Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
2/18/2009

Customer review by grandmomof4

3.0 stars 2/18/2009 by grandmomof4
by grandmomof4

I purchased this as a christmas present for my grandson who is not quite 2. He has a great time with it however there is a leak at a seam. I tried returning it to the store with no avail & when I called Toy Quest(the company which manufactures this item) they said the warranty is only good for 30 days from the day you purchase it. I am having a problem with getting a replacement since a patch won't work. If you purchase this, make sure you go over it for holes/leaks within the first 30 days.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmomof4
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for, I guess.
12/17/2008

Customer review by HeyJade

3.0 stars 12/17/2008 by HeyJade
by HeyJade

I was planning my son's third birthday party and the theme was fireman-ish. I was pleasantly surprised to find this item on the front page of walmart.com and it was a great price ($25!). I bought it and anxiously waited for it to arrive. When it arrived it was in a big box, but upon opening...it was really a very small box packed inside a big shipping box. On the morning of my son's party, I had my husband blow it up...when I came in it looked really fun! I was pretty disappointed in the amount of balls, though...we didn't even bother putting those in for the party 'cause it was just like a handful - no where near filling it up like shown in the product picture. The kids did have fun in the "fireboat" as they called it. The plugs didn't stay closed and the velcro didn't hold the top on well as it was being played on (even with small children). It was fine for the one-time party, but we won't be able to use it for my son anymore than that, mostly likely. So, it did it's job, but I was somewhat disappointed in the product. You get what you pay for, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeyJade
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
ball pit
12/31/2008

Customer review by Mickeyfan203

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Mickeyfan203
by Mickeyfan203

This was a great toy. Easy to put up,small enough to fit in a play room and it provides hours of fun for children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickeyfan203
Amarillo,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great time
12/29/2008

Customer review by BrewRN

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by BrewRN
by BrewRN

My wife and I bought this for our 17 Month old twin nephews and it was the hit at Christmas. They were non stop in and out of it all day. We did buy extra Balls which is a must. If you want to join them in it I suggest 200 extra balls. That will fill it up completely. DO NOT GIVE THIS WITHOUT THE EXTRA BALLS. It only comes with 25 and the extra is a must.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrewRN
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/17/2008

Customer review by happygmom2

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by happygmom2
by happygmom2

I purchased this item for my granddaughter and she loves it. The truck comes in 2 parts, the top and the botton. She took the top off the fire truck ball pit and put it on the floor next to the ball pit when she gets tired of playing in the ball pit she plays hide and seek with the top part. I recommend this fire truck ball pit to to other parents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygmom2
philadelphia,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun new toy!
8/27/2009

Customer review by Maigan0717

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Maigan0717
by Maigan0717

My son got this product for his birthday and loves it. He can be pretty rough sometimes and it is holding up great, The 25 balls that come with it are not enough, make sure to order some more. The top is attached with velcro and detaches easily so make sure you keep it in a place where the child can fall softly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maigan0717
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun product
12/17/2008

Customer review by mschemist

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by mschemist
by mschemist

Everybody loves a ball pit. This was easy to assemble. I recommend using an air pump for inflation. The one thing that I'm disappointed with is that it doesn't come with nearly enough balls. It should include at least 100 more balls or at least have them available for purchase in lots of 50.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschemist
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great choice
12/25/2008

Customer review by GaGaofTwo

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by GaGaofTwo
by GaGaofTwo

This is a wonderful gift for a 1st birthday. It is big enough for two children to play in but yet it doesn't take up a lot of room. However the 25 balls that come with it are not enough. We purchased 300 more. The babies just love it. I would like to buy another one for my other grandchild.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaGaofTwo
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/26/2008

Customer review by justmommy1

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by justmommy1
by justmommy1

My 1 and a half year old boy got this for Christmas and it was one of his favorite presents. He loves jumping in it. I bought an extra 100 balls for 10 bucks at Walmart and I am going to get another 100 balls. You need lots to fill the bottom and make it super fun!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmommy1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fisher-Price Fire Truck Ball Pit
10/8/2009

Customer review by soodeblue

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by soodeblue
by soodeblue

This thing rocks! My 1 year old loves it, so does my 10 year old. The whole family loves it. Good quality for the price. Extra balls are a must!!! We got 200 extra and it's tons of fun. Expect a good ball fight :) I totally recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soodeblue
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ball Pit
1/9/2009

Customer review by virtualprincess

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by virtualprincess
by virtualprincess

I purchased this for my grandson for christmas 2008. My daughter called to tell me its a big hit. It was definitely worth it. I would just suggest that you purchase extra balls. The balls that are supplied with it aren't really enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virtualprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun
12/17/2008

Customer review by PennaWalmartShopper

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by PennaWalmartShopper
by PennaWalmartShopper

Or son loves firetrucks. The balls are propped up in the photo because they don't look like very much when they are in the truck. On the other hand, our boys still love throwing them around and stitting in it:) They are 1 and 3.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennaWalmartShopper
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
grandson loves it
1/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

is a wonderful lil play area for my 18 mth old grandson he loves it..but it came with a leek.stays up for maybe an hour.i haven't tried to return it yet the return lines are way to long.will try later

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
so california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what was expected
12/26/2008

Customer review by dockscum43

3.0 stars 12/26/2008 by dockscum43
by dockscum43

I would not recommend this item. The balls a very light weight plastic, half of them were smashed when I opened box and would not re-inflate. You only get 25 balls which covers nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dockscum43
Highland, In.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will keep children entertained for hours
12/8/2009

Customer review by Kat15

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Kat15
by Kat15

I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he loves it! We did blow it up before the party to make sure that there weren't any leaks. We also bought and extra 250 balls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat15
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Should Have Bought This Sooner!
12/17/2008

Customer review by Luv2Buy4Kids

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Luv2Buy4Kids
by Luv2Buy4Kids

I bought this for my friend's son, who just turned 3. Trucks are his favorite, and the size of this pit is just right for him and a friend. The price was excellent too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2Buy4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent toy for kids
12/4/2009

Customer review by shopfortoys2

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by shopfortoys2
by shopfortoys2

My newphew loves this toy. It holds up great even when he was jumping around thru the windows just having a blast. excellent product. a must have toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopfortoys2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
favorite for grandkids
10/6/2009

Customer review by grandmagardener

4.0 stars 10/6/2009 by grandmagardener
by grandmagardener

I bought this for my grandson and he absolutely loves it. Velcro is a bit loose at times but overall he won't get out of it he loves it so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmagardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/21/2008

Customer review by flashcgc

2.0 stars 12/21/2008 by flashcgc
by flashcgc

Product is good, but is lacking in the number of balls included. It costs more for additional balls than the cost of the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flashcgc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best toy ever
12/17/2008

Customer review by girlmocha

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by girlmocha
by girlmocha

i love this thing, my grandson was entertained for hours! its easy to blow up and its the right size for any living room or bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlmocha
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews