Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to Pick up, Hard to Master
7/2/2009

Customer review by Vasuri

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Vasuri
by Vasuri

This game is wonderful. The graphics and animation are very good for a "2D" fighter, and this largely because it's technically a 3D game. The sound is also very nice, except for the opening song, which you will undoubtedly have stuck in your head for weeks. Gameplay is where Street Fighter 4 shines. The special moves are easy enough to pick up, and the training modes help you figure these out, along with the often difficult combos. Online play gives you good variety, and shows you the connection strength of each match before you join. When the game was first released, there seemed to be many poor sports that would quit mid-match. Now the publisher has attached a Disconnect percentage to each player, so you can avoid anyone with a high percentage. Overall, good game. Well worth the money, especially now that it's about $10 cheaper than when it first released.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vasuri
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Son loves it
1/15/2010

Customer review by MrsSweetness

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by MrsSweetness
by MrsSweetness

I purchase the game for my 6yr old son & he loves the game. It brought back memories for me because I use to play this game when I was a little girl.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSweetness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Street Fighter IV quarter circle P
3/3/2009

Customer review by JarrettK

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by JarrettK
by JarrettK

This game is very good. The Combos are very awesome to preform. If you are a Street Fighter Fan i would say buy this immediately, but if you are not i would wait for a price drop. I very much enjoyed getting all the achievements which are not too difficult to get. Gamplay: Unlockable Characters Ultra Combos

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarrettK
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A Very Hard, but Enjoyable Game
3/1/2009

Customer review by Yumil

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by Yumil
by Yumil

This Street Fighter brings back everything that made Street Fighter II so great. With improved graphics and an even more polished engine, it is a gem by itself. However, one of it's biggest advantages is also one of its biggest flaws. It is a very hard game. To unlock all characters one would have to have a large amount of skill. If you are not a fan of the series or do not have a lot of time to practice, do not expect to unlock everything. Overall it is a great game with a lot of replay value, and I would recomend it to anyone who likes fighting games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yumil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Truly a great gaming experience.
5/17/2009

Customer review by helloladies

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by helloladies
by helloladies

I purchased SFIV the day after its release, and i must say, it is a very exciting game to play. The character selection is great, the stages are very well detailed and fun (except the stage with all the japanese children running around and cheering, theres this very odd and annoying song that plays throughout the fight..). What makes this game a must have for SF fans is the fighting engine, most of you may remember it from the original games as well as the SF Alpha Series, with special moves as well as EX specials, just like it was back in the day before they released the marvel vs capcom franchise. However, there are only two quarrels i feel i must share. In arcade mode, you have an option to select whether or not you would like to accept new challengers during your arcade campaign. This is a very creative an interesting feature, gives the game a more realistic arcade exerience, but it can also get very frustrating, when you are playing a match against the computer and just as you are seconds away from winning, or seconds away from starting a match, you get a 'Here comes a new challenger!'. My 2nd quarrel, which is nothing against the game itself, but very predictable for most online gamers, is encountering sore losers when playing ranked matches. just when youre moments away from winning, to increase your rank, bam, the other player disconnects. nonetheless, this is a must have for any fighting game fan. -(GT) AdoptiveRotten

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
helloladies
sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
It's A Street Fight
6/21/2009

Customer review by Slimdwiz

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Slimdwiz
by Slimdwiz

If you're a hardcore fan of video games in the 90's you will remember Street Fighter 2 at your local arcade.Well since then they try to recreate the fighting experience on home consoles.Well,here's Street Fighter 4.The gameplay is outstanding,but some of the combo moves are a bit hard to pull off.The graphics are amazing,the facial expressions when dishing out the ultra combos make them look like living,breathing fighters.Voice acting is ok but the Japanese voice acting is better,the music is a new remix of the old tunes.Multiplayer is in tact,but network gameplay is the best.If you have Xbox Live get online quick.The challenge is here,especially at the end with the boss character name Seth.So if you're a Street Fighter fan or new to the franchise you'll get a kick out of this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimdwiz
Col,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
New is Sometimes NOT BETTER!
4/7/2009

Customer review by ShayALaMode

3.0 stars 4/7/2009 by ShayALaMode
by ShayALaMode

My hubby said that they could have added more super moves to the characters. He is going to play it, because I spent the money on it. I think that they could have better fighting backgrounds. I play with him sometimes and he is always talking about the controller is too big to a game like this. When you are doing the moved with have to be able to do all the moves hitting the right and left triggers and bumpers. So he said that he has to get a smaller controller. He said for me to say that he would not reccomend this game. They took out too much and barely added anything new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayALaMode
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2/24/2009

Customer review by SongfulRevival

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by SongfulRevival
by SongfulRevival

This game is awesome, the graphics are awesome i loved the old street fighter but this one really makes the old one crazy. Imagine capcom vs. marvel times 10 thats what this is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SongfulRevival
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best fighting game out
6/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is sick. I played it and couldnt stop playing it for a long long time. The game has beautiful graphics, great characters and cool backgrounds. The only negative is I wish I had xbox live so i can whip butt. Overall great game. Any fighting game fanatic or someone looking for a fighting game, this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Quartz Hill Caliifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Briliant fighting game
3/10/2009

Customer review by DESLOTHSTICA

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by DESLOTHSTICA
by DESLOTHSTICA

Some people say its just like the old one. Well it is in some ways. All the classic fighters have all there classic moves. but what they have done with the backrounds and the graphics is pritty cool. If you liked street fighter 2 i really suggest you buy this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DESLOTHSTICA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/10/2009

Customer review by Rochin

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Rochin
by Rochin

After being a Street Fighter fan since the original Street Fighter, this game brings a new life to the series. The graphics are fantastic, the sounds are great. Very playable, and being as rusty as I am, I can still manage to do pretty well. The online challanges are perfect, it is just like being back in the arcade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rochin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game
2/25/2009

Customer review by rappedup07

4.0 stars 2/25/2009 by rappedup07
by rappedup07

ive been waiting for this game since i heard about the game didnt dissappoint me at all i would say one of the best fighting games on the market for 360 since its not very many, but the game still has the 2d graphics with a new improved engine of 3d which is pretty awesome the special attacks actually look pretty kool but the difficulty is pretty stiff. So if you're a fan of the old school street fighters i would say go for it the game is pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rappedup07
Sealy, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Worth Grabbing if part of Fight Stick Bundle Value
12/14/2010

Customer review by CW91709

3.0 stars 12/14/2010 by CW91709
by CW91709

Was able to get this with a bundle deal with the Fight Stick... for the value (both under $30) it is very much worth it if you have/know someone who is into the Street Fighter series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CW91709
Would recommend to a friend? Yes