Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
HP Pavilion A66683W-B
12/6/2008

Customer review by dsample3

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by dsample3
by dsample3

Just bought the this PC... Watch Review. Feel free to ask any questions... Sorry this was my first video.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsample3
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
This is what Black Friday is all about!!
12/31/2008

Customer review by Allastorm

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Allastorm
by Allastorm

My parents bought me this computer on black friday. I had picked it out and thought it seemed like a steal (and it was!). For $400 you get a 19" Monitor (that they sell at wal-mart for $228!!!!) Here is my quick review, I hope it helps and informs some of you who have left comments that aren't accurate, you may be more happy with your product :) Bads: Advertisement is wrong, this is a Sempron processor, but it isn't that bad. Load time is very slow, however Vista does take up a lot of RAM No memory card reader... but Im sure this can be added to as there are expansion bays. Power supply is low and graphics card isn't awful (it runs SPORE pretty nice) but should be upgraded. The Goods: The monitor, as I already stated is BEAUTIFUL. You will not be disappointed with it at all. The speakers are built in so if you want better speakers you can get them, if you don't then you don't need extra wires hanging around your desk! Highly upgradeable... I added the wireless PCI card and taking a look inside there is lots of room and it's easy to do. I plan on upgrading the graphics card as well. The tower is laid out very nice. The back is nicely organized to hook up everything and everything on the front is hidden so it looks nice. It runs quiet and is a great computer for internet, mild gaming and running typical programs. I HIGHLY recomend this computer. The price is higher now than what I paid, but it is still a great deal. I have an Alienware laptop and I hate to say but I am finding this new desktop a bit more enjoyable! It has room for improvements but for the price it's great. If you want it to do more you can upgrade it just fine on your own. Also, just to clear up a few things. There is a hidden section on the front with USBs... someone said the USBs should be on the front, they must not realize this. Also, someone said this computer should include speakers... they are built into the monitor, you can even adjust the volume via the keyboard. Hope that was helpful!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allastorm
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a deal!
12/31/2008

Customer review by prairielady

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by prairielady
by prairielady

This computer and monitor are amazing. We recently had a major meltdown of our laptop and needed to replace it with a computer that was reasonably priced. After comparing specifications on several computers, this HP model came out on top, and Wal-Mart's price was INCREDIBLE! The computer is used mostly for internet surfing, e-mailing, picture storing, and some work (I teach hybrid and online classes). It has performed well for every use, and the 19 inch monitor is great for movies and other videos. I strongly recommend this combination. I do recommend buying a good set of speakers for the computer. The ones on the monitor are fine, but if you are doing any video watching or music listening, you will want some speakers that are made for those purposes. I purchased a GE speaker set (also from Wal-Mart) for around $25 dollars and am very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prairielady
Lexington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Computer 1!
12/15/2008

Customer review by MissV43

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by MissV43
by MissV43

I have always purchased HP Products and have always found them to be exceptional. I have an HP Pavilion Laptop. My 15 year old daughter wanted her own computer, I thought an early Xmas gift. I was in line at Wal Mart on black Friday at 2:30 am. This was an excellent purchase! The resolution is excellent, the system performs, with a 19 inch moniter, this computer boots up faster than me laptop! I have to remember that I purchased this computer for my daughter. It is an exceptional value since the system is now over $100 more. Way to go Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissV43
Bedford Heights, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent little basic desktop
12/12/2008

Customer review by bdad08

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by bdad08
by bdad08

Was looking to get a desktop for my wife and son so they could browse the internet, create and print documents, and play kid games online. I purchased MS Office Home and Student 2007 and entering the product key was an easy activation process. I kept the flimsy keyboard but pulled out a Logitech wireless optical mouse rather than using the HP USB mouse. I was pleasantly surprised about the quality of the monitor that also has a DVI connection ( I don't forsee using it but it's nice to know it's there). Also, although I found out my HP Photosmart 7350 printer is compatible, I had to download a driver for a different model. The printer worked fine after that. It is considered a base system (no webcam, media card reader, lower end processor) but it definitely performs well for the price. One thing that I am frustrated about is that it boots up faster than my new Dell Latitude D630 work laptop that is only two months old and loaded with Windows XP/Office 2007 with no PC games :-) I purchased this desktop during 2008 Black Friday for just under four hundred dollars and glad I did, especially looking at the price now (close to six hundred, bundled with a fifty dollar printer). I recommend this desktop, in particular for basic home use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdad08
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lovin' It
12/30/2008

Customer review by LAgirl21

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by LAgirl21
by LAgirl21

For the price I paid durrin' black friday you can't complain. I paid over 1000 bucks for my dell a couple of years ago and I'm ready to take over this one I bought for my nephew. I hooked my WRT54G wireless router back up and bought the rangeplus wireless router network usb adapter. I like the keyboard. You can open the Dvd/Cd drive from the keyboard. I do find it boots up slowly, maybe b.c. of Vista. But once it's on it runs smooth. It comes with 2 gb of ram with 4 slots. I wish I could have picked up another one for the price. It runs smoothly, no big complaints from me. I do wish the mouse was a little bigger. Now I just have to play around with Lightscribeand order a media reader bay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAgirl21
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did someone say gaming?
12/21/2008

Customer review by Pcbuilderingtown

4.0 stars 12/21/2008 by Pcbuilderingtown
by Pcbuilderingtown

BADS: Very small harddrive when you first get it. only about 100GB on mine. Something took up a lot of space. Also the powersupply is SUPER small, only 250W's. GOODS: Well, I got this because it look like a good computer to upgrade. When I got it I was a little happy and sad to find out that it did'nt have the CPU listed. Since it isnt a desktop CPU, but Also it's a lower quality CPU. Then I decided to make it better. So I bought a 500w power supply and a new cooling fan.(Which made it louder) After that was done I bought a XFX Geforce 9800 GTX+ and a PCI-E to PCI-e X2 power splitter to power it. Now it run's great, and I play alll the new game's MAX settings. EVEN CRYSIS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pcbuilderingtown
Glucester , VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incorrect description
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The computer itself is not too bad. Easy to set up, nice monitor, and it's extremely quiet. My problem with it is the description of the product is incorrect. The description states that it has a Turion X2 2200 processor, however it actually has a Sempron "Dual core" 2200. The Turion actually runs a true dual core, as opposed to the Sempron which is merely a single core. Needless to say, the sale from Thanksgiving day is going back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Black Friday Special
12/12/2008

Customer review by pocketT

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by pocketT
by pocketT

I bought this HP computer at the $398 special price the morning after Thanksgiving. It is an economy model system except for the rather big 19" monitor. I expected to get a muti-slot media card reader in the top front, but it wasn't included in the deal. Overall, I do like the computer, so far. However, the tiny speakers inside the monitor are not much and you will need to burn your own system backup/reinstall discs on 3 blank DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pocketT
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for Basic Computing
12/27/2008

Customer review by tattoou

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by tattoou
by tattoou

I found this computer for $398 in my local store. For that price this was the best computer for the money. Out of the box the only issue I has was once setup it showed that my Windows Vista software was not "genuine". A call to HP support and a system restore fixed the issue and have had no problems since. The computer also has a Sempron X2 2200 processor, not the Turion as described, but this is still a dual core processor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tattoou
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it
2/12/2009

Customer review by kesubar

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by kesubar
by kesubar

I have played around with it for about a week now, and I love it! The only thing that I don't like about it is that it didn't come with the memory card readers that were displayed in the picture, but other than that, it exceeded my expectations. The speakers are not bad at all, like the person below me said, you just need to turn them up in control panel. The monitor is stunning, and it seems to be a speedy little guy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kesubar
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Family Computer
12/20/2008

Customer review by usfdoll88

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by usfdoll88
by usfdoll88

We purchased this computer because ours were very old. The sale on this was unbeatable. I ordered it online, which was easy. It arrived a few days late, we took it out, set it up, and thefive of us use it daily with no problems. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't come with the full Microsoft office products. It has word, but not Publisher. The MS Office that it does has is a 60 day only thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usfdoll88
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good PC
3/2/2009

Customer review by Lynnabus

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Lynnabus
by Lynnabus

I purchased the HP Pavilion a6683w-b Desktop PC w/ AMD Sempron X2 2200 Dual-Core Processor (with 19" Wide LCD Monitor a few weeks ago. I like the computer very much. The 19" monitor is beautiful!! It looks like a small tv on my desk. It was very easy to put together and works fine with my local Internet provider. The price was also great. $493 is not bad. The monitors cost half that much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnabus
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A really nice product
1/3/2009

Customer review by ILikePenguins

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by ILikePenguins
by ILikePenguins

I purchased this computer as gift to my son and his family for Christmas. They are very pleased with it. I bought a similiar model earlier in the year and I have enjoyed it. I knew my son and his family would like their new computer as much as I like mine. For the price, you couldn't ask for more in a computer. I wasn't sure they would like Vista as much as I do, but they do. It's great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILikePenguins
Waynesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by nowimbroke

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by nowimbroke
by nowimbroke

I purchased this for my daughter for christmas and she was so excited. The monitor is fantastic as far as the picture it shows. The only down side to the purchase was the fact that it does not come with speakers and we will have to purchase those seperate. She was able to play games, but couldn't hear any sound. Overall, the value and everything else is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nowimbroke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price, Great computer.
12/31/2008

Customer review by MsMagic

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MsMagic
by MsMagic

I tried to get this computer the weekend after Thanksgiving and was sold out....a few days later they had them back in stock! Computer was easy to set up. The quality of the print and graphics on the screen aren't all that great...but all I do online is check email, balance the check books and paybills. Overall, this computer is a super buy. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMagic
Westbrook, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLease Read! The speakers DO work!
2/9/2009

Customer review by Happy2Bee

4.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Happy2Bee
by Happy2Bee

Ok, so I set up this computer last week. If you are considering making this purchase, and it seems like a great value, I can tell you that it is! The only issues I have is that it comes with Vista which I am completely new to, but I can figure it out. Secondly, it does NOT come with a SD card reader/camera card reader. It shows one in the cpu(tower) of the picture, but that is not the same CPU you receive, though it is very similar. I have always had laptops and all my laptops have had card readers---I did not know that they make desktops nowadays without card readers. I will just have to hook up my digital camera with the cables, so not too big of an issue other than a small inconvenience. NOW....in many of the reviews people are saying you have to buy speakers because these dont work well. NOT TRUE!!! I have had the computer for a week and up until 5 monutes ago, I agreed and thought, wow, ,what terrible speakers....I had the volume (on the screen) all the way up and I could barely here it. Well then I went "duh!" and went to the control panel. I went to audio and found that the computer comes/defaults to the volume being almost all the way done. So you HAVE to adjust that when you get the computer. Like I said, just go to the control panel, go to audio and you will see the volume is all the way down....then just slide up the bar to as loud as you want. My hubby is upstairs talking on Skype and I can here him down here! These speakers are JUST FINE unless you want something with alot of definition for like watching movies or something like that. But I think the sound is just fine. I hope this helped. Take care!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2Bee
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/7/2009

Customer review by sroscoe

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by sroscoe
by sroscoe

Thank You, Walmart this is a very good desktop, just have to get use to the keys, because I am so use to use the other keyboard but overall this is a good machine. I would give it a 5 out 5. It is a lot that I still don't know about this machine, but I like it . I am so excited about this flat screen monitor. Thank Again sroscoe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sroscoe
Millry. AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not exactly
12/20/2008

Customer review by powerlock5

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by powerlock5
by powerlock5

My computer works very well, but it does not have a turion processor. It has a sempron processor. I guess that would have been too good to be true. Anyway, I ordered it online and, there were no problems. It came quickly. The only thing a person may want are some speakers. They just have to be the kind that plug into the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powerlock5
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
desktop hp pavilion
12/28/2008

Customer review by wallyworldlover3

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by wallyworldlover3
by wallyworldlover3

I bought this computer for my parents and they love it! It's easy to setup & runs smoothly. The only bad thing is that it comes with Norton, which I don't recommend. The monitor is awesome & the tower is great. It has all the extra usb connections for a webcam or anything else you'd like to connect. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldlover3
North Beach, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews