Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

443 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

443 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
257
4 stars
112
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 stars
34
1-20 of 413 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews
Very smart looking and comfortable!
11/22/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The zippered bag was easy to unpack. Getting it inflated was easy, but tricky. You must be quick to close the opening after releasing the inflater, as the air starts to get out right away. I liked the gray top and blue bottom colors. It is comfortable. I think it will be just right for any guest I may have. My only disappointment was that it was only little over 13 inches high, instead of the 15 inches high I expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bed. Lasted a year with everyday use!
10/1/2014

Customer review by aNakedCupcake

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by aNakedCupcake
by aNakedCupcake

I brought this air mattress on a limb, but thankfully it lasted a whole YEAR with everyday use! I also have little ones who would jump on it and play on it and it never ever leaked, or popped. It's very comfortable and I absolutely loved it. Filling it with air would take approximately 2 minutes with a full size, and it was very easy to latch on. I added a tempur-pedic mattress topper to it for added comfort and it's like sleeping on a cloud. I definitely recommend this air mattress to everyone. I hope this review helped!

Was this review helpful? (167) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aNakedCupcake
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
2/22/2009

Customer review by kristysvn

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by kristysvn
by kristysvn

This air mattress is very comfortable. Bought it while we were waiting for military to deliver our furniture and we have had nothing but good nights of sleep. the only complaint is that hooking the pump up takes a little skill to line it up to the valve but love how firm you can make it. Would definitely recommend this for any guest or temporary sleep situations.

Was this review helpful? (180) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristysvn
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solved our problem for a comfy temporary bed!
6/24/2014

Customer review by KewpieLou

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by KewpieLou
by KewpieLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a queen-sized bed for temporary use and after reading reviews for the Simmons Beautyrest model we bought it. They included a note that it might need additional air put in each night for the first few nights of sleeping on it -- and it did. Still, it didn't deflate during the night, just needed a bit of "firming up" before we went to bed the next night. The pump is super easy to use. It sounds like my hair dryer. You do need to buy some REALLY deep-pocket sheets for this bed! I bought a very deep-pocket mattress pad (about 20") with the wide elastic edging and it fit perfectly. The sheets weren't deep enough so I'll have to get another set. I also bought a king-sized blanket for this queen-sized bed and it fit perfectly because to tuck it in it has to go clear down to the bottom of the 17 inches. A queen-sized mattress is 60 x 80 inches but they you have to add on how high this bed is -- and a king-sized blanket was just right. The queen-sized bedspread was just right, though, because it doesn't tuck in.

Was this review helpful? (82) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KewpieLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
8/27/2011

Customer review by MACFLASH

3.0 stars 8/27/2011 by MACFLASH
by MACFLASH

After much searching online and in stores I decided to go ahead and buy this mattress. I figured since Simmons makes mattresses they would have a better product than the camping variety of air mattresses. This mattress was about $20 more than others I could have ordered online, but one store(not WalMart) would have charged almost that in shipping. Also I was tired of shopping around for one when I needed it now. Not much to choose from in most stores. It does not inflate to what I would call firm. When you stop the pump air starts escaping and you have to hurry to disconnect it. It does inflate fairly fast. My cat loved sleeping on it. It says that sheets will stay on it but they don't. On the up side although I didn't get much sleep my back was not bothering me when I awoke. I almost didn't buy it because the store I purchased it at had a sign saying no returns on this item. I asked the service desk about what if I had a problem like leaking, and they told me that I could then exchange it but not get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (97) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MACFLASH
RENO,NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent Air Bed!
4/17/2012

Customer review by su09

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by su09
by su09

I highly recommend this air bed. I never write reviews, but since I read them a lot, I wanted to share about how extremely pleased I am with this purchase. I have a family member that stays with me several nights a week and the old air mattress finally gave out. I did a lot of research before purchasing this bed. There was one negative that said something about the size of the mattress, but I found it to be exact to the specs. It is VERY VERY comfortable and does not lose air at all for days/even a week! I bought the full size...which is perfect space wise and much more comfortable for my family member than the twin I had. Not many air beds come in the full size, so this was a BIG bonus. One last thing is that I ordered it online and it was at the store down the street from me within 2 hours. That was AMAZING...esp since I needed it right away. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this air bed without any hesitation. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (149) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
su09
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prince, Princess and the Pea
10/27/2011

Customer review by EvieEvie

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by EvieEvie
by EvieEvie

Use this in the back of our full size Dodge Ram short bed truck with our truck tent for camping. First time camping with our new truck tent we had a queen size regular air mattress. My poor husband's hip was hitting the bottom. Neither of us got any sleep. Was thinking of having to buy the expensive type of mattress that forms around the wheel wells so the mattress would lay flat at least. I decided to try this full size, double thick type first that's less money. Yureekah!! Second time we truck camped we slept on this mattress. It was the best experience we had truck camping ever, better than a 5 star hotel stay! The pump is awesome and the built in air lock on the bed is the best idea. The bed stayed full of air for the weekend. You cant use a regular pump with this really the way its designed and I wont use a cheap air pump again after using this electric one. We have a rear window that we open to use an extension cord that plugs into a cigarette lighter adapter to power the pump. Inflates and deflates super quick, very very comfy bed, worth every penny. Wont leave home camping without it ;)

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvieEvie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not good for regular basis
10/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this air mattress because I still live in the dorms at college, and I was tired of sleeping in a twin bed. If you only want to use the mattress for a short camping trip or something, it's okay, but after a few weeks of every-day use, I now find that it slowly deflates, even when I'm NOT on it. If I pump more air into it in the morning before I leave for class, when I come back a few hours later, it will be slightly deflated. By no means am I on the floor when I wake up in the morning or anything, but I like a firmer mattress, and need to be higher off the ground due to a knee injury that makes it hard to get up from close to the ground. I have searched and searched for a leak, but can't find it, and so am quite perplexed as to why the mattress won't hold enough air to be as firm as I like it. I think I'm going to have to buy another one, which is kind of annoying, since I already spent almost $70 on this one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Athens, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful matress!!! Survives the "blob" test!!
12/30/2010

Customer review by epicness

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by epicness
by epicness

My husband and I got this mattress about 2 years ago. We have the queen size and it is wonderful for guests! Everyone says it sleeps excellent and personally I would rather sleep in it than my own bed! We use it at least 3 times a month plus we also have used it as a "blob" in which there has been 250lb. people jumping on the mattress. Even with the wear and tear we have put it through including the laughter of throwing people off of it, it has stood the test of time for us. I just now after over 2 years of use put a patch because it started losing air. One of the seams on the velvet part had a tiny hole. The only thing I have to say negative about this mattress is that the cap was lost a long time ago and the pump has 2 clips that clip on while you air it up and one of those broke off so you have to hold it to air it up. Nothing that affects the mattress!! Definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (174) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
epicness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaking, Impossible to Claim Warranty
1/4/2017

Customer review by Victor

1.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Victor
by Victor

The mattress itself was fairly comfortable. However, it began leaking after only light use over 6 months. The warranty process is not handled by Simmons. They outsource to another company who is impossible to get on the phone (I was on hold for 30 minutes) their website has glitches so when you try to submit your claim it stalls out. Not worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfy air mattress
6/23/2014

Customer review by Liselm

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Liselm
by Liselm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this mattress for a weekend visit and it worked great. It filled up in about 5 minutes and was a comfy sleep. The second day it could have used more air. I am sure it is mostly because the material the mattress is made of is flexible and stretched with use. I slept on it anyway without filling up again and it was still ok to sleep on. Deflating was just as quick as inflation and I folded it up and rolled it. I wasn't able to fold it small enough to fit back into the storage bag so it hangs out the top. Going to use a rolling work bag to store it in so I don't have to carry it. The storage bag is not very useful anyway, it is a very weak fabric and tore almost right away. But who cares about that anyway. I will use the mattress allot in my travels, that is the most important part. I used a deep pocket fitted sheet and it worked great and stayed on and in place.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liselm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best air mattress ever
6/12/2016

Customer review by andrea

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by andrea
by andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bedt sleep ever this is a great buy wish i had got one sooner

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You WILL need the patch!!!
8/11/2014

Customer review by GardenStateMama

3.0 stars 8/11/2014 by GardenStateMama
by GardenStateMama

I have purchased this mattress maybe 2 or 3 times, I mean you can't ask for much in an AIR mattress hence the word AIR, in my personal experience they have not lasted more than a few months, I'm not sure if it is from the usage of it, the fact that I have a toddler that likes to bounce around on the bed, toss and turning or a number of other things but there was always a hole then a leak in the mattress right next to one of the seam. At one point a leak wasn't the problem but the seams had come out of place leaving 2 large bumps in the bed making it just impossible to sleep on. Yes, it comes with a repair kit including 2 patches and glue but the glue is not very sticky and when I went to place the patch on the pin sized hole at the time the hole became bigger and the air started to seep out of the sides, I then placed more glue and more pieces of the patch and I guess the pressure of the air was just too powerful for the thin patch so imagine if you were to actually sleep in the bed with all of your weight. Point is air+weight=leaks and tears and SAVE THE REPAIR KIT!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenStateMama
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not your typical air matress
1/5/2009

Customer review by catorres

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by catorres
by catorres

My experience with this mattress was excellent. At first I was a little skeptical with all the reviews I went through about how it deflates in the middle of the night. Not true, AT ALL. I inflated the mattress and only had to put a little air in it after about a week. The mattress did not deflate and my guests said that it was comfortable. The only thing is that it is described as a Queen size but its more of a Full size mattress I would definitely recommend this air mattress.

Was this review helpful? (322) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catorres
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT PURCHASE
10/17/2013

Customer review by iunique1

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by iunique1
by iunique1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently moved and purchased this to last, and so far it's lasted 2 weeks without inflation. It's definitely a real sized queen bed, able to fit 2 adults (male and female - mid 20's - at 5'11 tall) and fit queen size sheets and comforter. I've jumped on it and tested it out adult-style (hint) You wont even notice your not sleeping on a real bed. Don't consider anything else.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iunique1
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not to Shabby
7/19/2010

Customer review by EasyCheesy13

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by EasyCheesy13
by EasyCheesy13

I bought this for myself because I was sleeping on a couch for a year. I do not have a lot of space so I tried this one out based on it's height. So far I find it pretty comfortable and I sleep very well on it. Like sleeping on a jello mold perhaps. The pump worked great and very easy to inflate. So far I have only filled it once and have been sleeping on it for a month now without having to refill it at all. It may have lost a tiny bit of air since but not a big deal. My cat has been all over it and not punctured it at all. Maybe my cat is courteous with it but so far it has been holding up.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyCheesy13
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice product
2/2/2017

Customer review by Libs

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Libs
by Libs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the removable pump that's so easy to use and it stays blown up! I need to get a bigger size...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much Better Than I Expected
9/9/2009

Customer review by JSteinbeckFan

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by JSteinbeckFan
by JSteinbeckFan

I got this to save space in a small apartment and to regain physical mobility by getting down and back up at least once a day. With this mattress fully inflated, when I sit on it I'm less than 14 inches off the floor, (I weigh 160 pounds since finishing cancer treatments; 54 y/o.) But when I lie down on it, it distributes my weight evenly and raises up a bit. I inflate the mattress fully. The electric air pump is easy to attach, use, and disconnect. The mattress is nice and firm when I'm stretched out on it, but I'm about 1 inch taller than it is long, that's still comfortable, since I prefer sleeping on my side anyway. I've used this about 2 weeks and my back feels better than I can remember, I sleep better than I have in a very long time. The mattress isn't quite as firm as standard box springs, but it is more comfortable. It's not even close to being as soft as a water bed, there is no bounce or wave action when I turn over on it. I finally got around to putting a little more air in it yesterday. After I used it a night or 2, it seemed to have lost a little air, but it stayed like that almost another 2 weeks. So, I think the vinyl stretched a little bit the first 2 nights. Though it qualifies as an air mattress, it is nothing like the air mattresses I had in the Army or when I went camping. Air Bed is an appropriate name for this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSteinbeckFan
ArkLaTex USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noisy
1/29/2017

Customer review by HappyWomanToo

2.0 stars 1/29/2017 by HappyWomanToo
by HappyWomanToo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes loud noises at the slightest body motion. Otherwise an ok bed for occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWomanToo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Bed!
10/20/2009

Customer review by AFMilitaryWife

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by AFMilitaryWife
by AFMilitaryWife

This bed was amazing!! If you buy it and it doesn't stay inflated for at least two weeks it probably has a hole and you should exchange for another. Our bed went through a bunch of stuff and pulled through a lot longer and better than other inflatable beds we have owned and have used throughout the years. My husband and I bought this bed because my parents were flying down to visit us and we weren't going to spend the money on a bed for visitors that may come once or twice a year. My parents are in their late 50's and early 60's so we wanted to get one that came higher off the floor and that could go firmer or softer to their liking. We actually chose this bed because it was the only one the walmart near us had but after reading the reviews online we were happy with it and had it ready for my parents. My parents LOVED it and the entire 9 days they were here they did not have to pump up at all. After they left we ended up keeping it up instead of taking it down since we don't use our extra bedroom and a friend of ours in the military moved in with us and used this bed for six months and LOVED it as well. It was better than the bed he had to sleep on for so long in the dorms! Our cat decided to go in the bedroom one day about 4 months in and try the bed out and ended up putting a tiny hole or holes in it and then it had to be pumped up every four days and got worse to needing to be pumped up every other day but our friend still wanted to keep using it the entire 6 months. After that we threw it away since we knew we wouldn't have many visitors for a while. This was last year and now that I'm pregnant and we will be having a bunch of visiting between our two families we're just going to buy this bed again.

Was this review helpful? (200) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFMilitaryWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 413 total reviews
1-20 of 413 reviews