Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Little Pepper Mill
7/21/2010

Customer review by JimBoCol

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by JimBoCol
by JimBoCol

I suffered a mild stroke a few years back, and as a result, I still have weakness in my left hand making it very difficult, if not impossible to work a regular pepper mill. With this wonderful product, I can once again have the flavor of fresh ground pepper. On the down side, mind you, minor down side, it does take a lot of batteries, (6 AAA). An on/off switch would be helpful as well, because when you turn it over to either fill it or remove the batteries, it will start running. Same with putting it back in, and installing the battery cover. Other than those two issues, I am very satisfied with this little Pepper Mill, and am very happy that I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimBoCol
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
battery operated pepper mill, red
2/7/2009

Customer review by aammy

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by aammy
by aammy

This is a great product. Tip the pepper mill upside down and it grinds your pepper with no effort on your part. Wonderful for someone with weak hands.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aammy
Bar Harbor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great one-hand pepper mill
7/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is one of the least-expensive electric pepper mills available, at least from Wal-Mart. Setting the grind is not extremely straightforward, and it takes 6 AAA batteries (though I haven't had to change them in at least 6 months). The thing looks good, has a transparent reservoir so you can see when it needs refills, and has plenty of output. And of course the main reason for getting it - it operates effortlessly with one hand. Overall, it's an excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your money
11/6/2011

Customer review by WMsaid

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by WMsaid
by WMsaid

I bought this because it goes (went) great in my red kitchen. However, this is a piece of junk. I had to constantly replace the batteries and after appx six months of doing this is just flat quit working. It never did operate properly. SAVE YOUR MONEY people, it IS junk!!!!!!!!!! Mine is in the landfill where it belongs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMsaid
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Coolest peppermill ever!
5/13/2012

Customer review by LisaV63

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by LisaV63
by LisaV63

This is the coolest pepper (or sea salt) mill ever! You load it up with batteries and peppercorns or sea salt and when you flip it over to dispense, the motor automatically starts. Then when you set it upright, the motor stops. Can't be any slicker than that! My husband LOVES this thing! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaV63
Northern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Loving it so far...
6/28/2011

Customer review by condor43

4.0 stars 6/28/2011 by condor43
by condor43

works as presented..have had for a short time so durability is a nonissue at this time. Uses 6 batteries which I DO hope last at least a year. That's the only drawback at this time but it's working as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
condor43
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Doing What I Expected It to Do
12/7/2012

Customer review by p1022

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by p1022
by p1022
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Battery-Operated Pepper Mill I ordered online looks nice and the good things end here. Putting batteries in was not straight forward. I had to study the tiny little manual really hard. It, to my unpleasant surprise, takes 6 AAA batteries. I was expecting 2. This makes it heavy. The concept of using gravity to start the grinding peppers is cool. It starts as expected as soon as you tilt it over. Unfortunately, the pepper mill does not do a very good job in the only thing it is supposed to do. It grinds, but very UN-uniformly. I tried with different settings but couldn't get the result I wanted. Some pieces are really big when I set it to be the finest setting. The Pepper Mill is going back to the store this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p1022
Trumbull, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2011

Customer review by IRATech

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by IRATech
by IRATech

Works well. No problem with the filling procedure. While still upwright, gently twist loose the bottom cap, and remove it. Very gently pull down the battery pack about 1/4 inch. the pack has a metal pull tab to do this. You can now turn the unit over, remove the battery pack and fill the unit. Put the battery unit back into place and upright the unit. It will not run until it's center on/off push button is depressed by the bottom cap and the unit is upside down. Fasten the bottom cap and your good to go. Works for me every time. Low price and it works well. Thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IRATech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work!
10/2/2014

Customer review by DRAKEDOG

1.0 stars 10/2/2014 by DRAKEDOG
by DRAKEDOG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loaded new batteries. Motor worked but nothing came out. Tried adjusting many positions from fine to coarse but to no avail. Couldn't get any pepper to come out. Very disappointed. Will return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRAKEDOG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Greatest
12/28/2010

Customer review by Fortuna

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Fortuna
by Fortuna

This is to me a 5 Star..Got this for my husband and it was his favorite Christmas gift! It is so easy, takes only one hand, just tip it and it comes out ground up..I'm going to get another for salt..Its so great now we all use pepper :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fortuna
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was the WORST product I have ever bought
3/24/2014

Customer review by Mia8888

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Mia8888
by Mia8888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE pepper so much, I don't want to grind it myself. I want it to be BATTERY OPERATED. This product didn't even attempt to work. I was so disappointed. Don't buy this product. IT DOESN'T WORK. Save your self a HEADACHE l

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mia8888
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pepper mill
2/10/2013

Customer review by RICKLS

4.0 stars 2/10/2013 by RICKLS
by RICKLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pepper mill works as described. My only con is that it has a pretty small capacity for the peppercorns. It could have been designed with a smaller battery compartment, but otherwise I like the peppermill. It works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RICKLS
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not So Great
9/21/2014

Customer review by MoneyDeals

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by MoneyDeals
by MoneyDeals
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has one similar to this and she love it, so I got one. Bad idea. This one sticks when turned with peppercorns and nothing comes out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneyDeals
Rotonda West, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing product.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Pebsann

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Pebsann
by Pebsann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am returning both of the Mills to Walmart. One of the grinder's wouldn't even grind the pepper corns. Very disappointed in this product. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebsann
Tygh Valley, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/3/2010

Customer review by forku

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by forku
by forku

No problem for arthtitic hands. I've had one for more than 3 years and it still works great. I have also given 3 of them as christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forku
Faayetteville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT ITEM
1/28/2010

Customer review by PRAISEYOUJESUS

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by PRAISEYOUJESUS
by PRAISEYOUJESUS

BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD....WORKS GREAT GRINDS FINER THAN PEPPER FROM A CAN OR BIG PIECES AND EVERYWHERE IN BETWEEN.HIGHLY RECCOMENDED

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRAISEYOUJESUS
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for somone with arthritis.
12/16/2013

Customer review by DKLDavis

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DKLDavis
by DKLDavis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy. My husband has problems holding things because of arthritis. Simply pick up and turn over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKLDavis
Davis CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Invention
5/12/2010

Customer review by freedom123

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by freedom123
by freedom123

Highly recommend this product. I wouldn't be without it. Bought 2 - one for pepper and one for salt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freedom123
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day