Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Highly Addicting Co-op Game Play
1/14/2010

Customer review by Xander112

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Xander112
by Xander112

I'm not one for Resident Evil games. I love them but playing them usually bothers me. I have a love/hate relationship with the angles and camera work with the previous games. I love how scary they are but hate having to defend myself with limited vision. This game matches RE4 in that department. Easy to see, easy to manuever. That's all I've ever asked. As for the game itself, it's highly addicting. I started the co-op mode with friends and it's intense. Constant back and forth planning brings everyone together. It's a great game for teamwork. There's not too much you can do in co-op unless the other person cooperates. The hostiles are much more aggressive in this game. The levels are fun and tricky. It's everything you loved about the other two games and everything you hated about previous games are in the past. It has a great balance between walking levels and shooters. A great game and a great improvement on modern RE games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xander112
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SHAZAAM!!!!!
3/14/2009

Customer review by SoloMan3K

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by SoloMan3K
by SoloMan3K

This game makes my jaw drop. The graphix are eyewatering and Sooooo precise. If your a fan of RE I highly recommend you get this game. Don't wait until it goes on sale, That could take forever!! Co-op mode makes this game so much more fun.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoloMan3K
Manistee MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very fun game
3/21/2010

Customer review by LilWayne55

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by LilWayne55
by LilWayne55

This is a great game. Awesome graphics and good new maps for multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilWayne55
Excelsior Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awasome Game
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

I have played the demo for this game about 500 times already and i cannot wait for it to come out this March. If you are a fan of Resident Evil games then you will LOVE this game. As for the game itself it plays, looks and feels very much like 4 but the controls have been 'cleaned up' and the online co-op is incredible. Well worth the price seeing you will have hours of replay value due to the new online co-op. Obviously as the rating suggest this game is not for the youngings.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coventry RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Resident Evil 5
2/21/2010

Customer review by marklove123

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by marklove123
by marklove123

I love it it is the best in the series

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marklove123
Lithonia,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very entertaining.
5/16/2009

Customer review by Nela

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Nela
by Nela

excellent product for passing time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nela
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing game
4/30/2009

Customer review by JL583

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by JL583
by JL583

This a great game for 360. It is better than all previouis resident evil's except for not being able to combine treasures. The weapons are really good, the co-op play is very good, it's a must have for anyone who likes 3rd person shooters. It is a game that you can beat 3 or 4 times and still not have everything unlocked. I've beaten it three times and I'm still going through trying to find all the treasues and get money to upgrade my weapons. I just can't get enough...great game

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JL583
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game
6/29/2010

Customer review by TheBlakeMaster

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by TheBlakeMaster
by TheBlakeMaster

This game is truly amazing! The graphics and the people are so life like it feels like your in the game. If you're in to challenges and a game full of excitment,then get this game!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBlakeMaster
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing
6/30/2009

Customer review by minimeatloaf

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by minimeatloaf
by minimeatloaf

this game was one of the best war games that i have played. It is a good game for someone that wants something difficult to play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minimeatloaf
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!!!
4/7/2009

Customer review by busterr24

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by busterr24
by busterr24

Once you get the controls figured out this is a great game that I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busterr24
Palmdale CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Must have game
4/5/2009

Customer review by Sh4ne

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by Sh4ne
by Sh4ne
Walmart associate

I've only played one other resident evil game in the franchise and that was resident evil 4. i liked the game so much i actually went and bought a gamecube for that game and that game only. When i heard another resident evil game was going to be released for the 360 i was nothing short of ecstatic. I purchased the game on the release date at midnight along with another handful of people and when i got home i ripped it open and played almost all night. (i probably would have if i didnt have to work the next day) I still have yet to put the game down. It's a fenominal and very immersive game, not to mention the graphics are amazing as well. i read reviews on gamespot and other game rating websites and i was surprised to read that they though the story was all over the place...i thought it was very well put together and never went off track once. Overall i game the game a 5/5 like it deserves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh4ne
Hamiln, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Evil Lives Again
6/21/2009

Customer review by Slimdwiz

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Slimdwiz
by Slimdwiz

This game isn't like the horror filled game that Resident Evil 4 was.It has more action.The graphics are outstanding,breathtaking visuals and backgrounds.The story makes this game hard to endure.There's not much challenge to the game,you can play through it and not really die that much.Co-op is fun with a friend,but when you play the main game the AI is a dud.So if you want an action title but less horror than this game is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slimdwiz
Col,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What happened to survival horror?
9/12/2009

Customer review by PoodleDoochkins

2.0 stars 9/12/2009 by PoodleDoochkins
by PoodleDoochkins

This game wasn't just bad, it was awful. I went into this game expecting to be slightly afraid to turn it on because of its' horror, instead I was afraid to turn it on because of its' content. This was not a Resident Evil game, it was not a survival horror game, in fact it was not a good game. I rarely find a game that I do not finish especially such a huge name such as Resdent Evil. This game just recycled old bosses from RE 4 and added another player to further sap the excitement out of horror. If you want a survival horror game, go with Dead Space. If you want a bad, short action game, buy this game. I do guarantee you that if you are a fan of the original Resident Evils, you will not like this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoodleDoochkins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
OMFG!!!
4/1/2009

Customer review by SparXfkk

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by SparXfkk
by SparXfkk

this game is bomb diggity! i love it, i does definantly scare you the first time you play it lol. wow. i just have to say, buy this product. they are going fast i got the last one at my walmart today. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparXfkk
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Possibly The Greatest Resident Evil Yet
3/14/2009

Customer review by Walmart3487

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by Walmart3487
by Walmart3487
Walmart associate

This is possibly the greatest resident Evil yet. This game definitely keeps you on your toes. This is definitely not a game that you can walk away from without pausing it and hoping your person survives. They will die. This game is definitely not a cake walk. The best thing about it is the online co-op which adds lots of replay value. This game is recommended to any xbox 360 or ps3 owners you will be blown away with what you can do in it. The bosses are not easy either so it gives you a good challenge. I recommend this game to any Resident evil or horror survival fans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart3487
Macomb,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!
8/1/2009

Customer review by raycolm

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by raycolm
by raycolm

It has great graphics and amazing gameplay!!!!!!! It is my favorite game!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raycolm
Mannhatten,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/2/2012

Customer review by Skatergirl1

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Skatergirl1
by Skatergirl1

Fun!! My kids enjoy this game together!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skatergirl1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
played.... and satisfied
5/2/2009

Customer review by Jplicit

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Jplicit
by Jplicit

i never play the other resident evil series, but my sister bought this for the family and i decided to try it out. at first, i thought it was too expensive for such a game, but then it turned out to be a game thats worth being in my collection. graphic was awesome and co-op campaign was fun. i only wish the inventory of the character was bigger (alot more item found than can be held!). whats also cool about it is that the items you found are under your login name, so when u finish the game or switch characters or play a previous chapter of the game, you still have the items you held before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jplicit
sac, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Game
7/27/2012

Customer review by surrealfool

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by surrealfool
by surrealfool

Resident evil 5 is great in every aspect. The graphics are outstanding. It picks off right after RE 4 and has the same great feel of the continuation in the resident evil series. The game-play is amazing and will keep you on your toes at all times. The story-line will grab ahold of you and not let go until you beat the game. Their is a newgame + feature similar to RE4 and the replayability is very high considering that your items and weapons carry over. I have beat RE 5 on every difficulty and it still hasn't gotten boring. Pick up this game as soon as possible. $20 is a steal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surrealfool
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Over rated
6/4/2009

Customer review by MD31

1.0 stars 6/4/2009 by MD31
by MD31

This game is way over rated. The graphics are good but the story line is terrible. You are in africa! RE4 was soooo much better. I have found myself going back to my ps2 just to play RE4 time and time again. The makers really made some huge mistakes when they made RE5. They just should have made a continuation of RE4. That would have been much better. Don't waste your money on this one, rent it first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MD31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews