Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 33 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
A Good Game Overall
4/22/2012

Customer review by AlwaysShopping10

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by AlwaysShopping10
by AlwaysShopping10

Resident Evil 5 isn't perfect but it is a good, solid title in the RE series. For a few pennies under $17, it was also a good buy. It's an action packed out struggle for survival for Chris and his partner Sheva in Africa as they they encounter a serious wave of bio organic weapons and put an end to bioterrorism or at least contain it. As far the positives go: the graphics, color and detail in the design of the characters, weapons, the land and scenery are very good. The sounds in the game are clear and crisp which is good because being able to hear as well as see what's in your vicinty is important. On the negative side, the aritificial intelligence isn't up to par and your enemies may from time to time won't give you a challenge or your partner may not respond the quickly enough or just get in your way. No need to worry , more often than not your foes in RE 5 will gve you a worthy challenge. If you're a fan of RE, than add this to your collection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysShopping10
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RESIDENT EVIL 5
3/26/2009

Customer review by BMWenthusiast23

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by BMWenthusiast23
by BMWenthusiast23
Walmart associate

Let me start off by saying that i have never been a fan of Resident Evil. After downloading the demo on my PS3 thats all I kept playing it was awesome. The game has a good story mode and you learn alot about the Resident Evil history. The graphics are sick, you can pop the enemy anywhere on the body and that will impact him depending where you detirmine the place of the attack. For example if you pop the enemy in the leg he will star lipming and you can take an advantage or you can go straight for the headshot lol. There are lots of different enemies and cool bosses. There are lots of different unlockable like weapons, costumes, leves, and it goes on and on. The best part is with this game you can go online and play with friend of just random people online and after you beat the game there is another game mode to beat. I recomend this game to anyone even if you hated other Resident Evil games i gaurantee you will love this one give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMWenthusiast23
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
pretty good
6/14/2009

Customer review by LAWANATOR

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by LAWANATOR
by LAWANATOR

i only played 2 player because i was scared out of my pants. i beat the game on all difficulties. P.S. when you are at the part when ur faceing the big guy on the ship there is a bazooka on the wall of the bottom part. in the middle of the ladders. ur welcome.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAWANATOR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good follow-up to RE4.......
6/1/2009

Customer review by LASTDON90

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by LASTDON90
by LASTDON90

RE5 is a fun and exciting action game that will keep you playing over and over. The graphics and gameplay are both excellent...and has a high-level of replay value thanks to the bonus content and "The Mercenaries" mini-game. If you liked RE4, this is pretty much the same control-scheme...but with HD graphics and a partner (Sheva) who changes the way you play the game. A must-buy for PS3 owners looking for a good game with plenty of action!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LASTDON90
Waskom, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2010

Customer review by acaptaind

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by acaptaind
by acaptaind
Walmart associate

Loved the game. So far I have played all 5 starting from PS2 to now PS3. I still can not get over the graphics of this game on the PS3. It was one of the first games that I bought for my new system. I already new it was going to be an exciting game and once again R.E. 5 didn't let me down. I really do recommend this game to anyone that likes R.E. and I think this is really the best one yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acaptaind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Thrill
6/15/2010

Customer review by Luv2ShopMa

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Luv2ShopMa
by Luv2ShopMa

Resident Evil 5 was a part of a bithday gift for my husband but it is one that we share together. It is a part of our quality time and we have so much fun. The game itself is so thrilling and exciting from the very beginning. Some scenes take more than just one try to get through. The only downside to me is that you have limited ammunition, but it makes the game so much more exciting at the same time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2ShopMa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very very very good game
3/25/2009

Customer review by killaj2020

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by killaj2020
by killaj2020

This is a very good game i mean yeah its kinda short cause i just beat it like 45 minutes ago but u unlock this awesome mode along with new costumes and u can start over with all ur equipment when u beat it and also if u dont know what ur doin the very last form of the last boss can be very very very hard

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killaj2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RE 4 with better graphics
3/12/2009

Customer review by ninjamaster

3.0 stars 3/12/2009 by ninjamaster
by ninjamaster

The game should be titled, "Resident Evil 4, Chapter 2" If you loved RE4, youll like RE5. Cant say that its as good as RE4 was on PS2 because there's no innovation. Strictly a sequel. Wait for the price to drop, it can wait.

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ninjamaster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
11/26/2012

Customer review by Storylined

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Storylined
by Storylined
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really do love this game. In my opinion it's very scary and fun to play both by yourself and co-op. It's also a nice starting point for people who having played the other games because it goes through the entire history of the series through files so you're not missing any key plot points.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Storylined
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RESIDENT EVIL
8/12/2010

Customer review by BoogieMan13

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by BoogieMan13
by BoogieMan13
Walmart associate

well about this game i been playing it since they first came out with it i love the game all the creepy monsters and difrent things you got to go through and the "THE MERCENARIES" is the tighest on the game i would recomend it to any body thats a fan over and out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoogieMan13
San Bernardino,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Fun times
7/18/2011

Customer review by aeoleon

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by aeoleon
by aeoleon

I have been playing this for a while now, it is a good game, specially when played in two players. Only complaint is that you have to purchase all the add-ons separately, you only have the main game and some of the extras with the game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aeoleon
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great action packed shooter
8/18/2011

Customer review by jrigg

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by jrigg
by jrigg

if you liked the gameplay style of re4 than you will love re5 its very action packed and it is at a wonderful affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrigg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Must-have for any RE fan!
3/27/2009

Customer review by CarParts

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by CarParts
by CarParts

I've only been playing this game for about a week, but so far it's been really good. The graphics are just as great as they were in the recent trailers and the controls are a bit better than what I became accustomed to in RE4 (there is even an option to adjust your controls in that way). The enemies are creepier and more aggressive. And having a partner (for single or co-op play) to help you out keeps things fresh. The only thing that will make this complete is to have an HDTV, which is a work in progress for me. But even on an SDTV it still looks good. I'm anxiously looking forward to seeing how this chapter comes to a close.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarParts
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RE 4 minus the bugs/backtracking
2/24/2010

Customer review by Murrd

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Murrd
by Murrd

Such a great game. One that should be owned by every person this generation. Remember how Ashley made you not want to play RE4? Fixed. Remember walking back through areas you've already cleared, with 3 new enemies and no new items, adding needless amounts of time to the game? Fixed. Remember having to completely pause the action/destroy the game's atmosphere to select new guns or items? Fixed. Let's be honest--the puzzle solving was throw-away in RE4 (compared to earlier entries in the series that were more based around this type of gameplay) and should've been scrapped entirely. It added nothing. This game took all the great innovation made in RE4 (over the shoulder camera and new playstyle) and added a great new dimension--a partner. While AI is admittedly a little rough (although never Ashley running into a zombie-infested area and ducking/waiting to die) the true fun is playing online. There are few ways to have more fun online. Playing this game with a buddy of mine, start to finish, will probably rank in the all-time greatest videogame experiences. Upon finishing chapter 3-2, we both sent each other messages to the effect of "Dude this game is so ridiculously money" Again--if you're a fan of old RE (3 and earlier), you might not like what the series has become. I'm sure RE 4 tought you that--we all have our opinions. However, if you liked anything about the changes made in 4 (like me) and wished for a cleaned up experience, you get it in spades with RE5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murrd
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Game
2/18/2010

Customer review by Gil812

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Gil812
by Gil812

This was the first PS3 game I have purchased. Great game but not for the faint of heart. Even on the easist settings the game is a real challenge. After you finish it for the first time, you will want to play again so that you can master it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gil812
Kirkuk, Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/30/2012

Customer review by tripoff

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by tripoff
by tripoff

the game is great. it just took almost 2 weeks to recieve it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tripoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RE5
2/12/2009

Customer review by killzone

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by killzone
by killzone

it has lots of the same as RE4 but it never gets old its a good game srry fello gamers if i just messed ur chance of geting the game but parents thers a lot of heads exploading

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
killzone
ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Resident Evil Rulez
2/16/2010

Customer review by alwaysagamer

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by alwaysagamer
by alwaysagamer

This game met all my expectations.I've played evey resident evil since the series began.The graphics are perfect and the sound quality is awsome and when played on an hd tv you feel like your in the game. The online is great sure it lags every once in while but its well worth it.I would recomend this game to any one that is a fan of the series or any one who loves to be scared.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysagamer
Youngstown,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Resident Evil 5 is Awesome!!
1/17/2010

Customer review by Cody1987

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Cody1987
by Cody1987

This RE game is really cool. It's kinda like RE4, but better. Good graphics, awesome co-op, better bosses to beat. I really enjoyed this game and can't wait to see what Capcom comes up with next for RE story. Buy this ps3 game and have fun!! PARENTS BE WARNED, HIGHLY GRAPHIC NATURE!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cody1987
Harrison, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good product
2/22/2010

Customer review by anonymous75657356

4.0 stars 2/22/2010 by anonymous75657356
by anonymous75657356

it is a really good game, i was however dissapointed with the online play it wasnt what i thought it would be, but overall fun game if you like the older resident evils this game is for you, but dont get it for the online play because its not great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous75657356
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews