Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
SHAZAAM!!!!!
3/14/2009

Customer review by SoloMan3K

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by SoloMan3K
by SoloMan3K

This game makes my jaw drop. The graphix are eyewatering and Sooooo precise. If your a fan of RE I highly recommend you get this game. Don't wait until it goes on sale, That could take forever!! Co-op mode makes this game so much more fun.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoloMan3K
Manistee MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very fun game
3/21/2010

Customer review by LilWayne55

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by LilWayne55
by LilWayne55

This is a great game. Awesome graphics and good new maps for multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilWayne55
Excelsior Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awasome Game
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have played the demo for this game about 500 times already and i cannot wait for it to come out this March. If you are a fan of Resident Evil games then you will LOVE this game. As for the game itself it plays, looks and feels very much like 4 but the controls have been 'cleaned up' and the online co-op is incredible. Well worth the price seeing you will have hours of replay value due to the new online co-op. Obviously as the rating suggest this game is not for the youngings.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coventry RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Resident Evil 5
2/21/2010

Customer review by marklove123

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by marklove123
by marklove123

I love it it is the best in the series

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marklove123
Lithonia,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very entertaining.
5/16/2009

Customer review by Nela

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Nela
by Nela

excellent product for passing time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nela
STATEN ISLAND, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
6/30/2009

Customer review by minimeatloaf

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by minimeatloaf
by minimeatloaf

this game was one of the best war games that i have played. It is a good game for someone that wants something difficult to play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimeatloaf
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome game
6/29/2010

Customer review by TheBlakeMaster

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by TheBlakeMaster
by TheBlakeMaster

This game is truly amazing! The graphics and the people are so life like it feels like your in the game. If you're in to challenges and a game full of excitment,then get this game!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBlakeMaster
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!!!
4/7/2009

Customer review by busterr24

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by busterr24
by busterr24

Once you get the controls figured out this is a great game that I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busterr24
Palmdale CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing game
4/30/2009

Customer review by JL583

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by JL583
by JL583

This a great game for 360. It is better than all previouis resident evil's except for not being able to combine treasures. The weapons are really good, the co-op play is very good, it's a must have for anyone who likes 3rd person shooters. It is a game that you can beat 3 or 4 times and still not have everything unlocked. I've beaten it three times and I'm still going through trying to find all the treasues and get money to upgrade my weapons. I just can't get enough...great game

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JL583
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OMFG!!!
4/1/2009

Customer review by SparXfkk

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by SparXfkk
by SparXfkk

this game is bomb diggity! i love it, i does definantly scare you the first time you play it lol. wow. i just have to say, buy this product. they are going fast i got the last one at my walmart today. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SparXfkk
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/2/2012

Customer review by Skatergirl1

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Skatergirl1
by Skatergirl1

Fun!! My kids enjoy this game together!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skatergirl1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!
8/1/2009

Customer review by raycolm

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by raycolm
by raycolm

It has great graphics and amazing gameplay!!!!!!! It is my favorite game!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raycolm
Mannhatten,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Addicting Co-op Game Play
1/14/2010

Customer review by Xander112

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Xander112
by Xander112

I'm not one for Resident Evil games. I love them but playing them usually bothers me. I have a love/hate relationship with the angles and camera work with the previous games. I love how scary they are but hate having to defend myself with limited vision. This game matches RE4 in that department. Easy to see, easy to manuever. That's all I've ever asked. As for the game itself, it's highly addicting. I started the co-op mode with friends and it's intense. Constant back and forth planning brings everyone together. It's a great game for teamwork. There's not too much you can do in co-op unless the other person cooperates. The hostiles are much more aggressive in this game. The levels are fun and tricky. It's everything you loved about the other two games and everything you hated about previous games are in the past. It has a great balance between walking levels and shooters. A great game and a great improvement on modern RE games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xander112
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Evil Lives Again
6/21/2009

Customer review by Slimdwiz

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Slimdwiz
by Slimdwiz

This game isn't like the horror filled game that Resident Evil 4 was.It has more action.The graphics are outstanding,breathtaking visuals and backgrounds.The story makes this game hard to endure.There's not much challenge to the game,you can play through it and not really die that much.Co-op is fun with a friend,but when you play the main game the AI is a dud.So if you want an action title but less horror than this game is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimdwiz
Col,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Possibly The Greatest Resident Evil Yet
3/14/2009

Customer review by Walmart3487

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by Walmart3487
by Walmart3487

This is possibly the greatest resident Evil yet. This game definitely keeps you on your toes. This is definitely not a game that you can walk away from without pausing it and hoping your person survives. They will die. This game is definitely not a cake walk. The best thing about it is the online co-op which adds lots of replay value. This game is recommended to any xbox 360 or ps3 owners you will be blown away with what you can do in it. The bosses are not easy either so it gives you a good challenge. I recommend this game to any Resident evil or horror survival fans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart3487
Macomb,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome Game!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Dragoneon

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Dragoneon
by Dragoneon

The game was everything I thought it'd be...and more. The price was really nice, considering my brother has wanted the game ever since it's first release. Now he's encaptured by it's amazing graphics and really enjoying this game. I recommend it for anyone, but obviously those 17+. Great Game Overall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragoneon
Saint Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to play
1/11/2010

Customer review by Marine1969

3.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Marine1969
by Marine1969

Fun to play, but not for young children!!!! Lots of blood!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marine1969
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not work!!!
5/7/2011

Customer review by lolliepop1978

1.0 stars 5/7/2011 by lolliepop1978
by lolliepop1978

Every time I buy a game from wal-mart.com, it never works. I will not buy a game from there again. I will buy game systems, never had any problems with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolliepop1978
Cornelia,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Resident Evil 5
1/13/2011

Customer review by lscatron

1.0 stars 1/13/2011 by lscatron
by lscatron

I could not play it because when i got it out and put it in my new Xbox360 it would not play and when i took it out it was all sracked up but all the other games would play

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lscatron
albany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Over rated
6/4/2009

Customer review by MD31

1.0 stars 6/4/2009 by MD31
by MD31

This game is way over rated. The graphics are good but the story line is terrible. You are in africa! RE4 was soooo much better. I have found myself going back to my ps2 just to play RE4 time and time again. The makers really made some huge mistakes when they made RE5. They just should have made a continuation of RE4. That would have been much better. Don't waste your money on this one, rent it first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MD31
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews