Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
HP Pavilion A66683W-B
12/6/2008

Customer review by dsample3

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by dsample3
by dsample3

Just bought the this PC... Watch Review. Feel free to ask any questions... Sorry this was my first video.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsample3
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
This is what Black Friday is all about!!
12/31/2008

Customer review by Allastorm

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Allastorm
by Allastorm

My parents bought me this computer on black friday. I had picked it out and thought it seemed like a steal (and it was!). For $400 you get a 19" Monitor (that they sell at wal-mart for $228!!!!) Here is my quick review, I hope it helps and informs some of you who have left comments that aren't accurate, you may be more happy with your product :) Bads: Advertisement is wrong, this is a Sempron processor, but it isn't that bad. Load time is very slow, however Vista does take up a lot of RAM No memory card reader... but Im sure this can be added to as there are expansion bays. Power supply is low and graphics card isn't awful (it runs SPORE pretty nice) but should be upgraded. The Goods: The monitor, as I already stated is BEAUTIFUL. You will not be disappointed with it at all. The speakers are built in so if you want better speakers you can get them, if you don't then you don't need extra wires hanging around your desk! Highly upgradeable... I added the wireless PCI card and taking a look inside there is lots of room and it's easy to do. I plan on upgrading the graphics card as well. The tower is laid out very nice. The back is nicely organized to hook up everything and everything on the front is hidden so it looks nice. It runs quiet and is a great computer for internet, mild gaming and running typical programs. I HIGHLY recomend this computer. The price is higher now than what I paid, but it is still a great deal. I have an Alienware laptop and I hate to say but I am finding this new desktop a bit more enjoyable! It has room for improvements but for the price it's great. If you want it to do more you can upgrade it just fine on your own. Also, just to clear up a few things. There is a hidden section on the front with USBs... someone said the USBs should be on the front, they must not realize this. Also, someone said this computer should include speakers... they are built into the monitor, you can even adjust the volume via the keyboard. Hope that was helpful!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allastorm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Computer 1!
12/15/2008

Customer review by MissV43

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by MissV43
by MissV43

I have always purchased HP Products and have always found them to be exceptional. I have an HP Pavilion Laptop. My 15 year old daughter wanted her own computer, I thought an early Xmas gift. I was in line at Wal Mart on black Friday at 2:30 am. This was an excellent purchase! The resolution is excellent, the system performs, with a 19 inch moniter, this computer boots up faster than me laptop! I have to remember that I purchased this computer for my daughter. It is an exceptional value since the system is now over $100 more. Way to go Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissV43
Bedford Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2009

Customer review by momofspoiledkids

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by momofspoiledkids
by momofspoiledkids

Works great for my young children. I wanted something that would play newer games and have internet access.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofspoiledkids
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL
2/14/2009

Customer review by SHEILA777

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by SHEILA777
by SHEILA777

THIS IS A VERY NICE PRODUCT. I AM PARTIAL TO HP THOUGH. It has so many great features. The speakers are built into the monitor but they sound is too low. I just bought extra speakers to enhance the sound. The overall product is a value you can not beat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHEILA777
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
2/12/2009

Customer review by kesubar

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by kesubar
by kesubar

I have played around with it for about a week now, and I love it! The only thing that I don't like about it is that it didn't come with the memory card readers that were displayed in the picture, but other than that, it exceeded my expectations. The speakers are not bad at all, like the person below me said, you just need to turn them up in control panel. The monitor is stunning, and it seems to be a speedy little guy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kesubar
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new desktop
1/8/2009

Customer review by krazedshopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by krazedshopper
by krazedshopper

Bought this one on walmart.com black friday before the madness for 398.00 ... This monitor alone does sell for over 200. Was a little weary of the processor, but it actually works great with my cable internet service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazedshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for the price
2/17/2009

Customer review by TtTiger

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by TtTiger
by TtTiger

Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TtTiger
Gatesville Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/20/2008

Customer review by hyhorse

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by hyhorse
by hyhorse

A good computer for the price. Wouldn't recommend as your first line but it works great as a second computer. Price was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hyhorse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Satisfied Customer
12/20/2008

Customer review by martinez324

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by martinez324
by martinez324

I purchased this product online and the price was very accomadating. It was the best around the Holidays for a desk top. The system is fast, reliable support, and beautiful. I've never been so happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martinez324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the money
12/20/2008

Customer review by Orange123

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Orange123
by Orange123

I bought this for the BF deal, it was great. I am just looking for something stable enough I can use and also cheap enough I can afford. This is an excellent combination, I can run a VM on it without major speed impact. Good for the money. Wish the USP ports are on the front instead of in the back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orange123
orange county, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Excellent Product
12/20/2008

Customer review by Williebob

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Williebob
by Williebob

HP Computer is a good desktop and has the realabilty compariable to Dell. Only I dislike Widows Vista. Microsoft should do a better job with their programs. I highly reccomend this desktop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williebob
Roan mountain TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not exactly
12/20/2008

Customer review by powerlock5

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by powerlock5
by powerlock5

My computer works very well, but it does not have a turion processor. It has a sempron processor. I guess that would have been too good to be true. Anyway, I ordered it online and, there were no problems. It came quickly. The only thing a person may want are some speakers. They just have to be the kind that plug into the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powerlock5
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/20/2008

Customer review by Keebler22

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Keebler22
by Keebler22

This product is wonderful. I bought it for my husband on Black Friday. His computer was a dinosaur, so I figured he deserved it and got it for him for a Christmas present. He loves it! He plays WOW with no lag anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keebler22
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking product
1/9/2009

Customer review by sheepherder

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by sheepherder
by sheepherder

It was up and running 2 hours after it came out of the boxes. (I will admit I had a high school sophmore set it up for me as I am computer illiterate.) I love the flat screen and the smaller size compared to my last compter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheepherder
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/12/2009

Customer review by NYBuyer333

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by NYBuyer333
by NYBuyer333

Computer is a great deal compared to its value great basic computer has all you need at low cost...looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYBuyer333
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An excellent computer for the price!!
2/20/2009

Customer review by Wildbill411

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by Wildbill411
by Wildbill411

I've had this system since Black Friday 2008, and I have to say this is one excellent computer. It's great for internet, email, watching video, playing music, and mild gaming. It is very easily upgradeable if you need a little more performance. Overall a great buy for your buck!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildbill411
Mtn. Grove MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/21/2008

Customer review by delta95423

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by delta95423
by delta95423

Great System, ATotally upgradeable. Best monitor yet.Highly reccommend HP

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delta95423
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/14/2009

Customer review by TiaraBLove1

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by TiaraBLove1
by TiaraBLove1

This computer is excellent for students and/or home office.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiaraBLove1
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price
12/21/2008

Customer review by freesoul

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by freesoul
by freesoul

I had an HP computer before but once a virus fried it i got this one. It was a nice buy b/c the last one i had i paid 1,000 for it at walmart. The screen i massive. i can watch movies on it so i am really enjoying my gift. HP has made many improvements so definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freesoul
Monroe,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews