For the value of this product it has great sound and very easy to use. It comes ready to use, all it needs is 2 AA batteries. My 8yr old son hooked it up himself. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for external speakers for their MP3 player. The pouch inside holds the player securely and the unit zips shut for kids on the go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ORfamilyof4
Aumsville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
1/18/2009

Customer review by Rockymtnsue

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by Rockymtnsue
by Rockymtnsue

I bought several of these for Christmas presents. Everyone immediately hooked up their Ipods and were very impressed. My daughter and her husband used theirs a few days later to watch a movie during a two hour layover at LAX. They are also into mountain biking and such, so this case gives them great protection for their Ipods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockymtnsue
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
12/27/2008

Customer review by RLS3267

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by RLS3267
by RLS3267

Sound was much better than I thought it was going to be. Has storage for the MP3 player, headphones, and usb cable inside. Very satisfied with the product. Bought a pink one and a black one for my kids and they love them. My daughter already had an I dog and she said the sound quality of these speakers was far better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLS3267
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for my 8 yr old
1/22/2009

Customer review by momaforkids

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by momaforkids
by momaforkids

She can take her music and share. She uses her mp3 to practice dance, so she can take her rehearsals anywhere. The only thing I would alter is to be able to turn the unit on or off or control vol from the outside. You have to unzip the case all the way open to use the controls, but overall it's great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momaforkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very good for young mp3 users
1/1/2009

Customer review by hamby

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by hamby
by hamby

I bought this for my 6 year old grandaughter to help protect her mp3 and let her listen to it without headphones. She has tubes in her ears and headphones are to loud for her sensitive ears. She loves this case. Her mother even likes it and wants one of her own. Very easy to use for a six year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hamby
dayton, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FANTASTIC
11/16/2008

Customer review by nuthreadz

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by nuthreadz
by nuthreadz

Bought this for my son after owning several portable speakers. They all seemed to be crackly and poor quality. This speaker is amazing! The sound quality is fantastic even when volume is turned up high. I'm online trying to buy more because we can't find them in stores. Love it...and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuthreadz
chardon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
1/2/2009

Customer review by Lady6ugz24

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Lady6ugz24
by Lady6ugz24

This was a Christmas gift for my mom! Wal*Mart ensured prompt delivery, that's for sure! The quality of the speakers is nice! I wanted to order one for myself after seeing hers but they are out of stock now. bummer! :o( Also I wish more of the colors were available. But an overall great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady6ugz24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Above & Beyond expectations!!!
12/30/2008

Customer review by krazysworld

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by krazysworld
by krazysworld

I purchased this as a stocking stuffer to go with an iPod for my wife. This little speaker system is loud, crisp and sounds great with the iPod! Who knew that something so cheap would be such great value! Buy this before you buy some other mp3 compatible speakers...you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazysworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
loved it!
1/5/2009

Customer review by car520

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by car520
by car520

I bought this for my daughter who was getting an iPod for Christmas. Of course I had to try it out first to see if it worked. The sound and the fact that you are able to turn it off and on is great. It also works well with all mp3 players. My daughter thought that it was cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
car520
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews