Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great Series, Great Product!
5/9/2011

Customer review by Ed103

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Ed103
by Ed103

I hadn't watched this show until last month, and it is truly amazing! It takes the brutality and realism of Saving Private Ryan, and gives you the character development that movie was so lacking. The series really puts the men of Easy Company in a good light, and gives us a taste of what they went through, from jump training, through D-Day and the Battle of the Bulge all the way through to when the war in Japan ended. The comoraderie of the men is really amazing to behold as well. My whole family watched it, and after every episode, you're nearly speechless. A truly great experience. Also, check out "The Pacific". It is just as good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ed103
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
I love this HBO Series!!!!
12/11/2009

Customer review by LuvFootball726

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by LuvFootball726
by LuvFootball726

This HBo series of "Band Of Brothers" was so well done. Never been into knowing about past wars until this program. TWO THUMBS UP!!!! Love it:)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvFootball726
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
2/27/2009

Customer review by nadesicojg

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by nadesicojg
by nadesicojg

This is the best war series ever made. It a def must have on blu ray. I highly recomend this product you will not be dissappointed by the series. Plus the extras are amazzing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadesicojg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
6/9/2014

Customer review by ozo2014

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ozo2014
by ozo2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozo2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good series
7/9/2009

Customer review by bluegto

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by bluegto
by bluegto

I had already bought the VHS when this originally came out, it is a very good series. The blue ray is good, but not nearly as great as other people say it is. Still very glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluegto
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great purchase
1/21/2009

Customer review by swingingutters29

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by swingingutters29
by swingingutters29

This series is great. It is very interesting and I was very happy with it's historical accuracy. The picture is awesome with the blu-ray. My only complaint is with walmart themselves. I got an e-mail saying that my order was in and ready to be picked up so I made a 50 mile round trip to pick it up and was told it was still on the truck and I would have to come back the next day. And the only thing that walmart did was say that they were sorry for any inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swingingutters29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
like the product, but price issues
5/4/2014

Customer review by xdsmommy

3.0 stars 5/4/2014 by xdsmommy
by xdsmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had the movie in dvd already but wanted in blue ray. The stores where all sold out only option was to buy online in time for my husbands birthday so i orderd it, gave it to him then learned it was $25 cheaper in the store. What!!! I had to hunt down my email proof of purchase and get manager approval to get tge money back i over paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xdsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/9/2009

Customer review by Badconnection

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Badconnection
by Badconnection

When I moved up to Bluray, I expected this to be much more expensive. It was a great value and is of course, a tremendous series. In HD, the battle scenes become almost etherial. It is amazing. Pick it up if you are/were a fan of the series. You can see the difference in HD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badconnection
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
WWII movies
1/8/2011

Customer review by kathrynsmom

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by kathrynsmom
by kathrynsmom

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He had already seen the series once but enjoyed it so much he wanted to own it and has watched it again since he rec'd this set. Blu-ray is amazing. If you enjoy movies set in WWII, you will want to get this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathrynsmom
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
bluray at its best
5/31/2010

Customer review by Bluraygeek

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Bluraygeek
by Bluraygeek

the best war movie collection to own in bluray. Picture and audio the best in surround sound. see the movie in all episodes.then watch it again with the interactive video makes it more interesting in the history by itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluraygeek
windy city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
12/6/2013

Customer review by BandC7812

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by BandC7812
by BandC7812
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a Christmas present for my fiancee and we absolutely LOVE it! The case the movies are in is like a tin and it is super durable. Would definitely recommend this to everybody that loves Band of Brothers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandC7812
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Band of Brothers
11/27/2009

Customer review by Ninefingers

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Ninefingers
by Ninefingers

I liked the HBO productions and its great to be able to stop and start view at will. The picture quality is better than received thru Comcast in Pennsylvania with NO drops or pixelations!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninefingers
SE Pennslyvania (west of Vally Forge)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value
5/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this box set from Walmart and a great value. The online price is half price (32.88) compared to (71.99) at Best Buy. It's Blue Ray and I love this movie series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Movie for War vets
6/16/2009

Customer review by sleboda1

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by sleboda1
by sleboda1

This is one of the best war movies I have ever seen. I would recommend anyone that like real/true war movies to give it a try. You will not regreat it! The best ever....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sleboda1
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blu-ray only makes it better!
6/17/2009

Customer review by 97OH

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by 97OH
by 97OH
Walmart associate

This series is great with or without it being in blu-ray. So having it in blu-ray only makes it better. If you like WWII movies/series and haven't seen this you need to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
97OH
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Perfect
1/9/2009

Customer review by sirhopz

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by sirhopz
by sirhopz

I bought this at a great price and it is a great show. i also bought the blue ray package its like ur on the battlefield. my buddy recomended it i do too. GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sirhopz
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by okcam

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by okcam
by okcam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of dvd's to watch for many hours of enjoyment. Good price and I opted for expedited shipping so that it came in time for Xmas. Happy overall with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okcam
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best in Blu-Ray
8/10/2009

Customer review by GCSM

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by GCSM
by GCSM

If you liked Band of Brothers on HBO or History channel you will love it on Blu-Ray. Crystal Clear Epic Battle Scenes. It doesn't get any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GCSM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
1/16/2009

Customer review by LuLu87

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by LuLu87
by LuLu87
Walmart associate

This product was excellent. It came on time and I could track it online. The picture is perfect and it made an excellent christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuLu87
Clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Walmart associate
Even better in Blu-ray
4/27/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever
Top 1000 contributor

Wow, just stunning in hi-def, it's like seeing for the first time. If you like war movies or are into WWII this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews