Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-17 of 17 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW ! What A Game !
12/17/2008

Customer review by Safety56

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Safety56
by Safety56

I Love the new Navy SEAL Game! I was already a fan with the other Soccom Games, before this came out. And I just a couple of weeks ago bought the New PlayStation 3. This Game has Great Graphics, at least too me. Although I am no expert on gaming. I wish this was also available for Play Station 2. Because although I have the latest Play Station 3 now. I still Love my PlayStation 2, Games. Enjoy! Safety 56

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safety56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Socom is Great Buy
10/18/2008

Customer review by Ochocinco525

4.0 stars 10/18/2008 by Ochocinco525
by Ochocinco525

The value of this product was very high just to play multiplayer only and I thought it would have single player mode but it does not have single player. Socom has really changed the looks and expectations but one slight problem is the online playing which is the game entirely and the deal is server issues but they promised to have it cleaned up by the next two weeks. The overall score I rate this product is 6 out of 10. Like the action on this game. Note: Parents that buy this for there kids think agian because they have to agree to be 18 years old to play this game and your profile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ochocinco525
Sioux Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I enjoy the game..
1/3/2009

Customer review by SomeGuy

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by SomeGuy
by SomeGuy
Walmart associate

My wife has gotten a little frustrated with me since I purchased this game :) I will play it for hours. But please remember this is for online play only, there is no single player option. If you intend on purchasing this for a son or daughter you may want to take note that the language used by some of the online community is not exactly appropriate for younger ears. That is the only thing that I can think of that could be a negative, not being able to monitor the language of fellow players. The first time you install the game there is a lengthy download as an update to the game. It was an approx. 480 meg download. All in all, it is an enjoyable game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeGuy
3rd rock from the Sun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Not an on line player
11/6/2008

Customer review by Bobmo

1.0 stars 11/6/2008 by Bobmo
by Bobmo

I had to return this video game because it was for on line use only.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobmo
Saint Robert, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Socom PS3
9/11/2009

Customer review by USASFAR

2.0 stars 9/11/2009 by USASFAR
by USASFAR

I did not know this game was online only. The graphics are ok and the gameplay is ok. It lacks any real creativity though. In my opinion the PS2 or even PSP Socom games are much better than this. Not bad if it sold for like $10 or if they included a single player experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USASFAR
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this game
7/5/2014

Customer review by rosepetal2002

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by rosepetal2002
by rosepetal2002

On jan 28th 2014 they turned servers off. And you can not play any part of this game. If you buy this you will have a paper weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosepetal2002
Fort Bragg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Definitely not what I expected returned same day
2/22/2011

Customer review by reck72

1.0 stars 2/22/2011 by reck72
by reck72

At first I was excited because there hasn't been a new socom in quite awhile and I usually love these games, I just got a ps3 and received the game and I didn't realize that you have to be connected to the internet in order to play this game. Not at all happy about that, in very small print which when ordering this product we didn't even see, it tells you that it is an online game only! So if you decide to buy this game know you have to be online and have account ready to be charged if played.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reck72
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
US Navy Seals Confrontation
2/9/2011

Customer review by JimmeGJr22737

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by JimmeGJr22737
by JimmeGJr22737

Unless you have played USNS in a previous version, and understand how to operate in this environment, it is not fun. There is no "stand alone" scenario and you play in a group environment. If your home internet access is a dial-up line, forget it, too slow. The users that are your opponents and team-mates, don't tolerate someone who is learning. Expected more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmeGJr22737
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game!
1/12/2013

Customer review by SugarDx2

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by SugarDx2
by SugarDx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually prefer this over Socom 4. Slant Six Games did a great job on this one. Even though it's multiplayer-only, it plays just like the originals from Socom 1 through Combined Assault! I picked it up, and my first game I was half-way to VIP in no time! Definitely a must buy if you're a Socom fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SugarDx2
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EPIC FAIL
2/9/2011

Customer review by Whodunnit

1.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Whodunnit
by Whodunnit

Biggest waste of $$, this game is online only, unlike the previous SOCOM's. Thanks a lot Slant Six, you not only dropped the ball on this one... you also let it roll into oncoming traffic! Thank god Zipper Interactive did SOCOM 4

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whodunnit
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
socom: confrontation
12/30/2008

Customer review by dreamertoo

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by dreamertoo
by dreamertoo

I was not aware this product could only be played online. It probably is a good game as all navy seal socoms are. If you like playing online this game is probably for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamertoo
Winchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOCOM Confrontation
2/6/2009

Customer review by caeagle16

3.0 stars 2/6/2009 by caeagle16
by caeagle16

Tough to get the hang of first. IMO I don't think it lives up to the precedent set by previous SOCOM's-- it doesn't raise the bar enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caeagle16
Would recommend to a friend? No
SOCOM: Confrontation - Game Only (PS3)
1/9/2010

Customer review by ShoppingMomfromfaraway

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by ShoppingMomfromfaraway
by ShoppingMomfromfaraway

Fun game great fun with all online friends. Yes for older players not children. Gave to my older children for christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMomfromfaraway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Socom confrontation
11/8/2008

Customer review by GamerCyclist

3.0 stars 11/8/2008 by GamerCyclist
by GamerCyclist

On-line play only, fast connection necessary for good game play. No single player game is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamerCyclist
Torrance Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best game
5/12/2010

Customer review by army42

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by army42
by army42

best online experience, better graphics than COD and very strategic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
army42
Corpus christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good game
6/2/2013

Customer review by MBill

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by MBill
by MBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good game. very good graphics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBill
Vineland NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2011

Customer review by elishap

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by elishap
by elishap

Its online only! Wish I knew!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elishap
altamonte springs fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never