Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 70 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Handy little speakers
12/6/2008

Customer review by BarnieCupboard

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by BarnieCupboard
by BarnieCupboard

HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker - Pink This adorable pink speaker set has really come in handy for me. I listen to audio books on my mp3 and enjoy listening while I'm getting dressed in the morning and/or applying makeup. Needless to say it can be a bit tricky pulling a t-shirt over your head while you are wearing earphones. Putting on makeup or doing my hair can get tricky, too (earphones yanked out by the hairbrush or blotchy smeary makeup from working around the cord.) I just set turn the speaker set on, plug in my MP3 and I'm all set. The sound is surprisingly loud for such a little unit. The speaker set takes 2 AA batteries. Speakers can "buzz" a little bit but that is solved by zipping the cover shut. Zip the mp3 inside, or move the plug and cord to the end of the zipper and leave the mp3 out so you can pause, rewind, etc. as you wish. I wouldn't bother with this unit if you're going to be very far from the mp3 or providing sound for an entire room, but for personal use it is just fine. This set is also great if you are just tired of being "plugged in" all the time or if your ears get sore (like mine do) from the ear buds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarnieCupboard
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/12/2008

Customer review by CambridgeB

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by CambridgeB
by CambridgeB

This is a great product and idea. I have a SanDisk Sansa mp3 player and it fits. Something a little larger could fit also. This item is great for everywhere. It also has a belt clip. The quality of the speakers is awesome for such a small item. Kudos to whoever thought of this product, job well done!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CambridgeB
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price
1/5/2009

Customer review by NotNewt

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by NotNewt
by NotNewt

I got this item in black for Christmas. I play classical, opera, cajun and Golden Oldies and the quality on all is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotNewt
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
2/9/2009

Customer review by sindefy

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by sindefy
by sindefy

I'm tickled pink with these. I wanted to be able to do yoga from my mp3 player, I wasn't expecting good sound quality, but didn't need it. Actually the quality is pretty good, you might even listen to music on these. It is larger than I expected, but that is no problem. I'm very happy - these are the perfect solution if you want to listen without headphones on the go, for any reason.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sindefy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it!
1/5/2009

Customer review by car520

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by car520
by car520

I bought this for my daughter who was getting an iPod for Christmas. Of course I had to try it out first to see if it worked. The sound and the fact that you are able to turn it off and on is great. It also works well with all mp3 players. My daughter thought that it was cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
car520
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Music everywhere!!
2/10/2009

Customer review by MonyX2

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by MonyX2
by MonyX2

So great....you can have your music and listen to it everywhere!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonyX2
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute Portable Speakers
1/6/2009

Customer review by KingTX

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by KingTX
by KingTX

Sound was amazingly good for this low cost item. MP3 player easily fit inside. Definitely a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazingly Good Sound!
12/5/2008

Customer review by bloney

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by bloney
by bloney

I just bought one of these and love it! It has amazing sound and it's hard case keeps my mp3 player safe. I would definitely recommend it. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bloney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/4/2009

Customer review by walmartshoper28

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by walmartshoper28
by walmartshoper28

I received this speaker as a gift for Christmas. This product has great sound quality. The product's hard case protects your mp3 player from damage. This is a great product for the price and I recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshoper28
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker
12/8/2008

Customer review by emonty

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by emonty
by emonty

It works very well, the sound quality is very good for small speaker. I like the fact that I can clip it on my bag and take my music with me. I like it so much I purchased another one. Now I have one one my nightstand and one that I carry with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emonty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent sound
12/10/2008

Customer review by piratenurse

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by piratenurse
by piratenurse

I was blown away by these speakers! great sound and it hard case makes it a great place to carry my ipod and buds!! It is the ultimate stocking stuffer for any teen or kid at heart :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piratenurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good speaker
2/15/2009

Customer review by Brik

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Brik
by Brik

This is a good speaker it was above what i expected. The sound is perfect. I was very shocked by the price and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HDMX-GO Portable MP3 Speaker
2/14/2009

Customer review by NERDSINC

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by NERDSINC
by NERDSINC

The value and functionality of this product is exceptional. The down side is that it appears to be a discontinued item, limited availability only in color pink. It will likely not be available much longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NERDSINC
Wethersfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/10/2009

Customer review by Sapphire2009

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Sapphire2009
by Sapphire2009

I bought 2 of these for my 10-year old twins. They love them and I love them! Super easy to use, convenient size, easy on batteries and protects their players. I'm waiting for more to come in stock to buy one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphire2009
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good speakers for on-the-go!
2/26/2009

Customer review by KelliSReviews

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by KelliSReviews
by KelliSReviews

This connected easily to my iPod Touch and it fits nicely inside. The sound may not be the best ever but I'm not really worried about that. It's great for what I need it for, clipping to my stroller or bike or just having it sit on the counter while I get ready. Also, the pink is a nice color - kind of a shimmery subtle pink. Good value for the product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelliSReviews
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy
1/15/2009

Customer review by ORfamilyof4

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by ORfamilyof4
by ORfamilyof4

For the value of this product it has great sound and very easy to use. It comes ready to use, all it needs is 2 AA batteries. My 8yr old son hooked it up himself. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for external speakers for their MP3 player. The pouch inside holds the player securely and the unit zips shut for kids on the go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORfamilyof4
Aumsville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money!
3/3/2009

Customer review by Jennetta1

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by Jennetta1
by Jennetta1

This is a great product for the price. The sound is pretty good and it makes a great case for your IPod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennetta1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing MP3 Speakers
12/27/2008

Customer review by happyinnewyork

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by happyinnewyork
by happyinnewyork

Bought all the grandchildren these speakers and all loved them. Sound is loud and clear. You adjust the speakers from the MP3 player you put inside. Bought several in different colors and all are very nice and durable. Best price on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinnewyork
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
surpisingly good
12/27/2008

Customer review by lomom

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by lomom
by lomom

works well so far got it at Christmas. Using it with Sansa mp3 player

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lomom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent mini speaker
12/27/2008

Customer review by SleepyGeorgiaBoy

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by SleepyGeorgiaBoy
by SleepyGeorgiaBoy

This is a real neat mini speaker, great for a quick connection to a Ipod,mp3,cb radio, ham radio or anything with a earphone jack. It even has its own storage zipped bag for a small mp3 player. I bought 4 of 'em, they are worth the $$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepyGeorgiaBoy
Carrollton Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews