Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Be aware
6/2/2009

Customer review by eyecandy4me

3.0 stars 6/2/2009 by eyecandy4me
by eyecandy4me

If you purchase this item, be aware that you will only be able to put 92 dvd's with their movie notes (movie title inserts that came with your dvds)in the inserts provided. The inserts have two pockets for the movie notes on the front and two slots (per pocket) for the dvds on the back. This is great for movies with two disks. However,the additional slots do not have a place for the movie notes so you will have to pull each dvd out of its slot to see what it is...time consuming and a big hassle. Technically, it does accomodate 200 disks. Realistically, count on being able to use this for 92 movies. This does save tons of space and you can easily flip through the inserts to find a movie.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyecandy4me
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/8/2009

Customer review by mommyneedingspace

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by mommyneedingspace
by mommyneedingspace

I absolutly LOVE this DVD binder!! My daughter kept taking out all of her dvd's and we would have cases all over the place. I am able to hold close to 200 in this case by just folding the note in half and then I can place two in each slot. I got this just for saving space and the ease of my 3 year old to be able to pick out her movie so keeping the notes nice and uncreased was not a concern for me. She can still see what movie it is and the title of it with it folded in half. I am going to buy another one for the adult movies that we have just so I can get rid of all the cases and save some space! It also makes it wonderful to not have to pick out what movies to take on vacation and pick up the whole thing and take all of them!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyneedingspace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing I've bought in a long time!
12/29/2010

Customer review by DisplacedYooper

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by DisplacedYooper
by DisplacedYooper

I bought 3 of these about a year ago. Read through all the reviews then and knew this would work great! And they are wonderful. There is one insert slot per 2 DVD slots. But I just folded the inserts so you could still see the title. Put one on top and one on the bottom corresponding with the disc slots. Works great for the ones with 2 discs! I got one just for all my son's discs (he's 5) and he is in and out of the case all the time and it's held up wonderfully. No tears, rips or anything. I'm thinking the one bad review was for a different product or something. It just isn't true about this case! It's also super convenient for road trips. We just took the whole case with us. I just thought I'd send in a review since I was just going to order another one! Thinking about getting one for our Wii games now too! Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisplacedYooper
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DVD Storage Case
2/3/2015

Customer review by jrwilker

4.0 stars 2/3/2015 by jrwilker
by jrwilker

Product is what I needed as we have a pretty large DVD collection and leaving them in their individual cases takes up way too much space. I bought 3 of these to store the majority of what we have. The only thing I don't like, but was something I could live with, was the sleeve space for the DVD cover/insert could have been a little wider. Most DVDs don't come with an internal insert so I have (and really prefer) to use the cover, but I have to cut it to get it to fit. I can fold the covers in half, but have to trim off the edges. It's sold as a 200 disc holder, but if you are like me and want to keep the DVDs with their covers its really a 92 'movie' holder, each movie sleeve will hold 2 discs, so if you have movies with bonus discs you will get closer to 200 'discs'. There is also space at the front for 16 movies for quick access or for those you don't keep the covers for which will also get you closer to 200. It's still a good value and saves a lot of space even if you only put 92 movies in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrwilker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this case!!!
12/12/2010

Customer review by luckygirl08

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by luckygirl08
by luckygirl08

I purchased this case a few months ago, and have to say that I love it!! I cut out all of my front dvd case artwork, and folded them in half so you could see the dvd title easily. Then I was able to put the two halves of artwork into each artwork slot so that each page would contain the artwork to four dvd's, and the 4 dvd's would be held on the back of each page. Doing it this way...I was able to fit twice as many dvds into this one case. Of course this wouldn't work well for people with lots of 2 set dvd's, but most of mine are not. I love being able to pull out this case and flip through my titles 4 at a time...still keeping the artwork as a reference. Getting ready to order another one since my collection is still growing!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckygirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product -
11/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered four of these binders. The binder is exactly what I was looking for in order to store all of my DVDs and sleeves for the DVDs in an organized manner maximizing use of space efficiently. When fully loaded, the binders are not overtly heavy. Flipping the pages is also not cumbersome. I am very satisfied with this product. On another note - I wish these binders were available in Canada (where I live) as I specifically drove to a U.S. bordertown in order to pick them up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Toronto, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great space saver!
8/16/2009

Customer review by GettingOrganizedNow

4.0 stars 8/16/2009 by GettingOrganizedNow
by GettingOrganizedNow

I recently purchased this via site-2-store. Loved the money I saved on shipping and handling. The product arrived in 5 days. I took the advise from a previous rating...I put 2 movies covers per slot...and was able to get all kids movies into one album with plenty of space to spare for future purchases. I have now ordered one for the rest of our movies. We really needed to get our house organized and this really helped clean up the shelves. Having this album really makes it look much cleaner in living room without all the clutter of movies. Thanks Walmart for carrying this product, was very difficult to find a store that sells this...so far Walmart is the only one besides CaseLogic.com. I saved money ordering from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GettingOrganizedNow
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3 Ring Binder (not)??????
1/25/2011

Customer review by OldestFan

1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by OldestFan
by OldestFan

This is not a 3 ring binder, I absolutely hate them!! What happened to the true 3 ring binder you used to have?? I have about 25 of them and just love em. This is a pain in the butt, I cut the pages just to put them back in order so I don't have to take them all out and then put them back in if it is the first of the alphabet. You can't just pop it open at the correct page and pop in the addition. You have to take them all out, put them in order and then put them all back in again!! This is truly painful as I have over 1,000's of DVD's. Please get the others back!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldestFan
Salt Lake City, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dvd storage helper
8/29/2009

Customer review by owlygal

4.0 stars 8/29/2009 by owlygal
by owlygal

I have over 500 dvds and have been unhappy with them being spread all over the house. I placed all of them in 3 Koskin holders. You do have to cut down or fold the title pages and notes to fit two into the title slot if you have a single rather than two disc movies. That worked fine for me. What a relief to have all of them organized and on one shelf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owlygal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap
6/1/2015

Customer review by Stephliz

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Stephliz
by Stephliz

This item is not as nice as the one i bought 3 years ago. I well never buy another one of these products again. Very cheap looking and i dont think it is going to last that long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephliz
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Case is Great for organizing all my DVD's !!
2/11/2014

Customer review by CantlivewithoutmyMOVIES

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CantlivewithoutmyMOVIES
by CantlivewithoutmyMOVIES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love these Cases they are so great for keeping all my DVD's into one area. They hold a lot and is very easy to use. AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantlivewithoutmyMOVIES
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terribly Made Product
5/15/2010

Customer review by Frequentbuyer65

1.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Frequentbuyer65
by Frequentbuyer65

I recently purchased this product thinking that it was manufactured with quality materials that would last a long time, especially because of how much I paid for it. However, I was GREATLY mistaken!! The rings that hold the dvd envelopes are incredibly flimsy and the plastic envelopes were paper thin and looked ready to rip at any moment. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT! It does hold lots of cds, but will brake and tear easily. I returned the product after examining the product for 1 minute. It was horribly made. Don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frequentbuyer65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
1/7/2010

Customer review by NatureRayn

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by NatureRayn
by NatureRayn

Nice looking and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatureRayn
Fort Riley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it's wonderful
2/16/2016

Customer review by DVDcollection

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by DVDcollection
by DVDcollection

I have alot of DVDs and I needed to do some downsizing. This item is perfect for condensing your movie collection. I highly recommend it. I go on alot of roadtrips and I take my collection with me so my children are able to access the movies. Love it. I have 3 of them and I will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVDcollection
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total piece of junk.
12/29/2015

Customer review by James

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by James
by James

The leather is paper thin, the stitching is garbage, and the handle is so thin and flimsy that it would probably just break upon lifting a filled cd case. I didnt even bother taking the tags off of this item. I intend on returning it as soon as I have the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great to keep it all in once place and compact.
1/26/2013

Customer review by Plumbtickled

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Plumbtickled
by Plumbtickled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This definitely served its purpose. I took all of the kid's movies and put them in one, mom and dad's movies and put them in one and all of our pc, xbox and wii games and put them in one with their booklets. Just a few downfalls. My kids can't zip them back up. They are hard to get started zipping because the zipper won't pull easily over the first part. You have to hold the part that the zipper is connected to so you can anchor it. Also, the gaming booklets (because they are heavier) will come out if not careful. Just a few side notes that aren't much of a concern but may help others in deciding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Plumbtickled
Vernal, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Case - Already Owned Two
9/29/2012

Customer review by ValpoDVDowner

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by ValpoDVDowner
by ValpoDVDowner

I had already purchased 2 of these cases in the past and really liked them. The only difference from the two I recently purchased and the ones I already own is the sides are made out of a different fabric and seems to me to be not quite as sturdy as the older ones. That being said, I will still purchase more if the need arises. I love that you can store not only the DVD but also the information jacket so you still have everything. Everything is in alphabetical order, easy to find and I was able to get rid of the large storage cabinet and put all the cases out of sight in a closet until needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValpoDVDowner
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Space Saver!
7/2/2009

Customer review by momshopalot

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by momshopalot
by momshopalot

This case was exactly what I was looking and $20 cheaper than the leading electronic store for the exact same thing. Please note that it will not hold 200 dvds and their covers but it works great for dvds that are 2 disk set. It also works great for dvds that are sequals. It seems very durable and looks great sitting on the tv stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momshopalot
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great storage solution
5/1/2012

Customer review by Veejer

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Veejer
by Veejer

Great item! I've been looking for a storage system for my DVD's which wouldn't make me throw away all the dvd covers. I ordered two cases, and I need to order at least 1 more and some refill pages (which Walmart doesn't seem to carry) very soon. I do wish the spine was easier to open for when I do add more pages to the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veejer
Great for large DVD collections
5/20/2015

Customer review by winter773

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by winter773
by winter773

I love this. I can easily store a massive collection of movies in a small space and eliminate the bulky cases. The sleeves hold the cover art and liner notes as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winter773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews