Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 71 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Spring Valley Black Cohosh Menopause WORKS!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Nomoreflashes

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Nomoreflashes
by Nomoreflashes

I had hot flashes EVERYDAY and about 30 a day and soaked the bed. I slept with four fans on me and my air conditioner ran all the time, my poor husband was freezing, but so supportive :) A friend of mine suggested I try the Black Cohosh, not knowing which brand I selected these from Walmart after reading a few boxes. After a few days I could not believe it the hot flashes did not just slow down they completely STOPPED! Thank the Lord. I tested it after a month and stopped taking it for 2 day and there were the hot flashes coming right back full force. I went right back on it. All I know is I spent 6 months suffering prior to taking this. I was about to go nuts. I stayed soaking wet all day, horrible... Thank you thank you and thank you again. I am human again. Anyone reading this trust me, just give it a try. It might take a few days to kick in, but it does and all the sudden they stop and I mean stopped. I am a happy lady again, normal and no wet clothes anymore or bed sheets. Ahhhhhhhh....

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomoreflashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is awesome!!!!!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Lori
by Lori

I used another product for about a year then the hot flashes started coming back , so I got the next stronger dose. That didn't help ,the hot flashes and night sweats kept getting stronger. I was in Walmart and saw this so I decided to give it a try. My hot flashes and night sweats are all but gone!!!! I can go outside in the sun and not worry about getting one hot flash after another , and I can sleep peacefully at night!!!! But when I went back to Walmart to get more they no loner have it. I went on line to order it but it is out of stock! Why???? This really works!!!! Please, please , please bring it back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why is it off the shelves?
7/15/2016

Customer review by Peanut

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Peanut
by Peanut

Please don't ignore your customers! Why won't Walmart explain why it isn't replinishing it's stock of Spring Valley SRS Black Cohosh 60 cnt. tablets?

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peanut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing Meds!!! Help!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by GoingCrazy

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by GoingCrazy
by GoingCrazy

I have been taking this morning and nighttime Black Cohosh for a couple years now for my menopause symptoms. It has helped me immensely! My moodiness is much better, I no longer have hot flashes and night sweats. I sleep better at night. I have run out last week and cant find it at so far 4 of the Walmarts around town I have checked. I have now gotten online and see a couple posts saying that it is not stocked in the stores anymore. I've also seen that it is "out of stock" at all the Wal-marts anywhere near me. I can't live comfortably without this. Please bring it back to the stores. Please please please!! Us women actually need and rely on this! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoingCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
where did it go ???
6/26/2016

Customer review by hotflashesgalore

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by hotflashesgalore
by hotflashesgalore

This is / was great stuff. It was inexpensive and it worked. But can't find it at Walmart or anywhere else . .well Today I found it on amazon but they're wanting $35 + shipping and handling. Why isn't walmart carrying it anymore ???...(frustrated )

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotflashesgalore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring your product back
6/29/2016

Customer review by Abighi5

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Abighi5
by Abighi5

This is one of the most wonderful products for a woman going through menopause. It makes me feel "human" again. It stops the night sweats, hot flashes and mood swings. My husband would go and buy it for me if I was out. That definitely says something, huh? I'm very disappointed that Walmart is not stocking this product anymore. After reading all the blog comments it sounds like it's universal. If you are reading this please Notify your pharmacist to request the product be brought back into the store. Maybe, just maybe if they hear from enough of us we won't have to continue to seek elsewhere. I have not found anything else that works as wonderful as the Am/Pm support system.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abighi5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Valley Black Cohosh
9/7/2016

Customer review by redheddeb88

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by redheddeb88
by redheddeb88

I started using the AM/PM Black Cohosh and after almost 2 weeks no more night sweats or irritability. I do not have hot flashes .. just the night sweats and irritability to where I wanted to bite the head off everyone who spoke to me ... not good when you work with the public. I now use just Black Cohosh, still made by Spring Valley (AM/PM not available at this time). They both work AMAZINGLY!!! However, I prefer the AM/PM ... it also helps with sleep issues. Hopefully, Walmart will bring it back soon!!!!!!!! Definitely try it out ... I have recommended it to my friends who also use it and are much nicer friends now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redheddeb88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring Valley Black Cohosh Menopause Complex
4/6/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I have been using this Black Cohosh formula for years and havent had a hot flash since taking them. We have a history of breast cancer in our family and estrogen is not an option for me. I have tried the other types but the AM/PM formula works better for me, Please reconsider bringing this product back into stores.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring this product back!!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by rmdm

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by rmdm
by rmdm

I had been purchasing this product for a couple years at my local Walmart. It's the best thing I've found for my mentapause symptoms. No longer available in your stores or on line. Please bring this back!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmdm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Hzjewl

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Hzjewl
by Hzjewl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only product that helps with hot flashes and night sweats for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hzjewl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
6/12/2016

Customer review by shotcaller

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by shotcaller
by shotcaller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is one of the best natural products on the market especially given the price. It is unfortunate that customers have to order it on line as you can rarely find it in the stores. Please consider restocking the stores for ease of access.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shotcaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Menopause Miracle
4/2/2016

Customer review by Ziblib

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Ziblib
by Ziblib

This product really has been a God send! I have had considerable relief from night sweats & mood swings caused by menopause. I have used other black cohosh products that didn't give me the same consistent help with my symptoms. This product, extra vitamin supplements and a patient husband have been with me from the start of menopause. I am not taking hormone replacement. Without this I am considerably less focused, I lose sleep to night sweats and more prone to mood swings (larger mood swings).

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziblib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff works, just ask my wife!
6/6/2016

Customer review by MacD62

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by MacD62
by MacD62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were buying this at our local Wal-Mart but for some reason it had not been restocked. So we checked other Wal-Mart's within a fifth teen mile radius of our home and no luck, we live in the suburbs of Los Angeles. ( San Gabriel Valley) So I went online and found the item and purchase Two boxes. It works for my wife and she makes sure that we check our local store every time we shop there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacD62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bit better with out something.
3/12/2016

Customer review by laserlady1

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by laserlady1
by laserlady1

This product deminishes systems a good bit, may still have an occasional heat flush but still works well. Just don't understand WHY it was taken out of the store and only available online.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laserlady1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stocking problem.
4/15/2016

Customer review by Help

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Help
by Help

I have been buying this product for several years and for some reason now they have a problem stocking it. Several of my friends have gone else where or gone on line.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Help
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
3/13/2011

Customer review by twirler78

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by twirler78
by twirler78

This is an excellent escape from the power surges I have experienced. At one point, I could not find the product, so I tried a different version. The hot flashes returned within a week. I was then able to locate this at my local Wal Mart, and was I relieved!! Within 2 weeks of taking this supplement, the hot flashes disappeared. I still wake up at night a couple of times, but am able to get back to sleep now. THank you Spring Valley for this daytime/nighttime black cohosh!

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twirler78
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works.
1/29/2016

Customer review by Lanny

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Lanny
by Lanny

It stops my Menapause and makes it bareable to live. Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/7/2016

Customer review by ImaPatsfan

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ImaPatsfan
by ImaPatsfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this product for well over a year and it works WELL! Sadly, it has become very difficult find in the stores and must now be ordered on line. I suggest ordering two so as to not run out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaPatsfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Product for Hot Flashes!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by PHINESSE

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by PHINESSE
by PHINESSE

When I first went into menopause, which was apprx. 1 1/2 yrs ago, I was totally clueless on what to do. I did know that I did not want to go on HRT, as I have a history of breast cancer on both sides of my family. I came across the SV night and day formula while looking for vitamins. I decided to try it. Apprx. two weeks after taking my first dose, I had virtually no more hot flashes or night sweats. The "brain fog" was gone. I could think clearly again. The night sweats had almost ceased immediately. I started the formula in September 2012 and took until early Spring. I was good as fair symptoms until about beginning of this September.. I went this A.M. to stockup again. I am so glad to have access to this........

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHINESSE
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life's good!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Hippiegrandma

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Hippiegrandma
by Hippiegrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for this item at several Walmart. All were out of stock. I finally found it online and ordered the max allowed. Only this menopause item works for me! Makes my life happy. Thanks Walmart for bringing it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hippiegrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews